Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Shasta reviews

4.0 (31 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cody Hicks

Reviewed on 2022-12-03

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta 367BH Phoenix 367BH view listing

4.6
This is a heck of a fifth wheel for a full time living. I wouldn't say its built like a home but our family of 3 and pets have put this thing to the test as far as structural integrity and daily use. We've owned since March of 2022 and have not had any issues. The appliances have all worked, the electronics have all worked. Overall, we are very impresed. We keep it maintenance ourselves and it has paid dividends. We drain the black tank weekly, we take the AC covers off to clean them every 6 months or so, we have put out own sealant around the base of the sink pedestals, as we have noticed some swelling when the wood comes into contact with water but that is an easy fix. In the winter, we run the fire place space heater in the living room combined with two small space heaters and this keeps the unit at a perfect 70 degrees inside at night, even at 30 or below. The gas heater runs fine, we just dont like spending the propain. I would recommend to anyone like us looking for a temporary living solution to get us through a stretch on our land until we can build a house.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oren

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta Phoenix 367BH view listing

5.0
Great fifth wheel for big family! With two full bathrooms and two bedrooms, there is something for everyone in this motorhome! The private bunkhouse has a flip down bunk above a tri-fold hide-a-bed sofa across from a bunk, a wardrobe, and its very own full bathroom which even has an entrance/exit door to the unit. The front private bedroom has a queen bed with nightstands on either side, a wardrobe slide, and an area prepped for an optional washer and dryer to keep your clothes looking their best. The chef will love the kitchen island, but love cooking at the outside kitchen even more! Full time travel and we enjoy it 👌🏼
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oren

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta Phoenix 367BH view listing

5.0
Great fifth wheel for big family! With two full bathrooms and two bedrooms, there is something for everyone in this motorhome! The private bunkhouse has a flip down bunk above a tri-fold hide-a-bed sofa across from a bunk, a wardrobe, and its very own full bathroom which even has an entrance/exit door to the unit. The front private bedroom has a queen bed with nightstands on either side, a wardrobe slide, and an area prepped for an optional washer and dryer to keep your clothes looking their best. The chef will love the kitchen island, but love cooking at the outside kitchen even more! Full time travel and we enjoy it 👌🏼
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oren

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta Phoenix 367BH view listing

5.0
Great fifth wheel for big family! With two full bathrooms and two bedrooms, there is something for everyone in this motorhome! The private bunkhouse has a flip down bunk above a tri-fold hide-a-bed sofa across from a bunk, a wardrobe, and its very own full bathroom which even has an entrance/exit door to the unit. The front private bedroom has a queen bed with nightstands on either side, a wardrobe slide, and an area prepped for an optional washer and dryer to keep your clothes looking their best. The chef will love the kitchen island, but love cooking at the outside kitchen even more! Full time travel and we enjoy it 👌🏼
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oren

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta Phoenix 367BH view listing

5.0
Great fifth wheel for big family! With two full bathrooms and two bedrooms, there is something for everyone in this motorhome! The private bunkhouse has a flip down bunk above a tri-fold hide-a-bed sofa across from a bunk, a wardrobe, and its very own full bathroom which even has an entrance/exit door to the unit. The front private bedroom has a queen bed with nightstands on either side, a wardrobe slide, and an area prepped for an optional washer and dryer to keep your clothes looking their best. The chef will love the kitchen island, but love cooking at the outside kitchen even more! Full time travel and we enjoy it 👌🏼
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doreen Hill

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed 2022 Shasta Oasis 25RB view listing

2.6
I purchased this 25RB because of the size, layout, and my past positive experience with Shasta, but it was a big mistake. I’ve owned a truck camper, a Shasta Phoenix 5th wheel in the 1990’s, and most recently a 2018 Viking trailer. I had zero problems with any of them, so when I wanted to go a little bit bigger, I traded in the Viking for the Shasta. The quality of this Shasta product has been horrible. The screws on the cupboard door handles have come out, the cupboard under the sofa doesn’t latch correctly, the dome on the light over the table fell off, the handle to the black water tank fell off, the ends of the bumper fell out, the city water connection leaks, but the most frustrating thing is the MATTRESS! It was used for a week and I can feel the boards underneath it. It has the same cover as my Forest River Viking, so I made the assumption they were the same. Wrong! Upon investigation I realized it is only fiberfill. What a joke! My dog’s bed has better filling! I’m so dissatisfied and the dealer who sold it at Dolney RV in Kawkawlin, MI told me to deal with Shasta because he just ”sells the things”. Dave Troxel, from Shasta , said if the vendor deems the mattress faulty, they will just replace it with the same inferior one. We tried to winterize it and now something else is wrong because it won’t pump in the antifreeze. I wish I would have read reviews before buying. The Shasta Company of today is not the same as the old top quality Shasta that started in 1941! Buyers Beware!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Sweeney

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed 2020 Shasta Oasis 21RB view listing

4.6
My wife and I purchased this Travel Trailer new in 2020 and have had very good success with it. There has been only one issue in the time that we have owned it. The awning would not deploy once, after working fine for quite a few trip. We contacted a dealer and they promptly repaired a wire that had come loose (from a poorly crimped connector) inside the channel. The warranty covered it and we incurred no cost or great inconvenience. The quality is adequate for the price range and it has good features and tows very easily with a 1/2 ton truck. We are happy that we purchased it as our first travel trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William H England

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 1968 Shasta Shasta 278287439273 view listing

4.6
We didn't buy this trailer to fix it up and "flip" it. We fixed it up and took it camping, both rustic and glamping. Then we became disabled, so are selling it. Totally customized for the growing trend to "glamping," fabulous inside and outside. We added the following: Red aluminum diamond-plate front and sides. Awnings on side and back. Wonderful picture window on back--for viewing the stars or waking up to the sunrise. Checkerboard tile floor. Professional cushions. Enlarged bed area to queen and added Casper mattress. Barnwood and stamped metal trim. Appliances custom painted in turquoise,--stove, oven, refrigerator. New tires and wheels with less than 1000 miles, new deep-cell battery. Re-insulated walls with double insulation. Reworked hitch deck. Added propane bottles. Furnace, water pump, and refrigerator all working, but may need regular maintenance such as pilot cleaning. Electrical DC battery or AC power cord, internal water tank or external hose connection.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher J Fick Sr

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed 2016 Shasta Phoenix 34RD view listing

2.6
It is nothing but a pile of junk so much stuff is coming apart it was built in 2016 we bought it in 2018 we are the only owners I will never buy a product from forest river again. They don't stand behind there product. We have so much saw dust from the shelves and the out side panels that are supposed to be gel coat are not they faded a year after we got it and they wouldn't do anything about it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review