Toy Haulers 5th Wheels RVs Reviews on RV Insider (270)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Toy Haulers 5th Wheels RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Richard J Ernst from Ohio says:

Overall we like our 399TH and we accept some of the simple fixes that usually come with a new camper. However, it seems like we have a list that would

Read More (270 reviews)

Have you owned any Toy Haulers 5th Wheels RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Momentum 399TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall we like our 399TH and we accept some of the simple fixes that usually come with a new camper. However, it seems like we have a list that wouldn't exist with proper QC: 1. The trailer arrived with the wrong interior. 2. The media chairs were mounted crooked and would get stuck on the window valance when reclined. 3. No hot water on city connection. We have to pull water from the tanks to heat it. 4. Half of the carpet in the loft wasn't even there. It just raw particle board exposed. I was told this was normal from my dealer! 5. Sliding door to the side porch is not square and the door doesn't close flush. 6. Garage glass door has a gap on one side, clearly not plumb. 7. Garage loft bed is not level. I have to push up on one side of the bed to place the locking pins in. I was told by my dealer there is nothing that can be done about it. I need to stand on a stool or use a pole to push the bed up while putting the pin in. 8. The porch enclosure tears a hole in the mesh when stowed for transport. The dealer said it's a design flaw. 9.Trailer was delivered with missing rubber keyhole covers. I was told they will not be covered under warranty even though it was delivered without them! 10. Batteries wont hold a full charge. 12.5V is the highest they will charge. The dealer is currently looking at that. 11. The door would unlatch even when locked under transport. The closed grab handle is the only thing keeping the door closed. I'm told the door isn't aligned with the latch catch properly. 12.Power converter was advertised as a 75W but a 65W was put in. 13. Kitchen slide does not close flush to the unit. 14. Fuel tank gage is backwards and reads the level in the opposite tank. There are also three options we paid for but wish we didn't and we feel a little deceived: 1. The king bed upgrade is not a true king, it's 6 inches narrower than a actual king. We upgraded so I could use our Tempurpedic mattress for my back only to find out later that I paid for the king size option and it won't fit my actual sized king. I now have to buy a queen Tempurpedic to replace the stock mattress but the queen mattress is too small to fill the fake king size platform. Basically I paid for an option I can't use and on top of that I need to spend even more money because of it. Stick with the queen unless you plan on keeping the horrible stock mattress! 2. The so called removable carpet kit for the garage area is a joke! It is literally a roll of felt that isn't even cut to fit the garage(see pic)! We had the understanding it was carpet that matched the carpet in the rest of the trailer. We at least got a small piece of carpet for the door step.The option should be title "unmeasured/uncut removable felt" because it is definitely not carpet! Buy a remnant instead from Lowes or Home Depot, it will be actual carpet and it will be cheaper too! 3. The optional stairs for the ramps have been useless for us. We have yet to find an area that once you get leveled the stairs will reach the ground, even with the legs fully extended(see pic). I have to use wood blocks to place under the legs even on a hard level surface. The only time they work properly is on a flat level surface without the leveling jacks extended(like at an RV show)! The side porch stair mounts were not measured properly and the stairs will not mount evenly because of them. I'm waiting for my dealer to see what they can do with that. I would love to have my money back for these useless options. The camper is nice overall but there seems to be some deceiving with some options, intentional or not....research the options closely or you may not be getting what you think. This is our first camper and our lessons learned were expensive.
- Richard J Ernst, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-20 2019 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this camper new and had a couple of issue with it in the fist couple of months. The battery disconnect switch broke (dealer sent me a new one same week). Refrigerator worked good when we picked it up went to turn it on for our first trip and it would not come on. Read the codes to our dealer they overnighted me the part. Our fist trip with it two tie downs d rings broke, I stopped and replaced them. Never had any further trouble with it until I went off grid and had a rodent get in the belly where the hydro shaft is and chew all my hoses and my furnace wiring and my fueling station wires and a few other ones. We loved this camper and it fit our needs well!! Insurance totaled and we are looking for another. We are even looking at the 325pack13 we just had because we liked it so much. But.... I will rodent proof our next camper!!! Most we have looked at with the rack and pinion slide out need rodent proofed!! Good luck in your purchase!! For the money ours was a great fit for us and we are looking at the XLR and wolf pack and key stone impact right now! Buy what you like they all have issue!! Happy camping
- David Cline, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-19 2020 Heartland Torque 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Warranty is not any good. The leveling jacks were to low to the grow drug one those off at r/r crossing. Had that fixed on two thousand dollars. Had jacks lifted now want self level. Gas will not come to the stove and have know way to cook or heat, other then electric then you kick breakers. The blinds are no good cheap made, So beware when you buying one its yours the warranty is no good.
- Nancy haley, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-15 2017 Heartland Cyclone HD Edition View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Shame on you Heartland for not giving owners of your rv's the courtesy they deserve when it comes to servicing your coaches. You talked to my husband today and you were down right rude to him when he inquired about a claim we made with you several months back. Your response to him when asked to talk to the person who General RV recommended us to was "Oh you can't talk to her!" "Your claim was denied." Who gave you permission to block our rite to talk to this person. Heartland did not even tell us that our claim was denied. We have been waiting for months for our parts to come in. We had a leak in an outside light above the main door which caused the wall to buckle and our shower in the back was kinked so bad in the back bathroom and backed up water into the kitchen. When we talked to General RV in Mt. Clemens , MI to find the water leak they thought it was coming from the door. So they changed the lock on the door and when we got the coach back it still leaked. Come to find out it was leaking thru the light. We had a years warranty and we reported the problem within the warranty time and General rv told us to document it with Heartland of which we did. Now we come back to General RV and ask them why we haven't heard from them for months and all we get is nasty remarks and that our claim was denied. It is against the law to offer a warranty and turn around and just deny a claim because you choose to make up a reason it is our fault it leaked. We didn't build the coach you did. Leaks just don't happen unless the manufacturer is not doing quality work or using quality product. We bought a coach with a warranty. We paid for that and it is fraudulent for you to deny service. We r in our senior years and want to enjoy our coach while we can. It is your responsibility and you know it.Sad that I have to waste my time writing a review that is negative instead of giving positive feedback. This should not happen in The U.S. Build with pride and back up your product and work.
- Jan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-14 2018 Highland Ridge RV Highlander HF350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2018 Highlander Toy Hauler: One year warranty! In for thermostat not operating properly, fuel gauge not working, soft spot in floor of bathroom and kitchen (perfect line along seam of sheathing) Initial dealer dropped the ball and in 3 1/2 months fixed 1 issue (thermostat) with the fifth wheel. Never even investigated to pursue the other problems or report them to the manufacturer. Moved camper to another dealer with the help of Highland Ridge, and the proof that it was dropped off at the prior dealer within 1 year of purchase. New dealer sends pictures and description of issue with the floors (seam of sheathing is not lined up with aluminium joists in sub floor). Dealer recommends repair. Highland Ridge determines that there is no issue, within spec and refuses any repair. I speak with (Tiffany"team leader") Highland Ridge again, they say they will contact the dealer again. I call to follow up, Dealer informs me that Tiffany called and said that they would not cover the repair. I had explained to Tiffany that besides myself, 2 of their dealers had acknowledged the problem. I have had the trailer for 1 month of the year 2019. Highland Ridge despite 2 dealers saying there is a problem and pictures showing that the seam of sheathing is not over the aluminium joist. Tiffany told me that because the floor is layered and has a top layer and bottom layer of sheathing with the aluminum joists and foam between the layers of sheathing that the seam does not need to be over the joist. The location of the soft spot is exactly along the line of supported sheathing and the next piece of sheathing with support further away. I would recommend that any one looking to purchase an RV to look anywhere other than anything from Highland Ridge. I thought that all the stories were untrue with their initial support and effort but ultimately they decide that it is better to screw the customer than stand up and repair what is obviously a manufacturers issue. I allowed for ample time and have in no way been rude or belligerent the pay back for this has been to get stuck with a very expensive unit with soft spots in the floors less than a year after purchase and no support from the manufacturer. I have spoken at length with my current dealer and the technician working on it, both repeatedly apologize and tell me they can't believe how this has been swept under the rug by Highland Ridge. Find any other company that will do anything ?!?, you will be ahead of anyone with a Highland Ridge. They are as bad as the first Dealer (Browns RV in South Carolina). Never ever do business with these lazy, dishonest businesses! Tom Seneca, SC
- Tom Bailey, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2019 Dutchmen Voltage 3605 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Toy Hauler / 5th wheel! Lot's of space; huge garage; and plenty of room to sleep 8+. If you want to live & travel on the nice side of life, this is the vehicle for you. Plenty of space for a 4 seater side by side too.
- Blake, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-11 2018 Heartland Road Warrior 413 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2018 Road Warrior and we absolutely love it. We have lived it in full time for 7 months. It has everything a house has and more. The ability to be able to hook up to it and pull it anywhere makes it a freeing moment. My husband has a Harley and anytime we go to bike week it’s super easy to load and un load. Definitely recommend this toy hauler
- Jwoverby2291, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-08 2020 Grand Design Momentum 397TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our toyhauler have had 4 others before this different companies. Best warranty service on grand design. Love the quality, floir plan. Love this 5th wheel. When we had a problem in and out. Grand design service techs are superb.
- Patricia richman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-08 2018 Dutchmen Endurance 3456 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first time buying a RV/Travel trailer honestly after experiencing what we have we can truly say we should had looked around first definitely Looked at better brands and studied reviews on them before ever deciding on this Rv our experience was okay at first we were impressed thought it looked very nice especially for our first RV but the longer we had it this RV turned into a nightmare within a month we started noticing a water leak in the bedroom if it rained from a storm water would start coming inside leaking from the cabinets above the bed after looking more closely there was obvious water damage to the cabinets that we had failed to see when we purchased it then water from the shower leaked underneath inside of the storage compartment and soaked everything due to poorly put together plumbing then we had a leak in the kitchen that kept the floor soaked in front of the door We finally discovered that was coming from the hot water heater line under the fridge again from poorly done plumbing another Problem we noticed was the A/C units started leaking and draining inside on top of the bed in the bedroom and also the unit in the kitchen/living room space leaks and drips down in the center of the floor then our kitchen fridge stopped working due to some kind of Wiring going bad we figured that out from reviews of other customers experiencing the same problem and for the over all appearance it looked really nice to us at first but the trim over the entire trailer started popping off and also areas like above our slide out the dark wood frame around it started pilling up from the wood like tap pealing off of it leaving plywood showing our propane furnace heater worked for the first couple of months now it doesn’t work you click the thermostat on heat it blows cold air and the furnace won’t kick on the front landing gear that lifts the Trailer up and down started to only work sometimes it would go out and in then it stopped completely and we had to do it by hand cranking it down and up till we figured out that It was the switch that was no good and finally the latest problem is our under belly insulation was filling with water from the plumbing off the kitchen waste tank being loose and barley attached so over all this entire trailer was built half ass at the least to say and I say that bc things like the bunks in the back only had half the bolts in them and trim not nailed down like it should be then a lot of poorly put together plumbing and the roof done poorly not attached like it should be for this to be a 2018 model bought new from a dealership they took us to the cleaners we paid right at $60,000 dollars for this RV/ Travel Trailer in September of 2018 and all this happen within the first yr we went back to the store after 4 months that we purchased It from at Gander RV and outdoors they were absolutely no help at all they told us they don’t work on rv trailers and couldn’t take it back the manager told me to file insurance on it after hearing and seeing the videos and pictures of damage and water leaks he said it wasn’t going to be able to be fixed from his opinion my response to him was are you freaking kidding me we pay $60,000 to your store and I’m back in here less than 4 months later and your telling me a new RV u sold me off your lot with no damage caused by us looks to be not fixable that you can’t help me so I called Dutchmen and the closest Dutchman dealer wasn’t within reasonable driving distance for one but we contacted them trying to get help they had one recall part for the heater they told us to drive the RV to them and they would put the replacement part on for free out of everything that was wrong with this entire trailer they told us they hadn’t had any recalls or defects on that year and model so that did no good at all we have fixed problem by problem on this trailer the roof was poorly screwed down and was separating so we reattached it and sealed it ourselves the plumbing had to be glued and connected in multiple places the fridge needed a new wiring piece we ordered offline and replaced it we reattached and nailed down the trim we ordered another switch for the front landing gear jacks to lift the front of the trailer for the truck so my advice to anyone thinking of buying a Dutchmen Rv is don’t do it period I almost would go as far as saying we could of built one better from the ground up by ourselves bc that’s basically what we’ve had todo from all the repairs we made and zero help from the dealership or Dutchmen
- Alisa Barnett , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-28 2019 Dutchmen Endurance 3586G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this Trailor from Anderson Ca RV and it was totally misrepresented. It was sold as a king bedroom but it is a queen. We are forced to sue them. The trailer it’s self is junk. This trailer is barely put together on a rusty old frame. All the insurance and it spends more time getting worked on than used. 68k of pure junk.
- Joe , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-14 2019 Keystone Montana High Country 381TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my new Montana from Camping World and took delivery on Jan 12th 2019.Part of the deal was that they install a washer/dryer,Onan Generator and a MORryde wet bolt kit in the suspension.This kit makes all springs and shackles have grease fittings in them to lube the suspension parts.Lo and behold,the kit in the two and a half weeks from putting a deposit down did not come in till 10:00am on Jan 12 th two hours prior to delivery.At that point I just told them to give me the kit so I could install it myself after being a mechanic for 49 years did not see it as a problem. I got around to installing this kit in August 2019 only to find that at 7 months old with about 5000 miles on it that the suspension was worn out!The shackles were badly worn and the bushings in the ends of each spring were half gone.I installed the kit and greased all suspension parts although I feel for this job to be done correctly it needs 6 new springs.Keystone declined to cover any work on the suspension because I had modified the suspension when I only did what was part of the deal.My northern dealer said that Keystone claimed of not having problems with the suspension but every 2020 Montana on the lot now has this wet bolt kit in it from the factory. In the months of Jan,Feb,Mar and April I made a list of any problems that I had found with plans to follow up with my northern Keystone dealer.They did make some of the smaller repairs after charging me a 299.00 out of their network for not buying it there but big jobs are still a problem.Things like when you turn on the heat the floor blows up like a kids bouncy pad or when I travel most of the fresh water runs out on the road. When planning my fall trip back to Florida for the winter my thought was to give the selling dealer a shot at these problems.I arrived back in Florida Oct 29th with an appointment for the 30th to drop it off. When checking the unit in the service writer found a bulge in the left front corner under a slide out so added it to the work order.They had the camper this time for two weeks (making the total time without my home 46 days)only to check the list of problems.They discovered that to repair the bulge in the wall that both front slide outs would need to be removed,as well as the complete front nose cone for welding cracks in the substructure. They stated they would need the unit for two to three months for this repair and are not willing in any way to provide a loaner while having my home. So I pulled the camper from them on Nov 12th due to family coming for holidays and not wanting to keep paying for a hotel room.Camping World and I did make plans of brining it back after Jan 2nd but has been resolved about a loaner. To resolve this to my satisfaction and since it is apparent that these problems are due to quality work by Keystone,I am requesting that they take this unit back.I think they should refund me the full purchase price as well as all loan costs,payments and any other expenses or add ons that where spent.
- Gary McBreairty, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-08 2019 Keystone Fuzion 429 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst RV my wife and I have had. We purchased it at Camping World in Mesa, AZ. Between Mesa and El Paso, TX the TV antena broke off. As we proceed on to our home in PA we found several screws, nuts and bolts missing. Screws stripped and trim starting to come off, When arriving home we made arrangements to have it repaired at the Camping World in Hanover, PA. While it was in for repair they discovered that grease fittings near the wheels had been over greased at the factory and grease had gotten into the brakes. After talking it back home we found out that the front gray water and black water dumps we hook up incorrectly. The one for the gray was indeed black and the black was for the gray. I will be happy to get rid of this RV and will never buy another one made by Keystone. Their quality is terrible.
- William, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-07 2020 Grand Design Momentum 397TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would describe my experience with this make and model as dissatisfied. The junk shower heads and hose assemblies I replaced before my first trip.Also installed shower bars for height and shower head angle positions. Other problems include porch light not working,left side compartment door flying open going down road.Pushed in on door with firm pressure and was locked.Could have been a problem if it would have swung out in oncoming traffic.Had to use Gorilla tape to hold it closed.Door also leaks when it rains.First time using shower I had a large puddle of water on floor.Had to seal both ends and front of shower door track to stop the leak. Got to my destination in SC and found all three awnings motor covers had blown off.Had to cover them with plastic garbage bag and Gorilla tape.Trying to get replacement covers.Could not believe that you can not play blue ray discs in the so called premium sound system at the cost of 2000 dollars.This sums up the problems I've had in my first week and 450 miles of use.What can a customer expect for 100,000 dollers.Grand Design should include a roll of Gorilla tape with every model built.
- David Dean, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-07 2019 Heartland Cyclone 4007 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To whom it may concern, Prior to purchasing an RV I called several RV repair shops and simply asked them which brands they would recommend to buy based on which ones were the easiest to work on and broke down the least. Heartland was often recommended and the brand we chose to purchase. Since purchase we have had nothing but a year and a half of problems. Once we hooked up our water during the first weekn it began spewing water from behind the hook up. The cause of this was that the fitting connecting the hot water heater to the RV wasn’t secure and was allowing well over 100 gallons of water to spew into the underbelly of our RV. Next we had a leak in the toilet that cost a couple of hundred dollars to fix and after that our garage AC stopped working in the middle of a New Mexico summer. We then started working with Adam Batson to get the AC fixed. After 2 months of sending him pictures of what we needed fixed several times we finally got the AC delivered. We had the RV repairmen at the RV to fix the AC, slide valves in our dump tanks, and the water selector switch. They quickly noticed they sent us the wrong AC. Once we got the correct AC we were told that the old one had stopped working because when it was installed the freeze sensor wasn’t in the coil/fins as it should have been causing the compressor to run too long and not shut down when it should and thus shortening the life of the compressor. Next we had had water leaking from under our sink. We ultimately found out it was caused by a faulty fauced and caused all of the wood and wood paneling around the kitchen sink to rot and need to be replaced which also took months to complete. After ournext move we arrived and the couches in the garages were both flat against the sides of the RV. The metal on the happy jack lifts had bent allowing them to once again fall during our move. I called Adam who told me that Happy Jack would not authorize to replace the part. I got the happy jack information from him. I explained to the man there what had happened and he asked me if there were pins in the couches to secure the couches and prevent them from falling. I told him that when we received the RV the couches were down and that there were no pins in He explained that this is why the parts bent during transport and that it should have come with these pins. He agreed to send me the new parts, which arrived a few days later. Next we had to work to get our auto leveler fixed. When we would hit the auto level button it would begin to level and then it would extend the legs on one side of the RV as far as it could and the legs on the opposing side wouldn’t move at all causing the RV to almost tip over. When the RV repairman was here to install the AC he was able to diagnose the problem. I called Adam and put him on speakerphone to talk to the repairman and myself at the same time so there was no confusion. I was assured that he was putting in the parts request and they would be shipped out. I didn’t receive them the following week and was out of town for 6 days the week after that. I figured that after two weeks I would return home to the parts being delivered but this was not the case. I called Adam the next business day and was told that for some reason the parts department had not gotten the order. He was also trying to order the wrong part for the auto leveler despite the repairman clearly explaining it to both of us while he was on speakerphone. We are now over three weeks since the original parts should have been submitted to the parts department. It is very clear from the amount of problems that we have had with this RV that it’s construction was very rushed and not well done. Between the constant problems we have had and the difficulty to get things fixed I would not recommend buying this brand of RV to anyone that asks. 12/6/2019 We recently ended up getting the auto leveler fixed. After having changed the computer and batteries we found out that the problems were happening because the leveling sensor on the back was in fact installed backwards. About two weeks after this was fixed we were home cleaning when our electric turned off. We were surprised because we have a surge protector in place. When we were checking all of the connections we were surprised to see that the plug to the RV and 50 amp cord were all burned. We took it in to get fixed and were informed that the reason the surge protector hadn’t stopped it was because it was the result of a lose ground wire in the RV. Once the ground wire, new 50 amp cord and connection to the RV were all fixed we still did not have power. The electrician immediately knew that the transfer switch was bad. Once this was replaced we had electricity again. I am furious with how this company does business. They provide a cheap and unsafe product. If we hadn't been home when the electricity went out our entire RV and 5 animals could have died in an electric fire. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
- Chelsea, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-06 2019 Keystone Fuzion 373 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Fuzion in 4/2019, got home with it and unhooked from it noticed water coming from the underneath , looked to see that the underbelly was sagging pushed up on it and a large amount of water came out. Called the dealer ,said they would look into it ,it was raining quite heavily when we brought it home. Used the camper through the summer , no problems except when it rained , there wasn’t a leak in the pluming ,done a temporary fix by using some small angle iron to hold up the sagging belly to keep rain water out, had a couple of issues, microwave died and back door needed adjustment ,which were fixed, keystone wants to recut and stretch the underbelly material , which will not fix the problem be cause the structure of the underbelly material is damaged and will continue to be a problem, they say it is cosmetic , it is structural because it is only fastened on the sides and is self supporting in the center this is damaged is why it sags .sterching it will not repair the structure ,buyer beware,
- John Lewis , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-06 2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst camper I’ve ever owned kitchen slide tore the floor first week bedroom slide stuck halfway out found outer wall had to be opened up and reweld the wall structure back and replace the electric drive replaced all fender support cooling unit in the refrigerator front air lost the compressor and had to be replaced found a water line leaking under island mold everywhere can’t keep screws in rear bed lift replaced docking station lid twice thank goodness for good Sam extended warranty
- Eric Harper Sr, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-05 2017 Keystone Fuzion 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At first look the unit is nice. Closer look and the workmanship is terrible. Don't expect any type of customer service as they are terrible to deal with. It's a tail light warranty, when they can't see your tail lights the warranty is over. Very disappointed, after buying a Fuzion 371 Toy Hauler. Outside cabinet s doors falling off. Leaking windows, holes in awnings and wrong sized staples used inside causing rips in the roller blind. All this for 110,000.00 cnd. Never again.
- RICHARD DEGNAN, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-04 2018 Keystone Carbon 357 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If I hadn’t jus paid over 60,000 for this unit I’d laugh at the quality of workmanship , batts won’t hold a charge overnight, only vent for garage is behind washer . No quality control at all , looks like it was thrown together and shipped , very poorly construction
- Chris hickok, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-02 2017 Forest River Vengeance 320A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove from Oregon to Minnesota to purchase our 320A. The experience over all has been good. I have not had to many problems. The tires they come with are garbage. But thats the same with every RV. These units and many others have problems with the Fresh Water tank supports. It holds a 100 gallons and is no way even close to be supported properly. There are some owners on line that state they have had the fresh water tank fall out the bottom of the trailer going down the road. The floor plan is great. The bathroom is hard to beat. Wish it had an RV oven and a bigger microwave. It is a PITA to winterize. The tongue weight on the 320A is far less than many Toy Haulers out there. We like our 320A a lot. When shopping, just remember, all RVs have bugs that have to be worked out no matter who makes it. Some more than others.
- Manley Inc!, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-22 2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 395M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my brand new trailer in April, 2019. It has been back to the dealer a couple of times. Before it even left my driveway for its first camping trip, the generator quit. While we were camping, the rear awning flew off the rig! There was nothing more than a very gentle breeze. Another Momentum owner came over and said his did the same thing. The small screws are not enough to hold it on. I found our pantry under water. I decided to remove the 4 screws to the access panel inside and found mold growing inside the wall. Water also got into the furnace and caused it to quit. The water was coming from a loose pipe to the shower faucet. I realized that I must fix things myself unless I want to permanently park it at the dealer. The refrigerator also quit. The ceiling in the bedroom leaked in the last rain storm. The wall covering next to the kitchen sink is loose. The black tank cable to the rear bathroom is seized so I can't drain the tank. Ugh! The list just goes on and on. On the plus side, it appears to be well set up for camping in cold weather. I've had some nights down to 12 degrees Fahrenheit with no issues. A lack of cabinets in the garage has me bewildered. I added some. The dealer sometimes doesn't get things right the first time so I've learned to just repair this myself as much as possible.
- Eric Lang, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-12 2015 Keystone Fuzion 404 Chrome View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We wanted a new way to haul our Horses and be able to get in and out of bed without having to crawl! With the Stable Boy from Equine Equipped has achieved that. The horses travel less stressful because of the way the trailer is suspended. The other thing is when you want to camp or travel without horses it becomes a 2 bedroom! Our Son Drag races his Harley and we are able to haul his bike and have all the comforts of home. The only reason we are wanting to sell it is we're getting older and the stairs are becoming an issue for us. Other than that it's fine. Another thing that we have learned is that a lot of camp grounds sometimes are limited on their ability to improve their sites for longer camper's (40' to 60')! If you're interested in the horse thing go to Mr Truck.com or Equine Equipped.com and watch the video on the Stable Boy. Any questions you need to ask feel free to contact us Please. Thanks. Stonemans Lazy"S"Farm,Oak Grove,Mo.
- cmscrs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-11 2020 Heartland Cyclone 3600 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This my first 5th Wheel. I have a 2016 GMC Sierra 3500 SRW with a Demco Autoslide Hitch. The trailer towes FANTASTIC. Because I didn't want to get a dually this was the biggest toy hauler I could tow. I had to sacrifice some of the luxuries of the bigger toy haulers: kitchen and living room are smaller than I'd like, but very livable. Garage not only added the ability to haul our BMW R1200RT with a side car but added a patio that we find we are using all the time. We have come to prefer the toy hauler style RV over the regular style because of the extra space the ramp patio gives us. It also gives guests their own bathroom with a more private sleeping area. We added a rear curtain and better locks so that the back ramp patio door can be left open. And since the patio door is made by Challenger it has no wood so moisture will not effect it. We have had a couple issues with slide adjustments and a missing screen, but Heartland customer support has been very supportive in getting things fixed properly.
- Larry, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-10 2019 Grand Design Momentum 399TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been full time for over two year, first in our Grand Design Solitude 375 and now our Grand Design Momentum 399 and absolutely love the 399 and the room, features, and comfort. Grand Designs commitment to customer service is second to none also.
- Jeret Burnett , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-10 2015 Keystone Fuzion 325 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer BEWARE! Purchased the RV in the fall of 2014 after the PA Hershey show. 4 yrs old now, used 3 - 4 times each year. We did a lot of fact finding and research before we purchased a new RV, but it didn't do much good. This year there was 8 items that had issues throughout the RV. Refrig Freezer stop working, bracket that the cable pulls on to open main slide fell off, tailgate soft ( due to water getting in from the top) paint peeling on entry doors, paint coming off bottom of unit, generator wouldn't start, slide needed adjusting, converter made noise. Dealer fixed 5 items and charged good for each, total $765. Discussed and contacted Dealer, Keystone and door manufactured Lippert concerning the doors and tailgate issue's. All said sorry our product warranty is 1 yr. It took 2 1/2 months of emails and phone calls for them all to point the finger at the other guy and come up with excuses. If it would allow a 0 in the rate column product support/ warranty would get it. The Thor Corp. handles many different brands Like Keystone, Jayco, Forest River etc. PLEASE PLEASE make sure you do your homework and buy all the possible warranty's (read fine print on extended warranty's) before you purchase an RV. I do everything possible to keep the RV in top shape and things still go wrong. It would seem that an RV and the components would last longer than 4 yrs if properly manufactured, but I guess not. Now I have a Toy Hauler that can't haul toys unless I spend a wack of money to buy new doors and tailgate. I may attend RV shows in the northeast this yr and put this RV on display to show consumers what they might expect after 4 yrs of use. Please feel free to look us up if you need advise about what to look for when purchasing an RV. I'm not sure that buying a RV is a good thing, a tent with accessories might be a cheaper and better way to go. WE are considering getting rid of the RV and the headaches that go along with it. Unfortunately we are not the only people in this situation, we know others with RV issues with similar results. What really sucks is that it's not completely paid for yet. Best advice is Be very careful if you are planing on purchasing an RV. Don't let the beautiful appearance of the RV get your better judgement.
- Charles Sherman, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-07 2018 Heartland Cyclone 4005 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our RV except for the inverter!! We live in our RV. Have only owned it 17 months and inverter won't charge the batteries. Our power gets low so we have to use a battery charger and our dually to charge up the power. Heartland needs to fix this issue and give us a new inverter, because right now we cannot afford one!!
- Dixie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: