Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Bluebird reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mack Turner

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-18

RV reviewed 1997 Bluebird Wanderlodge LXi view listing

2.8
This coach has major water leaks in both the bedroom, kitchen and several compartments, both skylights are cracked and leaking, only some of the house batteries are functional, lots of gauges not functioning, has been stripped of entertainment system, lived in for a long time and shows it. Rust and paint problems on the outside, musical horn removed.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Belinda

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-05

RV reviewed 2009 Bluebird Wanderlodge 45 Premier LX view listing

1.0
I think this is a scam. This price is too cheap. Sold 1/13 EBay for about 229,000 if that was real,I am tired of seeing these scams.I hope no one falls for it. This the second one in 2 weeks I've found. Be careful!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hank

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-09-08

RV reviewed 1989 Bluebird Wanderlodge 3907WB view listing

5.0
The Bluebird Wanderlodge is an exceptionally well-built Coach with all the amenities an owner would need. The fit and finish is better than expected and it drives exceptionally well; quite, powerful, and responsive. The air brakes stop it well expectations and the engine actually accelerated the 20T rig up a mountain pass. Most importantly, my wife feels very safe and secure in the coach as we tour. Given the Bluebird impeccable safety history record, you cannot ignore the brand as a top contender coach. We are very satisfied knowing our coach will last for many miles (and owners) in the future!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Ordorff

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-01-26

RV reviewed 1996 Bluebird Bluebird TC2000 view listing

3.6
This bus is an easy project ! Can be a handicap motor home with just an install of a bed. It runs and drives great. You won’t be disappointed ! The 2 diesel generators give you more than enough power ! And 3 roof a/c’s will keep you cool on the hottest days.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.R. Haddad

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-12-12

RV reviewed 2003 Bluebird Wanderlodge 43LXI view listing

4.8
These motorhomes are very well built and very reliable. Living quality and comforts are all there.Owned my coach since new. When I purchased this coach I had the choice of a Prevost or the Wanderlodge 43 LXI. I feel the LXI was the better choice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DL Turbyfill

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-11-30

RV reviewed 2006 Bluebird Wanderlodge 450LXi view listing

3.8
Just purchased a 2006 450 Lxi. The unit had 47,500 miles on it with extensive updates and maintenance records provided from the previous owner. It is IMHO one of the finest coaches ever built. Ride quality and power is excellent. Build quality is impeccable. No longer in business but excellent online support through various web sites and other owners. Just remember to budget for maintenance and repairs. This is a given with any motor coach. These are complicated units that require constant attention and care. It's part of the requirement to motor coach ownership.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Alustiza

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-25

RV reviewed 1999 Bluebird Wanderlodge 43LXI view listing

4.4
The Wanderlodge is the crème of the crop. On a level only shared with Prevost. They were built by Americans in an American warehouse by American hands, and a person can tell. Very easy to work on and if an owner takes care of her, she will take care of the owner. It's a total shame that Bush and his merry men, who caused the huge recession, forced the company to go out of business, as it is truly a last peace of American quality. The bird is 20 years old and still feels much better than the newer sticks and picks rigs that are being sold. Don't skimp on price and look for one that has been taken care of and you won't go wrong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Alustiza

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-26

RV reviewed 1999 Bluebird Wanderlodge LXI view listing

5.0
I am a perfectionist and this coach meets my expectations perfectly. Bluebird bus company built the Wanderlodge's and it is very evident that the coach was built by hand as the quality is outstanding and the ability to work on the Wanderlodge is excellent. I wish houses were built as well as the Wanderlodge is. It is not your normal motorhome as it is not built with thin wood for the super structure as the superstructure is Steel. Even most of the outer skin is stronger than most motorhomes. This coach is second only to perhaps the Prevost in all aspects including quality, but it needs to be remembered that not all Prevost's are equal as they are built by different builders, whereas the Wanderlodge's were all built by the same company. The wiring and all of the fuse and circuit breaker panels are your first clue as to the work that went into putting these together. In short, a well cared for Wanderlodge will not let you down and the enjoyment factor is second to none.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Utah

Reviewed on 2017-02-12

RV reviewed 1983 Bluebird Wanderlodge PT35 view listing

3.6
We bought it as a project, and fell in love with it. Had to become "intimate" with it to get it roadworthy and camp worthy. We have to sell it to avoid being a "two bird" owner, we bought a 5 year newer, 5 feet longer 1989 Bluebird Wanderlodge WB40
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review