Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

500 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Clever

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed2022 Alliance RV Valor 43V13

View listings

1.8
11es for the grey tank valves are pulled out and they should be open somehow the valve still closes with the handle pulled. Pulled the valve to do laundry and tank was draining and did two loads and started to shower and it backed up. This is an amazing product Alliance! We bought a 2023 alliance valor 5th wheel toy hauler 43v13 about 3 weeks ago. It has pretty much turned into a nightmare between the dealership promising things they didn’t fulfill, and weekly to almost daily things breaking or poorly put together. There are multiple areas where the moulding on the ceiling is coming down or the wall seam coverings are coming loose because a staple was only placed every 4-5 feet. The electric fireplace remote doesn’t work, tried 2 different packs of new batteries. It’s a 2023 model and 5g cell service has been around for over a year but still comes with a 4g reciever which hardly works. Also should mention the tvs they use are so old school you can’t even cast to them from your phone or tablet. The furnace vent setup is also poorly designed. We were told the garage area was insulated and heated which we thought would be great for our dogs. Had a night in the upper 30s, the tiny round vent put out enough heat to keep it at 45. Almost all airflow goes to the bedroom, hardly any to the main living area where the thermostat is so we have to run the ac unit in the bed room to keep from sweating all night while simply trying to keep the main area at 65. Due to not having a remote that works for the electric fireplace in main living area the temperature setting is stuck at 74 so I don’t trust leaving it on overnight if it will have to run all the time. Edit: factory told me I had to point the remote directly at the top right corner of the fireplace. Very specific spot so they really ought to put that on a label considering I bought two new batteries trying the power button pointed at the thing multiple times and it wouldn’t work. And now 1of the biggest issues is that the refrigerator stopped working and I had to go buy a 3.3 CF mini fridge for the food we had and that one blew the breaker over night and we still lost over 300$ in food. Because they can’t get a tech to us they want me, who has no electrical experience, to play with wires and circuits on the fridge, but I can’t even do that because the screws holding the fridge in place are stripped from the factory. The second big issue is the grey tank valve. It is almost full and this was only the 3rd time I have had to open it. Pulled the handle and nothing, no drainage. The only thing in this one would be soapy water from the shower. Even if it was connected to the kitchen sink we scrape our dishes so no food goes down and have used the Unique tank enzyme formula weekly for both black and grey tanks. I did finally get the tank to drain by twisting the handle around multiple times and kept pulling and pushing it in and out. I’m assuming where the metal rod attaches to the flexible portion became detached and I was lucky enough to catch it again This is shoddy workmanship and cheap parts/appliances
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Colton

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed2022 Alliance RV Valor 37X13

View listings

3.2
3 months and still can't use the unit. The only time it has been used was to bring it home from the RV Dealer. The Refrigerator computer board was fried. Now that is fixed. The Fuel Station has several issues and still waiting for approval to be fixed. The generator only has 4.6 hours running and needs to be serviced. The top bed in the garage has latch issues and has to be manually lowered. The main TV was broke, the microwave was coming off the cabinet, lights in the cargo area were wired wrong. The anode rod in the new hot water heater was old and had to be re-placed, at our expense. Interior design is great, but the overall finish of the product is super cheap. We will take the time to put on finish trim and fixed horrible factory work. And I traded this from a Reflection to get the 13' garage. Bad, bad mistake. It's such a shame that a company boasts superior work and craftsmanship as their priory goal. Evidently there is no quality control.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Welch

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed2022 Alliance Valor Toy hauler 15 ft garage 41V15

View listings

3.0
Have contacted Alliance and spoken to Randy the so called service rep. Have warranty issues that aren’t being addressed. Told Randy Rv was purchased new in Ohio and I now reside in Florida living full time in the rv. He basically told me to take it back to Ohio dealer to get it fixed. Dealer network must be exceptionally poor. One thing that needs fixed is a propane valve recall. Definitely a safety hazard. Don’t buy a Alliance until they straighten out warranty issues with other Alliance dealers.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Uncle Sugar

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Road Warrior 427RW

View listings

2.4
We bought a new 427RW in 2017. It is a beautiful trailer, especially when it comes to the full body paint for which I opted. Pulling the unit from Ohio where I purchased back to Pennsylvania where I live was exciting. Dozens of times during the journey, my factory brake controller reported loss of brake connection. Fantastic! Towing a 17,000lb + trailer in the PA mountains with no trailer brakes is exhilarating! The trip was rather stressful. We decided to spend our first night on the return at a campground along the way. Everything appeared to function as it should, but then came a heavy rainstorm that night. During the storm, I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the two smaller kitchen windows. We placed towels on the counter, and would address the issue upon returning home, The next morning when we were ready to leave, the main living room slide would not come in. I messed around with it for an hour and could not get it to retract. Finally, when I was ready to give up and call a mobile RV tech, it came in. Once home, I took the unit to a local RV dealer to have my issues addressed under warranty. The dealer stated all issues were repaired. The brakes had a loose wire which was causing the brakes to short out. No explanation provided for window and slide issues. Bottom line, the slide continued to misbehave, and the water leak caused delamination of my sidewall under the leaking windows. Heartland refused to address either of these issues. I have had many other issues, most minor in nature and I resolved them myself. My skills are as good or better than what you will find at many of your local RV shops. I have been fortunate enough that none of my cabinets or trim have fallen off. Carpet they install is garbage and you will be lucky if you get one good year out of it. But the biggest issue, is the sidewall delamination, especially on a painted unit because it looks terrible. Obviously, Heartland does an inferior job sealing their windows. I have three separate areas on the door side of my RV that have delaminated. All are under windows. The factory installer who did the door side windows was either new, drunk or on drugs. The non-door side has been fine. This is a recurring issue with Heartland. If you do not believe me, take a walk around your campground and look for delamination on Heartland rigs. It is everywhere. There is a Landmark in the park I am at now, where the entire side of the unit is covered with delaminated areas. And Landmark is their flagship product! I have seen others as well, Cyclones, other Road Warriors, Prowlers etc. They are everywhere. Personally, I think all owners of Heartland delaminated RVs should band together and file a Class Action lawsuit against the company. Would I buy this brand again. That is a big NO! Do yourself a favor and save a ton of anguish, stress, and regret. Shop for another brand. Do your research. I thought I had done mine, but boy was I wrong. If you end up buying a Heartland and you experience these issues, remember one thing, "I told you so!" Safe Travels!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dusti Ren Dotson

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Riverstone 42FSKG

View listings

2.6
The design is really terrible once you stay in it, light switches are in terrible places, no room to walk in the bedroom, the closet doesn’t fit a hanger, the storage spaces are broken down into such small spaces nothing fits in them, the bed is a queen plus so no sheets fit, queen too small king too large, mattress is terrible and can’t fit a king in the room… it’s literally the worst floor plan we have ever owned.. TERRIBLE DESIGN.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Momentum 376TH

View listings

2.8
Purchased new in 2016 (September) from at the time the only dealer in Ontario. PDI was poorly done which as it turns out was only the beginning of the poor quality and engineering of this unit. We do really like the layout and livability of this unit and have used it extensively in Ontario as well as in the USA. Normal highway,interstate and campground driving. Since new we have replaced taps, all tires (China Bombs),light fixture in kitchen, equalizers twice, all leaf springs, rear ladder separated from trailer ( I weigh 185 lbs), front passenger side slide motor ,water damage in rear outdoor kitchen ( floor destroyed ). Door for fridge access outside was improperly installed . Now we have structural failure in front drivers side and delaminating wall that needs to be repaired this winter. Main brain for auto level system failed. All in nearly $30000 in bills when all in. Grand Design basically says so said sucks to be you. We have traded it in for a 2 year newer other brand and will never deal with this company again. Amazing marketers, lousy builder !!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liza Powell

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Raptor 410LEV

View listings

4.2
We’ve lived full time in our 2011 Keystone Raptor 410LEV since July 2016 and we feel extremely fortunate that it turned out to be absolutely perfect for us. It was the very first RV that we looked at when we decided to buy a toy hauler, and we were sold as soon as we walked inside and saw the wide open floor plan of the living room, the size of the refrigerator and the layout of the bedroom. The floor plan is ideal for living with a large dog, because we can get into both the kitchen and the bedroom from either of two directions without the need to step over the dog. The garage was just large enough for our 2 quads at the time, and now our one Yamaha Wolverine 2x side by side. We love having a garage that serves as a great extra space for a printer, ice maker, hanging winter coats and storing a vacuum, several small appliances and dry goods that we buy in bulk. It’s also great as an extra entryway for days when we get muddy, or as a guest room with its own private entrance. We haven’t had any unusual problems other than replacing things that have exceeded a reasonable amount of wear and tear.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jodi

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Sandpiper 5th wheel Toy Hauler

View listings

3.8
Well I never thought I'd see myself living in a Trailer/Camper. I met my boyfriend in Michigan, he already bought the Forest River, got a great deal on it, and we moved to Texas with it. We knew it needed a new Roof, it had already been leaking, so like the last woman who left a review about hers leaking, apparently these roof's weren't all that Great. But we replaced it with new materials from Amazon and it's been holding up just fine so far, well over 6 months Now. We've been living in it for 2 years. Just like a house, things need to be replaced and/or maintenance on when needed. Seals eventually go bad, slide out went a little off track on the one side, screens may need replacing, etc. But considering what we pay for lot payment, which includes electricity, water and sewage and we're on a Lake with full access you couldn't beat it with a 20 foot stick. The ONLY thing I would personally Try to have done, which I'm not fully how in this particular style of layout is to somehow have more counter space and more cupboards. Ours has an actual over under the stovetop, which I definitely prefer instead and it also has laminate wood flooring in the whole kitchen area and going up the stairs to the bedroom and on the landing in front of the bathroom sink....ours only has carpeting under the table, right in front of the Couch and in the bedroom area....and of course my back room is definitely considered a Garage atea. I have a washing machine back there as well....But it's so nice to have an on-board generator, the 100 gallons of Water and the gasoline reservoir too. Can totally go off the Grid with our type of Trailer/Camper. And able to pick up and go to any State we want to anytime we want to Also. It's the New way to live. 🖤😈😘
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwild

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 325PACK13 Cherokee Wolf Pack

View listings

2.6
Very disappointed with the quality of the wolf pack..trim Falling off..had to replace the cheap crappy grade of the Jack's. First a new motor and 6 months later the entire Jack's because of the lifting ability of them..got the camper back from the dealer ship after replacement of the Jack's 1500.00 dollars and then the junkie refrigerator had to be replaced..no warranty from company..1800.00 to just purchase the replacement fridge..water leaks are also common and also the voltage meter has went bad now to. This camper has been used about 2 dozen times..my opinion stay away from the wolf pack..
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 50
  • 1 - 10 of 500 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province