Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

186 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karen

Reviewed on 2022-12-30

RV reviewed 2021 CrossRoads Hampton 372FDB view listing

3.4
Bought this unit in October 2021. We love the layout and how spacious and functional it is. However, the workmanship of how it is built is just shameful. ALL Rvs are manufactured by just TWO companies - Thor and Forest River. Neither cares about their quality control. Trim pieces and walls are just plain sloppy. During Covid, they must have been slapping them together as fast as they could. They wouldn’t even give us schematic drawings using the excuse that they change sometimes during production, so no two units are alike! Had to replace the Insignia range in the first month. Had to replace the Jensen TV in the 3rd month. Had a slide out seal leak before 1 year that required transporting it professionally to Camping World ($350 each way) since we don’t own a truck and it is a residential unit. It remained there for 7 weeks to have floorboards and flooring replaced (that were factory installed with writing clearly showing THIS SIDE DOWN). Factory paid for warranty repairs $7,800, but has refused to reimburse for any of the transportation and diagnostic expenses or accommodations for 1 night on each side of delivery and pickup even though they stated they would review and possibly pay as a gesture of goodwill.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Reviewed on 2022-12-26

RV reviewed 2022 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Super Lite 331BH view listing

2.2
Owned 4 months and wall started to move between living room and bunkhouse. Everything is stapled together with staples no bigger than a straight pin. Trim stapled to cover up the edges of wallboard popping off. Ceiling covering coming down. Storage draw glides in bathroom stapled to 1x1 which are stapled to thin wall board. So many mechanical things have gone wrong. Bedroom storage cabinet not caulked to frame, see light and feel air. Moisture comes in back under bed storage. Goes back next week to manufacturer for repairs but not holding my breath that it will be fixed correctly. Wish for old traders back. Only pro is weight and size, and outside kitchen that works part of the time. Maybe we have a lemon and others are better. Will see a cousin next week about looking into Lemon Law
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrea J. Brouillard

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 253RB view listing

1.4
We bought this unit on April 2022. It needed repair even before we possessed it. We had issues with graphics, slideout, door, leveling pad, table brackets, leaks under sink, Stains on upholstery. New trailer. When we finally got out, more problems showed up. When repaired, Got out again and more issues with door, outside kitchen bracket failed, Now awning needs work. All the expensive add on warranties are not applicable. Terrible quality. We used it three times in 5 months and hate it. The convenient floor plan is irreverent now. Service is non stop.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Nikulski

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-28

RV reviewed 2022 CrossRoads 310BH Volante view listing

3.2
I am a first time owner of a 5th wheel, first time I went out with this model the rear leveling system broke, the shower Leaks water everytime someone takes a shower, the dining table bench is falling apart, the awning arm is broke, the main doors don't shut or lock properly and when we try to close them it's a heck of a time to do so, so would I recommend this model no. You get drawn by the beauty of it but definitely not worth your time or effort or money you have to put into it. We also have squeaky floors. Thank you have for reading my review have a wonderful day.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrienne

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-08-26

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Bunkhouse Cruiser Aire 33BHB view listing

3.2
Total covid camper. I wish we’d gone with a used fifth wheel but we pushed through and wanted something that was available ASAP. Pre-wired solar and backup camera were not, in fact, pre-wired (but 2nd AC was). Replaced the converter after maybe 6 months. Mirror on bedroom cabinet door cracked. Couch tore. Fridge door handle broke. Fold-up bunk bed platform sags. Sound system rear interior and exterior speakers stopped working (and the exterior rear speaker light doesn’t turn on) but it’s all still connected. Exterior plug melted the wiring inside because the wiring was loose in the plug (thankful we had a Surge Guard and a neighbor at a campground recognized the problem) - and there is a recall for this problem that our rig is not included in. Propane knobs broke. TV mounting in the bunk room is either not there at all or not where it says it is because we put the screw in and the back end came out into the outdoor kitchen. We made the mistake of getting an extended warranty that doesn’t cover anything that gets used, like the mirror or the couch or the fridge… not sure what’s actually covered. I KNEW we were getting a covid camper but for some reason thought maybe we wouldn’t get thrown into the fray of crappy workmanship and camper builder that doesn’t care at all. And the dealership doesn’t care either. We like the layout for the most part but have learned what we want in our next rig. Pros - outdoor kitchen with fridge, sink, grill. Half bath accessible from outside. Bunk room and main bedroom separated. Corner shower where we can fit a small portable/apartment washer/spinner. Stable steps are okay but the new version that auto-levels instead of having to hammer the pins out every time you use them.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynece Moore

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed 2022 CrossRoads 250RB Sunset Trail view listing

3.4
Let's just say this travel trailer is basically just thrown together. Very cheaply built. Inside is falling apart and we have only had it a few months. Inside trim is pretty much junk. Ceiling trim coming apart, door trims coming apart. Nails poking through wood, etc. We traded in a KZ connect cause it was also falling apart so thinking this is Normal but to me its unacceptable. You pay good money and get junk now. Very frustrated to say the least. Maybe we are just jinxed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brenner

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

RV reviewed 2017 CrossRoads Hampton 400FL view listing

2.4
Haven't actually moved this beast yet and I don't want to. The rusty Chinese suspension is frightening to say the least. I repacked wheel bearings and all 4 drum adjusters were rusted solid. Took at least two or three hours to break the bonds! The entire frame is rusted deeply. Previous owner was an idiot. Front right window was installed FUCKIN UPSIDEDOWN. Indiana hillbilly issues? Pretty much. No owner of any RV should have to pull out a fuckin window because the factory installed it with weep screeds up! Frame braces holding I'm imagining the water tank at the rear undercarriage were dangling. One self tapping screw each side. Slide window behind chairs was leaking badly from both sides and running through pantry to stove. Chairs are tight to the wall and strapped to the floor. I thought it was the slide roof gasket but after making sure that was sealed I still had gallons of water showing. Finally cut the chairs loose and the issue was obvious. It is so bad you can see the deformation on the outside. I can almost guarantee it left the factory this way. Sorry man, but when I find upsidedown windows I'm blaming the shit on them. The worst thing is the fuckin child like roof installation at the front of this piece of shit. The fiberglass front cone is cut to the shape and curve of the roof but not attached in any way across the entire front of the trailer to the wood framing. The roofing wasn't even wrapped or tucked over the front edge. With a 3/4" aluminum flashing being all that was holding the roofing in place well it failed miserably and only the self tapping screws held the roof from completely blowing off this pathetic pos. And they were driven in at I'd say about 30°. In-between the screws the roofing was pulled back an inch or so. This is in 10 places and ten feet back at least the rubber roof has long bubbles which are impossible to fix without major bullshit. To boot, these idiots have corner caps ON TOP OF FLASHING! Ever hear of the term" think like a drip of water? Didn't think so. Shower caulked at bottom on left side only. Lake fucking idiot was the result on the right side. You can't fasten 1/8" plywood with pneumatic staplers and expect the shit to hold. They blow right through, especially in the hands of crapsmen. I could go on but my point is there must be inspections on these RVs because this shit makes me wanna do a Timmy McVeigh in Indiana and rightfully so. The outrageous excuse of "customer service" just validates my point to myself. And I'll be the judge of me thank you. Damn good thing I am in the trades because I can do everything better with my right hand on my cock and my left hand scratching my ass. Kinda fun learning about these rip off shottily built hunks of mismade poorly designed shit. Let's make you make a housecall bitch because the sociopath I have been molded into will quickly and surely force you to do what is right. I'm might not shoot you in the face until after Im done proving my point to you. Making you piss and shit yerself and crying like a little lamb is what it might take to make changes. Fuck you Thor industries. Fuck you hard, fuck you deeply, and know I don't say anything other than the truth and the facts. You are just another part of what destroyed this once great country of ours. Greed and corruption. After COVID the entire country is sickening. I hope you read this. It won't matter, won't make a difference. But I guarantee you there are thousands more feeling just as I do. You need to get fucked back! So fuck you.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Mollica

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-13

RV reviewed 2022 Crossroads CR30RK Cruiser Aire view listing

1.6
Purchased a brand new 2022, took delivery on June 1, 2022 so as I write this review it is three months old. 1. Shower walls have bowed out as the fasteners did not hold the plastic walls. 2. Molding around the doors is falling off. 3. Door knobs do not work well. 4. Living room light has an electrical issue they do not work. 5. Center island kitchen sink leaks 5. Shower door leaks and has fallen apart. 6. Bedroom window leaks when it rains Again, this RV is three months old and we paid $47,000 to have all these issues. Very poor quality, would stay far away from Keystone
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tara

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2022 Crossroads 330SI Sunset Ultra Lite view listing

2.2
I am a first timer owner and am living full time. I think i was so excited about the floor plan that I misjudged the quality of how the RV was made. The huge amazing pantry shleves are made of partical board and the top shelf fell down with only 1 loaf of bread, 1 bag chips and 1 box ofcereal being on it. The other 2 shelf are lifting in the corner like the top on started, so I am waiting for those to fall as well. It seems like all the molding around the doors are incredibly loose. I have yet to have any BIG issues, but with the same things that have started I'm terrified to see what's next. The Floorplan is amazing for me, but quality of materials used are absolutely horrendous.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 186 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province