Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

305 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Blair

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27RR

View listings

3.0
Let me begin by saying u get what ya pay for , sometimes . As far as the camper we like it but the workmanship sucks , leaky water lines , no cotter key on one of the wheel brgs. , unit was anything but clean when we got it and allredy had 2 blow-outs fist year , in my opinion they put too small of tire on it , 14" load range c , but they won,t admit it or correct it , if I had it to do over I,d pass on this one . poor customer service and product,hope this helps someone .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (123)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Moffitt Coolidge

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 28V

View listings

2.0
DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE PRODUCT. !!!!!! We noticed damage to our siding while returning from Florida in March. Stopped at the dealer on the way home and stated our warranty had run out 5 weeks prior and to call insurance. Camper assessed at licensed RV dealer, as dealer we purchased from has poor reputation for service. It was found that the camper was TOTALED. The awning rail was installed below the fabric bead. The edge molding was installed too low, several screws not into structure only into fiberglass siding and no brutyl tape under extrusions. Water had been leaking under the screws for three years and has delaminated siding and rotted the floor. Insurance denied due to manufacturing defect. Keystone would do nothing even though it was built wrong. Dealer also contacted Keystone stating it was a manufacturer defect and Keystone still denied to assist in any way. Dealer has been working with us however we will take a huge loss of over $10k and we still over over that on the camper as it’s only 3 years old and totaled. STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS MANUFACTURER !!.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Orloski

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

5.0
This unit is awesome in every way! We've had it from new for 14 months and have taken 10 trips in it the most recent for 3 weeks. Love the counter space and cabinets. Floor plan is great love the kitchen. Only a few cosmetic issues that Camping World quickly fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Maher

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Ozark 2700TH

View listings

2.2
This trailer is the biggest hunk of crap. I had 28 thing wrong after the first camping trip. It has taken 1 year and 3 months to get fixed. Do not buy anything from forest river .you will suffer......
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenn

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

1.6
My husband and I did a lot of research looking for a smaller bumper hitch travel trailer and found a 2019 NB 16.7 in 2020. First off, driving it 100 miles home with a half ton pickup on the freeway was a horrible experience. Pretty much any speed above 60 miles an hour would make the trailer get the sways. Same thing with a 3/4 ton truck. After installing tortion bars, that alleviate the issue. Our next problem was with the AC unit. After numerous times of camping in the summer, the AC unit would quit cycling. Turn on the AC when it’s 80 degrees inside the camper and at some point it would just quit working. And pretty much anything we would do to the thermostat wouldn’t make it turn back on or cycle. Luckily I didn’t ever leave my dog inside while we were out exploring, otherwise I’m sure the heat inside from the broke ass AC unit not working would have killed her. We brought this to the attention of the dealership, and was told multiple times that it’s working fine and we can’t replicate the problem. So, I guess being it’s under warranty and not working, we won’t do anything. This problem persisted through the entirety of the two years we owned this unit. Lastly, the craftsmanship of this brand is absolute trash. Every time we would pull this camper anywhere, short trips even, we would find piles of sawdust on the floors and countertops and find more screws than I care to actually count or even fathom where they came from. We had one of the large kitchen drawers come apart on us. Next, the ends of the couch that are underneath the slide out were just screwed into the walls and floor. Not studs. So those screws came loose and managed to destroy part of the linoleum floor as it turned and tore through the linoleum as we drove down the road. Not to mention, the valance above the window screws came loose as well. With absolutely no help from the dealership, we fixed these issues as best we could on our own. We couldn’t be more happy to have that shitbox out of our lives. Not sure I could’ve managed camping one more summer in that thing. Did I want to like this camper, absolutely, so hence the additional year I camped in it to see if things got better. They didn’t. So, given the option, steer clear from this brand and invest a few more dollars into a better quality company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Black

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Genesis Supreme Genesis 19SSLWL

View listings

4.8
I work for a RV dealership in Service and I see all sorts of issues with RV’s. This one has been excellent and everything works perfect on it. It is nice and light so it is 1/2 ton towable which is hard to find in Toy Haulers. Overall great trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Arens

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2020 Columbia Northwest Somerset Evolution E3 Deck

View listings

4.8
This pop-up has been incredible for us to see places and camp in locations that are generally not accessible by most all other campers. The quality of underbelly stability and the equalizer hitch on this was fantastic. In our high -wind region, the low profile, heavier weight of this camper was great, and we had no issues whatsoever traveling in windy conditions. We loved this camper and the peace-of-mind off-road adventures it provided us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Burks

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Fuzion Impact 312

View listings

1.8
I used my toy hauler to haul my bike and my golf cart, not at the same time to rallies. First the back room was so hot we couldn’t use it until we added another AC , left my golf cart in the back of the trailer for a week then saw a crack west to east by the door going into the back, trim has been falling off, then the motor on the awning went out , only one speaker works outside wiring issues, a tire blows out , the wall behind the stove is leaking so the counter top is buckled up, know the floor in the back room is so soft you can’t put anything in the back. So I started pulling up the floor and it is made of press board. The floor was getting wet from underneath. This has been a night mare after the first year warranty went out. My toy hauler has only been used about 10 times and the rest of the time it sets on a slab in my back yard
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Robinson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 251SSXL

View listings

4.4
I read some saying the quality isn't that good, you need to realize these trailers are built to be lite. That said we love our toy hauler, we don't haul any toys in it other than bicycles, we got it for the room. Nothing worse than being cramped up in a trailer in bad weather. I've been down dirt roads with mine and take it real easy traveling and then I see people flying down these roads and there probably the one's complaining the doors come loose and so on. I take our trailer into the dealer every year and let them do a check on the whole thing, so if you take care of it, these trailers will last you. If you want great cabinetry and really good quality than you better plan on spending 60 grand or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHARLES P MCVEIGH

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Work and Play 30WQB

View listings

2.2
I purchased a brand new 2021 Forest River travel trailer from Mount Comfort RV, I should have walked away when they were unable to figure out how the mechanical beds worked, when they realized it needed power they could not be bothered to get a battery and show me the features of the trailer. The sales process was very cold and did not make me feel good at all. Next issue is when I went to pick it up after they needed several weeks to get it ready, the screens and bed motor were missing and they said they needed to order them. The hitch frame had all kinds of writhing on it and the frame was rusting, they would not fix this and said this is how we delivery all of our trailers. This trailer is a toy hauler with the rear patio that is supported by cables, on day one of using this while standing on the patio, the cables broke and the patio dropped, the service department would not help me and the manufactures only solution was to send more cables, and offered not other help. I had to make new larger diameter cables myself. There are all the natural things that were wrong with the camper which I expected like loose screws and things breaking, It was also time to winterize my trailer, so in October when I called to get it in for service, they said it would be in February before they could get it in, So I had to do all the repairs and winterize it myself. Then when I did bring it in for service, (Awning Leaks, hinges stripped, red led on fuse panel) they said they would also do a free roof inspection.. After the camper was there for 2 weeks I called to see when it was going to be ready, they said there were 2 ahead of mine and it would be ready the next week, then next week came and went, and when I called, they said there was 2 ahead and it would be another week. Obviously this is there standard line of BS. When I did finally pick it up it was raining, I went in to get the key, and they did not escort me out to the camper to show me the work they did, they handed me the keys and said good bye. So when I opened the camper all the switches were in the on position but nothing was on, and they killed my battery. Then when I opened the bedroom door it was a bad leak from the roof vent so there was water everywhere. I went back in to let them know something must have happened while it was here because I had not issues before then, I expected them to come out and take a look, nope the response was you can just leave it here and we will get to it when our current service work load is clear. I stormed our and said forget it I will fix it myself just like I have had to do with everything else. Once I got it home, i got on the roof and you could see the split in the rubber roof from someone stepping too close to the vent. I also still have the red LED issue which they said they could not reproduce. They also sold me a weight distribution hitch the interfered with the safety change lug, so the only way to dethatch is to pull the pin the hitch and let tit drop as I pull the truck away. I asked them for help to fix this, they would not do it, they said they do not work on hitches. I asked for help with adding a battery, and solar panels, they would not help with this either. This dealership is completely worthless. Maybe it was because I only spent 40k with them and they do not need my business, I do not know how anyone would give them any good ratings, unless the treat there 100k customers differently.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 31
  • 1 - 10 of 305 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province