Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

252 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stephen Kimball

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

3.2
As a guest in this 5th wheel, I found it roomy enough for 8 humans and four dogs. With the freeze of Christmas 2022, I found sleeping arrangements much to be desired. The living room fireplace couldn't heat the area sufficiently to take the iciness out of the air. The furniture that converts into sleeping spaces were build for people under 5 feet tall. Drafts were noticeable in the outside corners of the slides and back end. Floors were ice cold so stretching out was a hyperthermia starter. Black and gray tanks froze solid.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS view listing

3.0
I purchased a Grand Design RV because they reportedly were a high quality unit and excelled at customer service. My refrigerator failed after the first year and was repaired under warranty. The repair failed less than a year later. This time I was told I was on the hook for repairs as the warranty had expired. This in spite of the ongoing problems with the refrigerator. I called Grand Design and they couldn't have cared less. They said it was Dometic's problem as they manufactured the refrigerator. I was stunned that a company that advertised themselves as wanting customers for life treats their customers this way. Grand Design doesn't stand behind their product. To say that they have customer service is an oxymoron.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS view listing

3.0
We bought this RV because Grand Design was purported as producing a high quality product with an emphasis on customer service. The overall quality of the RV is good but the Dometic components are junk. Also, Grand Design customer service is non-existent. Their mode of operation is to sidestep any responsibility for problems and defer the customer to the manufacturer of the problematic component. The customer has to do all of the leg work! When the warranty expires you are on your own whether the problem is fixed or not.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS view listing

3.0
We love the layout and it tows nice but pray no problems arise. Grand Design claims to make customer service a priority but nothing could be further from the truth. Their customer service procedure is simply to shirk responsibility and defer you to the manufacturer of whatever component you have problems with. The customer is left to fend for themself and at their expense.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alysha Meadows

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS view listing

2.0
We are on a 2022 grand design 321BH. We have owned our RV for six months and currently have a leak in the main bathroom that leaks water on the floor for unknown reason. We have had a leak under the sink that leaked water all over the kitchen. We have a leak in the second bathroom on the flange that connects the toilet to the sewer. The leak in the second bathroom leaked sewer water all over under the trailer. The trim around the tip out is coming off. The air conditioners make a clicking noise when running . The thermostat does not read accurately.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Z auldridge

Reviewed on 2022-10-14

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS view listing

3.0
Beware of the pretty picture. Nice living and kitchen area with a USELESS FURRION electric fridge! Draws ALLL the power , runs all night and VEEY LOUD. The back wall ices up. A complete joke that customer service wont stand by! Bathroom , nice design with the CRUMMIEST little sink with a flat bottow that doesnt drain. Replaced the clean out pulls after ONE use as they We're not installed properly and broke after the 1st use. The extra hook up diagram is a great idea and seems to work fine. The bedroom is ridiculous who designs a bed with a curved headboard and puts a shelf where your head supposed to be. The light switches throughout the coach make no sense they are in random places and there are bright green laser beams on the phone chargers one of which is aimed right at your forehead when you're laying down in bed. The reading lights as they called them in the bedroom are ridiculous they're bright there are no or no dimmers on any of the lights throughout the coach they are all too bright if you can find the switches for them at all. They put a shelf right where your head is supposed to be we're not that tall we're under 6' and we still hit our head on the stupid thing and try making that bed not possible with one person. The cabnetry is extremely cheap , who puts in cabinets with no dividers so that when you're driving things go from one side to another. It's like they expect you to upgrade everything on your own when I called for help on the refrigeration issue they refused to stand by it and just said that's the one they chose and that's what theyre using. the solar power panel that they sell for it is a joke it doesn't power it for 5 minutes. And then there's the awning don't even bother using it , it's the cheapest piece of garbage, you might as well fold out a strip of seran wrap and watch it blow in the wind, it doesn't roll back evenly either. They shortcut it in every possible place they could I'm sure everybody on the planet would be way happier to spend $5000 more or even $10000 more to have a quality product this thing is a piece of garbage don't bother it's only worth 50% of its value when you Drive off the lot if you're even lucky enough to get that much. There's also an exterior kitchen which is another thing that's a pretty picture that's completely useless none of it works all it did was take away cabinet space from the inside. And once again it was the worst customer service we've ever had! All the woman was concerned with was getting the last word and saying that they weren't covering anything. They put it together the way they wanted it and tough luck is pretty much what I got. Do not buy this rig it's awful!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

2.4
We will never buy another reflection again! When we bought the camper brand new the slide would not come out cause the motor was to weak. So they fixed it. Now a 1 1/2 yrs later its doing the same thing! When we bought the camper we took out the extended warranty right away cause we didnt want to get stuck with paying for something major. And here we are and Looks like you guys are going to cover this junk! The slide is one of 15 things wrong with the camper! The slide is more of the major thing and you guys just rip people off with this extended warranty and then dont cover shit! Then give me my money back since I cant even use the warranty!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christina l Boyer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-04

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

1.0
Absolutely loved the Grand Design Reflection 5th wheel when purchased. However, that became a love hate relationship very quickly. Immediately started having various problems with the 5th wheel. What topped it off is that it is now an 80k+ paperweight. The slide out completely fell out of the 5th wheel and almost crushed a person when it did. Due to manufacture defect. Grand design now refuses to work with on getting it repaired. This company is going through multiple lawsuits for manufacturer defects that they don't want to and refuse to do anything about. My advice to anyone that is looking at any of their products. Do your research. We will never purchase anything from this company. We will make sure that we let everyone that we know not to purchase from them as well. I will be going on every website that I can to leave a review and warn other people about Grand Designs Business practices. Shame on them!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Loeb

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-19

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Reflection MB31 view listing

3.6
5,000 mile review of new Reflection MB31 We traded a well-used Reflection 303RLS in for a new MB31 in March, 2022. We selected this design because it provides a separate bunkhouse and sleeping area. The purpose of this review is to advise those buying a new Reflection what to expect – the Good, and the Bad. First, the good. Since this is our second Reflection, we clearly think the brand is our best, or at least a perfectly acceptable choice. The layout of the MB31 is great, providing us a completely separate sleeping area with two bunks, one of which provides a lot of extra storage of gear and the other used by my bride, who thinks I snore. Harrumph. I sleep in the forward cabin. There are a few nice improvements in this Reflection vs. our older, 2016 unit. They did away with the carpet in the cargo storage areas in favor of a much easier to maintain vinyl. A ceiling fan is included which is dead silent, and can run all the time keeping humidity under control, which was a problem in the older unit on cold nights with two adults and two dogs. The supplied equipment – refer, microwave, water heater, etc. all work pretty well, except as noted below. The auto leveler If everything on the unit was great, this could be a shorter review, but it all isn’t great, so here’s the Bad. All of this is stuff that Grand Design could control if they wanted to. While Reflection generally scores very well, as compared to other brands, with RVs that is a bit like saying they are the cleanest shirt in the dirty clothes hamper. There are so many little things that if they cared about quality, they could fix. But they don’t, so here’s a list of the stuff that has to be fixed after just three weeks on the road: 1. Trim pieces covering the seams of interior walls fall off because they use very tiny staples to attach these cover strips, and they don’t hold. Be prepared to glue them in place with a bit of epoxy. 2. I suppose in order to save weight, GD uses faux wood in many places that appears to be highly compressed fiber of some sort, covered with a thin vinyl that looks sort of like wood. It’s very hard to tell where this material is used vs. actual wood because they all look the same, but where ever this fiber lumber is used, any end cuts act like a wick for any moisture present. So, if they used this rubbish only in places that never get wet, it might not be an issue, but they use it in the bathroom, right next to the shower in trim pieces for the bathroom cabinet. This material absorbs water about as well as a paper towel, so after three dozen uses of the shower, enough water was wicked up that the stuff delaminated. GD could fix this by not using the material in wet areas, or by caulking the seam where the stuff touches the flooring and where the water wicks in. They do neither, so the fix is to peel back the vinyl, scrap off some of the saturated fiber, dry it thoroughly, then seal with thin epoxy and caulking to keep water out. 3. Wood trim pieces on the foot of the slideouts fall off. Again, epoxy is your friend. 4. Interior doors are all sliders, and GD installs a track guide at the bottom of each door to prevent the door from swinging. These immediately fall apart as they are just cheesy plastic, and with the exception of one sliding door into the bunk house aren’t needed, since the pocket keeps the door from swinging. One such guide was screwed into the wood door frame trim in such a way that when you closed the door, it caught on the guide and ripped the trim piece off. Reapply the trim with epoxy, since GD uses the same cheap staples to attach it in the first place, or simply junk the guides before using the units. 5. On one of the pocket doors, a staple used to attach a thin piece of plywood to the interior frame was never completely sunk, so scraped the vinyl faux wood skin off in places. Short of removing walls, the only fix was to purchase a piece of flat steel from Ace Hardware, and use it to reach the staple and bend it over. This is just lousy Q.C. indicative of GD’s overall attitude towards quality. 6. In the forward bedroom there is a separate thermostat that controls the heat. However, GD thought that a great place to mount this thermostat was directly above the heat vent, so the minute it calls for heat, the stat registers 90 degrees and shuts off the heat. I have no clue why they include a separate stat in the bedroom, since the once that controls heat and a/c mounted in the living area also heats the bedroom. This is not so much a quality issue as a “what are these people thinking” kind of thing that again, speaks to GD’s Q.C. The fix is to ignore this thermostat and it is without useful function. 7. In our old unit, we had a hot water heater – 6 gallons I recall – and I don’t recall running out of hot water. In this unit, they installed a continuous flow heater that gives you unlimited hot water. The problem is, you have to run a couple gallons of water before it gets
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 252 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province