Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

136 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michelle Stover

Reviewed on 2022-10-29

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Flight 33RBTS view listing

2.4
Purchased a brand-new Jayco Jayflight33RBTs in March 2022. Trailer hauled great home. Layout is fantastic with bedroom with the door, nice sized bathroom, Island, 3 slide outs and a bunk room with a door which was what I was looking for. Immediately noticed some poor interior workman ship including broken molding, bent molding, shower not sealed. Noticed soot outside water heater in April-May. Late May early June water heater went out completely. Had to take trailer back to dealer, water heater replaced. Got trailer home, cabinet cracked from moving trailer (about 12 miles on paved roads each way). July noticed air conditioner did not work. Had to take trailer back to dealer again to have air conditioner replaced. Move on to October, removed trailer off of shore power. Batteries will not charge. Poor experience at dealership with veiled threat from owner of dealership that if I do not remove better business Bureau review my "warrantee work" will not get any priority. -I have talked to Jayco's customer service 2 times. No accountability for poor workman ship, no accountability for loss of use of trailer, cost to transport, cost to house myself during repairs. Will never purchase from their company or associated companies again. I make sure to share my poor experiences with anyone who asks about my trailer, living situation, experience. For a $55,000 trailer, it is a huge disappointment in workman ship, customer service and standing behind their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas A Smith

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS view listing

2.8
I purchased my trailer in Sept last year, and took it out for the first time in May of this year. Hooked up the water, and had a leak from the water heater, took it to the dealer, and was told warranty wont cover because it was a winterizing issue, not true. The grey water tank came from the factory with no plumbing, the seal around the tail lights allows water to get in. And we are battling with the dealer over getting things fixed because they claim the warranty company is holding them up. They have had my camper for a month.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.Dunning

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight 32BHDS view listing

2.8
We traded in our Jayco Eagle for a 2020 Jayco Jay Flight. We loved the Eagle but it was over 6 years old so we figured we would get a new trailer for resale purpose. The layout is the reason we chose the trailer, it was identical to the Eagle which worked so well for our family. We are 2 seasons in and have had all kinds of trouble with this trailer. We went to plug in the TV in the bunk house and the electrical outlet fell apart. Towards the end of season one, the furnace stopped working. The dealer we got to repair it told us that when he took the furnace out, it was already rusted due to a poor design on the outside where there is nothing to deflect the water from coming inside the trailer. Every time it rained the water would run down the pipe and enter the trailer. The furnace cost us $800 and still is not working properly. This season (season 2 ) we were closing down for the winter to discover that the awning motor was ceased. We called the dealership we purchased it from to come and have a look as we could not retract it to close it down. We paid $200 for the site visit and then received an estimate totaling $4639.08. We also discovered while draining the water from the tanks that the outdoor shower head had a hole burned through it. Electrical issues? This was very scary to see; what if a fire ignited while we were sleeping. We called and sent photos in an email to the dealership. We didn't get a reply other than we didn't file a claim before the warranty expired so we would be responsible for the cost. I called Jayco to discuss the poor quality of the trailer. I explained that I am not looking for money. My concern is the quality of the trailer that was sold to me. They do not seem concerned with the issues I described. They just offered to give me the number of other repair companies I may try to fix the awning. They are totally missing the point. I would not recommend this trailer to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed 2006 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RLS view listing

4.4
Pros: Great floor plan, large living space, light Weight for size, easily towable with heavy duty halfton truck. Cons: age, roof ladder is not standard equipment, and a little long for light weight trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

David clark

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS view listing

2.0
Fire after 9 months. Gas regulator from refrigerator was cause. Jayco wouldn’t fix damage Warranty was useless dealer was useless. Buyer beware. JAYCO is a terrible company. After 7 months dealer finally fixed our pos trailer. Only because our insurance sent them a check Nothing good to say about the way jayco treated us
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS view listing

1.8
Bought the trailer brand new, then things started falling apart! The water pump went out in 3 months, water leaks in the bathroom, blinds fell apart, fan in the bathroom went out, propane system went out!!! When I called the warranty center got no help pretty much said nothing we can help you with. Do not buy from jayco they are a lip stick on a pig company!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Schlitt

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB view listing

4.8
We have owned this Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB for 4 years! We have loved this trailer and everything about it! The floor plan is very spacious for its size ! Love having a bath and a half! Out side kitchen is great to have too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany errett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS view listing

1.8
Watch your water pipes, ours were crap. Had to fix the shower pipes since they put a connection in the middle of the pipe no reason to. Now we have another leak under the bathroom sink so the people they hire can’t crimp a pipe.😂😂
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS view listing

5.0
I lived in this trailer for a year while renovating a home. The livability of this trailer is amazing! I love he layout. The double slides in the living and kitchen make it feel huge. The private master bed and bath make it feel like true home. I worked form home out of this, cooked, had guests, and watched shows in what feels like a classy theater. The couch bed we great for short term guests.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 136 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province