Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Foretravel Motorcoach reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2015-05-16

RV reviewed1999 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320

View listings

4.0
This is our 6th motor home. We always wanted a Foretravel after we ran into the other owners on the road. It has certainly exceeded our expectations. It is the smoothest riding coach period. The solid Cherry wood cabinets are beautiful. The entire home is just a dream. Our previous coach was a Beaver. It was great but not near close to the Foretravel. This 450hp Cummins motor pushes it so easy and with my Jeep in tow, you never know its back there. Gas mileage is wonderful, 9-10 mpg on the freeway at 65 mph is no problem. It is so quiet running down the road.This coach handles far superior with the cross winds and passing trucks. The Trans retard brake blows a jake brake out of the water on hills. The hose and power reels make hooking up so more pleasant. Every nook and cranny has storage. I'll never buy a different coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reid Ellis

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed1994 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U280

View listings

5.0
Best thing going out there. (Short of a RockBand BlueBird, but, hmmm, maybe that too!) Well Designed, Custom frame, Standard OverTheRoad Truck drive train (Maintain at any big truck center for drive train) Tons of storage, and on and on... When you see one with an owner, you can begin to appreciate them. Had mine for 22 years, and still love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Maddox

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed1995 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach U320 Unihome SE

View listings

4.8
This is the best RV built just look up Foretravel. All hand-made very sturdy drives straight. easy to handle. Foretravel has the Best reputation in the RV business. These are fantastic coaches. This one looks nice is easy one-button setup for leveling that takes about 30 seconds and you are done.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vernon Finch

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2000 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320

View listings

4.2
Please withdraw my "scam alert" submitted on 2021 -05-30. I have since been in contact with the owner, and I am now convinced that the wrong address was posted in error by the owner. I am comfortable with the listing, but would recommend that the confusion of the address be clarified. Vernon Finch British Columbia.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vernon Finch

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

RV reviewed2002 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 3620U295

View listings

1.0
SCAM ALERT. This dealer's address in Plymouth, Mass does not exist!! Same ad for same dealer in Omaha Nebraska does exist. Same dealer same ad same address but in two different cities. Check out: National Vehicles at 4819 South 107 Ave in Plymouth, MA, and National Vehicle at 4819 South 107 Ave in Omaha Nebraska. Mass license plate 4513E does show Mass registration of 2002 Foretravel. DON't send any money!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Maddox

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-03-20

RV reviewed2000 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320

View listings

5.0
This the best driving and best floor plan I have ever had. This coach is awesome we just need to do some different things in our life now. Turns great if you need dump tag for shorted turns. Motor is powerful just purrs at 1600 rpm I love this rig . Foretravel is one of the best ever buildt
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Woodworth

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-09-01

RV reviewed1998 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach U320

View listings

3.0
My fiancé and I were very interested in this RV due to the Quality of the Foretravel Brand. Upon visual inspection the coach looked beautiful and I was so happy for my decision to purchase this RV. However, after the inspector arrived and began his inspection, I was shocked to discover evidence of extensive water damage in the cabinets, both roof a/c units and dash a/c would not cool sufficiently, the transmission showed evidence of leaks, the refrigerator failed to get cold, and did not have the fire safety recall kit and ice maker installed. The rig had difficulty starting due to aged and bulging batteries and the air leveling gauges failed to read correctly, All electrical and mechanical equipment is original and past it’s life expectancy. There is a chip on the drivers side windshield, all window in the coach have bad seals. Several switches have failed including the bathroom pump switch and the dash generator switch. The generator could not be tested because there was not enough gas in the coach, nor could the unit be leveled. The 30 amp power cord showed signs of arcing and was burned on one of he pins that plugs into the electrical outlet. The ad claimed the tires were in good condition, however they were more then 7 years old and past NTSB safety standards I have only highlighted the major items here, however the list is quite long. The total cost of repairs exceeded 32,000. We paid over 1,000 for the inspection and walked away disappointed. Buyer Beware!! I will provide the inspection report for free to anyone interested in this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Faith Rozek

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2019-02-04

RV reviewed1997 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320

View listings

5.0
My husband and I have lived full time in our no slide Foretravel coach while I worked on the road as a travel nurse. I can only say that if you have the opportunity to spend some time in a Foretravel motorhome and see our amazing country, then don't hesitate!! The Foretravel coaches are quality built, smooth riding and extremely comfortable motor homes. There are many thoughtful components from the easy access of the engine to the solid walnut cabinets.You will not be disappointed with them. Get out there and see all our wonderful national parks and explore our country!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Hill

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-11-22

RV reviewed1994 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U280

View listings

5.0
I OWNED ONE AND LOVED IT. THIS COACH IS ALMOST INDESTRUCTIBLE. 24 YEARS OLD AND STILL AS RELIABLE AS THE DAY IT LEFT THE FACTORY, WHILE BY THE WAS IS VERY SUPPORTIVE. I WOULD OWN ONE AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph C Hill

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-11-21

RV reviewed1994 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U280

View listings

5.0
I owned one and loved it. This vehicle is almost indestructible, a tank. 24 years old and still as reliable as the day it left the factory who by the way was very supportive. I would own one again in a heartbeat. Nothing today compares to the quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review