Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Pinnacle reviews

3.9 (71 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

71 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Vinyard

Reviewed on 2023-01-17

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS view listing

2.6
We purchased this RV new. We immediately had issues, The master bath toilet stopped up and backed up within 2 days of use. Had Camping World come out and unstop it. It backed up again. They came out again. It backed up again. Another company came out and unstopped it. Talked to the service manager at Camping world and told him the issue. He immediately told me what the problem was and that is an ongoing issue with Jayco. Took it in for the repair he said ot needed. While it took longer this time it is still stopping up. The service people said the only way to fix it is to install a macerator toilet. Jayco refuses to do the repair but they say its built to dessign. Which is is. But according to the professional the design is flawed. So we have a $150,000.00 camper that the toilet doesn't work and they say it's not a warranty issue. I will never buy another Jayco prodcut because they don't stand behind their product. Yes we use RV toilet paper. no we dont use a lot.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Todd

Reviewed on 2022-12-02

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLSA view listing

5.0
Bought new in '15. Very little problems other than the schwintek slide in the kitchen starting to give trouble. Definitely the wrong mechanism for large heavy slides. 7yrs. and counting with good results.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Pinnacle 32RLTS view listing

1.8
Update; 2022 Pinnacle 32rlts, purchased in February 2022 dropped at dealer in June 22 for a water leak in the pantry(that’s 4months in my possesion, 4 months at the dealer for repair. The dealer let me know today that the leak has caused damage to the plywood floor. Now the entire lino floor covering from the door back has to be replaced. I looked at it today, and the shower is taken apart, the pantry is out, and theres wood stacked throughout the cabin. Again, only 8 months old and 4 of the 8 months sitting at the dealer. I can’t be more unhappy and disappointed that I bought a Jayco product. Theres absolutely no chance I’ll get it back anywhere close to the condition of an 8 month old rv. UPDATE- I just got a call from the dealer stating that the lino that needs to be replaced is no longer available, meaning the entire rv floor has to be replaced. Completely and totally unacceptable. I spoke with Jayco cs a couple of weeks ago and she touted the idea that Jayco puts down the lino first, before walls floors cabinets etc so that its seamless. Well, no more. We have sent emails to Jaycos executives as well as RV One executives a week ago, no response. The dealer got very agitated today when I said they were not advocating on our behalf to have Jayco refund or replace the unit, stating they have to do what Jayco tells them to. Jayco is a horrible company in a dispicable industry.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ view listing

4.8
The Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ is a mid bunk house layout that is very spacious and has plenty of room for a family of 5 with 2 dogs. The quality and livability has been great and the storage is very spacious. There is even room to sleep additional guests when kids have friends over. It has been the perfect model for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Summer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS view listing

4.8
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Everyone that see’s it loves it. The living area is really large with a huge TV that can easily be raised up and down, and the fireplace that you can use for heat or just for looks. The kitchen is very user friendly with lots of storage, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and I love the convection oven. I hardly use the gas oven but nice to have. I especially love how the bathroom has a door and is a separate room. Lots of storage in the bath and a large shower! Last, the king size bed is so comfortable and the closet is really large with shelving and two rods. The dyson vacuum works great on the floors and carpet. We added the stackable w/d and it is such a treat to have. Storage under the bed is very useful for extra bedding, super high and comfortable blow up mattress, extra toilet tissue, paper towels or whatever your needs may be. You will love traveling in this RV! These are just some of my favorite features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Lang

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36RLTS view listing

2.4
Jayco does not honor and manufacture warranty. You have to go straight to that manufacture. It is in fine print in the warranty section of the owner manual. Buyer be where don't buy Jayco. Very rude customer service .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wagman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS view listing

5.0
Very luxurious and comfortable. Feels like home away from home! Love the amenities , quality, lighting, handling while towing. Self leveling makes it easy when at camp site. The technology of instrumentation is incredible. The master bath is very roomy, especially the shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Charles W.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS view listing

4.8
Traded in a 2016 Landmark. The is a much higher quality unit. A/c unit is quiet and cold, heating system will keep you warm when outside air is in the teens. Roof is insulated to the point you have to listen for the rain. All equipment works without issues. Units are well constructed and well insulated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo Madden

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS view listing

5.0
Fabulous vehicle. We looked at so many rigs until we found this one. We fell instantly in love with the features. It has so many practical functions and LUXURY! You will live like royalty in this rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 71 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province