Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tow Behind Car reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Tow Behind Cars

Reviews

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Savage

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

View listings

2.8
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (105)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Crystal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR

View listings

2.4
We bought this RV in April of 2021 because we needed a temporary home while our house was repaired from the freeze. We knew it would take over a year to complete our house and tried to explain that to John at Holiday World in Katy but he wasn’t really interested in our needs and really just wanted us to hurry up and make a decision so he could get his money and move on. We also made the mistake of telling him we have never had an RV so we needed help knowing what to look for. So I guess he saw that as a chance to stick us in something with a crappy warranty and lots of issues that experienced RVers would know to look for. Like shower that BARELY WORKS and a sound system that worse than a 1970s portable tv. When you turn up the volume when using the DVD player you get a thumping sound that is louder than the movie. The water pressure is almost non-existent. The shower is THE WORST! It has a faucet at waist level that is like a bathtub faucet and you pull up on the knob to make the water go to the shower , however, only a trickle goes to the shower and most of the water still goes out the faucet so you can’t even take a shower and the hot and cold water go back and forth instead of running together. So your shower (what there is of it , is hit then cold and back again. Then there is the oven! When it DID work , the first 3 months, it took a FULL 5 minutes of holding in one knob while turning the ignition knob and bending over to see if it lights. Most of the time it didn’t and now doesn’t light AT ALL ! And it won’t light with a match either. The bathroom sink is WAAAY to small even to brunch your teeth and the faucet is so close to back of the sink , washing your hands soaks the the counter. I am so very disappointed in the entire experience. I will NEVER buy another RV at Holiday World Katy and will never buy another Keystone RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Zimmer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

2.6
Day 1 of our first camping trip with our new RV Trailer we had 2 electrical outlets that did not function. Wire Insulation was not removed. Wire terminations were hooked up in outlet with insulation coating unremoved. No continuity / conduct electricity as a result. Poetic Enchanted Quality claim from Riverside RV : "Riverside RV manufactures the highest quality Recreational Vehicles in all of Northern Indiana. Known for building the most nostalgic brand of travel trailers, the Retro, in the RV industry, Riverside RV is proud to stand with all of our dealer partners, while providing them with the highest quality trailer in the industry. We take quality seriously. This means that each and every unit is closely inspected. Inside and out in production and after completion. We want you to have confidence in our products, and that's why we invest time and effort into this important inspection process" NEWS FLASH-Your electrician lacks basic skill set. The quality control inspection team must have called in sick while our trailer was in process. If only the electrician and QA team were as Gifted as the publicist that drafted your quality mission statement.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael bayer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer RK280

View listings

3.0
Counter tops in kitchen area are called solid surface. Dealer told me they were. The online ad for this model has a walk through by a salesman explaining the interior details. He also says they are solid surface. They ARE NOT solid surface but a vinyl wrap over a compressed paper or cardboard substrate. Mine are coming apart and of course they don't want to do anything about it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeri Lyn Randolph

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 177RD Hideout

View listings

2.0
Terrible quality. AC went out within first year and AC unit is too small to cool trailer. Wall seam at head of bed came apart in first year. Refrigerator stopped working at 14 months. When I inspected the trailer after driving it home from dealer, I found ALL the bolts holding the body to frame were loose. Keystone warranty customer service took a very long time to reimburse me for new AC. Toilet sprays water outside of bowl when you flush. Cabinets are particle board, which you can't tell until they're nicked. I would not buy Keystone again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Hill

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine Imagine

View listings

2.0
We bought this thing last spring and things went wrong right away. The oven wouldn’t light, the water heater doesn’t work, trim is coming off all over inside, the screen door latch didn’t last for 3 uses etc. we’re told we have to tow it back to dealer for warranty.. it’s 8 hrs round trip. They “might” authorize partial payment at a local dealer if done there. Customer service hung up on me when I called for help. We’ve only used it 3 times and I expect more issues going forward... I can’t wait to sell it. Bottom line : Junk don’t buy one
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Richard Romano

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2004 Jeep Wrangler Sport

View listings

4.2
Very hard to find, well maintained, ARIZONA Jeep TJ with ZERO rust. 4.0L Automatic with only 112,000 easy miles. Runs and drives perfectly. Everything works great. Only issues are a few chips in the paint and drivers exterior door handle sticks a little but easy to fix. Set up to tow behind RV, etc. TOAD, an expensive option and includes Break Buddy. Does not have roof rack pictured as I sold it separately. Interior is in good condition but does not have a back seat. New soft top, tires only have 5000 miles and come with Discount Tire warranty. This one you can't miss!! Lowball offers will be ignored. $18,500 or best reasonable offer. Call or text Curtis 952-270-8363
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Senter

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed1992 Suzuki Samurai JL 4X4

View listings

2.6
This great little car was barely used by the previous owner. It is in great condition and ready to go. There are lots of extras included with this beauty. I have driven it around out area and will miss owning it. First come first served. Do not miss out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

2.6
The worst 40 thousand dollars I spent on a trailer. Did have a day an all the outlets on the GFI circuit quit working, toilet leaking a month later the kitchen sink fell out,only 4 half inch screws holding it. GO BUY A JAYCO and save yourself from these POS's!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dino LaForest

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2003 Saturn Vue SUV

View listings

4.4
These Saturn Vue 5 speed manual transmission cars are great for flat wheels down towing. They can carry a lot of gear when you fold down the rear seats. They have all the creature comforts too, A/C, power windows and doors, car alarm, cruise control, am/fm cd radio. Plus its two wheel front wheel drive. Economical 4 cylinder engine . You can't go wrong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province