Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pop-up camper reviews

3.9 (154 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Folding Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

154 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Reviewed on 2023-01-15

RV reviewed 2022 Aliner Ranger 12 view listing

4.6
This folding A-frame is a joy to operate. On a slow day, I can set it up in 35 seconds, then it takes a minute or two to plug in the power and the water hose. Tows beautifully, no problems with braking nor accelerating. I am really enjoying this rig. But at our advanced ages now(late 70's), the wife decided she was tired of the long haul camping trips. So it's time to let someone else enjoy those attributes of the rig. And that is the primary reason we're selling it. From now on, we'll do the Air BnB routine for our adventures!! Which is a shame since we bought the rig nine months ago, and now we're selling it. Check it out in the enclosed ad, you'll see the enjoyment possible with this rig.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Stone

Reviewed on 2022-12-13

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Flagstaff 228BHSE view listing

2.2
Will never by a Forest River popup again. Something breaks every time you use it and you feel like you’re just waiting for what’s next. Broken in first two years… Canopy, lock mechanism for bed pullouts, drapes, light/fan, door frame, front jack, wood trim mercilessly banged up. The floor plan is awful - the long sofa is uncomfortable and cushions too thin. The pullout support that makes the couch into a bed is poorly designed - moves around, you can feel the lip under your leg when sitting there. Can’t get the roof exterior clean. Electrical system is dumb - can’t lift the roof with shore power need the battery charged. Complete insanity how long they e been building these things and still can’t make them last.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Reviewed on 2022-11-11

RV reviewed 2007 Jumping Jack Jumping Jack 6x8 view listing

5.0
Amazing tent trailer. Also works as a toy hauler (add toys on top) and a utility trailer (just remove the tent portion). Incredibly rugged...it's made of canvas and steel, so there's nothing to break. We abused ours, and camped in 46 of the lower 48 states, with 5 kids, in all possible weather conditions, and often in remote areas requiring off-road capability. This trailer just ate it up. Don't want to spend your camping trips dixing broken crap? This is your trailer. Want to have a great bugout trailer for the apocalypse? This is your trailer. Our first Jumping Jack has been taken over by our kids, who are now starting their own families and going camping with them...guess we'll need to buy another one!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Rockwood Freedom ESP 1970ESP view listing

4.0
This Fold up Unit in my opinion is worthless unless you are plugged in to power all the time! It does have a solar panel but will not charge or keep up with the electric refrigerator or the all electric hot water heater. Cannot use the RV for regular outback camping unless you are parked in a RV Park with full electric hookups! We did not know this when purchasing this Unit!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Lammers

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-08-25

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River A213HW Rockwood Hard Side High Wall view listing

3.4
My wife and I purchased an Aframe hard side (A213HW) camper. We purchased it used from a dealership. Some of the positive things we found are the overall floor plan. We like the two single beds, lots of storage (could use more), and very easy to pull and setup. Once it's leveled, it only takes about 3 minutes to set up. Now for the only big problem we have. The actuator arm that lifts the top into position is a piece of junk. The design is totally wrong. If it rains, water is able to get into the gear and electrical housing. We are on our third arm in three years. Did I mention that we keep it in our garage when not in use. Luckily, I was able to redesign it as a backup. The manufacturer needs to spend some time and money to redesign it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Samuel Hoover

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

RV reviewed 2021 Forest river rockwood 277 Highwall view listing

1.0
We got this camper in the fall of 2021 and before we left even brought it home we found holes in the tents. We decided to go on two camping trips with it before we got it fixed but as we were camping there was a leak in the outdoor kitchen. After our last trip we took it to get fixed and when we got it back we went on another trip and the curtain rods were falling of the ceiling so we fixed that our selves and hadn’t had a problem with it. We decided to go camping today but it wouldn’t pop up so we tried to pop it up manually but that didn’t work either so now we are going to drive home and not go camping. This is the worst camper ever do not get it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

austin keller

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-29

RV reviewed 2022 Forest river 232 esp Rockwood extreme sport 232 esp view listing

1.4
The winch to raise the camper is loud AF, it is always on if you have the battery connected. If anyone touches the winch switch, wether by accident or on purpose in either the up or down position would lead to catastrophic failure. The wiring underneath is a mess of unprotected wires and wire nuts, not professionally done. There is no manual specific to the model, even still the "online manual" is so generic it could be applied to any rv. The slide outs for the beds are way to hard to move. The wifi antennae is backwards and full of moisture, there is no storage inside, there is but not enough with all the goofy gizmos. Save your money this POS makes me wanna 😢
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SO

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-06

RV reviewed 2017 Sylvan Sport GO Sylvan Sport view listing

4.4
We are new campers and bought this trailer to pull with our Subaru Outback We really love this camper and it easily accommodates us (near 6' and 6') both for sleeping and standing. We use it in two person mode and our 80 lab sleeps on the floor. The air flow in this pop up is great and our dog even has open windows on the floor. We've had the Go in the rain, no problem. It's small and easily fits in our garage-we can actually move it around by hand. It'll fit in almost all National Park, state park, etc sites. We've been pleased with the quality of the fabrics and overall construction of the Go. The design is unique, nice looking and practical. We haven't tested the factory warranty/support. We've also used the Go as a utility trailer to haul large gardening equipment, tables, etc. It's easy to load because it tips down to street level to load and then back up to travel. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Thomas

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed 2014 Forest River Rockwood High Wall HW276 view listing

2.8
The build quality was horrible. Had to replace lift system after 3 years. The black tank valve Broke off in my hand. Worst of all the front wall of the camper broke away from the sidewall causing the front bunk and wall to peel away from the rest of the camper. I believe it's a design flaw with the bunk end supports. I had high hopes that we would use this camper for many years but was fortunate to trade it in for what we paid for it. Also blew two tires . I feel the tires were at or near there max load carrying capacity. Also had to replace awning pole when one was bent.also microwave became dislodged from it's bracket causing the microwave to fall out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 154 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province