Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul Owen

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 27 RKL view listing

4.6
My wife and I purchased the trailer to live in full time while our new home was being built. We spent 6 months full time living trailer has a rear kitchen which we really like living area in the middle and bathroom and bedroom are up front, unit has plenty of room there is a 50" tv above the fireplace and a 32" in the bedroom. Also the outdoor kitchen and grill hook up is wonderful for entertaining . Only selling do to health conditions and if I had to purchase another unit I would buy the same.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

ALAN J LEFEBVRE

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 23RDL view listing

2.6
Purchased this unit in 2020 as a 2021 model. First issue when we picked up the unit the camper was a dirty mess. Screws missing putty on staples looked like someone put it on with a magic marker. The fireplace that we ordered was not there. Dealer did rectify that. Floor was covered in greases and glue. The entry door didn't fit in the jam because the jam wasn't installed properly. They had to loosen the mounting and hammer it straight before we could close the door to tow it. The first trip we discovered the shower pan has no support under it very poor-quality control. The usb ports all blew out because of faulty wiring. Forget about that twelve volt refrigerator your better off with a cooler and ice. We know we weren't buying a Rolls Royce but we also weren't expecting a Ugo. I have some of the best towing equipment you can buy 'this is the worst trailer I have ever pulled. My advice don't just walk away run away very fast don't look back. Don't be like us spend a few bucks more and buy something with a lot more quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-02-05

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26DBH-L view listing

4.2
Purchased a 2021 In late 2020. Trailer towes much smother than the Jayco hybrid we previously had. I can concur that build quality is not as sharp as I would I like, but this as a camper made on the cheapest PO's won buy product suppliers. I believe they did a great job producing a well built camper, with the weight it has. Just beware that trim lines are not completely smooth, the roof edge line is off on laminate tongue and groove joints, and there are zero power plugs on the slide. Now, my service side of the camper. I have had the following already go bad in less than a year. Water heater exhausted fumes in the camper. Stated the exhaust seal was not correct. This is a bid deal but addressed. Some bolts that hold the cable drive plates on the slide sheared off. Not sure how they fixed, but done. Small area of the slide didn't have silicone allowing a small water mark under the slides underbelly. And the biggest, when rolling up the awning after a great weekend, the drive motor drive shift snapped in half, allowing the one side to drop on a table and swing bending the main roller and one side arm. I had a friend who owns a Machine shop make the drive pin out of a better metal and back in working order. They did not cover the roller under warranty as they said it still worked.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Barnes

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L view listing

3.2
I purchased my camper from a dealer lightly used. I was told it was an all season camper, it is completely not. The sliding bathroom door keeps falling off and breaking things, and after I tow the camper there is always a ton of what looks to be sawdust to be vacuumed up. I did a lot of research before I purchased and the Forrest River brand seemed like a solid purchase however they have an issue with build quality which I did not find out until after purchasing. If I had to purchase again I would not purchase a Forrest River camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Alonso

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf RB-L view listing

4.6
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, especially after hearing so many horror stories from almost all of the manufacturers these days. Our shakedown trip was an approximately 1200 mile trip from Ohio to South Florida which occurred without a hitch (pardon the pun). The only issue we had so far, was that the cover for the awning motor fell off. I called our dealer and let them know that I was willing to install it myself. They requested a photo and within a week I had the part. I am aware that this is not the highest end model FR makes but it suits us well. I was pleasantly surprised. Great floor plan design and easier to tow than expected with a 1/2 ton. I believe most people are not willing to write a review unless its negative, that is probably why my expectations may have been lower. However, it is always a good idea to offer positive reviews as long as it is honest.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon Speck

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 22SW-L view listing

3.8
Unit pulls well and looks good. Dealer sent me on the road without the brakes adjusted properly. They said that they would adjust as I went, which was not true. I manually adjusted them after 800 miles to get them to apply properly. Lowest screws on both fender flares pulled right out of the aluminum skirt as I travelled on the interstate. Quick fix of putting a small wood block behind the skirt to help hold the screws in. No interior concerns as everything works as it should. Faucets handles turn the opposite of normal, but work just fine. Disappointed with the rear view camera, and have decided to not use it. Factory did leave sawdust and such everywhere under cabinets. A few moments with a shop-vac took care of that, but it would be nice if they delivered a trailer that is nice and clean. 12v fridge works well, a/c and water heater work well, heat and fireplace work well, ice-maker works well, electric jacks work well. The slide-out works well. Will probably add the other 50 watt solar panel to make a total of 100 watts. Even then, I'm not sure 100 watts would help you get through a long weekend. Would like to see the "pantry" glass door on the pantry beside the fridge instead of where you walk in, but that's minor. The pantry by the entry door is more like a "coat closet" in feel than a "pantry". Nice to have that storage, however. I can see the seams in the plywood through the roof membrane, but can see that on other trailers as well. As usual, the mattress is hard, but I have added a topper to give it some comfort. I would like to see a better factory warranty; the one with this trailer is a little short and weak. Over all, I like this trailer and set up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L view listing

4.0
Bought new. Had a few problems but 99% was corrected under warranty. Issues: Light fixture in slide had a short that would blow the 12V fuse from time to time. Fixture was replaced. Inconsistent sealant around the outdoor kitchen and door. (Fixed myself) Friction hinges on entry door were too tight causing door frame to separate. Screen door never latched from day one. Door was replaced. Inconsistent sealant around the skirt. Resealed. Dimmable LED outdoor lights in awning arms go out from time to time. Still not working. (More on that in a moment) Pros: Extra large bath Large refrigerator/freezer in outdoor kitchen. We use all the time. Quick connect gas line for grill at outdoor kitchen. Solar panel Fireplace heater in addition to furnace AC ducts are well placed Fully prepped for second AC and rear security/backup camera Outdoor shower Porcelain toilet Large pantry Surround dinette table is huge and makes to a bed longer than a queen. Plenty of storage space which is rare for a camper this size. 99% of chosen components are of good quality compared to others. Best floor plan we have seen for our needs and we looked at probably close to fifty campers at various places. Cons: Jack knife sofa is uncomfortable to sit on and pretty useless to sleep on unless you are a small child. We will be trading this in for a few recliners. Very limited counter space. Adding a folding counter top at the end of the counter which will help. Factory short queen mattress was the worst. Replaced with a foam mattress. Did not include rear ladder for roof access No bedroom TV included but wired for one. Living room tv was a bottom of the line RCA. Terrible picture with no apps. Accordion style shower door works but would rather have a solid glass or composite door. Ceiling droops in a few spots due to staples getting loose. Simple fix with white ribbed brads. Outdoor LED lighting on awning arms going out. Light cannot be replaced by itself. The entire awning would have to be replaced and its the only year they had this design so Forest River chose to not fix anything on the lights. Factory tires are the cheapest thing on the market. Front galley tank is relatively small. Can't find he solar panel controller All in all, we have been very happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L view listing

2.4
We bought this camper new in Ohio, when we were ready to lock cubbies to leave, the keys did not match, the dealer or forest river was no help ended up taking lock to locksmith and had keys made, city water connection leaked, waterline had to fix our selves because took it back for them to fix they didn't fix it, first trip out air conditioner kept freezing up, they replaced and the fridge came out of wall, husband had to fix it, as we were over 6 hours away, fridge was only being held in by press board. The bottom of the chairs fell out,had to be fixed. The molding came loose in 5 different places. The seals on slides ripped 3/4 of the way up which caused a leak. The stove top cover hinges broke we replaced those, the fridge runs all the time, and no matter what setting it is on if food is in back it freezes. Now the seal around the dump spout is leaking. If awning is out and it rains water pools on it over slide-out. Our 2004 camper was a much better camper wish we never traded it for this piece of crap. Do not buy the alpha wolf. We are not keeping this camper, have one ordered from a different manufacturer
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Newcomb

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L view listing

2.6
We where so excited to buy our first travel trailer so we bought the Alpha wolf limited we loved this trailer but the quality is Terrible we have drawers coming apart the fire place worked one week the ice maker never worked from the start I have had to fix trim now the refrigerator doesn’t work and we have a big camping trip planned and I spent 32k on the thing and I have to live out of a cooler for a week. Not happy the quality is bad do your self a favor and buy another brand!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province