Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edie Biggs

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

2.0
This is absolutely the worst travel trailer/rv we have ever owned. It's still in the shop, where it's been the majority of the last year, waiting on parts. First of all, there were initial issues with workmanship. We found out at closing that they dealer had repaired a hole in the fiberglass that occurred when the bedroom cabinets were installed. That should have been our first clue. One of the bunks was improperly installed, one of the window shades broke immediately, the slide was improperly installed and part of the sofa frame was missing a large piece of fabric. We noticed a wet spot on the floor, but had a puppy and thought that he'd spilled water or something, so we didn't think too much about it. We should have. We waited around to take it in for service to make sure we addressed as many problems as possible. We took it in in May. By mid-July, my family reunion rolled around and although the repairs weren't completed (due to waiting on parts from Cruiser), we picked it up. Halfway to Abilene (about 75 miles out) the roof began to peel off. I contacted the dealer immediately and took as many pics as I could. Once we took it back to service, they submitted it to Cruiser. Even after an independent expert told them the roof was improperly installed and the glue was defective, Cruiser balked at repairing it. Eventually they agreed to paying for part of the replacement and the dealer actually covered the difference. took it out for the first time in October and noticed water damage to the trim around the slide. We also noticed wet carpet and found mold under the bunk mattress (due to improper caulking of the outdoor kitchen), so back we go to the dealer. That was October. After much back and forth with the dealer and Cruiser, Cruiser finally decided they would sent the parts (seals, trim, etc...) and I would pay for the labor. 6 months later, my rv is still at the dealer. Last I heard was that Cruiser sent the wrong color of trim. The dealership told me that this isn't just a Cruiser problem and that the manufacturers are throwing these things together and there are a lot of issues with workmanship. Getting the manufacturers to back their products is a general problem within the industry. Make sure you thoroughly check out reviews, complaint websites and the BBB before you buy. Don't live to regret your purchase as we have.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (46)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAIR DEVASH

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

View listings

3.4
We purchased a Shadow Cruiser in July 2021. The new RV had the flowing issues even before taking it on the road, specifically: 1. Recliner seat was not anchored to the floor and is not leveled. 2. Bathroom entry door fall off. One of the sliding hinges was not connected. 3. Bedroom mattress lock was misaligned. 4. The Shower sliding curtain panel fall of . After the faulty recliner was replaced by Blue Dog RV, Fleetwood, PA, and we started our first trip with the new RV. We are on our second week of our first trip with our new RV. This new RV is poorly put together. There are new daily issues with so many components that were simply not put together properly. I feel like MacGyver trying to solve problems at all times rather than enjoying my vacation. Sone of the issues - 1. Power Inlet is not properly secured. 2. Bathroom Sliding Door keeps falling off the rail. Hinges are not holding the weight. 3. Shower certain Frame fall apart. No way to fix (using a duct tape for now…_) 4. Sliding Bed lock ripped from bed frame. 5. Bedroom shades Screws are loose and cannot be tightened. 6. Slide-Out Shades frames screws loose, cannot be tightened. 7. Kitchen drawer is not open all the way. 8. Only 1 of 2 USB ports is functioning. Thus far my purchasing experience is a huge frustration and disappointment rather than having the joy of having a new RV. STAY AWAY FROM HSADOW CRUISER RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Camron

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BH

View listings

1.4
Purchased a shadow cruiser from camping world in September. It is only December and it's already falling apart. There have been many issues directly related to manufacturer's lack of quality control. The most recent and severe issues are related to the roof and vents. The caulking was inadequate and didn't even cover the flange. I removed the putty and vent to reseal and found that they never remote paper backer on the butyl tape they used beneath the vent flange. Which means it didn't seal against the roof, wet paper confirms this. It took hours to carefully remove the putty from one vent and I have a suspicion that all the roof penetrations are probably the same. Camping world has proven to be of little help and only make things worse with their poor workmanship and lack of knowledge regarding towing. They set up my hitch completely wrong which caused severe trailer sway at 45mph. Took it to a professional who dropped my ball 6 inches and angled the ball down a few degrees. Now I can actually do the speed limit. Camping world is going to get people killed with their negligence and Cruiser RV is peddling junk that is not put together correctly. Avoid both.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Hutchinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 298RLS

View listings

1.0
If I could give it negative star rating I would. Zero integrity, zero quality, zero warranty support - Brandon Fisher and his group are complete garbage. Will not be wasting money on another Cruiser RV. My opinion, worst manufacture on the market. My mind is blown by them having 3.6 out of 5 star rating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Weitkum

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BHS

View listings

1.0
Hi, I bought a shadow cruiser in 2018 with a 3 year structural warranty, my r expires this year. My trailer is still under warranty but my trim at the front corner is coming off exposing the edges of the siding to wind and water damage. I called the manufacturer and have been told that is not covered under structural warranty. How could that not be covered under structural warranty seeing as how the next time i take it camping the hole side of my trailer could be blown off when the wind gets under the siding.After further looking into the construction of my trailer, trim falling off, water leaks, I would stay away from this manufacturer and buy one that will stand up to their warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Johnson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser SC-282BHS

View listings

2.4
Purchased new Jan. 2016. Dealer said they winterized before camper was bought. Brought it home and parked it until first trip to VA.Beach. 4 days prior to departure hooked up every thing included water. 3 leaks with alot of underside insulation wet. Called McGeorge(worthless) and was told to bring it in and they would get to it in about 3 weeks. Told them that I had reservations in 4 days and their reply was I should have gotten it ready sooner.(worthless). After alot of show room screaming they said they would have it ready by Thursday. All was okay for a couple of trips until August. Camping during Aug. And the A/C blew up. Called McGeorge(worthless) was told to bring it in and they would get to it in about six weeks. Called cruiser rv to ask if I could take it to another dealer. They agreed so I took it to Southern RV in Richmond. Took it in on Monday morning and had it back with a new A/C the following Monday. Took it on a few sort mileage trips and the water heater stopped working on the electric side. Not a show stopper but just not proper for a new camper. Southern RV to the rescue again. Back in 2 days. LED Lights (blHad ue) on the front of camper went out,again not a show stopper but just not right. Had McGeorge (worthless) order the lights (its now november)took the camper to them and they installed white ones. I just stared at the service tech and started laughing. The following spring on the first trip out when I cut the A/C on I found that there was almost no air flow coming out of the bunk area vents none the bathroom vent. After some detective work with one of those flexible cameras for looking into vents, I found 2 of those red shop rags stuffed way back into those two vents. Pulled them out and headed up to McGeorge.(worthless) Asked to speak to both the service manager and the store manager on duty. I tossedthe rags up on the service desk and asked them if they belonged to them. Service manager said yes but the manager on duty immediately said NO!!!! The rags had MCG in black sharpie on it When I told him where I had found them he quickly tried to bully me and said I was lying. They used to have a bell you ring when you buy a camper as sort of a celebration, well I rang it on the way out and loudly said "you'll be sorry to everyone on the sales floor. Not a good combo of poor quality products and a lousy service department.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2014 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 260BHS

View listings

4.6
This camper has been a lot of fun. Easy to tow and maneuver into tight spots. Has a great Floorplan with all the emenities of the more expensive models. Would not be afraid to take this camper anywhere, it's very reliable
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doris Huffar

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-18

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 289RBS

View listings

1.6
Absolutely the worst trailer. I have been camping my whole life. My parents have had so many trailers and never experienced any problems (both used and new). Saved up for quite a while to buy a "retirement trailer". The first 6 months it was in the shop. When ordered parts arrived to fixthe molding it was the wrong color or size.Delaminated doors which took months to arrive, shower not chalked, staples in the entrainment center that sliced my finger open, a leak in the grandkids bathroom sink, really dirty the day we went to pick it up. Yesterday we picked it up from the shop because both slides quit working on our last camping trip. I called to see if the warranty would cover the problem and was told yes. We took it in and was told that because they couldn't replicate the problem they didn't fix anything. And our trim piece above the master bedroom door was damaged by the service department. Do yourself a favor walk off the lot and save yourself the headache and nightmare.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ross Gonyer

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 259BHS

View listings

2.6
I have my rv in for service/repairs at Blue Dog rv service in Bakersfield Ca. Blue Dog tells me they are waiting, for nearly a month now, for approval to complete a warranty repair. This is unacceptable.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Agnes

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser SC-225RBS

View listings

4.6
Love our 225RBS we have had ZERO problems with it since we bought it New other then a new Electric Water pump !! We did just this year put a r/v Airflow system in A/C and found that when installed the manual (6 Pages )was stuffed in exhaust port of a/c and a big hole In the plenum air was NOT going into vents ONLY problems we have had in 5 years and we travel all summer 6-7 months !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province