Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Alpenlite reviews

4.8
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ken Wendt

California

Reviewed on 2017-02-24

RV reviewed2002 Alpenlite Alpenlite 32RLT Medinah

View listings

5.0
This is a very high end RV, It has a very good exterior fiberglass finish. The slide outs have automatic awnings that eliminate leaks,The kitchen is a dream to cook in with the island wrap around counter top and the two compartment SS sink. The large bedroom with dresser and large closet provide plentiful storage. The large wrap around picture window brings the outdoors inside and the Skylight keeps the kitchen nice and bright. Under bed storage and basement storage is phenomenal! Towing is a breeze
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed1996 Alpenlite Riviera 29RK

View listings

4.6
Alpenlite 5-th-wheel RVs, particularly those built before 2000, are the VERY BEST pre-owned -HIGHEST QUALITY vs. ANY other brand on the market, bar none ! I would buy another well-taken-care-of one un a heartbeat, even consider having one "Out West" and one somewhere in eastern USA . . .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nellie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed1997 Alpenlite Apple Tree 34RLS

View listings

4.2
For Sale Four Seasons 97 Alpine Light 34ft Fifth Wheel/2 slide outs and basement. The Alpen Motor Coach was sold and no longer exists as a company. I have enjoyed living in this RV for the last 6 years. Lots of storage and room. The couple I purchased it from lived in it for 4 years. Added in the last 18 months: New Bedroom A/C New hot water heater Hot water on demand New Propane Furnace Added in the last 4 years: Roof coated and sealed New awning over Living room slide out All windows and orifices caulked New Batteries Queen size bed with storage underneath Closet Drawers And more storage 40” TV in bedroom with sound bar Wall heater Added light fixtures Bathroom has full shower Washer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-11-12

RV reviewed2003 Alpenlite Limited

View listings

5.0
We bought this camper used in 2006. The former owners took it on a 3 month trip from WA to AK and that was the only trip they took in it. It was like new. We have taken it on so many trips from off road to hookup sites and we love it. It is a short bed and we were thinking about getting a bigger truck and camper. Since Alpenlite is no longer making them we went to look at other campers. After looking at all the new 2017 campers back then we decided to stay with ours. There is so much more storage in ours than the new ones. None of the new ones had a basement and the side compartments were useless. The layout and slide out are great in ours. Unfortunately, we discovered some delamination in June on a trip. Little did we know we had major water damage. Much worse than we thought when the shop got into it. We decided to have the work done to repair it. The lights and window on the front were leaking for probably years and we did not know. We also covered it with a 'waterproof' cover when it was not in use and found out that acts like a wick. Lesson learned. It is still in the shop waiting for decals from CA. We are not having the front window put back in and they put leakproof LED running lights all around Can't wait to get it back. It will be like new!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pdp

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-12-30

RV reviewed2006 Alpenlite Voyager 34RL

View listings

5.0
Our 2006 Alpenlite Voyager 34RL was a great RV. Having owned it for 13 years nothing ever failed. Gelcoat gloss was fantastic with a yearly waxing and graphics longevity was superior. Interior fit and finish compared to my new 2019 Heartland was much better. If there was any concern it would be the fiberglass/gelcoat construction which was backed by luan which is a wood product. If water penetrated a failed seal it could cause delamination and bulging where the glue failed and wood swelled. Other than that the unit is fantastic and tows great. Suggested upgrade would be to install rubber cushioned suspension equalizer. Gobs of storage making the wife very happy. If you can find one gently used buy it you wont be disappointed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MarkyMark

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-05-07

RV reviewed2007 Alpenlite Limited Santa Fe 1150

View listings

5.0
Our Alpenlite Santa Fe has been the best truck camper we have ever had. It has every option imaginable: generator, satellite, ducted heat, A/C, solar and the list goes on. Enclosed and heated tanks. Plenty of room with the slide out. COG rides great and has a ton of storage with three wardrobes and a full basement. We have had this camper since new and have gone over many rough trails to secluded camping sites. It has held together perfectly with no issues, leaks or delamination. The aluminum construction really shines!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denese

Washington

Reviewed on 2018-05-29

RV reviewed2005 Alpenlite Limited 32RK Hillcrest

View listings

5.0
I bought this Alpenlite last summer when I moved to WA from GA. Lived in it 3 months. Loved everything about it. Very stable and sealed tight. Kept cool air in and hot air plus smoke completely OUT. I was entirely happy in it. But, got concerned about snow and had it expertly winterized and closed up til this spring. Selling it only because I am single and 65 and can’t travel in it as hoped. It seems brand new! I’m not the first owner but whoever had it new obviously barely used it. My understanding is that 2005 was last year on this model for the extra insulation and extra quality. I paid $2400 for full coverage 2 year warranty on all the equipment and a year will transfer to new owner!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Bell

California

Reviewed on 2018-02-26

RV reviewed2006 Alpenlite Limited 32RL Augusta

View listings

4.0
This is a great trailer for long stays. Updated intertainment center with LED Ddigital TV and surprising surround sound. Abundant storage in and under. Kitchen has a pantry and more than enough over and under counter cabinets. Bedroom has an 8ft wardrobe closet and an a washer/dryer space that adds even more closet space. And of course it has under bed storage and small storage baskets in the under floor well. With two slides it’s roomy and comfortable. Note: empty weight is about 11800 and gross is 14000.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Linthorne

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-02-11

RV reviewed2000 Alpenlite Alpenlite 27RL

View listings

5.0
This RV is very spacious and comfortable with lots of storage. It has 5 large windows and 4 smaller windows. The closet in the back is very large with a smaller one above the washer/dryer. There's 2 skylites which add extra lighting.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

California

Reviewed on 2016-10-14

RV reviewed2005 Alpenlite Limited 29RKD Valhalla

View listings

5.0
Alpenlite offers quality you can be proud of, and the Limited is one of their best models. The wimdows have glass containing a metallic additive that makes them look like a mirror from the outside for privacy, but allows for a great view from the inside. This size can be towed anywhere with ease by a 3/4 ton truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review