Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

364 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Sisson

Reviewed on 2023-01-09

RV reviewed 2020 Newmar Essex 4519 view listing

2.6
Great looking and comfortable coach but that’s where the good ends. The coach has been back to the factory twice and back to the dealership numerous times with minor and major issues. Newmar only gives a 12 month warranty on the “house” systems and will not help with what would seem reasonable expectations of basic structural and electrical failures related to their suppliers. This is my second Newmar coach (2015 London Aire and 2020 Essex). I would not recommend anyone buy a Newmar and plan to sell my Essex in the near future (hopefully I’ve repaired the majority of deficiencies for the next owner).
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Reviewed on 2022-12-14

RV reviewed 2018 Newmar 3924 Canyon Star view listing

4.4
Newmar has great customer support, we had reservations about the sale of the company not knowing what the future would be of the brand and support. We are so happy to say all correspondence with manufacturer has been very professional. The layout on the 3924 is unique and not for everyone. We only suggest this floorplan if you are a couple or a family of three. A major plus to this floorplan is RV sites on the beach or mountain views.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Hicks

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2006 Newmar Essex 4503 view listing

5.0
Considering my wife and I have never even owned a camper let alone a 45 ft luxury Motorcoach, this Essex has made our journey an amazing one. After a few helpful You Tube videos and a little real world training…this coach is a joy to drive. The 500 HP Cummins diesel pusher has you passing trucks on most hills and will pull a tow car without noticing it’s there. We hope to get a newer Essex one day…this one has spoiled us for sure! I noticed how many reviewers have compared their Essex to an apartment. I found it funny because we often comment how much nicer this is than our first apartments! I’d be hard pressed to think of anything it is missing…washer/dryer, King sized bed, fireplace, 3 TV’s, full-sized shower, etc., etc. We have spent the last couple of years in a very nice Motorcoach resort…full of Newells, Prevosts, Marathons…our Essex fits in just nicely and the savings fit nicely in our bank account! Great coach!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Mageski

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4025 view listing

1.6
We liked the floor plan, but the RV was old and some of the areas needed either a good cleaning or replacement. The owners said they would negotiate but when we pointed out some of the things that would need replacement and we knew what it would cost the woman was quite insulted. The tires were worn past any safe driving. The batteries were last changed in 2015. The paint was scratched and needed repair. The paint on the roof was almost totally faded and would need repainting. The slides would not come out easily and would need some work. We were totally disappointed since we had driven from Utah and it was an eight hour drive. The pictures that were on the website looked like they were taken when the RV was new. In my opinion this RV should be taken off the website. Thanks for listening.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ellen Shea

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903 view listing

5.0
Love the spaciousness and floor plan. The quality of a Newmar is evident in the details. The floor plan allows for various living areas that make it a home. It has a queen size bed and a pull out sofa for company or family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed 2020 Newmar Super Star 4051 view listing

5.0
The move to a commercial chassis C Class RV was intentional to get the safety benefits of a lot of metal in front of the driver and passenger, as well as the convenience of drivetrain maintenance from 1,000's of repair shops across the nation. The Superstar is exceptionally manufactured and offers its owners luxury and reliability. The full residential refrigerator, and compact washer and dryer make this unit perfect for weekend getaways and longterm stays. Driveability is excellent with the RV able to track down the lane even in strong crosswinds. The Cummins 9L motor is well-equipped to handle towing up to 20,000lbs. Although we have never reached that limit, we can say that it tows a 5,000lb car with ease. Living in Colorado we can also attest to its ability to climb and decent mountain roads with very little effort. The motor holds temperature well and self-adjusts the transmission gearing on climbs leaving little to do for the driver but aim it down the road. When arriving at the campsite the Superstar is easy to set up in 20 minutes or less. One-touch auto-leveling is fantastic! And the electric slides work flawlessly, even on the large 20 foot wall slide that is Newmars signature. Note - when comparing Newmar Super C RV's to others it should be stated that Newmar worked closely with TransWest to design a very specific Box-to-Cab connection. The box of the Superstar is separate from the cab, connected by an accordian-type bellows. This keeps the box and cab independent avoiding structural problems that can occur on competitive models. Its truly revolutionary. No complaints here for the Superstar! A great all-around capable, maintainable, and reliable RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2018 Newmar Bay Star 3113 view listing

5.0
We have lived in this RV off and on for the past 3 years while traveling from East to West Coast and New Hampshire to Florida. The ride quality and comfort is unsurpassed and was one of the contributing factors leading to our upgrade to this model from a previous manufacturer. Towing a Honda CRV is effortless, even while crossing the Rockies you'd hardly know it was behind you. Once at our destination the slide-outs add a tremendous amount of interior volume and comfort. We especially enjoy the exterior lounging features including the TV and speaker system not to mention the spacious interior dining area with plenty of room for 5. The spacious shower and private master bedroom is unmatched in this category. One simply can not go wrong with a Newmar 3113 and an open road for those ready for (comfortable) adventure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Harrell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-12

RV reviewed 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4304 view listing

3.6
This motorhome was used extensively and maintained well during it's first 12 years. It was then sold and used for one trip in 3 years. The rest of the time it was parked outside and uncovered in the southern AZ desert. We purchased it in 2020 and spent about a year rehabbing. It is now in very good shape and a pleasure to drive and travel in. We are selling it only because we don't need something this large and would like to return to a 5th wheel.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve McCullough

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

RV reviewed 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307 view listing

5.0
Why do so many people complain and live in one of these which isn't design to be a 50 year home. So many of you don't maintain it as a home or a car but complain. It's just a recreational veh used to travel to some point ,stay in it like a motel room and then go back to your home and community that you are vested in. It's a vehicle not a permeate home. If you use it as a residence quit complaining that's not what is designed for or made for but you must spend time and money to maintain. if that's what you are doing..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 37
  • 1 - 10 of 364 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province