Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edie Biggs

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

2.0
This is absolutely the worst travel trailer/rv we have ever owned. It's still in the shop, where it's been the majority of the last year, waiting on parts. First of all, there were initial issues with workmanship. We found out at closing that they dealer had repaired a hole in the fiberglass that occurred when the bedroom cabinets were installed. That should have been our first clue. One of the bunks was improperly installed, one of the window shades broke immediately, the slide was improperly installed and part of the sofa frame was missing a large piece of fabric. We noticed a wet spot on the floor, but had a puppy and thought that he'd spilled water or something, so we didn't think too much about it. We should have. We waited around to take it in for service to make sure we addressed as many problems as possible. We took it in in May. By mid-July, my family reunion rolled around and although the repairs weren't completed (due to waiting on parts from Cruiser), we picked it up. Halfway to Abilene (about 75 miles out) the roof began to peel off. I contacted the dealer immediately and took as many pics as I could. Once we took it back to service, they submitted it to Cruiser. Even after an independent expert told them the roof was improperly installed and the glue was defective, Cruiser balked at repairing it. Eventually they agreed to paying for part of the replacement and the dealer actually covered the difference. took it out for the first time in October and noticed water damage to the trim around the slide. We also noticed wet carpet and found mold under the bunk mattress (due to improper caulking of the outdoor kitchen), so back we go to the dealer. That was October. After much back and forth with the dealer and Cruiser, Cruiser finally decided they would sent the parts (seals, trim, etc...) and I would pay for the labor. 6 months later, my rv is still at the dealer. Last I heard was that Cruiser sent the wrong color of trim. The dealership told me that this isn't just a Cruiser problem and that the manufacturers are throwing these things together and there are a lot of issues with workmanship. Getting the manufacturers to back their products is a general problem within the industry. Make sure you thoroughly check out reviews, complaint websites and the BBB before you buy. Don't live to regret your purchase as we have.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (51)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monique

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 288RKS

View listings

2.2
Love the layout of the travel , but workmanship in trailer very poor. We have written cruiser rv about the sawdust on the bed and floors every time we stop, and never received an answer. Now every time we stop we find nails and screws and sawdust on floor an bed, don’t know where they are from. We constantly have water on our bathroom floor, we checked the water lines and everything seems fine, and our bathroom cabinet is all bubbled at the bottom, we even removed the access panel for cleaning up the water. Every time we open the door under the table bench the trim come apart. We bought this trailer in April 2022.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan G Weiland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 225RBS

View listings

4.8
A great couples trailer. King bed with open floor plan. Heat and a/c evenly distributed. Big TV can be veiwed from recliners or bed. Weight of trailer and hitch well matched for standard 1/2 ton pick ups. Axels can be lubricated. 7 ply tires. Quality construction aluminum cage, adzel sides, TPO roof, Lippert frame. Upgrades include shade cover on slide out, reinforcement bracket on bumper for ebikes. Extra waste hose carrier. EZ2 800lb WD system. Tucson electronic anti sway system. Tire pressure system.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Arnold

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 239RBS

View listings

4.4
This camper has a HUGE outdoor kitchen for its size, without sacrificing too much bathroom space. We toured many campers before making our final decision, and all the Cruiser campers had clearly higher build quality than the competition! Could not be happier with our purchase. Would recommend the brand to anyone in the market.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan G Weiland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 225RBS

View listings

4.8
Quality of construction is very good. From the greasable wheel bearings, 7 ply tires, lippert frame, azdel side walls, 5 sided aluminum cage, TPO roof, heated under belly, open floor plan allowing heat and a/c to circulate, large tv located for proper veiwing from recliners and King bed and all the creature comforts that make setting up, camping and breaking camp easy and enjoyable. Its a great mobile hotel room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

2.0
The rig is a lemon. I purchased it in another state. First big mistake because if you need work no one will touch it because they didn't sell it. The rig was fine until I set it for the winter. I went back after the season and everything was fine inside. The next time I went back to get the rig to go camp I found water inside. When I found that issuse I started to inspect my rig. I found that they installed a seal around the slide out about 3/4 inch lower than it should be. Then they caked in silicone to cover it. Now after it sat and winter did its course of course the silicone failed. Trying to make a claim. Good luck. I've spent months trying to get anywhere leaving messages and emails. Finally I after 2 months and countless dead-end calls directed by cruiser rv webpage. That's a while story too. The numbers the webpage has as listed dealers are camping worlds gezzz. No back to the warranty. I finally get a hold of art rangel who's in warranty. After him being very vague about the warranty I got to the point to frustration and asked him is this something covered by the warranty. He said anything they built at the shop was structural. I'd assume a seal that's glued in and fastened with screws would be. But nope. So now the water damage to interior of a brand new rig. Uhhh. Go with someone else that's all I'll say. Save yourself a headache. These places don't worry about customers after they sell it. Should have gotten an inspection beforehand 40 k lesson learned. I wish I could add pics to show the craftsmanship
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAIR DEVASH

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

3.4
We purchased a Shadow Cruiser in July 2021. The new RV had the flowing issues even before taking it on the road, specifically: 1. Recliner seat was not anchored to the floor and is not leveled. 2. Bathroom entry door fall off. One of the sliding hinges was not connected. 3. Bedroom mattress lock was misaligned. 4. The Shower sliding curtain panel fall of . After the faulty recliner was replaced by Blue Dog RV, Fleetwood, PA, and we started our first trip with the new RV. We are on our second week of our first trip with our new RV. This new RV is poorly put together. There are new daily issues with so many components that were simply not put together properly. I feel like MacGyver trying to solve problems at all times rather than enjoying my vacation. Sone of the issues - 1. Power Inlet is not properly secured. 2. Bathroom Sliding Door keeps falling off the rail. Hinges are not holding the weight. 3. Shower certain Frame fall apart. No way to fix (using a duct tape for now…_) 4. Sliding Bed lock ripped from bed frame. 5. Bedroom shades Screws are loose and cannot be tightened. 6. Slide-Out Shades frames screws loose, cannot be tightened. 7. Kitchen drawer is not open all the way. 8. Only 1 of 2 USB ports is functioning. Thus far my purchasing experience is a huge frustration and disappointment rather than having the joy of having a new RV. STAY AWAY FROM HSADOW CRUISER RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Camron

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BH

View listings

1.4
Purchased a shadow cruiser from camping world in September. It is only December and it's already falling apart. There have been many issues directly related to manufacturer's lack of quality control. The most recent and severe issues are related to the roof and vents. The caulking was inadequate and didn't even cover the flange. I removed the putty and vent to reseal and found that they never remote paper backer on the butyl tape they used beneath the vent flange. Which means it didn't seal against the roof, wet paper confirms this. It took hours to carefully remove the putty from one vent and I have a suspicion that all the roof penetrations are probably the same. Camping world has proven to be of little help and only make things worse with their poor workmanship and lack of knowledge regarding towing. They set up my hitch completely wrong which caused severe trailer sway at 45mph. Took it to a professional who dropped my ball 6 inches and angled the ball down a few degrees. Now I can actually do the speed limit. Camping world is going to get people killed with their negligence and Cruiser RV is peddling junk that is not put together correctly. Avoid both.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Hutchinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 298RLS

View listings

1.0
If I could give it negative star rating I would. Zero integrity, zero quality, zero warranty support - Brandon Fisher and his group are complete garbage. Will not be wasting money on another Cruiser RV. My opinion, worst manufacture on the market. My mind is blown by them having 3.6 out of 5 star rating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Weitkum

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BHS

View listings

1.0
Hi, I bought a shadow cruiser in 2018 with a 3 year structural warranty, my r expires this year. My trailer is still under warranty but my trim at the front corner is coming off exposing the edges of the siding to wind and water damage. I called the manufacturer and have been told that is not covered under structural warranty. How could that not be covered under structural warranty seeing as how the next time i take it camping the hole side of my trailer could be blown off when the wind gets under the siding.After further looking into the construction of my trailer, trim falling off, water leaks, I would stay away from this manufacturer and buy one that will stand up to their warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province