Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tow Behind Car reviews

3.3 (91 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Tow Behind Cars

Reviews

Stars Refinement

91 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charlotte Rose

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2022 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S view listing

2.0
I will NEVER recommend forest river rvs!!! I purchased a new 2022 silver lake and it has been a complete disaster!!! Buyer beware!!! My unit is totally JUNK!!! Paid more than 42,000 and nothing but issues since day one. Been in service for almost 2 months now with what the dealer called catastrophic roof failure. The whole unit was completely filled with water due to heavy rain and it has ruined EVERYTHI G!!! Now the warranty department is dragging their feet to repar coming up with any and all excuses!!! This unit will have to have a complete new roof as there are so many leaks it's just crazy!!! This unit was only 3 .months old when the roof failed now making payment while setting in dealer shop for almost 2 months with NO end in sight!!! These rvs look great but the quality of workmanship and the warranty is AWLFUL!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND CONSIDER YOUR OTHER CHOICES BEFORE YOU BUY THIS JU NK!!! Now they want pros and cons before I can post my review!!! There are no pros to list but alot of cons I have already listed!! My personal experience is this is unacceptable in every way!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Haynes

Reviewed on 2023-01-09

RV reviewed 2014 Honda n/a CRV EXL view listing

5.0
Flat towable CRV works exceptionally well behind a Class C or Class A. Honda is authorized by owners manual to flat tow. Super light and you'll hardly know it's there. It's a dream to tow a honda CRV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade Dean

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River 353FLFB Wildwood DLX view listing

2.0
Brand new and its falling apart with so many issues. Watch Tom Hanks in the money pit and you'll know. And so far no help with The manufacturer or sales team. Sales team says well call you in a few minutes every time I send new photos of something new wrong but that turns into days... I would highly recommend buying anything else then a Forest junk
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Lawrence

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-30

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1 view listing

2.6
We have read several reviews regarding THOR products and it is not good at all. We have had our trailer 2 years and it in the shop constantly and have to wait months to get repairs because there are so many cheaply made trailers and rv's. There should be a five year warranty with trailers. We also bought a warranty and of course, the slide-out was not covered. We have had nothing but trouble. We've been rv/trailer owners five times, and this one is awful. We have never had problems before with our trailers. There really should be a class action suit against the unscrupulous manufacturers. Lousy workmanship. We are responsible and take excellent care of our trailer, but these should not be allowed on the road. What an awful and expensive experience.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil

New York

Reviewed on 2022-08-02

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River 16FQ Cherokee Wolf Pup view listing

2.4
After owning a Starcraft Pop up for 12 years , a great beginner tow behind! We upgraded to a 3 year old Zinger Z1 and found out half way through a season it had mold issues. The dealership we bought from worked with us We decided to go with a brand new Wolfe Pup to avoid issues. Well.... it has been a piece of junk. From the start the water pump was never hooked up from the factory, along with the HDMI system for the junk media system. After 6 months all the lift support jacks rusted bad. All the decals started falling off. The shower surround was slapped in place, the fit and finishing is horrible! With in the first year the L.E.D light strip needed replaced. The tires needed replacement. They were cheapest poor quality made in china started cracking with in a year. The grey & black water level sensors work when they want. The A/C unit is extremely loud but is very cold, the heater is also noisy but heats well. little storage. Parts are hard to get Zero support from Forest River. I will say that it tows very well I don't need to use a ant-sway device. Cruising along @ 65 MPH can't even tell it's there. All & all I don't recommend this product. Do your research !!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade Heinrich

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-07-27

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone 252RL Springdale view listing

2.2
After 2 years with very few miles on it the axles bent twice. Of course no warranty after 2 years, so trying to get some help from factory and is like pulling teeth. Keep saying under review. Sent tons of pics and receipts and still no satisfaction. Very poor customer service for the low quality axles and miss aligned hangers for the springs which probably caused the whole problem. Poor workmanship on this unit. Very disappointed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Crystal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR view listing

2.4
We bought this RV in April of 2021 because we needed a temporary home while our house was repaired from the freeze. We knew it would take over a year to complete our house and tried to explain that to John at Holiday World in Katy but he wasn’t really interested in our needs and really just wanted us to hurry up and make a decision so he could get his money and move on. We also made the mistake of telling him we have never had an RV so we needed help knowing what to look for. So I guess he saw that as a chance to stick us in something with a crappy warranty and lots of issues that experienced RVers would know to look for. Like shower that BARELY WORKS and a sound system that worse than a 1970s portable tv. When you turn up the volume when using the DVD player you get a thumping sound that is louder than the movie. The water pressure is almost non-existent. The shower is THE WORST! It has a faucet at waist level that is like a bathtub faucet and you pull up on the knob to make the water go to the shower , however, only a trickle goes to the shower and most of the water still goes out the faucet so you can’t even take a shower and the hot and cold water go back and forth instead of running together. So your shower (what there is of it , is hit then cold and back again. Then there is the oven! When it DID work , the first 3 months, it took a FULL 5 minutes of holding in one knob while turning the ignition knob and bending over to see if it lights. Most of the time it didn’t and now doesn’t light AT ALL ! And it won’t light with a match either. The bathroom sink is WAAAY to small even to brunch your teeth and the faucet is so close to back of the sink , washing your hands soaks the the counter. I am so very disappointed in the entire experience. I will NEVER buy another RV at Holiday World Katy and will never buy another Keystone RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Zimmer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed 2022 Riverside RV Retro 135 view listing

2.6
Day 1 of our first camping trip with our new RV Trailer we had 2 electrical outlets that did not function. Wire Insulation was not removed. Wire terminations were hooked up in outlet with insulation coating unremoved. No continuity / conduct electricity as a result. Poetic Enchanted Quality claim from Riverside RV : "Riverside RV manufactures the highest quality Recreational Vehicles in all of Northern Indiana. Known for building the most nostalgic brand of travel trailers, the Retro, in the RV industry, Riverside RV is proud to stand with all of our dealer partners, while providing them with the highest quality trailer in the industry. We take quality seriously. This means that each and every unit is closely inspected. Inside and out in production and after completion. We want you to have confidence in our products, and that's why we invest time and effort into this important inspection process" NEWS FLASH-Your electrician lacks basic skill set. The quality control inspection team must have called in sick while our trailer was in process. If only the electrician and QA team were as Gifted as the publicist that drafted your quality mission statement.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael bayer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Pioneer RK280 view listing

3.0
Counter tops in kitchen area are called solid surface. Dealer told me they were. The online ad for this model has a walk through by a salesman explaining the interior details. He also says they are solid surface. They ARE NOT solid surface but a vinyl wrap over a compressed paper or cardboard substrate. Mine are coming apart and of course they don't want to do anything about it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 91 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province