Toy Haulers Travel Trailers RVs Reviews (100)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Toy Haulers Travel Trailers RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jennifer Hollifield from Florida says:

We purchased this RV late in 2014 brand new. We now have a RV with rotted walls and floors filled with black mold that Riverside RV, Inc. will not fix

Read More (100 reviews)

Have you owned any Toy Haulers Travel Trailers RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Riverside RV White Water 827 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV late in 2014 brand new. We now have a RV with rotted walls and floors filled with black mold that Riverside RV, Inc. will not fix because it is "out of warranty". This should have NEVER happened to a brand new RV. Stay away from this company.
- Jennifer Hollifield, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-17 2018 Forest River Sandstorm 282SLR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2018 28ft Sandstorm Fifth-wheel toy-hauler 1 year ago. We had warranty issues and Dennis Dillon RV told us to wait until winter to bring it in and keep track of the issues. Wrong don’t ever wait! They sent off warranty requests to Forrest River for approval and we had a hard time getting the work done. Black tank leaked, our door wouldn’t stay shut, the oven cover came apart and the window covers were all loose. After 3 months we got the camper back and the black tank wasn’t fixed and the carpet had staples everywhere. The worst service and had to fight to get anything fixed under warranty. The door still won’t stay shut but to take it in and wait 3 months is unacceptable. Will never buy another Forrest river product or buy from a Dennis Dillion company.
- Bobby Browne, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2018 Heartland Fuel 305 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well so far, the slide out jerked back and forth on the way out and in, but it is working better the more we use it. Nobody could tell me where the hot water heater bypass was. (I did find it behind the bottom drawer under the sink). Just spent a weekend in the rain up north and found water in the bedroom on the generator side (found that rain came in the screened compartment and seeped into the camper on the floor) going to contact Heartland and see what they do.
- Kevin Nerby, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.7 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pros: -Storage, storage, and more storage!! Under the L-shaped chaise, the entertainment center (I use it as a pantry), the wardrobe, overhead cabinets, shelving over the toilet, behind the bed, pass-through storage, rear storage underneath [fits (3) 54-Quart bins from Lowes + more], at the entry to place several shoes and a small trash can, in the bunk areas, two drawers, etc. -Nice round, deep sink -Plenty of windows that open and bring in a lot of light -Outlets everywhere -Cup holders near the bed. -Hooks at the entry to place jackets -TV is viewable from bed and bunks -Very easy to clean using "Wet or Waterless Car Wash Wax Kit" and Camco black streak remover -Safe in wardrobe -Store the tabletop between the mattress pad and wood and the poles in the storage area when not in use -Didn't have to upgrade my SUV (Dodge Durango R/T) -Twin XL bunkbeds with lights, usb ports, and privacy curtains -Magnetic backings that hold the storage doors up Cons: -Shower height. I'm 5'9" and fit just fine. Husband would have to bend at 6'2". -No light in the wardrobe (installed a stickup) -One propane tank -Flimsy bunkbeds pads(??). Extra expense to replace w/a mattress. -Extended awning arm prevents door from opening beyond ~135-degree angle. -No sink in the bathroom, but we use the kitchen sink. -Frosted glass on the front door. Would have loved an in-glass shade. -No usb outlet near the bed -Haven't figured out how to remove cloth shower curtain to clean it. Seems built-in (??). -Can't slide bunkbed curtains to the far left/right. Screws on the rail prevent movement. Can only fold/flip up and secure with attached velcro. -No key to open outside shower. Should have checked upon receipt. -Forest River app is not specific to my travel trailer. A hard-copy manual for the travel itself was not included, just manuals for the fridge, AC, microwave, tv, etc -Title from dealership didn't have title number on it. Had to go to the DMV. Needed the number for a personalized plate. Check your paperwork! -Quality issues: -One side of plastic shower wall came unglued (??) from the wall -(1) hinge in overhead cabinet became unhinged after minimal use -Looks like mold on the wood holding up the bottom bunk pad. Should have checked upon receipt. -Black trim on fridge came off. Snapped backed on just fine. -Shower knobs not labeled -Partitions that separate usable space and the "behind the scenes area" are falling down/over (e.g., under the sink
- Tammie Washington, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-14 2019 Cruiser RV Stryker 2313 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the floor plan. That’s about it. The jacks are wobbly and have rusted after pulling 3 times. The whole undercarriage is starting to rust. The panel they use to hide where you winterize and you have to remove twice a year is falling apart where the screws go in after one removal. The sticky tape that looks like wood for your cabinets are peeling off or bubbling up. Should have looked a little better at the build quality instead of the floor plan. They have redone it twice and haven’t had it 6 months. Was told it’s cosmetic and no longer under warranty. Can’t see this rv lasting long term.
- Melissa garcia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2016 Keystone Outback 324CG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tows straight with a 1500 pickup truck. Large amount of closets and cabinets for storage. Walk around King size bed,with a clothes closet and dresser.Toy garage in the front eliminates sway in the rear.Heated tanks an underbelly make this unit a four season camper.Computerized touch pad controls all the options including stabilize/leveling Jacks.enough sleeping and entertaining for friends and family.
- William L.Smith, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-10 2008 Coachmen Adrenaline Blast 195 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Toy-Hauler worked perfectly for travel with our Motorcycle.... We could dry camp or stay at a RV park. With the Toy-hauler back door down on a cable hook up, it was like a patio and gave a feeling like it was bigger. We bought a screen cloth curtain which provided privacy, but still gave you the outside feel, and the cool natural breeze. There is a bath which I love for a child's bath, or easier to bath your furry babies. The Air Condition is Fantastic on these Units.... Over all everything is Very Well Made.... Another Thumbs up to Coachmen. It is very easy to tow. Almost not feeling anything....
- Donna S, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-05 2016 Keystone Fuzion Impact 303 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our Keystone Impact Fuzion toy hauler. We made several tript to Daytona Beach FL and hauled our motorcycles safely. Having a separate bedroom in the back allowed my adult daughter to have her privacy and we had ours in the front bedroom. This is a home and you could just go anywhere with your toys and live in luxury.
- marianne sinclair, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-03 2012 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 27HFS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
On our way home from Arkansas I noticed while doing a circle check, left side of trailer had 6 cracks on i beam and the flange was broken open at front of suspension.Right side had 5 cracks of which all are above suspension area!! When you walk in trailer it was like being in a boat with rough water -side to side motion also this way when towing home 800 km as no dealers or welding shops had time to put 3 cross braces across hanger brackets . I contacted Forest River XLR department and Diane quickly responded back and sent information to Lippert as they make the frames. Brian responded back and said that nothing could be done as we are second owner and rust on frame, also frame built to spec. So then Forest River engineering have no clue!! As was the problem of bent 3,500 lb axles and I replaced with 4,400 lb at our expense due to no warranty on second owners. So now our retirement travel's are on hold as we have a unfit trailer and very Blessed that we made it home and not pulled over by police or MTO. They would have pulled plates and charged us. Knowing this a my 44 years as truck driver. Trailer is VERY unsafe and not wanting to turn any corners as this is what created the stress cracks on the 1/8"gauge-( 6 i beam) along with driving on the rough roads. I thought retirement was Living the Dream not worrying about trailer axles falling out and could cause trailer to flip over. Will be contacting the NHTSA about this and MTO (Canada). NEVER BUY FOREST RIVER !! or you will pay dearly by accident or wallet to repair But as Brian said built to spec. We need not North American Engineering but Chinese or Korean to engineer the RV industry, then it will be correct!! Any one know the owner - Warren Buffet email address?? Check your trailer out and ride safe not as a hazard to those around!! James
- James Huber, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-28 2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class G21 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded a Palomino 201ss travel trailer for a G21 toy hauler...researched walked thru so many smaller toy haulers ... Grand Design makes the best of all !! Highest quality in every way! So very happy with our purchase.. picked it up & immediately headed to the camp ground..
- Kenneth & Kimberly MacNicol , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-28 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 4000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Experiencing cracking on both lower corners on the outside of the camper on the front bedroom slide out. Keystone approved one corner a little over a year ago due to a structural flaw. This was caused due to that area not being properly reinforced. The area was fixed by RCD in Pataskala Ohio. Now that area is cracking again as well as the the other corner.Keystone is now declining any additional work on my camper. Why is my problem not being addressed? This is a structural flaw in the design. I guess I’ll have to get an attorney and file a lawsuit.
- Jerry dillon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-24 2018 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 30HDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had our toy hauler just barely over a year and I only wish I would have done a bit more research on Forest River. I really love the trailer but make sure if you don't get the generator package that you get a cover for the vented opening where it would be. Bad design, it allows water to enter your trailer and then the mold will start soon after. Now, they say a cover should have come with it (but it wasn't, even rv dealer was not aware)and since it's only days or a couple weeks over a year they are declining to assist on backing their product. Thankfully my RV dealer is awesome and they are seeing what options they have. Again, other than the mold from the design flaw, poor fabric accents that detach easily and Forest Rivers lack of commitment to their product and customer, we love our toy hauler because it fits our needs.
- Kenneth Taylor, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2016 Prime Time Avenger 18TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect for two. Love off road camping. Bed is a bit small but everything else is great. Love the electric awning and electric hitch. Has full size appliances and good bathroom space. Axels were low but after flipping them it can go everywhere. Like the 2 batteries and 2 5 gallon propane tanks. Heats up and cools off fast!
- Zeffie Nelson-Barton, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-21 2013 Eclipse Stellar 26FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 5 years of minimal use (maybe 3 trips per year longest trip was 225 miles oneway) trailer had to be totaled by insurance because frame had twisted and cracked. It finally let go on our last trip. The axles shifted, floor buckled, and the wheel wells pulled up off the floor. Called dealer which then called Eclipse. They told us to pay $1500 to tow to California and they would look at it. We were lucky we made it home no way would it tow to California from Phoenix. Needless to say we will never buy from Eclipse again and will keep anyone we know from doing the same.
- Keith Rapp, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-20 2019 Grand Design Momentum G Class 28G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have to start by saying we really liked our GD 2800 BH that we traded in for the 28G. No issues. First trip in the 28G we noticed right away that the 30 amp service was going to be a problem. With one AC running, TV and coffee maker we kept popping a breaker. Later tried running the 2 AC’s w only TV on; 88 today here in Orlando, and that kept popping the breaker. Each unit was set to diff temps and one started 10 minutes later than the other. Contacted GD and got right to a service advisor who seemed to agree, the 30 amp service should have really been a 50 amp. It’s really not enough amperage to do what you should be able to do in a 50k toy hauler. Other concern is our ramp door is leaking, it won’t stay down completely when trying to load, maybe just a bad spring? We realize all RV’s have little things that happen. Wife’s biggest concern is the lack of storage, inside and out and of course the 30 amp service. If our truck could have towed a larger Momentum we would have looked at those or a Fuzion by Keystone. All and all we have some buyers remorse and wish we would have done a little more homework, 50 amp, more storage, layout etc...
- D Arvin , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-19 2017 Riverside RPM 28FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Toy Hauler new. A few of the things that sold us on Riverside was the quality of workmanship and overall construction. This particular hauler had the wall separating the living area from the hauling area. Everything worked when we bought it. Considering where we keep it, we do not use the water heater or fresh water system. The couch with the pull out bed is not of a high quality and the radio/DVD player is mounted in such a way that the remotes will not work on it. For the wife and I, this trailer comes with more than enough storage space and she loves having a pantry. I have only pulled this trailer one time. But during that time, I thought that it pulled very well. I did use a stabilizer bar on it because of the tongue weight.
- Duane, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-02 2019 Keystone Springdale 27TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
No trip for us till we spend another 500. Or so to get a NEW mattress. The bed is like granite!!! Really!!! Will not give a decent review till YOU fix your idea of a mattress. I bet you won't put this in your ad!!!!!!
- Weldon swindell, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-01 2017 Keystone Montana 381TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is by far the worst investment of my life. After 1 year I still have 22 issues that have not been fixed. And 7 times in service. 27 days unpaid in hotels. Black tanks smell like an open swerve. When dumping they vapor lock and back up. Leaving bathroom unusable. Smell unbelievable. Open sewer. Garage underneath bedroom bed. U can see daylight all along headboard. Bugs/ heat/cold and not available to put gas or anything like it in garage. Spiders and ants in bedroom. Convert quite working on first time we moved. Lost everything in freezer and left us stranded. New converter and batteries in August of 2018. January of 2019 could not pull in awaning. Had to jump start batterys. Cost to me 344.00 after only 6 months. Half of shades don't work. 6 times in service still don't work. No one gives a shit. Daylight under Windows. Needs caulking on all Windows. Once again I live in unit full time. More cost to me. Stove top missing screws so lifting to cook is extremely difficult. 6 times not fixed. Hot water heater is leaking. Nothing done. No towel or toliet paper holder. 6 times still don't have. Recliner has always been screwd. Crooked and will laydown. It is totally screw. Outside cabinets miss or looses weather stripping. Bedroom side broken letting in bugs and hot / cold and rain. Carpet has been wet 5 times. Kitchen has taken water from slide and plumbing. Bedroom has taken water from rain. Don't buy anything from keystones nor RV Station Donna. It's been a year and six times in service.
- Lisa Wofford, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-09 2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned 3 of these campers and have never had any trouble like we have had with this one. We did lots of research..it was a top seller in our area. We paid 24,000 cash because we had no reason to believe this one would be any different than the last 3..were we ever wrong...the furnace didnt/doesn't work..so we have put money into it trying to fix it..the floor has staples coming through it..the hinges on the door have broken already..non of the decals have stayed on which I realize is very minor but with all the other problems we have had it just adds to the frustration...we bought this to travel in..we r currently 2,000 miles away from home..It's not so easy to just leave our home with a dealer to be repaired..we're totally disappointed in this camper...Will never ever buy another one...The people who build these things must really hate the company !! Or they just have zero pride in their work...
- Mindy Keene, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2017 Jayco Octane T32E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The patio is great. But the towing on this vehicle is the worst experience I’ve ever had just trade it off for something else.i have a dodge 3500 and it didn’t hold it to the road over 60 mph. I put air bags on the truck a blue ox hitch and heavier ply tires with no resolve. Very disappointed in the product.
- Chris Atkinson, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-29 2019 Grand Design Momentum G Class 25G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Toy Hauler with no gravity fill for boondocking. One fill location for city or tank fill under slide out. You haulers are for boondocking not RV parks. Tried to fill water intake with pond pump while boondocking but system filled with air making water system (especially shower) unusable. Called Grand Design... they blew me off rudely telling mr it is my problem. Worse service I've ever experienced.
- Larry Thompson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-24 2017 Heartland Torque T31 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall look of the RV is good. Workmanship is not so good. Front of the stove top fell off. The vent fan over the stove quit working the first time I used it. The toilet in the 2nd bathroom is constantly clogging. The quality of the recliners is only fair. On the first trip, the one of the recline releases broke. Even with these problems, we have been satisfied with the camper as a whole.
- T McNeely, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-10 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 292TQB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This the cheapest most poorly constructed RV I have ever lived in. It is in most ways made to look good but is cheap, cheap. You do not find out until you live in it about the lack of insulation, bad wiring and general lack of thought that shows intention to make a much money as they can for the least money spent. Beware of all you have to do trying to make it livable including your costs to do so
- Tanya Wooden, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-07 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 292TQB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I currently have this RV. Nice layout other than the Bedroom because of the way bed is installed. Main issues are manufacturer cuts away needed support for the shower pan. I wish lower Happijac bed in garage folded flat to the wall. It is either a bench or a bed making it somewhat difficult for hauling. I had to completely remove one half of the lower bench/bed for my golfcart. Tows great with the Equalizer Hitch. Have to say that I overly happy with my camper
- Chuck , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-03 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Made in jan 2018, purchased from [dealer] lakewood nj feb 2018. It has been in for repairs 4 times. Screen enclosure frame fell off. 2 screws from a floor tie down missing covered with putty. AC circuit board fried. Hot water tank lp gas side fried, hot water only from electric side. Toilet seals bad flooded rv and contents. Molding buckled or fell off. 2 foot hole in dining seat storage slide out wall. 1 tire not sealed kept loosing tire pressure. Cable not connected for outdoor tv. Slide weather seals inside and out need to be replaced. Door hinges for both bathrooms fell off. As of jan 2019 spent total of 2 months intermittently since purchase feb 2018 rest of the time being repaired. Hartland fixing what problems I find, refuses to scrap this one and offet me anothet one. STAY AWAY
- Joe pro, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: