Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailers - Hybrid reviews

4.0 (131 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Hybrid

Reviews

Stars Refinement

131 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Booy

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-09-17

RV reviewed 2017 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB view listing

2.6
our roof split on the back of the trailer. we never hit anything with it , it just split on the bend .We noticed it when the split was about a ft long and they refused a warranty claim. this will be a huge problem as water will starts to enter the rear wall. love the trailer but the factory warranty will keep me from ever buying a Sonic by Venture again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey Coombs

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2019 Palomino SolAire 147X view listing

2.2
Roof seal was incorrectly layed missing the front/sidewall joint on the right corner where water collected and seeped into walls causing the front portion to separate from the sides and outside walls to warp. Contacted Palomino really just for a suggestion on how to fix and they just put the blamed on me saying I didn't follow the owners manual and reseal it twice a year. Didn't offer any type of solution, just a not our problem attitude. Keep in mind the seal didn't fail, the craftsmanship and QC failed. Also low score on the floor layout as a friend has the same style of camper made by Keystone and it has twice the storage capacity.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Valentine

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed 2018 Coachmen 16RBD Viking view listing

2.4
If I didn't like the livability and floorplan, I would sell this. My list of issues. Furnace circuit board, died the first year. Seal on the front bunk (in stored position) needed replace due to poor build. Satellite port did not work as whoever built it, did a horrible job putting the wall to out side connection cable. Till this day I have to fix it once a year. **Worse** Whoever installed the foam gasket for the front compartment door, did a horrible job. Water leaked from the frame, down the skin, to the frame, wicked up in the cheapest chip board possible in the market. Rotted out a 2 by 3 foot section that cost me $1800 to fix. Told by dealer the was NOT ONE THING I COULD HAVE DONE TO PREVENT THIS!!! Water never leaked into the compartment, and you can't inspect the floor due to the felt that is again to protect the cheapest crap chip board.... ***Probably worse yet to come. *** flat boards under rubber roof starting warp up... so I'll probable have to replace the roof on a "3 year old trailer" as I bought in in 2019.... Hot Water heater died July 4th weekend 2022... same trip the trailer brakes stop working completely, including the emergence break away brake applicator. I had to install a support board as they assumed that only cheap staples and cheap paneling would support someone seating on the bench seat... Constantly fixing the shelf support under the sink that doesn't even have much weight on it as again the installers though one small cheap staple (that says it all... cheap staple) would hold this up attached to the wall. Blind cover over the blinds are starting to fall off the walls. Now if I was traveling every weekend and driving super long distances, I could see most of this as wear and tear.. However I only use it like 4 times a year. The zamp solar charging is a joke. I have better luck with 400% cheaper panels connected to the battery's than the factory installed one. The Warranty should tell you. One year is as much as they trust their own product... At least I got the front seal and heater done under that... Rest is making me spend the same amount on repairs that I spent buying the damned thing. Should have more than 800 cargo capacity. IF the quality was better... I absolutely love the camper.. as a camper. I love that the beds don't take up any living space. But the nickel dollaring me has to stop!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katie Critchley-Bungay

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2022-07-04

RV reviewed 2018 KZ 160RBT Escape view listing

3.4
Not what we expected. We purchased it from the first owners. They only used it one summer. We are experiencing problems with the front end bunk leaking at the springs. Also condensation builds up under the mattress of the bunk. Cushions in the seats and couch are very cheap and not wearing good. The cupboard doors are very cheap. They are coming apart at the joins. The censors for the tanks are not working properly. (That we could live with). It has not been a good experience for us coming back into camping after a twenty year break.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen M Engen

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

RV reviewed 2021 Trailmanor 2720QB Classic view listing

4.4
At this point I have only had my TrailManor for a short period of time and only one camping trip under my belt. I purchased it used and I think the prior owner was a bit hard on the camper. I contacted TrailManor and within a day they picked it up (drove to WI from SD), and a day later had fixed the issues. WOW! What I love about my camper so far is that I as a 61 year old woman am able to set it up and take it down on my own. The beds are all very spacious. I have a family of 6 and all of us fit comfortably in the 3 beds (queen, full and double). And best of all I'm able to tow with my Ford Explorer. I feel safe and it travels well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Enrique

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

RV reviewed 2019 Sportsman classic Open 160rbt view listing

1.8
Originally really liked this rv. The problem is the warranty is essentially garbage. They like to talk about how they have a quality product, which is true until it’s not. They take pride in their workmanship, until it starts falling apart. Then they just tell you, sorry but it’s out of warranty. So essentially they cross their fingers and hope that it stays together until the warranty “expires”. You would think that if they have that much pride they would stand behind their product, especially since my problem is structural in nature. It’s not like did something, no it’s literally starting to fall apart. But all I was told was that it’s not something they cover.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

RV reviewed 2014 Forrest River Rockwood Roo 23SS view listing

4.0
We love this RV. Very good quality from Rockwood to where we would definitely consider buying another rockwood (all enclosed bunkhouse TT) in the future. We simply outgrew the room only 2 beds offer. Pros for such a small trailer it has excellent inside storage and minimal carpet is a great feature (huge wardrobe and linen closets!!) with little ones. Also the counter space (behind sink and oven used to store weekend items like coffee pot, drinks, etc.) is excellent in this size trailer. Easy to hook up and easy to tow, back etc. We only had a large SUV and it got well within its towing capabilities but the weight distribution hitch was definitely needed to prevent the swat effect at the hitch. The downside is that with great interior storage there has to be some drawbacks and the outside store is definitely lacking on this one. You can definitely store all the essentials like the blocks, sewer equipment, water, power cords etc. needed on the outside storage cubbies but that’s about it. All of our other camping supplies chairs, patio rug, coolers, etc had to go inside the trailer during transit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Bateman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

3.4
I am a long time user of truck Campers and have over time had a half a dozen models all of which have pluses and minuses. I recently purchased the above trailer used and am disappointed in its construction. Firstly it does not have back up lights in the tail lights. This means that I have to run wiring to operate back up lights and a camera from the tow vehicle. Secondly the floor sheeting was not sawn so that the joints were over a joist or crossmember leaving a soft spot in a high traffic area and causing the floor covering to stretch. Had to screw in a metal sill plate to reinforce the area and stop any further break down. Seam trim over bunk not aligned properly which caused inside skin to pull back and sag. This unit has a solar panel and has 2 golf cart batteries ($250 each) which always have to be connected so the solar panel does not burn out. I had to design a locking system to deter theft.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Redding

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23FL view listing

5.0
Great camper, with opposing slides tons of room inside for rainy days. Sleeping capacity for 8 or more, with children.. everything you’d want. The weight is incredibly low only 5,600 lbs. dry weight. The quality is great, the reliability is great.. you can’t beat Forest River I’ve owned three, but the ROO is incredible for roominess yet light weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 131 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province