Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.2 (320 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

320 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dana Jones

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Travel trailer toy hauler Fuel sport view listing

3.0
I’ve had at least 6 trailers and toy haulers and I am so disappointed in the quality of this hauler. Every time we go out, there’s a bucket of bolts and washers on the floor when we reach our destination. We can’t figure out where they go. Brand new, the toilet leaks, moldings all coming off, wood grain sheet peeling off the cupboards, the lock on the door just spins, luckily we got one the next day from Amazon so we could leave the Rv without worry. We paid $54K for this little hauler and it has no generator, no electric jacks or leveler. The whole thing needs to be gone over. Where’s the quality control. Very unhappy!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas S Mcginty

Reviewed on 2023-01-19

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft 17 Toy Hauler Autumn Ridge view listing

2.0
Thought this was a good idea instead of tenting out of my Enclosed bike trailer....big Mistake. Construction is poor., siding screws were missing and siding started to gap...window and sidewalls started to leak within a year. I don't know if the hot water heater ever worked as I went to use it on a trip and it would not light....sidewalls inside are luan with some plastid glued to it. I got sick of the thing and tore it apart....reinforced walls ....replaced insulation which had been wet with HDX rigid 1" foam and sealed everything prior with silicone. Used AZDEL paneling in some locations and aluminum Diamond plate in the ATV spot. Cutout the delaminating, spongy interior grade MDF plywood and replaced it with treated marine plywood. I would not buy a Starcraft product ever again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Harris

Reviewed on 2022-12-04

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Torque T331 view listing

2.2
I bought a brand new torque t331 in April, I’ve had nothing but issues with the camper. I knew buying a new camper there would be little issues but nothing like this. Slide out won’t go out after 5 months of owning, The fridge doesn’t work on gas, a couple lights don’t work, subwoofer not working, there are water leaks on both side of the front slide out. Along with all of that the toilets won’t hold water in them, and the black water valve leaks all of the time. The craftsmanship of the whole camper is just awful, there are wood chip in the caulk where they sealed outside parts because they were too lazy to clean them after cutting panels out. The frame is rusted and looks to be about 10 years old already, dust covers and leaf’s springs are covered in rust. I have a 2015 coachmen and the frame looks 10 times better than this brand new camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DeAnna L Paul

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone 34 ft Outback view listing

1.8
As much as I love the trailer we purchased, it's a pice of crap!!!! So many things have broken from trim and wallpaper falling off to drawer guides breaking to Propane refrigerator not working to loose water lines flooding the storage cabin to recliners broken, electrical outlets failing and shall I go on!?!?! So disappointed and would just love to be able to go out in our $60,000.00 trailer and not have to repair everything everything we take it out. We would love to go enjoy and not come across something broken everything we go out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris s

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Fuel 287 view listing

2.0
The floor plan is great and very versatile. The overall quality of the unit is junk. Bought brand new and has had nonstop problems. Roof leaks front cap failure ac failure fridge intermittently works stereo failure tv failure rear bund drops out of the ceiling randomly. Shower walls fall out on occasion window seal failure so when it rains outside it’s wet inside. Slide out no longer works. We have had so many problems that the selling dealer camping world Tucson has asked us to not bring the unit in for repair anymore and told us our business is no longer welcome. As far as heartland goes they told us welcome to the family and this is the kind of quality we should come to expect and as long has it hasn’t completely fallen apart it’s still working as designed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

edward anthony zukowski

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2018 Cruiser RV Stryker 2912 view listing

2.2
We purchased new in 2018 a Cruiser Stryker 2912. It worked well for us with the toy hauler section having lots of options for SxS or dirt bikes. Earlier this year, we noticed a soft spot in the floor toy hauler section. Turns out that a hole was drilled into the water tank on initial installation. The pilot hole was drilled too deep when the table holer cups were installed in the floor and a perfect 1/2" hole was drilled into the upper side of the frsh water tank. Mold, mildew, water damage to the entire floor area and rotted the floor over 4 years of travel between Arizona and Montana with water in the fresh water tank. We'd been using trailer heavy and fresh water had been splashing out of water tank onto underside of flooring for years which was unbeknown to us because of the insulated underbelly. We never saw any water leaking under camper to indicate a tank issue Contacted Cruiser RV for help with cost of repair on several occasions and was ignored. We told Cruiser rv the entire situation s well as gave them the contact information of the independant repair shop. So, while we love our toy hauler and use the heck out of it, we would not recommend using Cruiser RV as they do not stand behind their products. We had to pay 1000$ insurance deductable and lost use of rv for 4 months for repair.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Lloyd

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-22

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR view listing

5.0
Toyhaulers don't come any easier than this! Simple, quick set-up and tear down. There is plenty of storage space including under the Queen Size Bed and the 2 benches. There is also Heaps of living space with room to add a prep table in the kitchen area, right in front of the huge window. Power levelers make things as easy as possible! The party patio is our favorite part, and causes many conversations with fellow campers. The power awning is another wonderful feature that makes this travel trailer EASY PEASY!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shari Sexton

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

RV reviewed 2021 Fuel Toy Hauler F260 view listing

2.6
We bought the 2021 F260 Fuel TT Toyhauler in July 2022. The rig had been used very little and is almost new. We took our camper out 3 days after we bought it. The first night the awning would not expand at all so we couldn’t use it at all. The biggest complaint is with the slide out Bed. The slide out does NOT go out and then down to match the bottom part of the bed. This causes a 2 1/2 inch ledge that is right where your lower back and hip lays on the bed. Heartland told the dealership it was the way it was made and can’t be fixed. This is a design flaw! The bed is not able to be slept on at all. We will be retaining a lawyer to settle our issue with Heartland.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

8

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

RV reviewed 2022 ForestRiver Toy hauler Ibex view listing

2.0
I purchased the Forest River Ibex because I needed a toy hauler. Liked the style of the trailer and it pulls very well. The problem is it has a poor define on the slide. The kitchen is on the slide witch is ok, but everything you slide the kitchen out, the sink comes apart from the drain and water leaks on the floor. It don't mater how tight you make it it still comes apart. The side door in the back will not open. It seems to be locked and the bolt won't slide. The ramp door doesn't open well and the patio will not fold. Water pours out of the fresh water fill when the shower is on. Water just pours out and the cp ground ask us to leave because water was pouring out the fill hole.The bed is not level it ramps down. I owned campers and travel trailers in the past and this is the worst built I have seen. General RV in Dover Fl. Tells me that the manufacturer says it will fix any more warrantee work. I will not buy a unit made by Forest Rive again or buy from General RV because they are afraid of bucking the manufacturer. Is there anyone at Forest River or General RV that will help. 2hen you buy a big ticket item you would think you could get it serviced and uphold the warrentee.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 32
  • 1 - 10 of 320 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province