Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Recreation by Design reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles Buckingham

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2016-07-27

RV reviewed2010 Recreation by Design Luxury FW44

View listings

3.6
Have lived in this trailer over 3 years traveling to job . Tows great with my dually. No problems so far other then the front a/c not blowing cold anymore. (Not trailer manufacture fault) Would buy another one next time but as far as I'm aware of they don't offer a toy hauler as of yet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carbonation

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2021 Recreation By Design North American Custom

View listings

3.4
Custom build 40 foot 5'er triple axle built in March this year. Built with a wheelchair lift for a special needs daughter. Major systems failed or don't work. Leveling system DOA, had to work directly with manufacturer of system to resolve. Improperly installed at plant. Awning tube was bent on first deploy, would not retract. Missing trim strip, holes in floor to under components reveal daylight... no sealant to keep outside out, including rodents. Stench in bath from bad air admittance valve. Water leak under kitchen sink. AND the piece de resistance: the lift doesn't retract properly. The lift manufacturer will not work with me because I'm not a certified repair facility.... And in all this, RBD has failed at every step. They will not fix a bit of it because their warranty is only on what they build, not the components installed. YOU have to work with manufacturers of said parts and then either fix yourself, or pay to have repaired. Overall construction is no better than a Jayco or Forest River, so at least you will know what you are getting. If you order a Ford with a Bose sound system, at least Ford will interface with Bose on your behalf to find a solution. RBD will not support you after the sale. Sales walks away, parts and warranty will hang up on you. The owner, Andrew Rush could not give a darn if you like it or don't: he doesn't care. If you want a custom build, there are other manufacturers that can and will do it. If you are in an RBD unit (off the showroom floor in Eastern states) that is letting you down... well just know you aren't alone and hopefully you will find a decent repair shop, because you are going to get to know those folks on a first name basis. Avoid... Just don't go there. I wish I had this advice when I started because I basically have a 18k paperweight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bozzbryan48

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-05-03

RV reviewed2019 Recreation by Design Bay Point 43PM

View listings

3.4
Wheel bearings on front axel went bad and caught fire. Had to replace total brake assembly. Found another axel bent and wears out tire quickly. Have to pay to have straightened and buy tire. 3 tires separated under 1000 miles, cheap tires. Wont transfer warranty even though RV was never used and I'm the second owner!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Newbury

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-18

RV reviewed2015 Recreation by Design Travel By Design 40FB

View listings

5.0
This home starts out great with a 36” front door which makes moving furniture or appliances with ease. Lots of overhead room that makes the unit feel spacious and roomy. The second bedroom is so nice for living and for visitors alike. The full size home quality toilet and tub are just like a home. The 5 slides gives so much width to the space of this model. It has everything you need to live in a house that can be moved with ease.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Trinsdale

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2019 Recreation by Design Bay Point 43PM

View listings

5.0
Baypointe you get the most bang for you buck!! This unit is by far one of best full time campers out there!! Alex went above and beyond to help us with any questions we had. You also save a lot of money when you buy factory direct! Peggy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wes nix

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

RV reviewed2019 Recreation by Design Bay Point 43PM

View listings

4.8
The sales team at RBD made everything easy and stress free! Not to mention the product is built like a tank! I have referred a lot of people to rbd and will continue to reccomend them for years to come!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Smith

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-04-30

RV reviewed2014 Recreation by Design Monte Carlo 37AL

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have been living in this trailer for almost 5 years, I love my trailer. When I purchased my trailer at recreation by design, I was able to customize my own floor plan. It was so cool after coming with the image in my head and seeing it on paper, the salesmen were very patient with me because I was so new to this. Definitely will buy again from them soon
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth bowen

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-08-07

RV reviewed2018 Recreation by Design Baypoint 40FB

View listings

1.8
June 15 picked up brand new jayco redhawk 32 feet 29yk Purchased from leisure days rv in Kingston Unit poorly constructed Pieces falling off on outside Problems with water lines generator etc Drive shaft has to be repaired Needed parts to be flown in In all in this short time Have spent more money on gas driving back and forth frustration Dealership not helpful Jayco customer service not helpful Do not buy this product they do not replace just repair I have been told
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Heil

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-04-02

RV reviewed2015 Recreation by Design Travel By Design 44PM

View listings

2.2
This trailer has serious electrical issues that RV shops cannot find and commercial electricians won't attempt. Workmanship and design detail are very shoddy, many glaring defects exist. RBD warranty dept. is apparently overwhelmed. There are two sides to buying factory direct, you get a better deal but service is almost nonexistent (In our case 1000 plus miles away). When you buy across state lines you loose a lot of your legal remedies.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sadie

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-02-14

RV reviewed2014 Recreation by Design Recreation by Design Royal Travel

View listings

4.0
Best RV I've ever had... owned many and would never buy another brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review