Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Casita reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Gilliam

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-05-11

RV reviewed2019 Casita Liberty Deluxe 17

View listings

5.0
This is the best trailer for 2 people & a dog. The build quality is good. They have been building these since 1983. Being fiberglass you don't have to worry about roof leaks. The setup & take down is very easy. After you do it a few times, it is very fast. Look at the standard equipment and the options. If budget allows get all the options except the Microwave. ( You can buy one yourself ) It is better to have it & not need it, than need it & not have it. There is a company near Fort Worth TX where you can get addition upgrades installed. https://littlehomeontheroad.com/ It is very easy to tow. Maintenance is very easy. There is a book Casita Trailer A - Z which covers everything. The quality of regular trailers are very poor. So you could spend time in the repair shop or your time camping. When we were looking for RV we finally had to decide do we need to take our house with us or just a motel room. This saved us a lot of money. People will come up & want to see the Casita. We have been approached each time we have been out. We are very pleased with this Camper. One upgrade I would suggest is installing a Soft Start on the AC. https://www.microair.net/collections/easystart-soft-starters What this does is softly start your AC so you all you here is the fan coming on. No thump noise. This allows you to use a smaller generator. Instead of 50 AMPs to start a AC it takes 15 AMPs. We tow with our Chevy Colorado V-6.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (118)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barb

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2008 Casita Sleeps 3 Spirit Deluxe

View listings

1.0
TRYING TO REACH SELLER. THe program says Captcha verification has an application error. Very frustrating. Is this an RV Trader application error or the sellers? How can I contact the sellers? This is frustrating
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Thomason

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-22

RV reviewed2013 Casita Liberty Liberty Deluxe

View listings

5.0
Bought used in 2017 to put toe in the water, figured molded fiberglass made good trailers. It did, we ended up taking it 23,000 miles in four years with very little trouble. As others have said, a perfect couple’s trailer with a dog. Tows easily with our 4Runner, great in crosswinds. Has everything you would want in a small 100% fiberglass package. Will sell for more than we paid for it- and miss it. How many trailers can you say that about?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2014 Casita Spirit Deluxe

View listings

4.2
Our first RV. Lightweight and sassy....just right for two but then we got a big dog(puppy) and it became a little two small.. Great brand, well built and easy to maintain. Everything worked but had to replace the hot water tank because we did not drain it properly during the freezing weather. We made several short trips to state parks and largely depended on the shower facilities rather that try to shower in the Casita. Heating and AC worked great and used both on different occasions. This unit travelled well behind a Chevy Silverado pick up truck.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Franken

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

RV reviewed2020 Casita Spirit Deluxe 17

View listings

5.0
Downsizing and down pricing from a series of Airstreams, my wife and I bought a CASITA Spirit Deluxe last year... first impression is WOW, what a good deal. It clearly is a huge bang for the buck in terms of functionality...it is very well constructed, and has some features not found on more expensive coaches. The experience of purchasing the Casita was overall very excellent, and we were especially pleased with Carla in sales at Casita plant. Though small, the floorplan layout is flexible, and the payoff in towing and economy is a huge reward. Ideal for two! Very happy!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anneka

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2021 Casita Spirit Deluxe

View listings

5.0
I’m Looking for model that my vw passat 2012 can pull. I don’t know how to renovate it to my needs. Custom inside and I have lots pictures I’d like inside it. Pink blues inside bathtub. I have to pull it with my car. Like my tiny home
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Weaver

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-11-07

RV reviewed2012 Casita Liberty Deluxe

View listings

4.8
The Casita is well built, rugged and very efficiently laid out. Given the very small size and light weight it provides all one would need in a camping trailer. There is room to comfortably sleep two, space and facilities to prepare and eat a meal, hang out to read or watch TV, take a shower and use the toilet. The A/C unit keeps it very cold even in 100-plus degree heat and it's warm and cozy even with outside temps at or below freezing. No seams means there are no leaks and no need to caulk or seal anything. It has lots of big windows for a great view and an efficient marine bathroom with a hot water shower and toilet. It's aerodynamic and tows VERY easily; and is easy to back into the tightest spaces. This is a real winner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (83)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Curry

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-06-07

RV reviewed2012 Casita Liberty Deluxe

View listings

4.8
Casita trailers are very well made and durable. They are excellent designs that maximize living space and storage in a small and lite weight trailer. They are very easy to tow and setup. The Liberty Deluxe model offers the most flexibility in layout. It can be configured with twin beds, double bed, or king bed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (57)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review