Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

DRV reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

94 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris Schock

Reviewed on 2022-12-29

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 44 Nashville view listing

2.2
To be fair I love the look, the layout and the amount of storage inside and out and these don't come cheap in price so you would expect that everything you can't see would be also. I've had mine 9-months and it's been out only four times and it goes straight back to the rv repair shop where it's been ever since I bought it. Every trip It has a new list of repairs. Simple things like crown molding falling of to the ground on three occasions to black tank pipe strapped up to tight and splitting open flooding the underbelly cover with sewage all the way to the front of the trailer. Refrigerator sent out not working from factory, made 4 attempts to repair it spending more than it was worth so frustrated with taking it in I just paid for a new one myself. Let out a full sink of dish water only to look down as the water ran to all four corners of the floor turns out the pool hose that was used as a drain line was held on to the hard line pvc pipe with dollar store duct tape instead of a hose clamp and it popped off. Thr bedroom pop out seal was ripped on delivery so much so i could see outside no problem. Counter top wood splt on two counters. Paneling popping off walls. Trim falling off. Cabinet bottom fell in. Two rouge screws up through floor. Base boards popping off. Ceiling puck lights wired up wrong so when you turn off the kitchen lights the ceiling lights would go on. Electric toilet flush lasted two and ahalf trips. Gray tank flush valve leaks. Shower doors installed wrong so water would spray through the overlaps on the floor so on our way home the handle/ lock broke off. I'm so tired of trying to get DRV to help i just went and had a custom shower door installed on my dime.This is just the big stuff. DRV has never once said sorry and when the one and only time they just reached out when they saw my bad reviews I was told they would repay for the new shower door for all my grief just send them the receipt the next day I got an email saying they refused my request for reimbursement because I didn't fallow warranty protocol. True story
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Alaska

Reviewed on 2022-09-22

RV reviewed 2005 DRV Elite Suites 38RSSA view listing

4.6
After learning a bit with a older class A rv for 3 years I decided a 5th wheel was a better fit for me then also I want space and comfort because we planned to live aboard and travel After two trips across county Georgia to California we took the rv to Alaska this is we’re the rv proved it’s true 4 season capability. We ended up living in Alaska for five years and we’re very comfortable we did not dry camp very often but we could manage 3 days at a time but this was before solar chargers and I never installed a generator but we did have two batteries My only regret was selling it hope this helps
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Loree Weisman

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-13

RV reviewed 2015 DRV 38RSSA Mobile Suites view listing

4.6
This was our second DRV mobile suites unit. Our first one was 43 feet and we drove it around the country with our two tween aged daughters for 18 months. After that trip, we couldn’t wait to get back on the road… Fast forward 10 years, girls gone and we bought a used Mobile suites 38 RSSA for the two of us to travel and work from the road. We took a to the road last August and have been traveling for one year! We drove all around the country, starting in Colorado to California cross the bottom of the US to Florida. After a wonderful winter in Florida we headed up the coast along the Blue Ridge Mountains , All the way up to Newfoundland! It was an amazing trip full of too much work beautiful landscapes and wonderful people. Our mobile suites was our home away from home living luxury no matter where we took it, Easy to drive, yes I drove it too! Very comfortable to live in with an extra large shower complete with skylight and a bench seat, New king-size bed with nightstands on both sides, a closet that fit all of our clothes and we reinforced with a steel bar. Drawers in the bedroom plenty of storage throughout the coach. We set up 2 work stations so each of us had a desk and send monitor. The fireplace I thought we didn’t need came in handy on cold mornings to take the chill off. The Kitchen is very functional with lots of storage a gas stove a convection microwave oven and yes that’s right a dishwasher! The refrigerator is brand-new and it’s a large residential one with 4 doors. The large TV that hides behind the fireplace when not in use was great in the evenings when it was chilly and we couldn’t be outside we watched movies and binged mini series it was great. There are two new sofas in the living area that are residential and modern and look nice and are comfortable we enjoy those as well. The two awnings outside are excellent for shade in the afternoon and the plug allows you to plug in your devices so that you can work outside on a picnic table or in chairs that easily store underneath in the large storage compartment. We had a freezer down there with two paddleboard’s golf clubs diving gear four chairs a table miscellaneous storage tools it held everything we needed for a lot of fun outings. The quick connect gas spot on the door side was great for hooking up our barbecue for grilling in the evenings and also our fire gas fire pit that we purchased making it easy to have a fire any night, not having to worry about fire bands or wood restrictions. We loved our year on the road in this classic comfortable unit that’s so well constructed, quiet so you don’t hear outside noises and comfortable, we were definitely home, away from home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Hughes

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-07-19

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4 view listing

2.0
Have owned this for 10 months. Bought new. Multiple issues. Some still not fixed. There was a shade missing when I bought it. It was immediately ordered by the dealer. Took 6 months to come in and it was the wrong shade. Another couple months to get the right shade. Came with the wrong brackets. A few weeks to get the brackets and the shade was installed but the shade is broken. A new shade was ordered that just came in. WRONG SHADE! I:ve purchased new RVs in the past and I know the all have problems, but this one takes the cake.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Bregar

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2015 DRV Mobile Suites 43 Dallas view listing

5.0
I'd recommend this RV. We full-timed in it for a couple years and loved all of it. We have had almost no problems with this RV. The extra few feet being 43 feet long is really handy. Other things we really like are the 3 AC ducted cooling (whisper quiet), 6 point leveling system is very sturdy and the residential fridge are all great for full time living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 38DBRS3 view listing

5.0
The name DRV goes without any explanation in the luxury RV 5th wheel industry. The real question with a large dollar purchase for a recreational live style is what comes after the sale. My wife and I are on our second DRV after scaling down to life without kids along. In another life as a boat dealership owner, I have travel to the other side of a huge dollar purchase. I have become a buyer and not the seller. I don't quite understand how I have handled the transition so poorly. DRV has shown nothing less than exceptional support and service. They have always outperformed my expectations in every way. No one builds a perfect house let alone a house that beats mile after mile chasing my truck. Every time DRV has responded quickly to any problem I have encounter. To sum it up it's the service after the sale that impresses me with DRV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rossville Yarbrough

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites 39DBRS3 view listing

5.0
First and foremost we all need to understand no one corporately or personally is perfect. This is our second DRV and we experience a relatively low warranty need in both units. We recently attended a DRV, "The Gathering" in Elkhart, IN. There were 140 owners gathered for a week of learning about the systems, fun, great food, factory tours and games. Over the top in enjoyment. DRV took my unit into the factory to handle my warranty issues. There was a situation I didn't understand and said a few things I deeply regretted and apologized for my actions. Once at service tech showed me why it is the way it is it all made sense and I realized I was wrong. Asking the right questions is more important then flying off the handle with accusations. DRV builds a far superior coach then any coach we have been in and handle their problems quickly and completely. The comfort and livebaility is like a home. The towability is as if there is nothing behind the truck. Five star build and service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alberto Gregorio Bernal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed 2021 DRV Mobile Suites Houston view listing

5.0
Due to seeing DRV Grand Design web sight I would like to live full time in one. Even though I would be very surprised of what they would use under the floor too have all connect's together which makes Grand Design work as it should. Also I'd have to replace or have to take back in to be repaired. So "yes" it's just a part of every day living such as your home residents. 🏡 well understood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Louden

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed 2020 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4 view listing

3.8
My wife and I drove 1000 miles to buy this trailer. After spending hours discussing details about the trailer we just knew this one was for us and we had agreed on a price of $106,000. Upon our arrival the owner, Cathy, met us at their gate and in not a very nice tone told us not to run over her horse that was out in their back yard in a place we could not even drive to. I looked at my wife and chuckled okay,. We then were taken into their garage where the very first thing I noticed was scratches down the side which had never been disclosed to me. My wife proceeded inside the trailer and noticed water all over the floor where the owner, Cathy, started making excuses for why there was water on the floor. Cathy’s husband who was a very nice man said he had problems with a tire (wearing uneven) so he changed it and put the spare on. Again this had not been disclosed to us either. At this point I am thinking what else was not told to us and her husband said the whole front cap had to be repainted, I would think these are material items you would want to disclose to the buyer but I guess they didn’t feel the same. We asked for a $1200 reduction in price because we had not planned on this extra expense. Cathy told her husband no she is not coming down in price even though she didn’t disclose these items so we said okay let us think about it and we will let you know our decision. Cathy texted that night and said the water leak would be fixed the next day and we said great but a tire for that trailer is $400 and buffing scratches out was $800 but she never responded to our text. In fact, the next morning she texted us and said sorry we couldn’t afford her RV. We had to laugh as we were paying cash and she has it financed. So glad we walked away from this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 94 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review