Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Phaeton reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

121 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cami Renee Reed

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2004 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH view listing

5.0
We purchased this and it hadn't been maintained well and needed tires. Once we went through it and cleaned it up we have had no issues. It is very comfortable to drive and sleep as well as cook and make meals. The 4 slide outs makes it very roomy and comfortable. We have enjoyed it very much
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee E. Burbank

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH view listing

5.0
I have been full timing for more than 25 years. This is my fourth motorhome. I wrote a blog called rvlivingfulltime.com. I have owned a 2015 Tiffin PHAETON QBH for 5 years. It is the best and higher quality motorhome I have ever had and I have own 2 Beaver motorhome. You should know Beaver Motorhome were know for their superior quality and heavy duty build construction.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TED DAVIS

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-09-21

RV reviewed 2019 Tiffin Phaeton 40IH view listing

5.0
We purchased this RV new in 2019. We traveled throughout the USA since then. Warranty work was done after the purchase on a number of areas, but the work done in Red bay and anything else that was needed and worked on locally by a Qualified mechanic was all done with professional feedback. I was also impressed by how service techs I would call spend whatever time necessary with me( I'm not a mechanic) to resolve whatever issue I may have. We have loved our time with this RV but will be selling it soon since our travel will change going forward international
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles McDew

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-07-18

RV reviewed 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH view listing

5.0
Good day to the Tiffin's leader ship. I just wanted to express my feelings toward Tiffin. I have been blown away for the help that Tiffin offers you and walking you step by step in helping you with your needs. I have yet to receive this type of customer service. I really love you guys for treating me like a valued customer. I want especially thank Mr. Mark Calvert for helping me on several occasions.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlisa

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Phaeton 37VH view listing

2.2
We purchased a Class A - top of the line motor coach. Of course we expected an above average coach. What we got seems to be in line for a lemon. Not one time have we been on a trip that something hasn’t happened. My husband started learning the coach before we left and had to call support numerous times as well as have parts sent to us even able to travel . For the price we paid we most certainly expected better. Also, the warranty repair center is a mess. No one will call you back and there is zero scheduling. You have to show up and hope they get to you. You drive your rig to Red Bay, Alabama. That’s right. No matter where you live, you must take your rig there. Without a schedule. Those of us that work and have responsibilities need a set time or at least a solid estimated time. However that is not the case. Beware: There is not a water hook up Tiffins site. Another fun fact that shows how much quality and pride they put into their company. I would never recommend this brand to anyone.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Whitney J. Broussard II

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH view listing

4.8
It's definitely the sweet spot. Has all the bells and whistles. The best overall BUY in Class A motorhomes. Drives great lots of room and very liveable. She's a beast! Proud to own one and to be seen in it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David gold

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH view listing

4.8
Bought 2006 a few years ago with 43000 mi.have since full timed in it and love it.the quality,customer support at Red Bay( been there 3X)and everything about it.I had a 40 ft Gulfstream Tourmaster prior and hated it,no customer support,low quality.Tiffin is the only motor home I will buy from now on.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard E Whitehouse

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH view listing

5.0
I love this RV. It drives great, Very comfortable to drive on long trips. I tow a Jeep SUV and I don't even know it's there. This RV is in perfect shape. Just turn the key and it's ready to roll.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Leugers

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-12

RV reviewed 2019 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH view listing

5.0
Best made Motorcoaches on the road, backed by the best customer service. I'ved owned multiple coaches and I stay in RV Resorts with friends with all makes and models. Most agree that Tiffin is one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 121 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province