Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pop-up camper reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Folding Trailers

Reviews

144 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

joe April

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.0
WE enjoy our Aliner Scout. It tows well and sets up quickly. A leak developed while towing the Aliner in the rain during the first year.For over 3 1/2 years we have been trying to get the leak fixed. The first authorized dealer fixed it 3 times and it still leaked. The second authorized dealer fixed it once and it still leaked. The factory then approved a repair utilizing an independent RV repair facility and they repaired it twice using Factory parts and it still leaks. I had to pay $110 for a portion of that repair. The factory is now recommending I take the Aliner back to the second authorized dealer(who already tried to fix it)and let them try again. I have towed the Aliner over 1,000 miles to the various repair facilities and I am not going to tow it another 400 plus miles for a fix by dealer who already tried to fix it once. I offered to fix it and release them from any further clains if they would pay for part of the repair up to $1,000. They refused. So now whenever we tow the Aliner and there is a possibility of rain we duct tape the area of the leak and protect the interior cushions.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (96)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl. Phillips

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

1.2
Got. 2017 scout. Bought used. Put up three times after spring s. For roof broken now. Can’t. Not use it. First trip 10,200.00 cash now have drive 200 miles round trip to have. It fixed one dealer in Fla
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2014 Livin Lite Quicksilver 6.0

View listings

4.6
This camper has been completely trouble-free and a lot of fun. Our first tow vehicle was a Subaru Forester and we hardly knew it was back there. We liked how easy it was to take to remote places in the Rockies where most people were not willing to take their vehicles let alone pull a camper. I'm a novice welder and really appreciate the talent required to produce such beautiful welds on the aluminum frame and other parts. I take really good care of my stuff and appreciate how easy it is to grease the wheel bearings on the Dexter axels. Setup and teardown is super easy. The workmanship and materials are high-end and these things are built to last.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karl Milhon

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff MAC LTD 176LTD

View listings

3.6
I bought new in 2005. They still sell the same unit. The Rockwood 1640 and the Flagstaff 176 are the same unit. I paid like 4700 bucks, the least expensive new one now is 10K. I got electric brakes and an air conditioner. The airco was an accident and they shrugged their shoulders and said well you got airco as they accidently put it on. The electric brakes involved giving me the axle off of a 12 box (pre set up for electric brakes) and they only charged me like 300 bucks. The biggest advantage with a small pop up now days is that you can find a spot and you can get places others can't in their travel trailers etc. This size unit can literally go anywhere, anytime, anyplace. And you can pull it with a small SUV like a Jeep Cherokee with the trailer package. The build quality was excellent. In the 13 years I had it, all I did was grease the bearings and lift system every spring and tighten screws, period.. And I never figured out where all those screws on the floor came from but had em ready for when one would disappear. I went through three sets of tires in 13 years. Never had a blowout. The "Filon" soft top was bulletproof. I towed with a Subaru Forester then a Ram 1500. As an FYI, the best mileage I ever got was with the Ram at a solid 20 mpg in Montana. This trailer is like exactly the same height and width as a Ram1500 and creates some kind of perfect aerodynamic set up for driving through the wind. Just an fyi. One of the mid size pick ups out now would be PERFECTION. This is a perfect first camper for people NOT into a lot of creature comforts. It works best as a rolling bedroom and was how we used it. One of the best features was the electric mattresses when you had power. It goes well with a small generator. Fridge works fine but you do need power, so... and so does furnace. But all you need is a regular plug. Even my airco would work on that. It wasn't supposed to... That little cabinet by the door fits a porta potti perfect. Don't skimp on this. Thetford has it down to a science so it is NOT a major mess with some gloves. So, if you have one or two small kids (I'd put up to about 12 years old) and want to camp, this is a good choice. Used ones would be the best buy IF you can find one. Flip the axle for off road dry camping... but even then they are fine irrespective. Now days, there is a lot to be said for this type of camping. This is a good choice as it has been around forever and Forest River has worked the bugs out of it with improvements over time. YOU should be able to find a site due to its size vs everyone else now days. AND it appears to run around half of the newer "hard side" pop ups with the same space. It's a good choice.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurie Smith

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2022 Aliner Aliner LXE Extreme Off Road Pkg

View listings

5.0
Perfectly set up for both boondocking and FHU campsites. Tows like a dream, and the off road package gives plenty of clearance with 14” tires and upgraded suspension. I can set this RV up solo in less than 2 minutes. The double hard-sided dormers gives it a roomy feel, but folds down to fit easily in a standard garage. The LED lights use very little battery power, and the cassette toilet is simple to empty
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nadine Haupt

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2019 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

4.2
The Aliner Expedition was my transition from 10 years of tent camping into the world of trailer camping. What a fantastic choice! Towing this camper was a breeze with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Tow vehicle was way more than needed for this lightweight gem. I LOVED the soft dormers because of the huge screens letting in so much light and fresh air, and also the sounds of nature I was used to from my tent. Rain and storms were no problem. The Aliner never leaked while camping even through some big storms. The CoolKat AC/heat combo was great - even with the humid southeast summers. If it was super hot
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan McDaniel

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood A122BH

View listings

2.4
Given that many companies are short handed and back logs are significant, the consumer has to do many repairs themselves..so having such poor customer service who tells you that they are not bonded to work with the public, is just that…poor customer service…When screws fall out, bungees cords fray, making order of frequent replacement parts or recommendation would be helpful, especially when local dealers are 6 months out on repair work. I will never buy another rock wood/forest River product for this reason.. A liner has much better customer service..in this regard.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manny

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff SE FS176SE

View listings

4.6
This is a great pop-up. I like to get off the beaten path. I have had this in some very remote places at the end of some very rough trails. Done quite a bit of spring/fall camping where the weather gets cooler at night and the heater works great and warms up the camper very quickly. This unit packs up small but opens up to create all kinds of space. Has plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids (2 teen). Holds 20 gallons of water which can last a whole weekend with 5 people if you don't let the water run constantly. The hose on the outside is super handy for cleaning up dishes and yourself. Never had any issues with the battery going dead but do have it connected to a solar panel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Henry Bartose

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.6
I have enjoyed my Aliner for 3 years now. Tows like a dream behind my 2 door Wrangler. The biggest complaint I have is factory support which is zero. I have a broken window on the driver's side of the camper. The factory said it's no longer made and can't help. The dealer couldn't fix either. Even the glass company said they could not fix due to the construction of the window frame. So, now I have a useless camper that I guess will just have to be scrapped. Not a great investment by any stretch of the imagination. And, if you couldn't tell. I'm extremely pissed at Aliner! Shame on them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Henry Bartose

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.6
I bought my Aliner used from a dealership in Katy Texas. The size is just right for me 2 door Jeep Wrangler. Leveling is very important to prevent leaks but if you take the time to level it's fine. Towing is a breeze. My only complaint is the fact that parts are already obsolete! Yes, you read that right! I have a broken window on the driver's side and after checking with all the camper repair centers near me I contacted the factory. They informed me that the window was no longer being made. But I can get a custom one for $1600.00! WOW. So much for service after the sale. I would recommend not purchasing one unless you have deep pockets for repairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 144 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province