Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newell reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Ramsey

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-02-16

RV reviewed1997 Newell Newell 450

View listings

4.0
Great coach lots of quality details, Crome valve cover,turbo pipes and manifold. Brass hi end fixtures and door handles. Great live aboard with walk in closet and lots of storage inside and out. Efficient hot water heat (Aqua heat) after 18 years coach looks almost new due to hi quality materials and paint used in manufacture and of course unsurpassed smooth ride and handling. Perhaps the best feature is the factory support. Can't say enough, there is also a forum of Newell owners on line sharing tips, experiences, upgrades and regional places to take your coach for service NOTHING LIKE A NEWELL
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chase H.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed2012 Newell Newell P2000i

View listings

5.0
Good folks. American made. Would be nice to have service support in Florida or within a respectable distance of Orlando. (Central Florida). I’ve had two Prevosts and Two Newmars and working on my second Newell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kathleen t lutke

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2005 Newell Newell 45

View listings

1.4
This coach was not described correctly, it had extensive damage to it on both the interior and exterior. Chunks of cabinets were damaged, the outside was clearly damage and spray painted in parts. This is grossly misrepresented, the pictures show none of the damage, only the good parts. BUYER BEWARE The original floor plan was nice it is to bad it is in the shape it is, I would only pay $125,00 for it, it requires significant work
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Pearson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2011 Newell Newell P2000i

View listings

5.0
My last coach was 2011 Newell. This coach is the Cadillac of coaches, quality and performance of this Coach is incredible. When you step inside a Newell coach, you cannot help feeling the quality of this machine. When you go to the Newell faciliity In Miami, Oklahoma You will experience service like you never had before. It is everybody goal at Newell to make sure the customer is happy. You actually enjoy the team that takes care of you. If you are on the road and have a problem. All you have to do is give them a call, 24 hours a day and they will assist you. Newell Coach has never let me down. I strongly recommend this coach!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michel Choiniere

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

RV reviewed2015 Newell Newell P2000i

View listings

5.0
Great experience to drive a Newell. A world of difference with a 1 year of extended warranty . Construction superior with a high quality materials. Including a trailer with a lift to put your car, motorcycle and golf cart. A must
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

RV reviewed1997 Newell Newell Custom

View listings

5.0
This older Newell is in great condition. All appliances work perfectly. This coach is very livable and easy to maintain. Lots of storage, including broom closet in the kitchen. Large closet in the bedroom. Priced to sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

davop

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-02-04

RV reviewed2004 Newell Newell 458

View listings

5.0
Newell coach is the finest coach builder in the USA! Support for the few issues we have had, far exceeded our wildest imagination. Great systems,(more like a yacht than a coach) wonderful layout and a breeze to drive.(I looked down driving across Oklahoma ad I was going 92 MPH) Can't say enough great things about our Newell! Wish we had more time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Martin

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-11-13

RV reviewed2002 Newell Newell 450

View listings

4.8
This coach had been a dream come true. We sold our 2015 Entegra Anthem so that we could purchase this unit. Don't get me wrong, we loved the Anthem but I have always wanted a Newell. We love the ride and drive of this coach. I can't say enough about the quality of build and fit and finish. We particularly love the large windows. The views are amazing. I get .3 MPG more out of this than I did the Entegra with a 450hp vs this having a 500hp. You can really feel the weight difference with this being about 10K heavier she rides like a dream. Not nearly as affected by the wind. She tows our SUV as if there is nothing back there and has a surprisingly good turning radius. I really can't say enough about how great this coach is and must confess we are sad to see her go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

California

Reviewed on 2018-10-15

RV reviewed2011 Newell Newell P2000i

View listings

5.0
I've owned/built 2 Newell coaches. In my opinion, as a 40 year Rv owner, they are among the finest money can buy. The customer service is the model of excellence. The company truly takes pride in their product and stands behind it. The space inside a Newell is unmatched. If you want a great Rv experience, look no further. Get one, you won't be disappointed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessie Newell

Oregon

Reviewed on 2016-05-23

RV reviewed2004 Newell Newell 2000i

View listings

4.0
Newell. Everywhere we go people stand outside our coach and ask if they can have a tour of the inside. One word out of everyone's mouth… "VEGAS" We have a SHOW COACH built by the owner of Newell himself as she's a work of art. We are in love.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review