Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

355 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chase Herbig

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-02-11

RV reviewed2016 Newmar King Aire 4503

View listings

2.6
Purchased a King Air. Had a problem with the wall slide as it was not level. It was like walking on the side of a hill. Newmar knew they had the problems but sent them to the dealer with the defect. The dealer I also believe knew about the defect. Also the wall slide had a large dent from the inside out. Somehow I over looked it when I purchased but noticed it when I picked up the RV. Newmar service manager told me to bring the rv in and they would adjust the wall slide once they get the parts in from a vendor. This took a month. I refused to drive the RV to dealer since it was a 10 hour round trip then the same to pick up. Newmar manager said they would split the fuel. I was shocked. I refused and after I got my wife involved he agreed. He sent a driver to pick up the RV and returned it but they were suppose to repair the dent at the same time. They didn't stating they didn't have the time so I told The Newmar manager to keep it another week. Didn't hear back from him but the driver called and said he's on the way to deliver my RV. I was surprised that the dent was not going to be repaired but I told them that he would need to return the RV for repairs at his cost. When I got the RV back a few items that I gave the dealer to repair were not done and they destroyed my screen door and scratched up my stainless interior door panel. I later contacted Newmar service manager and told him that he needed to have the RV Ickes up to have the Dent repaired and the other screw up. He said it would be at my cost. Unbelievable,, after fighting thru this he agreed to pay for half the fuel cost. I was in absolute disbelief that this guy is asking me to not only return the RV to the dealer but was negotiating fuel cost. Are we talking about $100 at best. I owned one Essex my first RV then went into owning three preowned Prevosts. I honestly believed that I would get not only a superior RV but the best manufacture and dealer service. To the contrary I was in such disbelief that I sold the RV after owning about 4 months. I was concerned that if Newmar would treat us like they did after just paying over $700,000 for a King Aire what's it going to be like if I had another problem. Newmar knew of the defective wall slide as The service manager told me that they could fix in the field and had to have the vendor make the part for the fix. I have told my story to many many friend that RV and they have stayed away from Newmar. Be careful reading all of these great reviews. Many are staged. RVers need to look at for each other. The manufactures are not regulated like the vehicle manufactures. They dealt with me in bad faith and consumers need to be aware. RVT. Please publish.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (146)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHARLES SADLER

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Ventana LE 4040

View listings

2.4
First 6 months spent more time in dealer's lot than away from dealer's lot. At the end of second month of ownership had punch list of over 100 problems. Over 5 years later some still have not been fixed. Fiberglass Roof has been removed and reinstalled twice and replaced once under warrantee. During third year found over 50 gallons liquid in belly after discovered floor rot in wet bay compartment. Believe water and silt came from joints in wheel wells not ever being sealed properly during manufacture. In 100 plus degree weather my wife and I had to remove all compartment floors and under floor insulation, as all insulation was water logged and frames and sheet metal rusted. Had to replace insulation and try to remove rust and repaint framework where could reach. Took us 3 weeks and probably over 300 man hours. Newmar would not accept any responsibility for this problem and make any restitution. Learned from a Newmar employee and another owner, later, that they knew of the problem and had fixed at least one other unit with the same problem. In our 5 years of ownership the following have had to be replaced: the toilet, the shower control valve, the lavatory control valve, the exhaust fans 6 times, the water pump, approximately 20 drawer and cabinet latches, 8 light fixtures, one slide controller, the roof, the skylight, a brake air hose, the steering pump . Other things needing replacement now include: driver and passenger seats, the lounge chair, about 12 tiles on the floor, the master bed mattress, 2 windows fogging, entrance door lock and latch, entrance screen door, shower fiberglass has cracks, lavatory sink is rusting.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick and Diana Elnicki

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-07

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star Sport2702 2702

View listings

1.0
We purchased a new 2021 Baystar Sport June 16, 2021, from Crain RV in Benton AR. Our experience has been the worst we’ve had in all our years of owning an RV. We’ve owned 5 different motor homes from a 40’ diesel to a 25’ sprinter and sizes in between. This is the first brand new RV we have owned and will definitely be the last Newmar. We started having issues on our drive home from buying it. It wasn’t running correctly and struggling to maintain speed on hills and incline, the dash A/C wasn’t cold and it seemed to pull to the right. After contacting the dealer we were told to schedule service at our local Ford dealer. So within the first week of ownership it was in the repair shop and has been constantly in the year we’ve had it. It has been in a repair shop or waiting for repair over 7 months in the first year. Our RV was away at a repair shop consistently for over 6 months. We left it for repair on Jan. 3, 2022 and received it back on June 6, 2022. We have only driven it approximately 4,500 miles for our use. We drove it on 2 trips and had so many problems each time that it wasn’t safe to continue driving it. Now our warranty from Newmar expires in a week and we just received the RV back from its last repair. After complaining to Newmar about this we have been offered a 3 month extension of the factory warranty that they will consider issues that may arise. Even though they are aware that some items in our RV have never worked for our use during our first year of owning it. Two examples are the inverter has never worked and had to be replace along with the motor for the slide. My husband had to push on the outside of the RV while I held the button in for the slide to retract.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2010 Newmar Ventana 3432

View listings

5.0
It is a great RV. This floor plan allows for a wide path when the RV slides are inside. We took a 3,000 mile trip from the Smokey Mountains and then covered all of Florida all the way south to Key West. It performed well in the mountains and without any issues whatsoever. I really like the Newmar product and the RV held up well even with 4 adults and 2 small kids inside. When we look at other RVs now, it is hard to compete with the Newmar Product. This length was also very manageable even when I needed to fill up in smaller fuel stations. Even though this is a model year 2010, it does not look aged and has held up very well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Hammond

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4519

View listings

5.0
This is the best coach we have owned, out of 5 we have owned over the past 27 years. We live in it 5 to 6 months a year. It is comfortable, solidly built, and beautiful inside and out. It is a pleasure to drive. It has a Newmar feature called Comfort Steer which greatly reduce fatigue when driving in cross winds. The coach has over 8,500 pounds of carrying capacity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rieger

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4311

View listings

5.0
Most amazing design and is and is perfect for someone that is wheelchair bound The coach gives them the freedom of travel and mobility The ease of entry and exiting is flawless. It’s ride is smooth and quiet
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip T Ward

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

View listings

5.0
The bath and a half is great when traveling with other people Heated floor is really good on the cold mornings Comfort steer is amassing really helps on Wendy days The storage allows you to bring all that you need for full time living
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2008 Newmar Dutch Star 4354

View listings

5.0
This RV is very much luxury. From the exterior paint to the central Vacuum to the dishwasher. There isn't much this coach doesn't have to make you feel at home. Three 15000 a/c’s available but I’ve never needed more than two. The basement fridge/freezer is so nice to have all the meat or fish stored for great meals. The dishwasher cleans very well and the heated bathroom floors are wonderful. The pocket doors are terrific for finding your own privacy. The coastal cherry wood throughout is gorgeous. This Spartan chassis is wonderful for getting in to those tight spots. You can literally put a dime out your front door and turn a tight circle, open your door and there it is. The best handling RV we’ve ever owned. Tons of storage inside and in the basement. The Radiator on the side gives peace of mind. The warranty had expired but didn’t use it when it was in force.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie Wallerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2022 Newmar Dutch Star 4081

View listings

2.2
Disgusting service from the corporation. WE have had an electrical issue since we picked the coach up - the technician, Mike (RVOne) stayed with the problem for days - with absolutely no support from the “team” at corporate. A corporate technician stopped by and said “there is a bare wire somewhere” - offered no help to track it down. We still have issues with a defective countertop - can you imagine - a countertop that looks like it was pieced together with odd pieces? Disgusting to say the least. Absolutely no quality in construction - and they are the best of the worst! Thankfully, we can drive it now - hopefully, back to Pennsylvania for the summer months. This is our 3rd Newmar - and definitely or LAST. And to think they are the best???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Quinn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3226

View listings

4.8
We found the coach to be very comfortable for our travels. The pullout table extended for dining, additional prep space, and a place to play cards when it rained. The coach has plenty of cabinet storage, and a residential refrigerator. This helped limit trips to the store. The bathroom and rectangular shower was large enough to be comfortable without banging about. When our grandchildren visited, we found that the jack-knife couch worked perfectly for our guests. Sometimes I slept comfortably on the couch, while the little ones slept with grandma on the king-sized bed! The coach drives well and easily tows our 2020 Buick Envision. The setup is quick and painless. The overall quality is very good. We have not experienced any problems after the delivery warranty repairs were addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 36
  • 1 - 10 of 355 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province