Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

132 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Johnson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV MPG 2800QB

View listings

1.8
Camper had issue right out the gate but we waited to file a claim to see if there would be anything else. There was. The awning began to leak, the flush tank spout leaks water on the power cord and plug in, spot in the floor is damaged and now my led lights on the front of my camper are turning yellow when burned instead of the clear like they did when new. Camper was less then 6 months old when I turned in a claim. Got all the photos and all the paperwork filed. After more than 2 months I got a verdict. Denied. The leak in the awning is just "pin holes" and it supposed to be like that. I dropped something on the floor and damaged it. The only thing they did approve was the one item flush tank spout. And the photo did not even show water spraying out like I filed but of course it was the cheapest. Only about 15 bucks plus labor work of an hour. The total cost of all the repairs was less than 2 grand and the approve less than $200 Great warranty right? We even bought the extended warranty, what a waste of money. I will tell everyone one I know and post on every website I can find. To let people know they want to sell campers but customer service and warranty means nothing
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (79)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV 240BHS Shadow Cruiser

View listings

2.0
We purchased last March and we had our first camping on last weekend of April. Closet are not quality due to stapled only and it breaks. The major thing that happened was the furnace was nit working properly and our friend who check said that AC and Furnace wiring are not in it's right place. We thought they check it before giving it to the client but I think No. Hope this would not happen again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Miller

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RL

View listings

2.8
JUNK ... bought this used in 2020 (1yrold) Cabinets cheap falling apart, shower pan leaks all over floor, water pump doesnt work, door latches both broke the first month, worst carpentry ive ever seen , nails popping out of trim everywhere , ( ripped my pointer finger wide open on a nail) valance above one window is 4" out of level in 3' Drunk installer no doubt ?? trim missing both roof vents have had to be replaced, this is crazy the water fill for city water is on the door side of trailer ? water fill for tanks onthe back of trailer, never seen this before, sewer dump is under slide ? REALLY ? Doors exterior both have gaps big enough to put a pencil thru them, bathroom door has fallin off so many times im going to have to totally rebuild it there is nothing solid left to screw into , oh clothes closet rods are so far forwaard you can not close the doorswhen you hang up your shirts they stick out 12" , AC plastic grill broke first time out, thermostat is the cheapest peace of crap like the rest of the trailer , 2 burners on stove dont work, all I can say is they got me, never again ! hopefully this review will cost this crappy company . good floor plan maybe the can get anothe company to build theres ???
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAIR DEVASH

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

3.4
We purchased a Shadow Cruiser in July 2021. The new RV had the flowing issues even before taking it on the road, specifically: 1. Recliner seat was not anchored to the floor and is not leveled. 2. Bathroom entry door fall off. One of the sliding hinges was not connected. 3. Bedroom mattress lock was misaligned. 4. The Shower sliding curtain panel fall of . After the faulty recliner was replaced by Blue Dog RV, Fleetwood, PA, and we started our first trip with the new RV. We are on our second week of our first trip with our new RV. This new RV is poorly put together. There are new daily issues with so many components that were simply not put together properly. I feel like MacGyver trying to solve problems at all times rather than enjoying my vacation. Sone of the issues - 1. Power Inlet is not properly secured. 2. Bathroom Sliding Door keeps falling off the rail. Hinges are not holding the weight. 3. Shower certain Frame fall apart. No way to fix (using a duct tape for now…_) 4. Sliding Bed lock ripped from bed frame. 5. Bedroom shades Screws are loose and cannot be tightened. 6. Slide-Out Shades frames screws loose, cannot be tightened. 7. Kitchen drawer is not open all the way. 8. Only 1 of 2 USB ports is functioning. Thus far my purchasing experience is a huge frustration and disappointment rather than having the joy of having a new RV. STAY AWAY FROM HSADOW CRUISER RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Hemling

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV Radiance Ultra Lite 28QD

View listings

1.8
This RV we bought brand new in 2019. We tested everything when we bought it everything worked had it delivered to our house and when we put the pop out, out the carpet started smoking. Found pinched wires from wires from the factory being to tight on a pivot point. Had that fixed witch the manufacturer only refunded half the bill. A few months latter the trim falls off. No nails it was just wedged in place. All the laminate on the cabinets also started pealing. These are cheap and you will get crappy service. And some of the screws are rusted only after a two years of owing this.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Griffin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 212VKS

View listings

3.6
It's a fun finder 2016 model 6 sleeper the Inside is still ok and outside too..I just hope you people help get a buyer for me as soon as possible cause I really need to get it sold so I can use the money for some other issues thanks
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Georganna Mills Russell

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 29RS

View listings

5.0
My husband and I highly recommend and have enjoyed our Fun Finder! It is light weight and pulls smoothly; the interior design, color and quality is beautiful and durable. All throughout the living quarters there is ample storage, a definite A plus feature as well as a large well-lit pass through. Check it out!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-12-21

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Hitch 16RD

View listings

1.6
This init is so poorly put together it's a wonder they have the nerve to sell it to the public. On the way ho.e from the Dealer, BLUE DOG RE IN LV Both of the caps on the bumper fell off and the outside shower cap broke off. When I went I side I noticed the heater cover on the floor because the screws holding it o were to small. The cover plate for the sink was cut wrong and won't fit into the sink. When I put down the table to make a bed the table was about a inch away from the seat so it would just fall on the floor. The under seat storage is useless as you have to crawl under the table to on your hands and knees to access it. The valences for the curtains are just screwed into the very thin paneling and stripped and fell off. Recieved the wrong owner's manual for the radio. After driving sawdust was everywhere and all of the inside light covers.were full . The USB ports are inconveniently located under the cabinets above the seats and the second time I used one it broke. The television is located in a place where the only place to watch is from the bed where you can't sit up because the window and curtain are there.. there is a USB port on the wall in the bedroom where it's light blairs you right in the face. There is a 12 to 120v converter and the only outlet for it is in the bedroom making it useless for any kitchen utensils like a coffee pot etc. The mattress is so thin sunk right through, had to buy a new matress. All the wiring is just crammed I to a space behind the circuit panel potential fire hazards. Overall this unit is built as cheap as possible with superficial eye appeal. If you buy o e.of these units you will be very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Camron

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BH

View listings

1.4
Purchased a shadow cruiser from camping world in September. It is only December and it's already falling apart. There have been many issues directly related to manufacturer's lack of quality control. The most recent and severe issues are related to the roof and vents. The caulking was inadequate and didn't even cover the flange. I removed the putty and vent to reseal and found that they never remote paper backer on the butyl tape they used beneath the vent flange. Which means it didn't seal against the roof, wet paper confirms this. It took hours to carefully remove the putty from one vent and I have a suspicion that all the roof penetrations are probably the same. Camping world has proven to be of little help and only make things worse with their poor workmanship and lack of knowledge regarding towing. They set up my hitch completely wrong which caused severe trailer sway at 45mph. Took it to a professional who dropped my ball 6 inches and angled the ball down a few degrees. Now I can actually do the speed limit. Camping world is going to get people killed with their negligence and Cruiser RV is peddling junk that is not put together correctly. Avoid both.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill S

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV Fun Finder Xtreme Lite 21RB

View listings

2.6
Purchased this unit new, excellent floor plan, unfortunately that's where any excellence ends. Not enough characters in this review to list the issues with this unit almost all of which can be contributed to incredibly poor workmanship and a total lack of any quality control. Leaking shower drain, grey tank fell out, trim pieces falling off, stove fell apart, door would not close. Warranty was non-existent. Avoid Cruiser RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 132 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province