Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

147 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

edward anthony zukowski

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2018 Cruiser RV Stryker 2912 view listing

2.2
We purchased new in 2018 a Cruiser Stryker 2912. It worked well for us with the toy hauler section having lots of options for SxS or dirt bikes. Earlier this year, we noticed a soft spot in the floor toy hauler section. Turns out that a hole was drilled into the water tank on initial installation. The pilot hole was drilled too deep when the table holer cups were installed in the floor and a perfect 1/2" hole was drilled into the upper side of the frsh water tank. Mold, mildew, water damage to the entire floor area and rotted the floor over 4 years of travel between Arizona and Montana with water in the fresh water tank. We'd been using trailer heavy and fresh water had been splashing out of water tank onto underside of flooring for years which was unbeknown to us because of the insulated underbelly. We never saw any water leaking under camper to indicate a tank issue Contacted Cruiser RV for help with cost of repair on several occasions and was ignored. We told Cruiser rv the entire situation s well as gave them the contact information of the independant repair shop. So, while we love our toy hauler and use the heck out of it, we would not recommend using Cruiser RV as they do not stand behind their products. We had to pay 1000$ insurance deductable and lost use of rv for 4 months for repair.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Smith

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS view listing

2.2
We had purchased our RV shadow cruiser at bluedog rv in Troutdale ,oregon . I will start out saying it was the best service upfront me and my wife has ever had. Once we took it off the lot thats when it all went to crap. We had purchased our rv becuase i am disabled and it has everything that i need for me to be able to go camping. We started having problems with alot of basic little items like trim that was not tack up correctly our have of the trim not tacked at all, then parts of the wall was not properly tacked up as well, the bed was broke and slide back and forth, screws where stripped on the outside so I had to redo about half of them with bigger screws and I silicone them as to not have any problems.when we took it in to have the warranty work done they where nice upfront But they never completed there work and they left the trailor a mess and we also had grease hand prints all over inside the trailor.not once did they ever call use our return any calls as promised. We where the ones that had to call them to find out how things where going. Finally after talking to the finance manager, then the cruiser rep, we call the manufacturer in Idaho where the trailor was made. The are going to have to take it back to the factory to remove the hole side wall because the welds did not hold and the side wall and the back wall of the trailor is separating. The only person that ever returned our call and was able to help use was Ryan at Cruiser RV. IN Idaho. We have used our trailor one time for 5 days and it has been getting stuff fixed in it every since. We have currently had the trailor for three month's. It's will be at least another 2 our 3 months before we will be getting our trailor back from the cruiser rv factory in Idaho. This is where the trailor was originally made. This has been the WORST experience we have ever had after purchasing a RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg sorg

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Twilight Signature TWS2100 view listing

4.4
This is a great couples camper with plenty of room for the size. Cabinets are of quality and are the appliances. We had a couple of small issues but nothing huge and was an easy fix to repair my self. I spoke with the factory and both people I spoke with were very helpful. I like that they use azdel and real plywood and believe this will help the life of the camper. The oversized heating and air systems work great.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Dorroh

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-25

RV reviewed 2012 Cruiser RV 265RBSS Fun Finder view listing

2.2
We have owned this for 9 years. We bought it for when we retired. We use it about a week a year. Drive it 800 miles a year. These are the failures and costs so far 1. Axelbearing-$2500 (dealer warranty covered except $450 shipping. 2. Axel bearing again. Caused by faulty electric brake system $3500 (covered by purchased warranty 3. Paneling not glued. Coming off is several places. Repaired it myself. 4. Vinyl roof was never glued down. Factory error. Mfg refused to repair it. $1800.00. Out of pocket 5. Wiring not properly secured under slide out. Poorly designed Holder hinge broke. Repaired it myself. 6. AC was not properly installed. I had to reseal the duct work inside the enclosure for the AC unit. The seals were non existent so the cold air was directed randomly above the ceiling. 7. Other things that broke, microwave, power vent fan, gas detector, water heater, stove burner igniter. The spare tire was mounted to hang 3-4” below the bumper. I made a new bracket to raise it and stop it from scraping on the ground I would rate the quality of this company as poor. The interior design is very good. The towing is great as long as the axels don’t burn up. The customer service is zero. The mfg warranty is zero. If you purchase this unit, count in spending an addition $2500 a year in repairs on the average. Definitely buy a good Sam extended warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earle Nichol

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed 2011 Cruiser RV Viewfinder Signature VS-24SD view listing

3.6
We came into our Viewfinder….from a divorce settlement..it had been sitting for 3-3.5 years! We got a smoking deal, and went thru it top to bottom. Had to tighten a few cupboard screws, and I hated that I couldn’t access the HW tank, so cut a clean hole with a small handle. The Awning is awesome, the slide is so good, the only thing I have been battling is a Thermal Fuse on the Dometic Fridge…it’s a buggar and has died twice at the most in opportune times. Yes the fender cracked…but it sat for for so long…easy fix..and not that expensive. With gas prices skyrocketing, we are taking a year off at a rented RV lot. Pumped to throw clothes and food into the car and head out!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Gates

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

RV reviewed 2017 Cruiser RV 2313 Stryker view listing

4.8
Very well-made toy hauler, we've owned ours for over 5 years and had nothing to fix except a few minor issues. All the major components/equipment (generator, a/c, heater, fridge etc) have worked flawlessly. I'm 6'3" and the king size bed and large amount of headroom for walking around are great. The construction is top-notch compared to some of the cheaper travel trailers out there. We've camped in very cold temps in the mountains in Colorado with no concern since it has a heated/enclosed underbelly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shannan Winchell

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

RV reviewed 2020 Cruiser RV 3116 Stryker view listing

2.0
I bought a used 202 Cruiser Stryker. It is less than two years old. I've had it for less than a month. The happijac bed system quit working. The functionality of this equipment is ESSENTIAL, as you cannot use the toy hauling feature without it. Luckily I am on a camping trip that didn't have any riding trails so I did not bring my side by side. I had a repair man come take a look and it is a wiring issue inside the camper walls. I have called the Cruiser support line several times and have left voicemails with no call back. I am so disappointed and honestly really ticked off! I bought a newer camper so that I would not have these types of issues. CRINGE!! Bad, bad, bad Cruiser RV. You guys are terrible.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billie Bowsher

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Twilight 2620 view listing

1.6
We traded in a 2020 leprechaun motorhome for a twilight cruiser 2620., What a mistake! I sat in one of the recliner and went to get up and the recliner tip forward because they weren't secure to the floor. While we were eating the dining table fell down on our laps. The lock release wasnt mounted correctly to secure the table in the up position. We were in a terrible thunderstorm that lasted an hour and half. I was checking the RV for leaks and found that the slide out was leaking and water covered the kitchen floor and carpet under the table. The 360 antennas are useless. Cant pick up any local signal's for channels. As far as I'm concerned this purchase was a lemon. Never again. Will I buy a product from this manufacturer!!!! Truly Discussed
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monique

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 288RKS view listing

2.2
Love the layout of the travel , but workmanship in trailer very poor. We have written cruiser rv about the sawdust on the bed and floors every time we stop, and never received an answer. Now every time we stop we find nails and screws and sawdust on floor an bed, don’t know where they are from. We constantly have water on our bathroom floor, we checked the water lines and everything seems fine, and our bathroom cabinet is all bubbled at the bottom, we even removed the access panel for cleaning up the water. Every time we open the door under the table bench the trim come apart. We bought this trailer in April 2022.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 147 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province