Folding Trailers RVs Reviews (58)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Folding Trailers RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

robert from Michigan says:

Bought this RV used have had a lot fun with it very easy to pull lots of room only minor problems

Read More (58 reviews)

Have you owned any Folding Trailers RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 Coleman Coleman Sun Valley View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this RV used have had a lot fun with it very easy to pull lots of room only minor problems
- robert, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2019 Forest River Rockwood Hard Side High Wall A213HW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not let the cute design fool you. Unless you prefer visits to the repair shop over camping, do not purchase one of these (looks like the "premier" line is the same). These are poorly constructed - not just lower grade materials, but lack of good assembly. We've had leaks in the ceiling fan, the kitchen bump, the window over the beds. The screw in the two of the jacks bowed. Every trip is now tainted with the fear something else will be faulty. Such a shame because the original design is excellent but until Forest River steps up and fixed the manufacturing process, we can not recommend purchase. Also note - I have contacted Forest River Inc directly concerning our disappointment and I know we have been assigned to a customer service rep. We have NOT heard from that rep.
- WantstoTravelmore, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2017 Aliner Aliner Explorer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used this camper several times. It towed very easy. Set up only took 20 minutes. The 8’ ceiling makes it very roomy inside and the air conditioner cooled the trailer off quickly even in the Florida summer and when we went camping in November the furnace keep the trailer warm.
- Keith Robbins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2016 Coachmen Viking 2485SST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV tows very well. Two people can set it up in about half an hour. Heater,stove and fridge work well. Easy to take down when done camping. All in all a good camping experience for beginners or those with experience.
- Terry Riemenschneider , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-19 2008 Fleetwood Americana Utah View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love camping -- have had many folding campers over the last 40 years. The Utah has one of the best floor plans and holds an extended family. It's easy to set up and beds are very comfortable. Love sleeping out and unzipping the windows for a night breeze. It's the best way to travel as a family.
- Ken, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-10 2011 Coachmen Clipper 109 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great camper! Compact but A LOT of storage. I looked for a long time for a camper w/ AC, heat, fridge, sink and stove for our family. Purchased out of state because they are hard to find. I also wanted a camper that was easy enough for me (a mom) to be able to tow, set up and break down w/o the hubs and just the kids and this is perfect! Small enough to be able to store indoors (garage).
- Graham Crackers, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-22 2018 Forest River Rockwood ESP 2280BHESP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tows flawlessly with 2008 Ford Expedition. Living space is perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. Floor plan allowed for easy access to all appliances. Overall quality is perfect. No issues with the build quality.
- Charles, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-28 2018 Forest River Rockwood Hard Side High Wall A214HW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DON’T BUY THIS POP UP. The roof motor is under-powered and eventually dies. We’ve gone through two in one year and are still waiting for help from Rockwood Forest River to find a stronger motor. No-one has responded to our messages and so we are unable to use it as it’s too heavy to raise manually. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. WILL BE CONTACTING BBB SOON.
- Jackie Hewett, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-24 2018 Forest River Rockwood Hard Side High Wall A214HW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our pop up from Orlando RV and would not recommend using this dealership as we had nothing but bad service. The RV itself is great for weekends if only they had given it a strong enough motor to raise the roof. It never worked efficiently from the start and eventually died under warranty. The new one was still the 12 V 20 W motor and just couldn’t raise it without a struggle and also died on us. We were told by Orlando RV that this was a common weakness in this model and to try a broom handle. As my husband is sick, I tried pushing it up but it nearly killed me. I contacted Forest River but heard nothing back from them. DONT BUY THIS UNTIL THEY GIVE IT A BIGGER MOTOR.
- Jackie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2015 Columbia Northwest Somerset MESA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A solid pup with all the bells & whistles. Weekend warrior and traveled each day to new destinations for 2 weeks at a time. Easy to tow, solid roof lift construction. Perfect for young families and primitive camping. Add a solar panel and gray water tank. Sold it for a hybrid and regretted it!
- Melanie Weiler, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 1985 Jayco Jayco 1207 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought it new and stored it inside the life of the trailer. I have traveled miles with it and had no brake downs in 34 years. I feel the the model I have is the best layout and equipped for a popup they have ever made. It is actually a J-King 6 not the 1207.I have had issues with the lift system and with the lifetime warranty Jayco took care of the problem without any hesitation.
- Richard C Hensley, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2010 Chalet RV Chalet XL 1930 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the ease of setup with the Chalet RV. It was consistently wonderful to drive into a site and be set up in less than 10 minutes! We found the folding camper to be more weatherproof and warmer than a tent trailer, although not completely airtight. The fold up shower is functional and the indoor toilet is the main reason we bought this model. We are very impressed with the Chalet company and their customer support, as well as their commitment to building a quality product.
- John Hakes, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-10 2016 Forest River Flagstaff Hard Side High Wall T21TBHW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've lived in this RV full-time for over a year and it's been a great experience. When we first got it we drove to the dealership in Red Bay AL and they were great. What I love most about it are: lots of windows, great storage space and the very attractive, functional and well-built interior. *for some reason the only choice above was Gas but this camper is Diesel.
- Karen Grace, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2010 Chalet RV Chalet XL 1930 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I currently have this RV. Nice layout other than the Bedroom because of the way bed is installed. Main issues are manufacturer cuts away needed support for the shower pan. I wish lower Happijac bed in garage folded flat to the wall. It is either a bench or a bed making it somewhat difficult for hauling. I had to completely remove one half of the lower bench/bed for my golfcart. Tows great with the Equalizer Hitch. Have to say that I overly happy with my camper
- Chuck , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-06 1985 Jayco Jayco 1207 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We went on a trip to the East through the southern states up to Gettysburg and Ashville and this RV was a pleasure to live in. The ride is very smooth. The sleeping arraignments were very comfortable
- Sally Router, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-28 2011 Livin Lite Quicksilver 8.0 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Light, timeless due to its aluminum materials, and comfortable. This is a great trailer. We have enjoyed towing this all over the West. Take your family to the national parks, sleeping comfortably out of the weather and up off the ground.
- Peter Frederich, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-16 2008 Trailmanor Classic 2720QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We wanted a camper to fit in our garage to avoid storage fees. The folding hitch and height of the trailer when folded down will fit in any garage. The engineering that went into this brand is nothing short of amazing. Independent torsion axel, light weight and minimal wind surface area make towing a breeze with a 6 cylinder. Hardly affects fuel economy. The sandwich foam sheet insulation is everywhere including floor and pull out bunk bottoms. We've camped in 40- to 85 degree weather and have never been hot or cold. Only takes 5 minutes to open and another 5 inside to erect the shower wall, hang upper cabinets and hook up power, water and sewer hose. Headroom is great, I'm 6'2' and have plenty. The appliances are top notch and offer electric or gas power versatility. Plenty of large windows for light and breezes. When towing, be sure to have a cooler in your vehicle for snacks as the camper can't be accessed when folded down. Of course you can open it in less than 5 minutes if you need to get something out or put away. The owners manual is very well put together and explains that the secret to easy opening and closing is to have the camper level. I've called the manufacturer with a couple of questions and they were knowledgeable and pleasant. I highly recommend you go to the internet and see some of the videos on these campers.
- David, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-31 2006 Starcraft Starcraft 816 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One person can easily crank up and pull out the beds. Light weight easy to tow. Electric brakes that work good. Does not have a shower or installed toilet. That is why its so light. When camping I was the only person in the trailer so its not been abused. Its never been in an accident and the bearings and breaks have had regular maintenance.
- Ken Van Oeveren, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-11 2004 Trailmanor Trailmanor 2619 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 of these and I love that they apg with a 6 cylinder tacoma light to tow, set up quickly and have low maintenance , full bathroom (shower only)with toilet and sink. Full stove with oven , 3 way fridge. Sleeps 6! 2500 lbs 300lbs on hitch 19 to tow 26 extended. detachable hitch makes it 17 ft long. Beds are very comfortable, roof air is cold, heater is hot. trailer has equalizer hooks but does not need because of the low profile when towing I got 18 mpg with a 3.5 Tacoma 6 cylinder
- randall malone, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-09 2016 Forest River Rockwood Premier A122S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice looking unit. Good color and decorative design. Like the sporty wheels. Outside cooking grill and electrical plug are helpful. The trailer tows very well behind an outback Subaru. Good quality and nice extras.
- John Swartz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-08 2018 Columbia Northwest Aliner Scout View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is perfect for two people. It’s very well made and super easy to tow because it’s so lightweight. The NO canvas factor makes cooling and heating it very efficient, and the fantastic fan was a brilliant addition, as it sucks the hot air out immediately, when first trying to cool it in the hot Florida sun. We also like that it can be set up in minutes by one person, and stores perfectly in our garage. Additionally, the bed cushions are surprisingly comfortable. We did have a minor warranty issue when we first purchased it (wall by a/c wasn’t properly attached) and the dealer fixed it ASAP, even offered to send someone to us to fix it. We highly recommend the Aliner Scout.
- Kelly Keathley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-28 2013 Somerset Evolution E2 4144 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Somerset Evolution E2! Lots of room for the entire family. Great airflow through the huge windows. Offroad clearance and tires are great for getting off grid, yet the onboard water, water heater, toilet, shower, sink, and stove make it comfortable. Cabinet build quality could be better. Canvas and hardware seem very durable. Easy to pull behind a 3,500lb tow rated vehicle.
- Paul, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-28 2018 Coachmen Clipper V-Trec V3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome trailer! Great neutral colors, beautiful flooring, solar ready! We love the toy hauler on the front. It also has a full shower and toilet. Love the rugged tires and that it has huge ground clearance.
- Stacy Farkas, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-26 2007 Jayco Jay Series 1207 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's been a great camper for 11 years. Would keep it because it's perfect but time to get something bigger. Can't even tell when I am towing it very light. Sets up in 5 mins. Furnace keeps us warm on those chilly nights.
- Tony, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-24 2006 Hi Lo Towlite 2206T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been traveling and camping in this unit for a few weeks and love the way it tows and quick setup.the quality and ease of care . We really like the Hi lo and will keep on using it. These were discontinued in 2010 so they are becoming hard to get good clean ones that are kept up with the maintenance required. I like the 22t because they are easily stored and big enough to relax in.
- Randall, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: