Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Redwood RV reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Janet Brush

Reviewed on 2022-12-07

RV reviewed 2021 Redwood RV Redwood 4001LK view listing

1.0
If I could give Redwood/Keystone/Crossroads a ZERO I would, a score of 1 is too much. We bought our brand new Redwood that spent 14 months in the shop prior to having it on our property. Then with only 300 miles on the China Bomb tires, that's what the Certified Repair Center calls them, the tires blew causing $5k in damage that we had to file with our insurance, the tires aren't rated correctly, buy new ones before you go out. Then we finally got it back and the Fridge shelves bent and became dislodged. Best Buy stood behind their Defective Fridge and sent another, but Redwood didn't, we are now on Defective Fridge #3 and Redwood declines to participate in installing the Fridge $700 each time. Don't buy this brand, don't get awed by the beauty, their warranty is not dependable or any good. Darin the President won't even help. Do yourself a favor Run don't walk, don't be unhappy about your experience like us!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-08-28

RV reviewed 2021 Redwood RV Redwood 4001LK view listing

2.0
Just don't. Period. Crossroads makes a horrible product that they do not stand behind. At all...ever. I have begged and pleaded with Crossroads to do something about the quality issues we have encountered, to no avail. They don't even acknowledge us. We purchased new and the dealership offered a lifetime warranty as long as we had our unit serviced with them annually (~$330), which is not a bad deal. However, we have taken the unit back so many times that it stays at the dealership more than we use it. I can't count (or remember) all the issues we have had with this $150,000+ "quality" "luxury" unit. I will however list a few so that maybe you will heed my advice: 1. Nearly every piece of crown moulding in our unit has fallen down during travel and scratched wood, walls, or furniture. 2. The flooring in the livingroom, kitchen, and master bathroom has all been cut/scraped/scratched by the slides. 3. The subflooring in the kitchen and master bathroom has bubbles and buckling that cannot be fixed (the dealership tried). 4. The hydraulic jack system has been fixed THREE times. 5. The main livingroom slideout allows water/dirt/debris to come into the unit while traveling. 6. The globe on the ceiling fan has fallen and busted during travel. 7. The kitchen table slides out without prompt. 8. The shelving at the back of the unit (in the cabinent) has failed several times. 9. The shelves in the refrigerator have fallen out of holders and busted during travel. 10. The "laminate" (sticker paneling) on the doors started peeling approximately a week into ownership. 11. The "baseboard" around the slides has detached and will not stay during travel. 12. The water heater connections have been replaced because of poor connection (leaking). 13. The kitchen faucet had to be replaced less than 2 months into ownership because of tarnish/peeling finish. 14. The connections/lines under the sink leak. I could go on and on because we have literal pages of issues that we have presented to the dealership since our purchase. It's sickening and disheartening that a person can spend hard earned money on any product that a company will not stand behind. One thing is for sure...this is our first and LAST Crossroads product. We will warn anyone who will listen!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Penny sharpe

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed 2015 Redwood RV Redwood 38GK view listing

1.8
I would not buy this Redwood rv 5th 2015 wheel made with older parts than are age of trailer had heater replaced parts were from 2 yr s older than rv front door does not close have to slam trim comes off closet doors in bedroom do not work right bedroom and bathroom doors do not close dishwasher leaks
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed 2019 Redwood RV Redwood 3901WB view listing

5.0
This RV is spacious and has a good flow to the layout. Plenty of room for all your necessities and then some. Full size fridge, island kitchen makes cooking enjoyable. Loved the colors, and the quality of the many added amenities. Upgraded RV King bed makes all the difference in the world without compromising on space. Full size shower double sinks and walk in closet all huge plusses!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dennis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed 2014 Redwood RV Redwood 36RL view listing

2.2
We purchased this new. The bedroom slide never worked correctly from day 1. The front of the slide would come out a couple inches when traveling. I took it to 3 different dealers trying to figure out what was wrong. Everyone said it was out of time and they corrected the problem. Even the factory techs told me the same thing at the Redwood rally. So last year we finally figured out the problem. It was the slide mechanism that was broke. All three slides have leaked and we spent over $21,000.00 repairing them. The company that repaired it said the the workmanship was terrible and it had been leaking for a long time. I called Redwood many times for help and they just said to take it to a dealer. Now its not their problem because its out of warranty. I told them the bedroom slide had been a problem since we bought it. They told me that I should have kept taking it back to the dealer. I told them that it has been there 6 times with the same response that it was just out of time. Bottom line is the factory people don't care and will provide NO help in trying to resolve any problems. They are way over priced for they quality that you receive. We will never own another one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia culwell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed 2020 Redwood RV Redwood 4001LK view listing

4.0
We traded our 2018 on this model and although most of this one is better there are still problems and the factory really doesn’t care after you buy it. 1st it came in with one of the decals scraped and to this day they cannot seam to send the right one to replace it it has been over 1 year 2nd the cabinet drawers in the kitchen under the microwave are put in very shoddy so they fall out of the wall, you have to take it apart and reinforce the back where the drawer slides attach to the wall 3rd we have had a leak from day 1 had it in the shop several times to have them say it does not leak yet when we take it out and it rains it leaks in the bedroom on the side of the bed. 4th the front door is crap the latch breaks all the time it is cheap and not worthy of the price you pay for this rig. You would think they could upgrade the door latch. If this is suppose to be one of the better ones they are falling a little short although they fixed a lot of the problems that the 43 ft 2018 had they still have some problems. I wish the factory would help us out because explorer USA is not and it takes forever to get parts. We are looking at getting rid of this if w cannot get. These things taken care of. P.s. do not buy the extended warranty as they lie and do not cover things nor does the 3 tear warranty that comes with it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maria

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed 2012 Redwood RV Redwood RW40KB view listing

5.0
Love this floor plan. So much storqge! The separate bathroom area is not only private but you have 3 sinks! Well insulated for privacy..love. This year model is built much better than the newer ones from my research. The grade of wood is not cheaply made!! I love my kitchen area , very spacious. Best year built in my opinion!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-25

RV reviewed 2020 Redwood RV Redwood 2020RL view listing

2.4
Can't get things fix from la mesa rv. Many things wrong under warranty but hey put off. Quality is crap and sales person was not honest. When you spend 100,000 dollars for a camper you expect way better quality and service. Way to many things wrong to list. Very unhappy.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charlie.leverett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed 2013 Redwood RV Redwood 36FL view listing

4.8
Redwood is a top tier brand, very well made. I own a 36FL and find it very roomy due to the front living feature and enjoy the separation between living area and bedroom. I highly recommend Redwood as I have experienced very few issues as compared to another similar 5th wheel I owned prior to the Redwood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review