Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Utility Trailer reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Utility Trailers

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elaine

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2013 NeXus RV Viper 28V

View listings

5.0
We took a Nexus Viper 2013 coast to coast and even to Juneau, AK. It was able to go on a ferry at Prince Rupert, BC all the way to Juneau. It is large enough to feel roomy and comfortable, especially the bedroom. The large windows by each twin-sized bed and the ceiling vent made for wonderful air flow and felt more like camping out, especially when camped by the ocean. The TV in the bedroom as well as the lights over the beds feels luxurious. Very, very comfortable bedroom. The size, 28.5 ft., is just right for camping in state and national parks. You will not be turned away even at peak times because there is always room for this one. Driving this is easy, and it is equipped with a tow package. It will perform well on California freeways and many back-country roads. The kitchen is roomy, with plenty of storage. The refrigerator works just as it should and the freezer really keeps food frozen. The three burner stove top with a vented hood and light makes cooking a pleasure, especially with the three outlets that allow for coffee makers, slow cookers or an electric skillet. The sink is a nice size and the cabinet has a fold out extension. The cabinetry is solid and has secure closures. The kitchen couch converts to allow two more sleepers for a total of four. The couch is very cozy and there is a TV in this area as well. The bathroom has a vent as well as a sky light in the shower, making it easy for a taller person to stand. There is plenty of storage in the bathroom. The Ford engine performed beautifully all across the USA, Canada and Alaska. The outside storage areas are galvanized steel with locking doors. Very well done. The passenger and driver seats are very comfortable and there is blue-tooth enabled radio. This is a solid RV. The dealers in Elkhart were pleasant and gave us a tour of the plant. They answered any questions we had and we've been able to talk to someone any time we've called with questions about operating the RV. This is a great RV, very comfortable and easy to maintain. The Viper is small enough to be easy to drive and park, yet large enough to feel like home. There is amply storage so you can travel through several seasons and store what you aren't using. The air-conditioning and heater are on a thermostat and keep the place warm in winter and cool in summer. This is a great B+ RV, perfect size and comfortable for extended travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Kolany

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2015 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL Widebody

View listings

5.0
Wonderful Unit with highest quality features. Easy to drive and dock. Murphy is awesome and stows away with ease when not using and the couch used as a daybed if needed. Full bathroom with shower is a great feature with a large shower. This unit gets 15 to 20mpg with plenty of needed power. Instant hot water along with a furnace that keeps it at temp even in cold areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clifford Allenby

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-02

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Atlas Murphy Bed Tommy Bahama Limited Edition

View listings

3.6
Very goid craftsmanship and Quakity, Mercedes air ride chassis, , Air Ride, slide out, mire room than most Class B RV’s Con: very expensive for the square Feet. A bit sluggish on initial start off. Price price price
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-02-12

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 29H

View listings

4.4
I would need something that opens In the back. Very similar to the garage style opening Like the garage How many miles does this vehicle have on it Please send me similar item Or RV Thank you Jeremy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Edward White

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-26

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TR

View listings

4.0
This is a new RV for us , we have never owned a RV before we are happy and excited about this.We have a trip planned with our son and his family for next summer that will be so much fun with the grandaughters we have two 8 and 5 years old they are great.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Peic

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity CB

View listings

5.0
We travelled in the 2018 Serenity LTV for 7 months. It is the perfect size vehicle for travel. We managed to carry all our winter and summer clothing, bedding etc. There is plenty of storage for all our gear. We carried two stand up paddle boards (SUP), all our wetsuits, rock climbing gear, kiteboarding gear (kites, boards, harnesses, etc., we carried our two large off road electric skateboards to get around once we were set up at a location, tools, compressor, out door furniture, including an out door rug, table, very comfortable large chairs, and spare parts for our outdoor gear and we still had room for more things! The drive is excellent and didn't have any issues driving in snow, up mountains, etc. For stealth camping, we loved that we could tuck away on city side streets and get some rest on longer journeys. The size of this vehicle is what makes it perfect. Its aerodynamic shape helped with gas mileage, which was excellent. It is also the right size to be allowed in all state and provincial parks. Parking and driving the Serenity is for easy. You can actually park this in a regular parking spot, if you hang the rear end over a curb! The washroom is a great size, especially the shower and instant hot water. There is seating for 4 people and we have had as many as 6 people sitting in the dinning area. The front dinning area also converts to a double bed, if you have guests. We would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Campbell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-10-10

RV reviewed2017 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

View listings

5.0
This RV is just what I wanted, but I can't fit my scooter through the door. So, I must sell it. It is quite roomy, has a slide-out, a full-sized bathroom, 2 closets, a large fridge,an oven and best of all, it is on a Ford chasis and can haul 7,500 pounds!This is the perfect RV for the horsey person, whether you are showing, trail riding or buying more, you will be happy with this unit. It also has extra extended warranties, as we really hoped it would work for us,but, for health reasons, we must sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Larson

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum 328M

View listings

2.4
We spent a combined total of over 24 hours on hold trying to get warranty work done on our Momentum, not receiving callbacks after numerous messages, multiple emails, parts sent to incorrect addresses... we finally received 2 reimbursement checks from Grand Design: only to cash them and have them bounce and being charged an additional amount for the privilege of receiving bad checks from Grand Design. Now we have to start the ENTIRE arduous process over again.... I strongly advise anyone considering buying a Grand Design product to consider their completely useless warranty process when making their decision. If I could give a negative 100 star rating for factory/warranty support, I would.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Wilson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 25A

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago 25A is an upgrade from the 24A, as the 25 A comes with ultra leather interior, along with a quiet diesel generator, and powered awning, along with a 15000BTU air conditioner-heat pump. Both units are easy to drive and park. The full wall slide gives the coach a generous amount of living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Wilson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 25A

View listings

4.8
Our Winnebago View is an enjoyable and easy to drive RV. We have taken it on many trips and found it to be fuel efficient, have a comfortable ride, plenty of storage for its compact size and it fits in many spaces a larger RV wouldn't. The interior is beautifully made and the quality is excellent. The benefit of having our own sleeping accommodations, bath, ample kitchen space and still be able to maneuver in large cities and on busy freeways has been a plus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province