Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Crusader reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

84 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith Van Stavern

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-07-31

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

View listings

2.6
We decided to upgrade from a bumper pull to 5th wheel. We did a ton of homework and settled on PrimeTime Mfg due to the quality we wanted. The quality is NOT what they claim. We have had nothing but problems with this unit since we purchased it new in March. Awning leaked, water heater didn't work, shower drain pan disconnected from drain pipe, slides squeal, doors won't shut, doors warped, cabinets won't stay shut, trim and molding cheaply installed. When I called PT they didn't seem to be too worried about it. We are not happy campers!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna McLean

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Crusader 297RSK

View listings

5.0
I love this RV very spacious and I especially like the built in nightstands. I think it would be helpful to cut out a section in the closet so long dresses can hang better. There isn’t a way to do it but more counter space in bthrm w/b nice. Other than that lots of storage
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Bollman

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.0
We love he RV. We purchased it New in Oct of 2021 .we found 9 things wrong with it the day we picked it up. We took it out and camped for one weekend.toke it back to dealer ship to have warranty work done. It's been 4 1/2 months and still don't have it back dealer said they don't no when parts will be here. All work is cosmetic and can not get parts from factory. Will be our last time of buying this brand. The manufacturer should be ashamed of put RV out to customers like this .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Miller

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 370BHQ

View listings

4.4
Difficulty getting manufacturer to repair defective coating but after a difficult process, the defect was repaired and warranty was honored. Bunk room is roomy and comfortable. It’s very nice to have a second restroom. The kitchen island makes cooking easier. The entire unit has lots of closet space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather Lane

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-31

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Crusader 320RLT

View listings

5.0
This is it barely is 2014 is well with three slide very roomy washer dryer hook up vacuum system full-size fridge gas grill microwave tons of storage both inside and out morning outside grill. Walk in shower only selling because my kids are grown
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Forrest Simpson

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.2
We bought our Crusader 1 month ago, we have been camping for 25 years and traded a 6 year old travel trailer for this “new” 5th wheel, our first 5th wheel. Very happy with how it tows however the awning has not worked properly since we bought it. Electric hot water also has not worked since day one and today, day 28 hot water died completely. Residential refrigerator has also never functioned properly since day one. Lastly the decals are falling off, again we have owned this 28 DAYS! Trying to work with dealer at this time without success.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Draco Farms

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 315RSK

View listings

2.0
Bought camper in Jan 2021. Had it back to dealer in the first week for the following- Floor linoleum covered heat duct and refrigerator stopped working. Floor was repaired in minutes but part for refrigerator had to be ordered. Took 3 months to get the part and get fixed. Next the awning stopped working. Took it back and was it diagnosed as a bad circuit board. Again, part ordered and wait. 2 months later, part came in and I took camper in. Installed new board and they said it immediately fried it. Order more parts. Still, 8 months later, I have a new $50K camper with a awning that doesn’t work. The over all quality is bad. Microwave door would not open all the way, trim that is falling off, hutch panel fell off going down the road, insulation is terrible (storage compartments gets cooler than living area) and general workmanship is really bad. Looks like very unskilled work force put it together. Layout and color is good, it is what sold the camper. Workmanship is terrible, we will never own another.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2013 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

View listings

3.4
Well where to start after about 1 year the nose cap started to crack all around where the screw are to hold it on. Contact Rick who handles warranty after a good long talk he said that Prime Time would pay half this is cause it was passed the warranty period time (this what all manufactures have it’s called AWA after warranty assistance) but I would have to paid for it up front. This was in spring 2015 so cap ordered trailer when in cost was $5600.00 cad. So I call this Rick and told him it was fitted and the cost then he said he did say that Prime Time would paid anything towards the repair. It took several call to Rick before he finally said they would paid and that did $1960.00 us if I remember right which end up being about 60-40 split me being the 60 but the repair/dealership was great repair done perfect no more cracking around the screws. Next it was the plumbing connectors leaking and no winterizing kit installed. So I repaired the plumbing install winterizing kit snd replaced the shower head ( this one I did to save water and increase water pressure). Now the electrical had to replace several connectors and also replace wiring with a 4 gauge welding cable with proper connects made a proper ground and installed a battery disconnect. Now the battery charges properly. Now the China bombs have only 12000 km these and had to replace them. The fenders were all cracking around all the screw they replace them. I reinforced behind the fenders. Now the good points with the good tires this trailer pulls like a dream. The bedroom area is a good size easy to get around. Living area is a good size dining area is just ok a little as am 6’4” so it’s going to be tight lol. Kitchen area work really well. Over all I do like this trailer but they do need to step up the quality but all trailer manufacturers have the same problems. The trailers are build as cheap as possible to get maximum profit. So all in all if anyone can find a perfect trailer at a reasonable price that we don’t have to fix I think we would all buy one. Now the last word I have finally got my trailer to a point where I can enjoy it now with pulling out the tools to fix things. Also remember that all manufacturers have AWA so don’t take no or answer cause they can help you out in a reasonable time frame from new purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlotte

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.2
We bought a crusader 5th wheel Model number 382MB H we've had it for about 7 months now and of had 5 camping trips in it and from day one we've had problems with the AC and on our last camping trip it started leaking from the ceiling as well as the other review I was just reading from the gentleman in Georgia it was poorly designed with the AC...we have had nothing but problems with this unit in the 7 months we have had it I totally agree that you pay that kind of money you should not have this many problems!!! I do understand that little things will go wrong, but this is just too many....Primetime needs to step up and fix the problems, I would not recommend this unit we want to get rid of it!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SUSAN LOYD

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

1.6
Bought brand new. Molding falling off faster than we can put back on, fascia fell off in transit. Water heater leaking in bunk room (husband had to fix). Awning lights stuck on and cannot extend or retract from inside. Contacted Corporate office and their response,"pay out of pocket and submit a claim?" Still under original warranty and we purchased EXTENDED SERVICE CONTRACT! For what? ZERO SUPPORT, ZERO SERVICE! I would highly recommend finding another manufacturer and NOT to purchase the Crusader 382MBH. Will never buy again!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 84 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province