Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Spyder reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Greg Povenski

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-08-05

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Spyder 29KS

View listings

2.8
Absolute worst purchase I ever made. Over 40 warranty issues. I opted for the 15 K air conditioner, they installed the 13K. Ordered the 2nd A.C., they never wired it. Everything that could go wrong is wrong. Rear awning does not work . Hapijack bed system is broke. Winnebago sends wrong parts or does not have parts on hand. I could go on but my blood pressure is rising. We took delivery 13 May, there are still issues to resolve. A wasted summer. We camped 11 days, it's been at the dealer more than that. The dealer ,Fretz RV,in Souderton pa gas been excellent. Winnebago is the problem
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RALPH HARDIN

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 30MAX

View listings

2.2
This toy hauler has been a complete joke, terrible service from the manufacture. From day one the fridge never worked, after enough times they let the dealer replace the fridge,(after 8 months of not working)after they replaced it, it worked for 2 months! In the year that I have owned this thing, 2 fridges where replace, bed rails rubbed and binded they where replaced!, black tank valve stuck open, got replaced! yuck! power jack did not light up,power board got replaced! a relief cut was made in the side of trailer by slide (dealer had to sent to body shop to have repaired)faucet in kitchen stop working, and had to be replaced, generator start is inop at times, they put a switch for tank heaters because they where turning on and draining battery dead in under a day! MANY different trim panel loose and wil not stay in place, screws falling out, etc, this has been the worst trailer i have ever OWNED. I have sent several emails and made several phone calls, with no remedy! THERE emails stated we have repaired to our warranty! i believe this is completely unacceptable for a company to do this. by my calculations my trailer was at the dealer waiting for parts/repairs/authorization from Winnebago for 3 months (give or take a few days)it was there for almost 2 months for the repair to the side of the trailer! And again the response from them is (we have repaired the trailer per the warranty) My fear is as stated in my emails was, if I cant take this out for the weekend with out something breaking or not working on a new trailer, how confident can I be about this thing 5 years from now? worst decision in a trailer i have ever made, never again! The dealer has been awesome btw!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacie Wilson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.2
Ours is a 2020 model. While we enjoy the vehicle the overall workmanship is poor. Wall coverings peeling, fixtures in bathroom have fallen off, latches in pocket doors coming off. The biggest issue, and the reason I am writing this review, is the gas stove not lighting. We have taken it back to dealership 3 times for this issue. It lights at home and at the dealership but we take it camping and it will not light. Dealership acts like we are foolish. Thank goodness, my husband called the mobile RV repair. The problem is when the slide is out it crimps the gas line. Thank goodness for critical thinking mobile RV repair. Three trips to the dealership, disrespect, and snickering at Miles Motors, Miles of Smiles RV in Asheville NC. Problem solved and we are happy with the great service from Justin at mobile RV Worx in Asheville NC 828-707-2681, in Asheville
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RALPH HARDIN

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 30MAX

View listings

2.0
This was my first new trailer, TOY HAULER. It has been and complete joke. after multi emails and phone calls to Winnebago with no help or resolution. So first of all from day 1 my fridge was not working (FREZZER) worked great)Fridge would not keep milk cold, Took almost 8 months and multi call from dealer to get fridge replaced. Trim falling off walls, screws being found on floor after every trip, generator not starting, tank heaters draining battery overnight in the middle of summer, tracks for beds in rear had to be replaced, misaligned or something, The big thing for me they had to sublet my trailer to a body shop and have a relief cut out in the side of the trailer because of cracking? really? After every trip i go around the trailer with a screwdriver and tighten up all screws that come loose! The black valve got stuck open on our third trip out, made for a very fun ending to the trip while trying to dump the trailer, The faucet in the kitchen STOPED working on hot water and had to be replaced, the water lines that go under the sink(slide)leak if not tighten. I am worried every time I take it out if something else will break/not work. Over all the help from Winnebago has been one of the worst I have ever had. The people that I spoke with and had email conversations with I think did what they where able to but the only got so far! My big problem that i stated in my emails is the long term effects of the quality of my new trailer, if all these issues are going on now, how many more are going to happen 2-3 years down the road. I bought there top of the line TOY HAULER and have had a lot off issue with it and no support from the manufacturer in my option. They did return emails, but with no remedy to my problems or long terms SOPLUTIONS! Very, very disappointed in the while process. I am now into my trailer just over a year and have never had that I love this thing feeling, and I think after the cost of trailers I should have that feeling!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Diefendorf

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.8
1st trip. Shower drains on the floor. Oven doesn’t work. Fridge quit working and had to toss out food just bought. Trailer Jack is wired wrong. Slide room doesn’t seal tight. Hopefully they can fix quickly.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Hart

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 23FS

View listings

3.0
This trailer was made on a friday for sure. Horrible fit and finish compared to any other i've owned. Stove trim fell off, twice Some Led lights last 5-10 hours only. brutal. Brake lights fill up with condensation Grey tank valve handle fell off black tank valve handle fell off Kitchen spigot falls loose during trips and flys all over the place, you need to find a clamp to keep it in place. That caused water damage when I left the pump on, but they're fixing that issue.... Reclining chairs, bolts keep falling out x6 electrical outlet pulled from mount/paneling rear heat outlet pulled from mount/paneling Fuel system pump hose pinched off due to how they mounted the pump. No gas comes out. Repair pending. At least the generator works. 3 of the drawers were opening during transit, poor latch system Top bunk mattress ends up hanging half off of bed every trip. almost damaged cabinet glass once. leak under washroom sink. they fixed that one. leak beside hot water heater, I tightened the connection. so far so good. This is a Winnebago, supposedly top of the line name??? Shouldn't have passed a PDI anywhere Almost scared to strap a motorbike inside it......
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Jehle

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.6
I just purchased my Forza this week and have some disappointing issues. The fit and finish is not very good. Winnebago kind of slapped the wall paper in the walls. The seems we’re covered by a small piece of wall paper that was wrinkled on every piece. The tow plug for electrical pulled out when I tried to pull my plug out. The screws came loose. I wish the Diesel engine had a little more power when towing. Overall not too happy so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-07

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 23FS

View listings

4.6
We've had this 2020 Spyder FS for about a year. We really like the floorplan with the king bed and dropping the ramp to extend the living space is really nice. The large shower with one bathroom door is a plus for us. Rigs with the passthrough from the bedroom seem to reduce the shower space. The quality has been fine and we've had nothing fall apart. We've had minor warranty work done with no issue from the dealer. Our one issue we haven't figured out yet is loading our motorcycle. The back end sit high and ramp is very steep and we didn't consider this when we purchased. Keep this in mind if you're planning on loading motorcycles. Overall we're happy with the Spyder FS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

2.0
Do not buy this s**t.. I bought this Winnebago spyder mostly spend time in the shop. It’s been 1 year and half when I got this . Almost a year in the shop back and forth same problem. The frame bend I paid $1500 to fixed. It’s supposed to be $3000 the company paid half. The light is crap, the water line , door always falling down. Electric line is not good.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Hart

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Spyder 23FS

View listings

3.6
This RV is definitely a higher end option and should be well built for hauling toys to off highway locations. My issues: Drawers do not stay shut on road trips. poor quality closures/catches in kitchen and bedroom. Light bulbs. Bright LED burn out with less than 5 hours of use. Unbelievable. Kitchen faucet is the dumbest design of all. Looks real pretty though. On road trips it comes loose and swings and bounces all over the place. And we made mistake of leaving water pump on during our last trip. This spigot actually hit the tap and turned it on.....welcome to water damage on face of the cabinets. NOPE, our fault, Winnebago won't warranty that despite it being less than a year old. Two other RV's I've had, never a problem like that. This thing is designed for "off grid" camping? It can't stay intact on Alberta pavement. the spigot will end up through the bloody window or doing damage to the wall eventually. If you buy one, I recommend you have them change faucet to a different style.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province