Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser reviews

3.1 (35 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale Smith

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS view listing

2.2
We had purchased our RV shadow cruiser at bluedog rv in Troutdale ,oregon . I will start out saying it was the best service upfront me and my wife has ever had. Once we took it off the lot thats when it all went to crap. We had purchased our rv becuase i am disabled and it has everything that i need for me to be able to go camping. We started having problems with alot of basic little items like trim that was not tack up correctly our have of the trim not tacked at all, then parts of the wall was not properly tacked up as well, the bed was broke and slide back and forth, screws where stripped on the outside so I had to redo about half of them with bigger screws and I silicone them as to not have any problems.when we took it in to have the warranty work done they where nice upfront But they never completed there work and they left the trailor a mess and we also had grease hand prints all over inside the trailor.not once did they ever call use our return any calls as promised. We where the ones that had to call them to find out how things where going. Finally after talking to the finance manager, then the cruiser rep, we call the manufacturer in Idaho where the trailor was made. The are going to have to take it back to the factory to remove the hole side wall because the welds did not hold and the side wall and the back wall of the trailor is separating. The only person that ever returned our call and was able to help use was Ryan at Cruiser RV. IN Idaho. We have used our trailor one time for 5 days and it has been getting stuff fixed in it every since. We have currently had the trailor for three month's. It's will be at least another 2 our 3 months before we will be getting our trailor back from the cruiser rv factory in Idaho. This is where the trailor was originally made. This has been the WORST experience we have ever had after purchasing a RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monique

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 288RKS view listing

2.2
Love the layout of the travel , but workmanship in trailer very poor. We have written cruiser rv about the sawdust on the bed and floors every time we stop, and never received an answer. Now every time we stop we find nails and screws and sawdust on floor an bed, don’t know where they are from. We constantly have water on our bathroom floor, we checked the water lines and everything seems fine, and our bathroom cabinet is all bubbled at the bottom, we even removed the access panel for cleaning up the water. Every time we open the door under the table bench the trim come apart. We bought this trailer in April 2022.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan G Weiland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed 2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 225RBS view listing

4.8
A great couples trailer. King bed with open floor plan. Heat and a/c evenly distributed. Big TV can be veiwed from recliners or bed. Weight of trailer and hitch well matched for standard 1/2 ton pick ups. Axels can be lubricated. 7 ply tires. Quality construction aluminum cage, adzel sides, TPO roof, Lippert frame. Upgrades include shade cover on slide out, reinforcement bracket on bumper for ebikes. Extra waste hose carrier. EZ2 800lb WD system. Tucson electronic anti sway system. Tire pressure system.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Arnold

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 239RBS view listing

4.4
This camper has a HUGE outdoor kitchen for its size, without sacrificing too much bathroom space. We toured many campers before making our final decision, and all the Cruiser campers had clearly higher build quality than the competition! Could not be happier with our purchase. Would recommend the brand to anyone in the market.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan G Weiland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed 2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 225RBS view listing

4.8
Quality of construction is very good. From the greasable wheel bearings, 7 ply tires, lippert frame, azdel side walls, 5 sided aluminum cage, TPO roof, heated under belly, open floor plan allowing heat and a/c to circulate, large tv located for proper veiwing from recliners and King bed and all the creature comforts that make setting up, camping and breaking camp easy and enjoyable. Its a great mobile hotel room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed 2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS view listing

2.0
The rig is a lemon. I purchased it in another state. First big mistake because if you need work no one will touch it because they didn't sell it. The rig was fine until I set it for the winter. I went back after the season and everything was fine inside. The next time I went back to get the rig to go camp I found water inside. When I found that issuse I started to inspect my rig. I found that they installed a seal around the slide out about 3/4 inch lower than it should be. Then they caked in silicone to cover it. Now after it sat and winter did its course of course the silicone failed. Trying to make a claim. Good luck. I've spent months trying to get anywhere leaving messages and emails. Finally I after 2 months and countless dead-end calls directed by cruiser rv webpage. That's a while story too. The numbers the webpage has as listed dealers are camping worlds gezzz. No back to the warranty. I finally get a hold of art rangel who's in warranty. After him being very vague about the warranty I got to the point to frustration and asked him is this something covered by the warranty. He said anything they built at the shop was structural. I'd assume a seal that's glued in and fastened with screws would be. But nope. So now the water damage to interior of a brand new rig. Uhhh. Go with someone else that's all I'll say. Save yourself a headache. These places don't worry about customers after they sell it. Should have gotten an inspection beforehand 40 k lesson learned. I wish I could add pics to show the craftsmanship
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAIR DEVASH

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed 2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS view listing

3.4
We purchased a Shadow Cruiser in July 2021. The new RV had the flowing issues even before taking it on the road, specifically: 1. Recliner seat was not anchored to the floor and is not leveled. 2. Bathroom entry door fall off. One of the sliding hinges was not connected. 3. Bedroom mattress lock was misaligned. 4. The Shower sliding curtain panel fall of . After the faulty recliner was replaced by Blue Dog RV, Fleetwood, PA, and we started our first trip with the new RV. We are on our second week of our first trip with our new RV. This new RV is poorly put together. There are new daily issues with so many components that were simply not put together properly. I feel like MacGyver trying to solve problems at all times rather than enjoying my vacation. Sone of the issues - 1. Power Inlet is not properly secured. 2. Bathroom Sliding Door keeps falling off the rail. Hinges are not holding the weight. 3. Shower certain Frame fall apart. No way to fix (using a duct tape for now…_) 4. Sliding Bed lock ripped from bed frame. 5. Bedroom shades Screws are loose and cannot be tightened. 6. Slide-Out Shades frames screws loose, cannot be tightened. 7. Kitchen drawer is not open all the way. 8. Only 1 of 2 USB ports is functioning. Thus far my purchasing experience is a huge frustration and disappointment rather than having the joy of having a new RV. STAY AWAY FROM HSADOW CRUISER RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Camron

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed 2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BH view listing

1.4
Purchased a shadow cruiser from camping world in September. It is only December and it's already falling apart. There have been many issues directly related to manufacturer's lack of quality control. The most recent and severe issues are related to the roof and vents. The caulking was inadequate and didn't even cover the flange. I removed the putty and vent to reseal and found that they never remote paper backer on the butyl tape they used beneath the vent flange. Which means it didn't seal against the roof, wet paper confirms this. It took hours to carefully remove the putty from one vent and I have a suspicion that all the roof penetrations are probably the same. Camping world has proven to be of little help and only make things worse with their poor workmanship and lack of knowledge regarding towing. They set up my hitch completely wrong which caused severe trailer sway at 45mph. Took it to a professional who dropped my ball 6 inches and angled the ball down a few degrees. Now I can actually do the speed limit. Camping world is going to get people killed with their negligence and Cruiser RV is peddling junk that is not put together correctly. Avoid both.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Hutchinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed 2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 298RLS view listing

1.0
If I could give it negative star rating I would. Zero integrity, zero quality, zero warranty support - Brandon Fisher and his group are complete garbage. Will not be wasting money on another Cruiser RV. My opinion, worst manufacture on the market. My mind is blown by them having 3.6 out of 5 star rating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province