Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream reviews

4.3 (189 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

189 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Weber

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT view listing

5.0
Love this RV, easy to drive, drives smooth, can park in a regular parking spot, air ride suspension, easy auto leveling jacks, generator, fully independent, macerator, heated tanks, lithium ion batteries, drives so easy, anyone can drive it. Blind spot detection, adaptive cruise control, gust protection built in, leather seats all over, electronic window shades::: you name it, this is luxury on wheels. And 17.4 miles per gallon diesel!! 15.4 towing a car as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Clinton

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

RV reviewed 2022 Airstream Murphy Suite Atlas view listing

2.8
The Airstream Atlas has experienced numerous issues since day one. It’s become a full-time job in retirement getting all these items addressed. Every time it goes to Airstream of Scarborough it’s a three-hour drive just one way. It’s been into the shop at Scarborough of Maine four times. Currently the Atlas in Ohio for 5-weeks to be painted after numerous cracks appeared on the exterior. Once these repairs are completed in Ohio it’s our responsibility to travel from Mass to Ohio to retrieve the Atlas. There has been to many out of the pocket expenses incurred chasing these issues and there are still more coming. To retrieve the Atlas in Ohio we are looking at about 6K in expenses to cover flights, hotels, meals, and fuel. There is no way to put a cost on all our time chasing the repairs and missing out on the best time of year for camping. 1. Day one there was water pouring from plastic water lines as they never crimped them at the factory. Would have been nice if they tested them before shipping. Hired local plumber to crimp lines and obtained a crimping tool for future issues. $950 out of pocket expenses. Tool came in handy as we had another leak while on a trip to FLA 2. Plugged into the two USB charging ports on the sofa and out popped a piece of black plastic rendering this unusable. 3. Exterior storage compartment door hits the exhaust pipe when opening and closing. This has resulted in the door finish being chipped off. 4. The USB charging port above the passenger’s seat is also not working 5. Luggage door alarm has been an issue for over 10 months, goes off when driving, you need to pull off the road and silence the alarm! 6. The large cabinet doors are falling off; the hinge screws are coming out. 7. Wardrobe closet shelf falls from bracket; it was cut to short. 8. Plastic cap located in water fill compartment is broken 9. Silverware and wardrobe closets open when driving 10. Picked up RV from schedule service repairs to find water puddles on floor from refrigerator defrosting. This has happened two times to date. 11. Door hinge on camper access door coming apart 12. Exterior coating is cracking where roof meets the rear of the camper 13. Roof white seam tape is peeling off 14. Received recall notice on the emissions 2020 Sprinter 15. Panel under passenger side seat falls off when you open the door 16. Canopy caught on the extender arm and damage the fabric. The canopy was worked on at MB of Scarborough as it was leaning to one side, the technician adjusted the arms to remove the tilt 17. Airstream recall notice received “cooktop gas may leak” 18. First camping trip after the Atlas was in the shop for two weeks the macerator was not working, Airstream of Ohio found wipes in the waste line. We have never flushed wipes, it’s only my wife and I using the RV. Now I am paying for a new macerator pump 19. First camping trip after the Atlas was at Mercedes Bens of Scarborough for two weeks the TV would only come up ¾ of the way 20. After picking up the Atlas from service on there were grease prints and stains on the white leather seats, couch, and murphy bed. Not sure why the murphy bed required to be open as there were prints on the bed when we lower. Cleaned as best we could but some stains were remaining on driver’s seat. Photos sent to Airstream and MB of Scarborough 21. Small storage compartment carpet is always wet
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-08

RV reviewed 1999 Airstream Bambi 19 view listing

4.2
We have been the proud owners of the 1999 Bambi for over 21 years. She has held up wonderfully over the years and we still get complements. I must say back in 1999 everything with the exception of the Dometic refrigerator (made in Sweden) was made in USA. I mention this only because to date we have only replaced the water pump (8years ago), new brakes (2016) Dexter axel (2022) and LP tanks (2020) still running strong is the “original” A/C, stove/over, frig., water heater. We have two friends and our grown son that own late model Airstreams and most if not all appliances and fixtures are made in China and many of them have failed and been replaced. We have made a few updates because she was looking dated in a bad way. We upgraded to 16” rims and Michelin tires, stripped clear coat and polished. Only buff once a year with Mothers aluminum polish and looks great. We removed the mouse fur, which was sagging and kept the beautiful shinny aluminum and added all the recessed lights like the newer models. Also ripped out carpet and installed 15 year Armstrong vinyl flooring. The fabric on dinette still looks new although a bit dated, maybe we’ll redo one day soon. I’m pretty sure another brand would not of lated this long. We hope to keep Bambi another 20 years. 😊
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas H Beebe

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

RV reviewed 2017 Airstream 23FB International Serenity view listing

5.0
Airstream is the best travel trailer, bar nun. The 23FB is the perfect size. We have owned a number of travel trailers and finally bought an Airstream, why did we wait so long? You have to pay for the good stuff but it's worth it. We wouldn't own anything else!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Clinton

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-07-28

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Murphy Bed Atlas view listing

3.0
"This is not your Dad's Airstream" I do like the Atlas. But they could do a much better job with quality control. The Airstream Customer Service is very disappointing. Atlas Airstream issues to date, number one was before we pulled out of the driveway for our first trip. We ordered it prior to the pandemic but with manufacturing delays it took 11 months to arrive. I received an email from Steve Hartmann the regional director for Airstream stating the reasons for the delay was availability of parts and most of all they do not rush the process to ensure they deliver the best possible product. Not sure but my Atlas missed the quality control that he spoke about in his email. 1. Water lines never crimped and came apart at the fittings. Water lines were leaking before we left the driveway on our first trip. It’s evident that these lines were never tested and raised concern if the same person was responsible for the LP gas lines. 2. Plugged into the two USB charging ports on the sofa and out popped a piece of black plastic rendering this unusable. 3. Exterior storage compartment door hits the exhaust pipe when opening and closing. This has resulted in the door finish being chipped off. 4. The USB charging port above the passenger’s seat is also not working 5. As we were driving on Route 95 an alarm sounded and the light flashed on the driver’s console. Managed to pull off the highway to see on the screen that the luggage door was open. Checked the door and it was closed and locked. This alarm continued to sound off at random times all the way home. My wife had to leave her seat to silence the alarm on the multiplex panel. 6. When I went to turn on the battery heater as the temperature was dropping the key just spins 360 degrees. 7. Water pump is extremely loud and vibrates, told this is normal 8. The large cabinet doors are falling off and the hinge screws are coming out. 9. In the help videos it says that a LP quick connect hose is provided, I never received the hose. 10. Wardrobe closet shelf falls from bracket; it was cut to short 12. The canopy when extended is leaning on one side 13. Plastic cap located in water fill compartment is broken 14. Silverware and wardrobe closets open when making turns 16. Door hinge on camper access door coming apart (Photo attached) 17. Exterior coating is cracking where roof meets the rear of the camper (Photo attached) They will need the Atlas for 3-weeks to fix these cracks. 18. Roof seam tape is peeling off (Photo attached) 19. Received recall notice on the emissions 2020 Sprinter
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Ritchie

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-03

RV reviewed 2018 Airstream 27FB Queen International Signature view listing

5.0
We have owned 5 RVs over the years and this is hands down the best RV we have had. Airstreams are known for quality and it shows. Everything is will designed and well made. The windows are amazing allowing for great views and excellent airflow. Towing is on a completely different level than other trailers OR 5th wheels. Airstreams are low and don't catch the wind. The suspension is a torsion axel that is far better than the traditional leaf spring you get in most RVs. I recommend a 3/4ton for towing though we did initially pull this with a 1/2 ton and were able to manage well. Having the solar upgrade has been very nice. I rarely if ever even need to plug in. This is especially true after the lithium battery upgrade. We have yet to come close to using up all the batteries when camping. Almost everything is able to be monitored through phone apps from outside the RV. We have used this rig both at RV parks and boondocking and have loved it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin view listing

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grammy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed 2022 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite view listing

3.8
We bought our Atlas 7 months ago and have enjoyed it immensely. We went on a 5 week roadtrip and at times it felt small but for the most part you just have to be organized. My husband loves driving the RV and would not want to drive anything larger. Some issues we have had are the fiberglass next to the driver side has cracked, one stabilizer won't come down, the multi locking system won't work on the main cabin door, and the drawers in the bathroom won't lock so they fly open on sharp turns. To get these taken care of under warranty is a big hassle. We are 260 miles from the closest Airstream authorized repair shop. We will need to drive it there, fly home, as they need it for at least 3 weeks, fly back, and then drive it home. As you know that is a big expense. When I called Airstream all they would say is sorry, but that is the way it is. My suggestion is not to buy any Airstream unless you live close to an authorized repair shop.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Patrick

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite view listing

2.6
We bought our beautiful Airstream Atlas for as much as some people pay for a house. It was a huge investment. Our experience with Mercedes was excellent, as they had recalls. Airstream was the opposite. When we lost hot water in New Mexico and were to be on the road for a month we called Airstream customer service. We were told to use the public bathrooms (during Covid). This was the first experience. It only got worse once we dropped it off to get the heater fixed. It sat at the dealer for 7 months because Airstream refused to replace the unit ($360.00). I could go on and on but we’ve never had such a terrible service experience. No repair we dropped it of for, even small, was ever fixed. The dealers complain about Airstream service and Airstream is not customer friendly so the customers needs go unfulfilled. This beautiful RV went from a dream to a nightmare due to Airstream pathetic customer service. It would be bad enough to not have something repaired but to have to deal with Airstream’s rude representatives was unbelievable. It was enough to make us give up. We’re too old to keep fighting them. I’m writing this because we just sold it back to the dealer at an over 75,000 loss and I’m just really sad about the whole experience and sorry for the person who buys it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 189 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province