Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

135 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randal Petska Jr

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2016-08-02

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight 27BHS

View listings

2.0
Just bought this 2 months ago....it's a cheap pile of junk. Toilet seal was put together crooked,just had a couple cabinet doors fall off the hinges/screws stripped out,bathroom door handle fell off,cabinet door latches don't even line up,bedroom door doesn't shut properly. These are the problems we have come across in 2 months....I'm sure there will be more. Very,very disappointed in the quality of work that was put into this camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas A Smith

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS

View listings

2.8
I purchased my trailer in Sept last year, and took it out for the first time in May of this year. Hooked up the water, and had a leak from the water heater, took it to the dealer, and was told warranty wont cover because it was a winterizing issue, not true. The grey water tank came from the factory with no plumbing, the seal around the tail lights allows water to get in. And we are battling with the dealer over getting things fixed because they claim the warranty company is holding them up. They have had my camper for a month.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.Dunning

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 32BHDS

View listings

2.8
We traded in our Jayco Eagle for a 2020 Jayco Jay Flight. We loved the Eagle but it was over 6 years old so we figured we would get a new trailer for resale purpose. The layout is the reason we chose the trailer, it was identical to the Eagle which worked so well for our family. We are 2 seasons in and have had all kinds of trouble with this trailer. We went to plug in the TV in the bunk house and the electrical outlet fell apart. Towards the end of season one, the furnace stopped working. The dealer we got to repair it told us that when he took the furnace out, it was already rusted due to a poor design on the outside where there is nothing to deflect the water from coming inside the trailer. Every time it rained the water would run down the pipe and enter the trailer. The furnace cost us $800 and still is not working properly. This season (season 2 ) we were closing down for the winter to discover that the awning motor was ceased. We called the dealership we purchased it from to come and have a look as we could not retract it to close it down. We paid $200 for the site visit and then received an estimate totaling $4639.08. We also discovered while draining the water from the tanks that the outdoor shower head had a hole burned through it. Electrical issues? This was very scary to see; what if a fire ignited while we were sleeping. We called and sent photos in an email to the dealership. We didn't get a reply other than we didn't file a claim before the warranty expired so we would be responsible for the cost. I called Jayco to discuss the poor quality of the trailer. I explained that I am not looking for money. My concern is the quality of the trailer that was sold to me. They do not seem concerned with the issues I described. They just offered to give me the number of other repair companies I may try to fix the awning. They are totally missing the point. I would not recommend this trailer to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Jay Flight 27.5RLS

View listings

4.4
Pros: Great floor plan, large living space, light Weight for size, easily towable with heavy duty halfton truck. Cons: age, roof ladder is not standard equipment, and a little long for light weight trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

David clark

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

2.0
Fire after 9 months. Gas regulator from refrigerator was cause. Jayco wouldn’t fix damage Warranty was useless dealer was useless. Buyer beware. JAYCO is a terrible company. After 7 months dealer finally fixed our pos trailer. Only because our insurance sent them a check Nothing good to say about the way jayco treated us
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

1.8
Bought the trailer brand new, then things started falling apart! The water pump went out in 3 months, water leaks in the bathroom, blinds fell apart, fan in the bathroom went out, propane system went out!!! When I called the warranty center got no help pretty much said nothing we can help you with. Do not buy from jayco they are a lip stick on a pig company!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Schlitt

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB

View listings

4.8
We have owned this Jayco Jay Flight 29BHDB for 4 years! We have loved this trailer and everything about it! The floor plan is very spacious for its size ! Love having a bath and a half! Out side kitchen is great to have too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany errett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

1.8
Watch your water pipes, ours were crap. Had to fix the shower pipes since they put a connection in the middle of the pipe no reason to. Now we have another leak under the bathroom sink so the people they hire can’t crimp a pipe.😂😂
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS

View listings

5.0
I lived in this trailer for a year while renovating a home. The livability of this trailer is amazing! I love he layout. The double slides in the living and kitchen make it feel huge. The private master bed and bath make it feel like true home. I worked form home out of this, cooked, had guests, and watched shows in what feels like a classy theater. The couch bed we great for short term guests.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

piero lanza

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Jay Flight 32HDBS

View listings

2.2
2022 jayco flight 32hbds.As new in the rv world an no experience or knowledge of rvs I can only come with common sense and this thing is garbage I could of probably build something better from scratch . 2 weeks new and 1st vacation: 1Water leak in the master bedroom 2 awning arm bent and ripped the fabric 3 molding coming of the wall for poor installation 4 hey hey no hot water electric or lp. Now I'm 1100 miles away from home and figure jayco would try to help nope they said you need to bring it where you bought it rude and poor customer service. Wouldn't even consider buying a jayco product ever again stay away. 2
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 135 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province