Toy Haulers 5th Wheel Reviews on RV Insider (308)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Toy Haulers 5th Wheel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Richard J Ernst from Ohio says:

Overall we like our 399TH and we accept some of the simple fixes that usually come with a new camper. However, it seems like we have a list that would

Read More (308 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Momentum 399TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall we like our 399TH and we accept some of the simple fixes that usually come with a new camper. However, it seems like we have a list that wouldn't exist with proper QC: 1. The trailer arrived with the wrong interior. 2. The media chairs were mounted crooked and would get stuck on the window valance when reclined. 3. No hot water on city connection. We have to pull water from the tanks to heat it. 4. Half of the carpet in the loft wasn't even there. It just raw particle board exposed. I was told this was normal from my dealer! 5. Sliding door to the side porch is not square and the door doesn't close flush. 6. Garage glass door has a gap on one side, clearly not plumb. 7. Garage loft bed is not level. I have to push up on one side of the bed to place the locking pins in. I was told by my dealer there is nothing that can be done about it. I need to stand on a stool or use a pole to push the bed up while putting the pin in. 8. The porch enclosure tears a hole in the mesh when stowed for transport. The dealer said it's a design flaw. 9.Trailer was delivered with missing rubber keyhole covers. I was told they will not be covered under warranty even though it was delivered without them! 10. Batteries wont hold a full charge. 12.5V is the highest they will charge. The dealer is currently looking at that. 11. The door would unlatch even when locked under transport. The closed grab handle is the only thing keeping the door closed. I'm told the door isn't aligned with the latch catch properly. 12.Power converter was advertised as a 75W but a 65W was put in. 13. Kitchen slide does not close flush to the unit. 14. Fuel tank gage is backwards and reads the level in the opposite tank. There are also three options we paid for but wish we didn't and we feel a little deceived: 1. The king bed upgrade is not a true king, it's 6 inches narrower than a actual king. We upgraded so I could use our Tempurpedic mattress for my back only to find out later that I paid for the king size option and it won't fit my actual sized king. I now have to buy a queen Tempurpedic to replace the stock mattress but the queen mattress is too small to fill the fake king size platform. Basically I paid for an option I can't use and on top of that I need to spend even more money because of it. Stick with the queen unless you plan on keeping the horrible stock mattress! 2. The so called removable carpet kit for the garage area is a joke! It is literally a roll of felt that isn't even cut to fit the garage(see pic)! We had the understanding it was carpet that matched the carpet in the rest of the trailer. We at least got a small piece of carpet for the door step.The option should be title "unmeasured/uncut removable felt" because it is definitely not carpet! Buy a remnant instead from Lowes or Home Depot, it will be actual carpet and it will be cheaper too! 3. The optional stairs for the ramps have been useless for us. We have yet to find an area that once you get leveled the stairs will reach the ground, even with the legs fully extended(see pic). I have to use wood blocks to place under the legs even on a hard level surface. The only time they work properly is on a flat level surface without the leveling jacks extended(like at an RV show)! The side porch stair mounts were not measured properly and the stairs will not mount evenly because of them. I'm waiting for my dealer to see what they can do with that. I would love to have my money back for these useless options. The camper is nice overall but there seems to be some deceiving with some options, intentional or not....research the options closely or you may not be getting what you think. This is our first camper and our lessons learned were expensive.
- Richard J Ernst, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-25 2019 Jayco Talon 413T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To Whom it may concern, I am writing today to share my nightmare as a Jayco 5th Wheel owner. In April of 2018 our cabover camper went on it's final camping trip. My husband and I started shopping for new cabover's only to discover we could get a 5th wheel unit for not much more. Considering we are almost empty nesters and also preparing to rebuild our home, we decided to go big. We started shopping for toy haulers, husband wanted a garage, that we could also live in while our home was being rebuilt. After much searching, we decided that a Jayco Talon 413T would fit our needs the best and contacted a family friend that was an RV salesman. We gave him the go ahead to order the unit and scheduled pick-up of the unit for June 13, 2018. We purchased a new Ram 3500 to tow the unit with and spent the month preparing our yard, new truck, and purchasing the things we would need for such a large unit. A week before the scheduled date, our salesman called to let us know that delivery would be delayed due to the manufacture having to close it's facility due to an “incident”. On July 11, 2018, we finally were able to make the four hour dive to pick up our unit and all had a good laugh when we noticed that the factory had put the wrong designation stickers on it. We were due in Indiana that weekend for a family event so we left straight from the dealership on our first road trip. We stayed 4 days and had a wonderful time but when we packed up the passenger side slide wasn't acting right. We were also having more trouble than we should have dumping our gray and black tanks. Once we returned home, we planned a camping trip with family members and headed out. First stop, gas station to fill the fuel tank! What we expected to be a 10 min chore ended up being 2 hours at a pump, trying to get the fuel station to fill. Once we finally we able to head out, got to camp, and started to set up I noticed the passanger side slide was moving unevenly. During that trip, the unit would not switch from fuel station to generator, and the exterior handles to empty the tanks had both fallen off. In December of 2018, it went to our local dealership for repairs as it was still under warranty. At that time, the passenger side slide was rebuilt, all of the plumbing had to be redone because it was done wrong at the factory (hence why the tanks wouldn't drain), the fuel system was fixed but then put back the way it was because that's how Jayco wanted it, the handles were replaced, the door between the living area and garage had to be re-hung since it was crooked , screws in the molding and stairs had to be replaced because they weren't placed properly and were protruding, lights in the storage compartment and under the stairs had to be wired because they weren't done at the factory, and the roof had to be resealed due to damage incurred during it's original transport from factory to dealership. It took the dealership almost 4 months to make said repairs due to push back and delayed shipping of parts from Jayco. We were able to go on a couple of camp trips before going to the Dakota's for a month. That trip, the unit was parked in a rv park and we tested the theory of full time living in the unit. For the most part, everything went well until the unit started to fry every phone charger plugged into the kitchen island. Once again, when we went to pack up and head home, the passenger slide started coming in crooked again. Knowing that we were already committed to a hunting trip at the end of October and we had out of town guest coming, we called the dealership and planned to bring it again after the hunting trip. During that trip, the outside weatherstripping on the nose started to come off as well. We also learned on that trip that even though Jayco put a nice little climate sticker on it that the unit could not handle nighttime temperatures of 35 degrees without the heater (set at 55) running the batteries dead by morning and the plumbing freezing. When we got home, we winterized the unit, cleaned it, and prepped it to go back in the repair shop. I have not been able to get my unit back from the shop yet because Jayco keeps giving us the run around, gives us and the dealership false tracking numbers and delivery dates They refuse to fix the fuel station or the electrical outlet in the kitchen island. I have tried to call the warrenty dept, customer service, and even the main office number for Jayco. A lady by the name of Anita was suppose to help us resolve these issues, but that to was just lip service. They won't return phone calls or emails. They won't respond on social media. At this point, my traveling palace has turned into a traveling nightmare and I'm making monthly payments on a lemon that I can't even make lemonade from. It has spent half the time we have owned it in the shop or unable to use due to Jayco's negligence
- Starshine Shifflett, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-25 2018 Keystone Fuzion 417 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This toyhauler is so nice it is like a home away from home. Trailers very with myChevrolet dually. With three air coditioners and three tvs what more could you ask for. The swing out seats on the eating island were a big selling point for me.
- Tim Quenzer, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2013 Keystone Cougar 325SRX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owner this RV since 2014. We tow this with a Toyota Tundra with no problems. My husband says it is very easy to maneuver when backing up. We did upgrade tires twice and the G rated tires that were just put on last August are the best. The trailer pulls behind so smoothly. We like to carry our toys so this toyhauler gives us the room we need and still room for two kids. There are no bunks so we use a fold out bed For the garage area. Plenty of storage and fit and finish is awesome.
- Ettore Marino, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-23 2019 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 365PACK16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the layout and garge size . Quality is extremely poor . Every time we take it out , something else fails or falls apart. Warranty issues , nothing but a joke . Overall I would never recommend one to anyone.
- Ben roen, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-20 2018 Heartland Cyclone 4250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I pulled this rig with a 2017 f350 Dually and couldn't tell it was behind me. Smooth and fast, tracks like melted butter. This is the biggest and best rig around with a toy hauler 13 ft garage to store anything. two gas tanks, two 80 gal blk / gray tanks and 100 gal h20 for a week or more off the grid! Genny and batteries run the unit with no effort as it is all LED and low power consumption. Cold night will be helped with electric fireplace on a timer. hot days are crushed with two AC ducted units and huge fridge/ freezer for beverages/ ice cream. This is the way to go if you travel with a few people or just want room to spread out. 3 living areas with two outside decks for lots of variety at camp. Best thing is side deck so you can cook and relax , watch the game, outside without standing in the dirt! Stairs for both decks make for 4 ways to enter the rig. No bottlenecks or traffic jams with walk around island. I had the little league team and the parents hosted for a tournament lunch and everyone had plenty of room! Awesome rig All Around!
- Vince, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-14 2017 Forest River XLR Nitro 29DK5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice looking trailer pulls nice quality will their is none spend most of my free time fixing everything list is to long I will never buy another forest river again I guess you get what you pay for next time i will spend more and buy a quality trailer
- Marty Bastien , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-13 2015 CrossRoads Elevation Brickyard View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV since 2015, bought it new and have enjoyed 5 years. We have hauled bikes and UTV's from Florida to California. We are getting older and would like to downsize.We don't plan on traveling as much and have taken excellent care. It doesn't look like a used toyhauler.
- Dick Sweat, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-13 2019 Grand Design Momentum 399TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am ashamed of this mistake in my life. Stay tuned to find out why....... 7/29/19 - We have not had a good experience. In fact, there are so many issues with our brand new 2019 Grand Design Momentum 399TH that I intend to continue updating this post as time goes on. Look closely at photos #1 & 2. When I went online to get an insurance quote, I tried to insure my total investment; the value at number 2 (photo #1), the "bottom line" ($98,230.27). The insurance website would not accept this value and a pop-up warning said it could not be insured for more than its retail value. I tried other values until I had to settle on the value at number 3 ($89,998). By this we know we paid full price. I assume the value at number 1 (photo #2), $118,254, is used to make the buyer think he/she is getting a discount. There were NO discounts for us! Only the Devil's deception! Throughout the sales process, my wife kept telling the dealer that the 'king' sized mattress was too big for the space provided, and that there was not enough space to get around the bed. See photos #3 & 4. The dealer refused to exchange the mattress. GET THIS! The dealer gave us a $25 gift certificate for use in their Parts/Accessories department. So why not buy the quintessential 'sewer hose'? After deduction of the $25 coupon, plus a veteran's discount ($10), I could have bought it on Amazon for a lower price and had it delivered to my house! See photos #5 & 6. What did the little birdie say? "Cheap, Cheap!" The shower door leaked, and no wonder! See photo #7. The sealant was just "gobbed" into two spots on each end of the track. Water found the path in the middle of the track and ran out onto the floor. We thought the water was seeping up through the floor boards. But since it is sheet flooring, this was not possible. It only 'looks' like floor boards. Photo #8. Electric fireplace crack - this is supposed to be a "luxury" RV. Why would I put up with a cheesy looking fireplace? Photo #9. Screws missing and hinges not fully seated in garage lavatory door. Look at the gap between the hinge and the door jam. We took the RV to the dealer on 7/29/19 for repair of several items. I hope this doesn't continue. We're going "full-time" because of my job. We can't afford the down time. UPDATE 8/29/19 - This is no longer a 'bad experience'. It has become an ordeal. We had hoped that the service department at the dealer could redeem themselves, as well as Grand Design RV. Not so. When I picked up the RV on 8/23, I didn't have time to look it over until I got it home. We discovered a number of things that were really just related to the dealer's service department. But there are plenty of issues to point a finger at the manufacturer. First of all, what is with the 'pissing contest' between dealer and manufacturer about what gets priority? The dealer recommended replacement of door and frame between the 'garage' and the living quarters. The indication on the service report is that Grand Design (mfr) 'suggested' (see photo #15) "...rebuilding frame adjusting door to fit". One day this past week, the door was stuck so badly that I couldn't open it! I had to go outside and come in through the back door! A 'suggestion' does not get me full and proper access to my RV. After being at the dealer's for a few weeks for repair of some of these 'issues', we found a number of items related to poor
- Dennis Brant, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-09 2017 Prime Time Spartan 1234X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I liked all the features, but finding out after just 1 1/2 years later the aluminum frame is broken in the wall. You can see this bowing out from the outside of the unit by the slide out.This was the fault of the factory not properly welding the wall causing the aluminum frame to break. When we purchased this unit new we were told there was a 3year structual warranty. We have contacted the company several times with our problem, and even sent pictures. Even though it was their own factory that made the walls they told us it was our problem, and it was only 1year warranty. They said we can take it to an authorized dealer and pay ourselves to get the costly repairs done. When a weld is properly done it should last a life time. Now we are stuck paying on something we can't even sell. What's next to go?
- Stanley Szczesniak, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-07 2013 Keystone Fuzion 399 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With a 14ft garage any 4 seat SXS will fit with room to spare. Love the 2 way entry to bathroom and center island kitchen. The perfect rig for the toys and desert camping. Lots of walk around room in the master bedroom. Sliding glass door converts the garage to a bunk house perfect for guests or the kids
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2019 Keystone Raptor 354 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was interested in raptor, i went to do a walk around, the salesman was helpful, when i was satisfied with the walk around, i asked the salesman questions about missing items like rear stairs for the ramp door because it had a patio set up, i was told that it did not come with it,i was lied to, i took the vin# and called the factory and was told that the stairs was included with the unit, told travel camp and i was given the item but other items were missing, made a call, have not received a call back in 2 weeks all i can say is do your home work if you feel something is not right will not go back to travel camp. let me say i do not keep rv's for long i get a new rv every 2 to 3 years so i think i know a little about rv's Not to happy camper.
- bernard bellefeuille, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-04 2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 381M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2019 Grand Design Momentum 381M from Little Dealer Little Prices in Mesa, AZ. Although this unit appears to be top notch quality upon walk throughs and inspections, I have had nothing but issues with this unit. I have had major water leaks, A/C issues, bad microwave, bad fireplace, bad control board with their One Touch system, and the rear heat duct fall off all within the first year and a half. I believe most of these issues were caused by the backplate of the furnace falling off, but because it was found just after the year mark Grand Design would not cover the damages even though I reported a very hot floor while it was within the first year. Not a good company to buy from in my opinion.
- Carlo, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-04 2017 Keystone Carbon 357 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the Keystone Carbon 357 from the dealer in 2017. Everything on the camper has worked and we have had not one problem with the camper. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable camper.
- Phillip Johnston, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-01 2019 Grand Design Momentum 399TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Momentum in April of 2019. This is our third toy hauler (so that folks know we are not new to the RV game). Let's start with what is good about it. Just about everything. We did our research and looked for over 2 years b4 landing on the 399TH. What we did differently this time was made sure everything about the toy hauler worked for US. We ignored all the bells and whistles when walking through the campers we looked at and focused on whether or not this camper would accommodate our needs. The 399TH won. We also spent a great deal of time researching the manufacturer's reputation. Have we had problems with our 399TH? OF COURSE WE HAVE!! And don't be foolish enough to think you won't. There are some truths about the RV industry that we have learned the hard way. 1). No RV you buy will be defect free, GD included. Get with that up front. If you are not willing to agressively pursue the dealership you bought it from and the manufacturer, then unless you are mechanically inclined and can fix stuff yourself, think carefully about whether or not this is for you. 2). Make no mistake, as soon as you drive your pride and joy off the lot, the dealership is done with you. Here is where GD has excelled with us. We have had THE best warranty experience with them ever. But lets be clear here..while GD has been awesome and authorized all the warranty work, we CANNOT say good things about our repair experience with our dealership and GD cannot control that. I won't detail what was/is wrong with our Momentum but I will tell you this...none of it is major. Overall, we are very pleased with quality of our RV. 3). Quality is hit or miss in the RV industry. One of the things that drew us to GD was their "comprehensive final finish inspection". A rigorous 288+ point inspection checklist they said in their brochure. Let's just say that THAT process clearly needs some work. 4). Yep, there are issues with RV manufacturers but the bigger issue is this...once you've bought it, there is NOONE advocating for the RV consumer's rights. The RV industry has all the power. You have to hope the manufacturers stand by what they tell you and put in writing. So far, GD has done that. We would certainly buy another GD...hands down. Do we think something that costs more than the car I drive and the one ton diesel that pulls our 399TH together should be defect free? Well of course we do!! But, we are realistic. We hope you enjoy your GD as much as we enjoys ours.
- Michelle Robles, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-29 2014 Keystone Fuzion 390 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful Camper. This was parked under canopy since we bought at permanent site. Tire like new. Clean and detailed. Has been recently moved to home to sell. No longer need such a large camper. Come see in Olney IL
- audrathompson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-23 2018 Grand Design Momentum 376TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned 2 GD Momentums since 2016 both a 376th and 397, loved both units especially the 376th which we currently have, we can still take the motorcycle with us and enjoy the full size front living room making it feel more like home. We plan to full time it in 2 years. The only issue we had with both units which has been identical is the dining slide did not function properly, dealers and private RV repair companies were unable to make then function properly when going in and out, the 397 was worked on for same issue 5 times with no success. As for the rest of the units the floor plan is great, plenty of storage and good value for what you pay for it. Would I recommend this brand yes as overall quality they are the best we found for toy haulers and we have looked at every one of them on the market. If GD could fix the slide issue they would be the best.
- James Nichols, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-23 2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but problems. Fresh water tank fell out because there were no supports this was on the maiden voyage 24 hours after I bought it. Found that they did not support the black and gray tanks either. Took 6 weeks to fix it. The furnace had to tampered with It the day I got it wasn’t firing. Water leaks in the sinks. The drains were not tight and were also leaking. Water fill and city water valve leaked had to be fixed. Have electric problems that can’t be figured out batteries drain even when the electric cut off is turned to off. Just built terribly. Now the slide outs will not work. Iv had this camper for 4 months and the shop has had it for 3 of them. Now I’m taking it back again. Only positive is the dealer is trying to make things right. I like the layout of the camper and the colors but good grief all of the problems these campers have because They are terribly built. I would not recommend buying one of these overpriced campers. Find a better one for the price. Terribly disappointed especially for the cost. Just so sad because it’s a great layout and love the lighting And leveling system. But the bads are outweighing the goods. Beware this manufacturer Is terrible
- Bowen Winter, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-21 2019 Heartland Cyclone 4007 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit in Jan. 2019. We have had a rather serious issue after our 4 trip. One of the axle shackle bolts fell out causing the leaf spring to come loose and it jammed up and struck the gas line right at a pipe Union causing a leak. I found this after we got to our destination so it was unsafe to move. I called Heartland and after I explained our dilemma they authorized a mobile RV tech to get the parts and make the repair. I ordered the upgraded heavier MORryde CRE 3000 kit and had the RV tech replace all of the shackles and upgraded to the much heavier shackles. I also found a local Home Depot to get the gas pipe I needed. I paid the RV tech and submitted all of my receipts and Heartland sent me a check and cover all of my expenses..! I have absolutely no complaint with Heartland ..! I also decided to replace the kingpin with the MORryde cushioned kingpin. We absolutely love this unit. Last May our son graduated from Ball State so after his graduation we scheduled a factory tour to the toyhauler factory and they were actually building our 4007 for 2020. The Heartland people were very professional and willing to show us anything we asked to see. I am one very happy customer..!
- Duane M., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-11 2019 Grand Design Momentum 349M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst mistake we made buying a Grand Design product. Low end RV for a High end price. We paid for a king bed upgrade and it’s a fake king and a terrible cheap foam mattress. So if you want a new mattress you have to get custom made because of the size. The washroom with plastic sink and taps are a pretty low grade and shower hose and shower head is very cheap something you would find in a dollar store. Then the Lippert One Control for the kitchen and living room — they are trying make it high tech but why didn’t they include the bedroom and garage. They should of put switches in too , because when the one control quits you can’t do anything. Can’t roll the awning in or out turn hot water tank on or off water pump on or off turn the furnace off or on. Would like too see switches with the one control, would be a good system . We use the garage as the main entrance and there’s no light switches near the door so at night you are walking in the dark trying to find the light on the wall that’s over 5 feet up the wall. So if you are only 5 feet tall it’s hard to reach the right switch. Just like foam on the bed the foam mattress on the bunk and happy jacks bed are very cheap. The holding tanks are advertised as 105 gallons for grey which is impressive but they advertise that it is two tanks. 50 gallons for the kitchen sink and 55 gallons for the bathroom. So when you are dry camping which we do a lot of the bathroom grey water tank is full and the kitchen grey water tank is empty. Maybe not false advertising but sure is misleading. The ladder going to the roof is totally illegal the steps should be 12 inches apart not 15 inches. Grand Design have some good ideas but definitely not a high end toy hauler. Grand Design 349 M is $40.000.00 to $50,000.00 over priced. If you looking for a high end Toy Hauler look at a different brand stay away from Grand Design. I do not recommend this product.
- Ken Sasges, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-08 2011 Heartland Cyclone 3814 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had pull trailers in the past that were a lot of work to hook up and go. This 5th wheel is so easy to hook up go and unload. It makes going places a pleasure. It is a very comfortable living space, or a vacation get away. Very easy to maintain. It has brought us a lot of enjoyment. Has lots of storage. You could even make another living space in the garage if you are planning on making it your home. It has been well taken care of. Hate to have to part with it.
- Karla Johnson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-29 2017 Keystone Fuzion 422 Chrome View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall satisfied, bedroom air didn't work repair leak in unit and recharged myself since I did hvac for a living. easier then taking back to dealer and have to pick up 200 mile round trip. Not a lot of counter area in kitchen,installed more shelves in cabinets and pantry, they are spaced out way to far apart. Had oil leak on leveling system, easy repair myself. Unit is suppose to have blizzard package, but in rear under garage area you can see above the under belly that seems to be open all the way to the front, was afraid to seal up opening because under belly is not water tight and dont want to trap moisture under floor. I dont know how floor is insulated could not see any insulation.
- Bud jacobi , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-26 2019 Heartland Fuel 335 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved my Heartland Fuel. Lived in one for 6 mo while traveling the nation with my kids. Very well built. It had the 2 air cond, auto leveling jacks and the room in the back where my kids lived. We loved this coach. No issues
- Rob, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-14 2020 Keystone Montana High Country 381TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Getting ready to take delivery of this brand new unit, if it ever gets here! The 381TH is a toy hauler, but nowhere inn any of there catalogs on line dealers, even the website is there any dementions of the garage, very critical issue wondering if my motor cycle will even fit, seen a video the guy said it was ten foot long, dealer said it was 8'4" that's a big difference does anybody out there know for sure, can't find answers!
- Michael Stanley, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-08 2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 395M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we first saw this Fifth Wheel we fell in love. We wanted something with LOTS of light and this FW has a ton of windows on both sides along with the back drop down it makes it super airy. Kitchen/living area has a ton of space. Kitchen has lots of counter space. We loved the back patio and garage space. Didn't have a toy until we bought this and purchased a golf cart to tote along and was plenty of space and easy to load. The Bedroom has king size bed which is nice (not a huge fan of odd size due to rounded headboard but know that's a norm. Tons of storage throughout. The only thing we weren't a fan of is the length. It's super long so beware of that - great for stopping and staying for awhile but not the easiest to stop and go.
- Megan McManus, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: