Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Casita reviews

4.5 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Gilliam

Reviewed on 2023-02-08

RV reviewed 2019 Casita Liberty Deluxe 17 view listing

5.0
We bought ours in 2019. It was completed in two months. Now it is 18 month build time. I ordered everything but the microwave. The price was $24,000. We spent the summer of 2020 on the road, from Virginia to California and back. Our bathroom door latch broke, one cabinet door would not secure, and the dog chewed the blinds and fire extinguisher holder. The Deadbolt broke in half at the Casita going factory. They fixed everything for free. Several times because of the camper's size, we could get into an RV park with only a small spot left. We are retired it this perfect for us. I can't imagine a family in one of these campers. One has to stay seated when the other moves. We would have gotten the twin bed if we had known about having to crawl over each other. The upkeep is very easy. Everything works great. I had the windows tinted to keep the heat out. I had a Soft Start put on the AC so I can use a small generator and a regular outlet to run the AC.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Johnson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-17

RV reviewed 2017 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe view listing

5.0
I put money down to have this trailer built in January of 2016 and picked my trailer up in Rice Texas June 2017. The wait is long but the quality of the build makes it worth the wait. I have had no problems with the trailer and it tows like a dream due to it's light weight, and minimal wind drag due to the egg shaped body, which is Fantastic for good gas mileage. It is Definitely a trailer for a couple and possibly a small pet for a fun weekend trip or even a month long adventure..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barb

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed 2008 Casita Sleeps 3 Spirit Deluxe view listing

1.0
TRYING TO REACH SELLER. THe program says Captcha verification has an application error. Very frustrating. Is this an RV Trader application error or the sellers? How can I contact the sellers? This is frustrating
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Thomason

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-22

RV reviewed 2013 Casita Liberty Liberty Deluxe view listing

5.0
Bought used in 2017 to put toe in the water, figured molded fiberglass made good trailers. It did, we ended up taking it 23,000 miles in four years with very little trouble. As others have said, a perfect couple’s trailer with a dog. Tows easily with our 4Runner, great in crosswinds. Has everything you would want in a small 100% fiberglass package. Will sell for more than we paid for it- and miss it. How many trailers can you say that about?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed 2014 Casita Spirit Deluxe view listing

4.2
Our first RV. Lightweight and sassy....just right for two but then we got a big dog(puppy) and it became a little two small.. Great brand, well built and easy to maintain. Everything worked but had to replace the hot water tank because we did not drain it properly during the freezing weather. We made several short trips to state parks and largely depended on the shower facilities rather that try to shower in the Casita. Heating and AC worked great and used both on different occasions. This unit travelled well behind a Chevy Silverado pick up truck.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Franken

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

RV reviewed 2020 Casita Spirit Deluxe 17 view listing

5.0
Downsizing and down pricing from a series of Airstreams, my wife and I bought a CASITA Spirit Deluxe last year... first impression is WOW, what a good deal. It clearly is a huge bang for the buck in terms of functionality...it is very well constructed, and has some features not found on more expensive coaches. The experience of purchasing the Casita was overall very excellent, and we were especially pleased with Carla in sales at Casita plant. Though small, the floorplan layout is flexible, and the payoff in towing and economy is a huge reward. Ideal for two! Very happy!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anneka

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed 2021 Casita Spirit Deluxe view listing

5.0
I’m Looking for model that my vw passat 2012 can pull. I don’t know how to renovate it to my needs. Custom inside and I have lots pictures I’d like inside it. Pink blues inside bathtub. I have to pull it with my car. Like my tiny home
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Weaver

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-11-07

RV reviewed 2012 Casita Liberty Deluxe view listing

4.8
The Casita is well built, rugged and very efficiently laid out. Given the very small size and light weight it provides all one would need in a camping trailer. There is room to comfortably sleep two, space and facilities to prepare and eat a meal, hang out to read or watch TV, take a shower and use the toilet. The A/C unit keeps it very cold even in 100-plus degree heat and it's warm and cozy even with outside temps at or below freezing. No seams means there are no leaks and no need to caulk or seal anything. It has lots of big windows for a great view and an efficient marine bathroom with a hot water shower and toilet. It's aerodynamic and tows VERY easily; and is easy to back into the tightest spaces. This is a real winner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Curry

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-06-07

RV reviewed 2012 Casita Liberty Deluxe view listing

4.8
Casita trailers are very well made and durable. They are excellent designs that maximize living space and storage in a small and lite weight trailer. They are very easy to tow and setup. The Liberty Deluxe model offers the most flexibility in layout. It can be configured with twin beds, double bed, or king bed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review