Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

307 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Blair

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27RR

View listings

3.0
Let me begin by saying u get what ya pay for , sometimes . As far as the camper we like it but the workmanship sucks , leaky water lines , no cotter key on one of the wheel brgs. , unit was anything but clean when we got it and allredy had 2 blow-outs fist year , in my opinion they put too small of tire on it , 14" load range c , but they won,t admit it or correct it , if I had it to do over I,d pass on this one . poor customer service and product,hope this helps someone .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (126)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.6
When we were looking for a toy hauler with a sep garage we looked at reviews and utube and saw a guy in Indiana who had a video of the unit. We were impressed and he stated the toy hauler garage had the tiedowns in the frame rails. So we felt good about securing a 2019 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited. Yes it has to go a little sideways, its too long to go straight in. On our first long trip the tiedown pulled out of floor and we had to of coarse get it fixed and pulled all the tiedowns out because every one was installed in wood. Inch and 1/2 screws in wood so we had the whole floor cover removed and did the covering like a garage floor and installed the stainless bolts with backing plates and put a big Harley sign in the middle and sealed it. Also I put a chock in so when I come up the ramp turn slight right and frt wheel locks in. And I put the tie downs where needed. Now I know the 30 thousand motorcycle is secure. Also just put in a heater kit that you can order online with two sensors and a burner tube for 115.00. And installed my self and tied up the wiring and cleaned out the area. Also replace the water heater element and anidizer , unscrew after you drain water from faucets and replace every year. I put another faucet in sink in Bathroom because finish was crappy and cheap. Regular one at Lowes 40.00 works great.. Also the radio , I will replace with a upgrade because the bluetooth is not sinc. Other than that on the bottom bunk it you open them correctly they will not break. They sent me one when we bought it in Jan 2021, and the shop broke one and had to order and i replaced both. The finish on outside of trailer is nice and keep it clean and it looks brand new. Everything else works good so far just do yearly maintance. And grease your hubs every year and it pulls with a silveraldo 4x4 5.3 with stabilizers great. I'm pulling 6500 lbs loaded and get 14-18 miles per gallon in mountains to coast.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael G Spaulding

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed2015 Pacific Coachworks Sandsport 26FBSL

View listings

3.8
I have owned it for two years and enjoyed camping and going to trails and Dune Recreation areas with it. The unit has a great layout and is fun the live in. My wife and I enjoy the front bedroom with a walk around queen bed. The kitchen while small is handy and fully equipped. The unit can be parked for a week without a hook-up with its generous 40-gallon gas station, 100 gallons water, 50/50 grey/black holding tanks, solar battery tender and twin tank propane supply. It has a large garage for toys which converts to the living area and bunk house for guests/children. The trailer is sturdy and seems to hold up well both towing and camping. I have not had occasion to use the factory for support. I can recommend this as a viable and fun unit to own.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Moffitt Coolidge

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 28V

View listings

2.0
DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE PRODUCT. !!!!!! We noticed damage to our siding while returning from Florida in March. Stopped at the dealer on the way home and stated our warranty had run out 5 weeks prior and to call insurance. Camper assessed at licensed RV dealer, as dealer we purchased from has poor reputation for service. It was found that the camper was TOTALED. The awning rail was installed below the fabric bead. The edge molding was installed too low, several screws not into structure only into fiberglass siding and no brutyl tape under extrusions. Water had been leaking under the screws for three years and has delaminated siding and rotted the floor. Insurance denied due to manufacturing defect. Keystone would do nothing even though it was built wrong. Dealer also contacted Keystone stating it was a manufacturer defect and Keystone still denied to assist in any way. Dealer has been working with us however we will take a huge loss of over $10k and we still over over that on the camper as it’s only 3 years old and totaled. STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS MANUFACTURER !!.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Orloski

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

5.0
This unit is awesome in every way! We've had it from new for 14 months and have taken 10 trips in it the most recent for 3 weeks. Love the counter space and cabinets. Floor plan is great love the kitchen. Only a few cosmetic issues that Camping World quickly fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Maher

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Ozark 2700TH

View listings

2.2
This trailer is the biggest hunk of crap. I had 28 thing wrong after the first camping trip. It has taken 1 year and 3 months to get fixed. Do not buy anything from forest river .you will suffer......
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenn

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

1.6
My husband and I did a lot of research looking for a smaller bumper hitch travel trailer and found a 2019 NB 16.7 in 2020. First off, driving it 100 miles home with a half ton pickup on the freeway was a horrible experience. Pretty much any speed above 60 miles an hour would make the trailer get the sways. Same thing with a 3/4 ton truck. After installing tortion bars, that alleviate the issue. Our next problem was with the AC unit. After numerous times of camping in the summer, the AC unit would quit cycling. Turn on the AC when it’s 80 degrees inside the camper and at some point it would just quit working. And pretty much anything we would do to the thermostat wouldn’t make it turn back on or cycle. Luckily I didn’t ever leave my dog inside while we were out exploring, otherwise I’m sure the heat inside from the broke ass AC unit not working would have killed her. We brought this to the attention of the dealership, and was told multiple times that it’s working fine and we can’t replicate the problem. So, I guess being it’s under warranty and not working, we won’t do anything. This problem persisted through the entirety of the two years we owned this unit. Lastly, the craftsmanship of this brand is absolute trash. Every time we would pull this camper anywhere, short trips even, we would find piles of sawdust on the floors and countertops and find more screws than I care to actually count or even fathom where they came from. We had one of the large kitchen drawers come apart on us. Next, the ends of the couch that are underneath the slide out were just screwed into the walls and floor. Not studs. So those screws came loose and managed to destroy part of the linoleum floor as it turned and tore through the linoleum as we drove down the road. Not to mention, the valance above the window screws came loose as well. With absolutely no help from the dealership, we fixed these issues as best we could on our own. We couldn’t be more happy to have that shitbox out of our lives. Not sure I could’ve managed camping one more summer in that thing. Did I want to like this camper, absolutely, so hence the additional year I camped in it to see if things got better. They didn’t. So, given the option, steer clear from this brand and invest a few more dollars into a better quality company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Black

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Genesis Supreme Genesis 19SSLWL

View listings

4.8
I work for a RV dealership in Service and I see all sorts of issues with RV’s. This one has been excellent and everything works perfect on it. It is nice and light so it is 1/2 ton towable which is hard to find in Toy Haulers. Overall great trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Arens

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2020 Columbia Northwest Somerset Evolution E3 Deck

View listings

4.8
This pop-up has been incredible for us to see places and camp in locations that are generally not accessible by most all other campers. The quality of underbelly stability and the equalizer hitch on this was fantastic. In our high -wind region, the low profile, heavier weight of this camper was great, and we had no issues whatsoever traveling in windy conditions. We loved this camper and the peace-of-mind off-road adventures it provided us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Burks

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Fuzion Impact 312

View listings

1.8
I used my toy hauler to haul my bike and my golf cart, not at the same time to rallies. First the back room was so hot we couldn’t use it until we added another AC , left my golf cart in the back of the trailer for a week then saw a crack west to east by the door going into the back, trim has been falling off, then the motor on the awning went out , only one speaker works outside wiring issues, a tire blows out , the wall behind the stove is leaking so the counter top is buckled up, know the floor in the back room is so soft you can’t put anything in the back. So I started pulling up the floor and it is made of press board. The floor was getting wet from underneath. This has been a night mare after the first year warranty went out. My toy hauler has only been used about 10 times and the rest of the time it sets on a slab in my back yard
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 31
  • 1 - 10 of 307 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province