Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

DRV reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

90 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Wisniewski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-05-22

RV reviewed2016 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

2.2
This is our second drv the first was a 36-foot model mobile Suites. I had to fix numerous items in that trailer. We have purchased a 40-foot drv and again I have had to fix numerous things in the trailer I would make a list except it would be too long. When you put something out there at a list price of $100,000 or better you should get something more from your money than this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (63)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Bregar

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2015 DRV Mobile Suites 43 Dallas

View listings

5.0
I'd recommend this RV. We full-timed in it for a couple years and loved all of it. We have had almost no problems with this RV. The extra few feet being 43 feet long is really handy. Other things we really like are the 3 AC ducted cooling (whisper quiet), 6 point leveling system is very sturdy and the residential fridge are all great for full time living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2021 DRV Mobile Suites 38DBRS3

View listings

5.0
The name DRV goes without any explanation in the luxury RV 5th wheel industry. The real question with a large dollar purchase for a recreational live style is what comes after the sale. My wife and I are on our second DRV after scaling down to life without kids along. In another life as a boat dealership owner, I have travel to the other side of a huge dollar purchase. I have become a buyer and not the seller. I don't quite understand how I have handled the transition so poorly. DRV has shown nothing less than exceptional support and service. They have always outperformed my expectations in every way. No one builds a perfect house let alone a house that beats mile after mile chasing my truck. Every time DRV has responded quickly to any problem I have encounter. To sum it up it's the service after the sale that impresses me with DRV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed2021 DRV Mobile Suites 39DBRS3

View listings

5.0
First and foremost we all need to understand no one corporately or personally is perfect. This is our second DRV and we experience a relatively low warranty need in both units. We recently attended a DRV, "The Gathering" in Elkhart, IN. There were 140 owners gathered for a week of learning about the systems, fun, great food, factory tours and games. Over the top in enjoyment. DRV took my unit into the factory to handle my warranty issues. There was a situation I didn't understand and said a few things I deeply regretted and apologized for my actions. Once at service tech showed me why it is the way it is it all made sense and I realized I was wrong. Asking the right questions is more important then flying off the handle with accusations. DRV builds a far superior coach then any coach we have been in and handle their problems quickly and completely. The comfort and livebaility is like a home. The towability is as if there is nothing behind the truck. Five star build and service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alberto Gregorio Bernal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2021 DRV Mobile Suites Houston

View listings

5.0
Due to seeing DRV Grand Design web sight I would like to live full time in one. Even though I would be very surprised of what they would use under the floor too have all connect's together which makes Grand Design work as it should. Also I'd have to replace or have to take back in to be repaired. So "yes" it's just a part of every day living such as your home residents. 🏡 well understood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Louden

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2020 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

3.8
My wife and I drove 1000 miles to buy this trailer. After spending hours discussing details about the trailer we just knew this one was for us and we had agreed on a price of $106,000. Upon our arrival the owner, Cathy, met us at their gate and in not a very nice tone told us not to run over her horse that was out in their back yard in a place we could not even drive to. I looked at my wife and chuckled okay,. We then were taken into their garage where the very first thing I noticed was scratches down the side which had never been disclosed to me. My wife proceeded inside the trailer and noticed water all over the floor where the owner, Cathy, started making excuses for why there was water on the floor. Cathy’s husband who was a very nice man said he had problems with a tire (wearing uneven) so he changed it and put the spare on. Again this had not been disclosed to us either. At this point I am thinking what else was not told to us and her husband said the whole front cap had to be repainted, I would think these are material items you would want to disclose to the buyer but I guess they didn’t feel the same. We asked for a $1200 reduction in price because we had not planned on this extra expense. Cathy told her husband no she is not coming down in price even though she didn’t disclose these items so we said okay let us think about it and we will let you know our decision. Cathy texted that night and said the water leak would be fixed the next day and we said great but a tire for that trailer is $400 and buffing scratches out was $800 but she never responded to our text. In fact, the next morning she texted us and said sorry we couldn’t afford her RV. We had to laugh as we were paying cash and she has it financed. So glad we walked away from this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ina Barton

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2005 DRV Mobile Suites 32TK3

View listings

4.2
2005 mobile Suite fifth wheel. 3 slides, 2ac units, washer and dryer, king bed, slide out tray in storage compartment, corian counter tops, ceiling fan, generator prepped, 2 awnings, 2 40 lb propane tanks, slide out toppers, garage kept, 4 season camper custom woodwork and lighting. Call 606-682-1039
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

STEVE M WALKER

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2017 DRV Luxury Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

4.8
VERY NICE RV AND GREAT TO STAY IN WHEN TRAVELING AROUND THE USA. LOTS OF STORAGE IN EVERY LOCATION IN TRAILER.VERY NICE TRAILER TO LIVE IN, WE JUST NEVER GOT OT STAY IN IT VERY MUCH, PULLS VERY WELL WITH MY DIESEL TRUCK AND WIND OR PASSING VEHICLES DO NOT BOTHER IT AT ALL.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2007 DRV Mobile Suites 36SB3

View listings

4.2
We bought this RV not so long ago, when we decided to downsize, it was hard to let this RV go. I'm from Switzerland and as such I'm used to good quality. I researched American RV's for almost to years before we emigrated to the US and there was not a lot of RV's that made it in to my top ten, but Doubletree was one of them. The reason why is; older RV's like Doubletree was build much sturdier not like the card houses of to day's RV's.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Bixler

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2016 DRV Elite Suites 39RESB3

View listings

5.0
We were able to go to the DRV manufacturing site and see how they are built. We were impressed by the high quality materials used. The manufacturer was very good about correcting any issues we had with our 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 90 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review