Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

241 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

3.4
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (144)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

2.6
After fixing multiple problems the camper is now in the shop for 3 week as of today and GD hasn’t shipped the parts because we were told new sales take a higher priority. Shame on them as a new 75;000 truck sits in the driveway and we needed to cancel camp dates
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Akins

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

4.8
We have loved our 312bhts. The quality of the trailer is superior to other brands we have owned. If you get a chance I recommend going on the manufacturing tour to see the attention to detail that is put into each coach. We have had great warranty support from both the factory and the extended warranty company. With that being said we haven't had anything major that needed repairing such as the slide-outs, frame, electric, or plumbing but the minor repairs have been handled to my satisfaction. We love the floor plan, enough room for our 3 kids and our 2 four-legged friends. I would definitely recommend both this model (floor plan) and the manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

5.0
Grand Design definitely got it right with the Reflection 337RLS. Very comfortable living with tons of storage and room to move around USB outlet in very smart places. The upgrades from older units is huge!!! Auto leveling, tankless water heater, automatic antenna w/wifi option, smart TV, large shower and the unit tows like a dream!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

George Kohut

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

4.8
I spent a lot of time in the RV between travels and I found it very comfortable to live in throughout the year. The slide outs provide a lot of room so you don’t feel closed in during the evening. It has all the amenities person or family would need for trips. I now have made a transition to a more permanent location to live.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzy

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 318RST

View listings

5.0
The Grand Design brand is top notch. Great quality throughout. The layout for this unit is excellent. There is an amazing amount of kitchen prep space (countertops, cabinets). I love the self-enclosed bathroom with rectangular shower with a seat. There is so much more room than one of the corner showers. This model is already setup for both a washing machine
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joy Gifford

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS

View listings

4.0
I have my Reflection less than a year. Its a beautiful rv and enjoying it. I have turned in the following issues to Grand Design.for the under 1 year warranty: We need a thermister.for the fridge.   Could you have one sent or send info for me to get one from my dealer A
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

View listings

4.2
I posted a review earlier this week and want to update. I did call Grand Design company and talked to one of the Customer Service Reps. I explained to her everything that was going on and that we were not happy with the response we were getting to all of our issues. I told her I realized that some of the issues may be minor sounding but when you spend a lot of money on something new you don't expect to have that many issues. She stated hang on let me get this all typed up, I waited a few minutes. She said call the dealer ship give them this work order number and we will pay for all the repairs. Did not expect that and I am very grateful so cannot say that Grand Design does not stand behind their RV's. Thank you for the great Customer Support!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Slack

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 27RL

View listings

3.0
We have had this Reflection for 6 years now. The first two years everything worked good. With an exception of a seal for the AC which resulted in some water damage to the roof. We caught that in time. Next up was a catastrophic bearing failure on the Interstate. We had the bearings serviced that year 5 hours on the shoulder of the highway. The following year it was a electrical short under the floor because the circuit boxes was not secure and moisture shorted it out. We later found out that there was a recall for this problem. This year on our way back from Florida once again a bearing siezed on the Interstate. That bearing was serviced in December. Add that to the many screws we find on the floor. We are very diligent with upkeep having maintenance done every year through the dealer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy S

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

5.0
We upgraded from a much lower quality camper to this one and there’s no comparison. The quality and workmanship of the trailer from top to bottom is remarkable. Solid wood cabinets, residential refrigerator and freezer, 4 seasons living … I could go on and on! The kids’ bunk room has plenty of room for our 3 pre-teen/teens. We opted to replace the theater seating with another pull out sofa for our kids to be able to invite friends for the weekend. On rainy weekends, the 5 of us have had plenty of room in the “living room” area to spread out for a family movie night. The customer service from Grand Design has been excellent. Even the manuals that came with the camper are well-planned out - we have the serial numbers, models and contact information for every part of the camper all in one place for easy access. We barely had a manual with our previous camper and it was also bought brand new! If you have kids or grand kids and you’re looking for a travel trailer that will allow you easy trips to make memories with, I highly recommend the Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 25
  • 1 - 10 of 241 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province