Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

173 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rich

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2017-02-28

RV reviewed2016 CrossRoads Z-1 228RR

View listings

2.4
If you are considering spending your hard earned money on a Crossroads RV..DON'T BOTHER! My wife and I did just that in 2016. There is no quality control at the Crossroads facility. We received our camper with a bathroom door that popped open when travelling. This was due to a huge bulge in the vertical wood frame. Cupboard doors so badly installed it seems they were done by a 3 year old. The best part is the rear axle had been bent and the rear wheels were tilted outward. Nobody will fix that. Our dealer told me they can't warranty the bent axle until the tires show damage. I guess only seeing that it is bent is not enough. Several of the exterior clearance lights were installed but not connected to the wiring. The fresh water suction hose to pump was kinked. I will have to undertake some thermal scans this summer and determine how much insulation is missing in the ceiling and walls as the AC runs continuously even though it is dropping air temp 12 deg. F. Of course our dealer said, "Some campers are just like that." Both Crossroads and our dealer got what they wanted....our money. Neither of them will ever see another dime. These con men also offer a 2 year warranty which was a selling point for us. A 2 year warranty is useless when nobody will fix anything. We have been ripped off both by Crossroads and our dealer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (95)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Eipeldauer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Volante 326RK

View listings

2.6
The interior is very attractive- and plenty of room for myself - furniture is comfortable- great storage spaces - huge closet - basement storage plentiful - residential fridge I added is a real plus - self defrost- mattress firm mattress with expensive protective cover
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan Nellessen

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 215BH

View listings

1.8
Build quality is TERRIBLE! screws through window flashing, bent and damaged appliances. Scratches and dings since day 1. And water leaks everywhere.. first ot was the kitchen sink, then the bathroom sink then the toilet valve and today I found that my water heater has been leaking long enough to cause mold. Terrible terrible terrible. Thoroughly irritated.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neva Horner

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2021 CrossRoads Cameo 4051BH

View listings

2.4
Love the floorplan which is one of the reasons we bought it. The main bathroom is huge and the main bedroom is also large. Unfortunately, the quality of our 5th wheel should get a zero rating. After 2 weekend camping trips we had a list of more than 20 items that were not right. Some were minor issues but some were not...like the shower drained very slowly and a cabinet door fell off and the biggest was the slide leaked. Come to find out the slide was not square. We took it back to dealer for repairs in Oct. 2021 and as of beginning of June 2022 we have still not gotten it back. The 5th wheel should have never been allowed to leave the factory. I cannot recommend Crossroads Rvs as they don't stand behind their product and their customer service is not good. I sent them a message on their website asking them to contact me and never heard back from them. Sorry CrossRoads..I really liked my 5th wheel until it fell apart.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine Martin

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Redwood 4150 RD

View listings

1.0
One star because that is as low as it will allow. We purchased this brand new in July 2021 and have one issue after another. We live in it full time so taking it for service every time is not feasible and we have to use mobile repair services, pay up front and wait for reimbursement. After the first three months we noted water coming in under the baseboard between two of the slideout. A week later the dishwasher turned itself on and we could not get it to turn off - we had never used the dishwasher. The next morning we noticed water coming from under the island. We decided to just take out the dishwasher and use the space for storage. We found that one of the water fittings was faulty. A week later we again noted water under the island - this time we just replaced the fitting ourselves. The trim on the ceiling fell down. The light globe fell out of the ceiling fan/light and shattered. The shower wall came unglued and has a bulge in the wall. A brace under the recliner fell off and resulted in a tear in the flooring. Two months ago we found water in the storage compartment - again faulty fittings in the compartment. A month ago we noted that the hydraulic jacks were leaking oil. The mobile mechanic told us all 6 of the seals are bad and need replaced. Last week the sliding drawer in one of the cupboards fell off as it was not attached to the side walls very well. Today I went to cook dinner and have found that the igniter has gone out - this is not even used on a daily basis. The heat/massage/lights in one of the recliners frequently stop working. It is just my husband and I and we take very good care of things. If I could go back in time I would not buy a new RV. I would spend my money elsewhere. This has been a nightmare. The warranty company just says to take it in to a dealer - which we cannot do as it is our residence. Then you have to fight with them to attempt to get them to cover anything.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvonne Miranda

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Cruiser Aire

View listings

4.2
My specific open lay-out is met in this unit. Roomy with abundant windows and modern interior colors. The issues have been with factory quality. It was rush built or the employees lack in skills. Obviously Managers are not checking the work either. Our rv had minor issues but alot of them. Most have been resolved.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Charles

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Reserve ST32RL

View listings

3.0
The Good: We love the floor plan of this RV. It's very roomy with opposing slides in the den area and an island bar in the adjoining kitchen. There is a good amount of storage space. The essential areas - bed and kitchen - are accessible when the slides are retracted, so you don't have to deploy the slides if you're overnighting in a parking lot. We really like the outdoor kitchen and will probably never buy another RV without one. The outdoor kitchen also features a swivel for the TV, so you don't have to drag a TV outside. The Bad: The front cap was painted with a non-UV-resistant paint. This is a commonly known factory defect that is frequently discussed on the Crossroads forum. It faded terribly after only two years. We decided to have it repainted because it looked so bad (not cheap). Recently, both back corners of the coach rotted out. There was no obvious culprit from the outside. The RV tech who repaired it said the factory had failed to seal a key area on both sides of the trailer. Our skylights are due for replacement since they became brittle and now have numerous leaking cracks. All the furniture had to be replaced and the dinette had to be reupholstered (not cheap either) because the fake leather - "pleather" - began to peel terribly after year six. When I do repairs or maintenance and access the hidden areas of the camper, you can tell the overall workmanship is shoddy. The wiring looks like a rat's nest, access holes are haphazardly raggedly cut, screws are mislocated - all telltale signs of "throwing them together as fast as possible." Will I buy another Crossroads? No. We were seduced by the floor plan and beauty, but were also burned by the considerable amount of money we've spent to keep it in good repair.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard J McCabe

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB

View listings

4.4
After several trailers we were in the market for a 1/2 ton, couples trailer. Got all the way down to just two units. Cougar 22mls or Crossroads 253rb. ad to have a king bed, good bathroom/shower and the outdoor kitchen was the deciding edge over the Cougar. Very happy with the quality of our unit. No issues of any kind with 5 trips under our belt. By far the best couples unit we have seen anywhere. Upgrades we did. Dometic 320 potty, upgraded door window with shade, Fantastic fan and cover to replace the 4" fart fan, electronic door lock set
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allan Hines

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2013 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 25RB

View listings

1.0
Me and my wife got this camper and nothing but troubles from day one . This camper has leaked from day one they cut the skylight hole over the shower to big the day it was made and then just filled it with caulking leaked first trip out . We though we had a great one before this and now wish never looked at cross road we are now replacing floors . Hope no one buyes one of these .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan B

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Zinger 285RL

View listings

1.4
Cheap O’ POS camper! DO NOT BUY ZINGER RVs! Mine has been nothing but a big ol’ money pit to sink money into. Came with 3 yr structural warranty. BS! Within first year, axle breaks - $1500. Repair. Within 1 more year, second axle breaks- $1300. Repair. Both paid out of pocket. Turns out faulty wiring caused breaks to stay engaged, overheating axle causing structural failure two times. Doesn’t help when dealer installs wheels so loose after bearing pack that you can wiggle them back and forth and they clang against the drum.. Slide out and cap leaking from day one! Siding bulging while driving because it not secured properly, two attempts to repair, finally blew hole in side of camper while towing, had to about have an aneurysm to get it covered under warranty. Siding still building while towing. Intermittent water leaks under kitchen sink by water heater, doors don’t set well and light shines thru cracks, laminate floor peeling up! Camper is now past 3 yr warranty. I was almost eligible for lemon law in my state, but thanks to COVID shutting down the world, this POS sat in storage for the 3rd year while the warranty expired. Boy did the dealer and Manf. Get lucky, while I’m here stuck with a $30k piece of garbage! Hind sight really is 20/20 folks. Feeling a bit trapped deciding if it would be better to just take the credit hit for 7 yrs or continue plunging money into this worthless POS. Do yourself a favor, don’t shave years off of your life stressing over constant fails and repairs, stay far away from Zinger branded RVs and Campers,
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 173 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province