Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tow Behind Car reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Tow Behind Cars

Reviews

82 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Savage

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

View listings

2.8
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (102)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeri Lyn Randolph

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 177RD Hideout

View listings

2.0
Terrible quality. AC went out within first year and AC unit is too small to cool trailer. Wall seam at head of bed came apart in first year. Refrigerator stopped working at 14 months. When I inspected the trailer after driving it home from dealer, I found ALL the bolts holding the body to frame were loose. Keystone warranty customer service took a very long time to reimburse me for new AC. Toilet sprays water outside of bowl when you flush. Cabinets are particle board, which you can't tell until they're nicked. I would not buy Keystone again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Hill

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine Imagine

View listings

2.0
We bought this thing last spring and things went wrong right away. The oven wouldn’t light, the water heater doesn’t work, trim is coming off all over inside, the screen door latch didn’t last for 3 uses etc. we’re told we have to tow it back to dealer for warranty.. it’s 8 hrs round trip. They “might” authorize partial payment at a local dealer if done there. Customer service hung up on me when I called for help. We’ve only used it 3 times and I expect more issues going forward... I can’t wait to sell it. Bottom line : Junk don’t buy one
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Richard Romano

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2004 Jeep Wrangler Sport

View listings

4.2
Very hard to find, well maintained, ARIZONA Jeep TJ with ZERO rust. 4.0L Automatic with only 112,000 easy miles. Runs and drives perfectly. Everything works great. Only issues are a few chips in the paint and drivers exterior door handle sticks a little but easy to fix. Set up to tow behind RV, etc. TOAD, an expensive option and includes Break Buddy. Does not have roof rack pictured as I sold it separately. Interior is in good condition but does not have a back seat. New soft top, tires only have 5000 miles and come with Discount Tire warranty. This one you can't miss!! Lowball offers will be ignored. $18,500 or best reasonable offer. Call or text Curtis 952-270-8363
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Senter

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed1992 Suzuki Samurai JL 4X4

View listings

2.6
This great little car was barely used by the previous owner. It is in great condition and ready to go. There are lots of extras included with this beauty. I have driven it around out area and will miss owning it. First come first served. Do not miss out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

2.6
The worst 40 thousand dollars I spent on a trailer. Did have a day an all the outlets on the GFI circuit quit working, toilet leaking a month later the kitchen sink fell out,only 4 half inch screws holding it. GO BUY A JAYCO and save yourself from these POS's!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dino LaForest

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2003 Saturn Vue SUV

View listings

4.4
These Saturn Vue 5 speed manual transmission cars are great for flat wheels down towing. They can carry a lot of gear when you fold down the rear seats. They have all the creature comforts too, A/C, power windows and doors, car alarm, cruise control, am/fm cd radio. Plus its two wheel front wheel drive. Economical 4 cylinder engine . You can't go wrong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

KNW

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ

View listings

5.0
2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ is a great tow vehicle. We have no problems with towing . This vehicle, LTZ, is loaded with options including all power seats, home link for garage and gate opening, navigation, Bluetooth, sunroof. Recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Roh

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Premier 30I

View listings

1.8
The rv that I own is junk camper world would not help. Warranty is junk when I bought the camper was promised all kinds of things camper world is a poor excuse call camper world on the phone camper world will put you on hold never answer. My wife and I have been so disappointed with camper world our dream for retirement has gone down the drain. What do you do
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Colantoni

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2021 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

View listings

2.0
2021 Jayco Northpoint 377RLBH. I took new delivered May 2021.. This has been a nightmare since delivery. The recliner was delivered with and obvious bent frame. The black tank flushline was not connected properly and the shower leaks from various points and the kitchen slide out ripped up the kitchen floor the first time I retracted it. I contacted Jayco and they are extremely friendly but no assistance at all!!! I'm I retired disabled Persian Golf veteran and to date this purchase has been the worst of my lifetime. There is no help for me but I would ask that if anyone is interested in a new camper please go anywhere else then to Jayco. To date I had to remove the bathroom wall to replair the black tank flush line, removed shower access panel to tighten all connections and seal all areas water can penatrate. In closing I had no idea when you purchased a Jayco there is no useful assistance they would offer other then friendly conversations via phone. With all of the problems I have experienced the kitchen floor is the least of my worries! Please, please read this review as a warning to not purchase a Jayco! It is only my wife and me if I had little kids I would not know how to explain to them all of the problems and why daddy is constantly working on repairing a new camper, disappointment does not begin to cover how me and my wife feel. If there is anyone at Jayco that wants to contact me to review compensation and repair of my nightmare I would welcome and more that happy to post a retraction and how Jayco made things right!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province