Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

111 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Partin

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-29

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV Sonic SN220VBH

View listings

4.2
My wife and I researched travel trailers for about 7 months. We started with teardrops and moved up based on the fact that the weight difference did not justify what we would give up in space and features. We were planning on buying a Micro Minnie but, at the last minute, we watched some videos on our top choices and decided that the money would be better spent on the Sonic. The Winnebago murphy bed did not really compare to what we got in the Sonic. There was also a much roomier feel. The slide out is also deeper on the Sonic. We had several features that we had decided were "musts". A 6cf fridge/freezer, Room in the bathroom to change, black tank flush and power on the awning and tongue jack. We also really like the huckbolt frame and the one piece roof. We are very pleased with the Sonic and would recommend it to others.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (207)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Senger

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-07-29

RV reviewed2022 Venture RV 251VRK SportTrek

View listings

4.8
We purchased this trailer for our seasonal site as the previous one we owned was too small for regular use. We are a couple with no overnight guests and two small dogs. We use the trailer at least two nights every week and for extended stays on our vacations. This is a great trailer for a couple, it wins in many categories, including abundant storage, adequate counter and cooking space, great appliances, entertainment systems and climate control. The large slide out has a comfortable sofa (ours is the sofa model, not the theatre seating) and comfortable dinette. Our previous trailer's dinette was quite awful as the cushion foam was too soft and caused a sore back. The bathroom in this rig has a perfect shower and a high quality toilet. The sink is a good quality steel sink, but lacks counter surface around it - still, if this is the only complaint, it is a great bathroom. The overhead fan vents very well and operates on a wall switch, the shower head and tap handles are exceptional. The master bedroom at the tongue end of the trailer is a very comfortable bed with gas shock lift for storage. It ships with a super comfortable mattress and two fine pillows from Sealy. The cabinetry in the bedroom is well thought out, holds lots of stuff and has strategically placed shelves and plugs that make life easy. The overhead fan is quiet and works on a remote control. It is easy to stay cool most nights without running the AC. There are options to turn our sofa into a bed, it is a spring loaded hide-a-bed type which would be very functional, and the dinette also sets up as a potential sleeping area, but given the layout of the trailer, these are not ideal for guests. This was designed as a couple's trailer and really needs to be seen as that. I saw an unfavourable review on this unit and feel it was quite unfair. This is a high quality trailer with excellent amenities, quality parts and equipment, quiet AC, good antenna, nice entertainment unit, a quality TV, and a cozy fireplace which is great for us in a seasonal site with electricity rather than running the propane furnace. The hot water tank runs on electric or gas, with the option to run both simultaneously which works very well if you have two successive showers. We feel this is a five star trailer on every level. The only reason we gave 4 stars on layout is because the bathroom vanity is so spartan - our previous budget trailer had a much better bathroom vanity (Coleman Lantern 18BH). The solar panel on this unit does a great job of keeping the battery charged and the fridge running during power outages. Our rural Ontario seasonal spot is prone to regular power failures. It is nice to know the beer will still be cold when we arrive on Friday evening, right?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Fry

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Stratus SR281VBH

View listings

5.0
I like the overall size of this unit being a 28 footer. It’s shorter, and lightweight to pull. The interior has a fairly spacious design other than the bathroom. Would help if they redesigned the sink cabinet a bit but it’s ok with the extra space it holds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Genslinger

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2022 Venture RV Sonic SN211VDB

View listings

4.6
The Sonic pulled very nicely behind an older 1/2 ton pickup with no issues. Nice floor plan that feels a lot bigger then it looks once slide out is extended. The modern design feels homey yet aesthetically pleasing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Hummel

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Venture RV 251VRK SportTrek

View listings

3.2
Poor design When they changed the steps going into the kitchen from pull out to drop down it created a problem with the refrigerator When you’re not using the unit it’s difficult to keep the refrigerator door open so as not to get mold. Also uses two dump outlets which means using a y adapter and sometimes three sewer hoses and two accordion hose holders. Overall I think it would help if the designers and manufacturers would try using the units sell
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 312VBH

View listings

2.6
Loved the layout and room this camper has BUT the overall quality I have to give a 1 , we have a 2019 and the roof leaks since we bought it (Brand New , we ordered the camper) we covered it this year and just opened it and the bathroom wall is bubbled out from water damage , toilet leak that was supposedly fixed multiple time but still leaks and the circuit board went on the refrigerator went 2 x …. Buying this camper was the biggest mistake we ever made!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Harroun

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sonic 231VRL

View listings

2.4
Besides the expected flaws caused by overly rushed factory workers fighting the clock, I have found that the trailer was built to a standard that, had I known before I bought it, would have changed my mind. I found that, if I used propane to heat the water and the wind blew too hard, the carbon monoxide alarm would go off. I resolved the problem by switching the heater to electrical. In doing this, I've accepted the fact that I won't be able to " boondock", or stay overnight without being hooked up to shore power. I had to install a light beneath the bed because it was so dark in there. The tempered glass cover for the stove shattered while I was moving from one site to the next. Not being able to find a Venture dealer within 100 miles, I ordered one and installed it myself. The latest and greatest was when the awning quit working. It was fully extended and, after a call to the dealership I bought it from, I was able to use a battery drill to roll it up. I haven't been able to use it for at least a month, so I ordered a new switch and motor from a dealer near my site, where I had to stay extra time in order for them to get the parts. I got the parts and installed them, only to find the awning would not work. I'm now frustrated. Here's the cause of my frustration: In the fuse panel, to the right of each fuse, is a red light that only lights when the fuse is either blown or withdrawn. The light beside the fuse for the awning does not light, leading me to believe there is no power to that fuse. I'm at my wits' end now and don't know what else to try.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessa

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV SportTrek 302VRB

View listings

2.2
We got our RV just before Covid hit some were unable to use it for the first 6 months or so. We started using is and found that the front cap had cracks in it all around the window. This was cover under warranty but we were told we had 6 more months after the fix should it happen again. This wasn't true and the cracks are back around the window again in the front cap and the factory won't fix it. Then we take it out last year for our first week long trip and as we are driving home on I90 the front stabilizer jack fell off! On the freeway we starting dragging it down the road and if we hadn't pulled over and taken it off it would have fallen right into the RVs tires. Well we were looking at the screws and come to find out the wrong ones were installed. We get with the factory but we are told sorry about your luck but you are 6 months outside your warranty and we aren't going to do anything. I still have the galvanized tech screw that we had to take off. The other one had sheared off. They should have put stainless bolts in. Not happy and would never buy another one again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike And Mary Harrington

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed2018 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB

View listings

4.6
This is our 2nd Sonic. 1st was the 2015 Sonic Lite 150 VRK. We pulled it with a subaru outback. we pulled it for 3 years. Only problem we had was a leak in a water connection behind the toilet. Went to lowes got the part and fixed it myself. Moved up to a 2018 Sonic 220 VRB. Wanted an outside kitchen. At first we pulled it with a 2019 Dodge Durango V6. Trips to Vermont and back , 3 Trips to Washington DC. and a few to Georgia. Well again we had a leak behind the toilet. Again lowes and fixed it my self. We still have it and take it mainly Boondocking, my wifes favorite camping style. Replaced the 12v battery with 2 6 volt golf cart batteries. We have gone 3-4 days and was conservative with our water and bathroom. Run a cpap 12v machine, lites, frig, changed out fan in bathroom to a maxair , which with the windows open gives us good enough flow thru venting. We have flipped the axles to give it approx 7-8 more inched in height. 300.00 . Great investment. No more ripping the leveling jacks off. We will be touring the us at the end of the year. We have made some mods of shelves along the inside of the slideout. Removed the kitchenette. to a lounge chair setup. No leaks. Run a dehumidifier when parked at home. Great camper. Have heard of problems with other campers, but we are enjoying ours. We now pull with a 2018 Chevy Express 3500. hardly know if its there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Helm

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV Stratus 281VBH

View listings

4.4
This is a great family trailer. The bunks are very large and if needed, could accommodate 2 small children on each bunk. We like the tri-fold couch as this is an additional sleeping area for another child, or even an adult. The dinette also makes out into a bed that could fit a small child as well. The master bedroom has a queen bed and has a lot of storage space. The kitchen is stylish and the cabinetry is modern, along with the flooring. Plenty of overall storage in this RV, large amount of payload capacity. The slide out is very large, pretty much the entire side of the living room/kitchen area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 111 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review