Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NuWa reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

32 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Gertz

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-09

RV reviewed 2012 NuWa HitchHiker Campagne 38CKRD view listing

4.6
It has no warranty now. This a great floor plan it has so many windows it feels great to see such great views and openness it feels like a condo. We will miss this rv it’s best floor and unit we have owned we have Had 3 hitch hikers. Nuwa mfg built quality units for full timers. It’s a fully contained unit good for keeping warm or cool we have been from conditions from over 100 to zero.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-05-08

RV reviewed 2008 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 32.5UKTG view listing

5.0
We have owned this 2008 Hitchhiker LS II fifth wheel since July 2009. We purchased it new. It is very comfortable for a couple, but enjoyable also with company. It sleeps 4 comfortably. The floorplan was made so you can enjoy the TV from the two recliners, sofa and also the kitchen. Some RVs have the TV where you have to turn your head to watch it. The kitchen has very ample cabinets and drawers (including a pots and pans drawer) and also a pantry with 2 slide-out shelves. There are several over-head cabinets in the living room/dining area. We enjoyed having a separate bathroom instead of having the sink/shower in the bedroom and toilet in a "closet"! It is set up to install a washer/dryer in the bathroom, also. Nice-sized shower with a bench seat. The bedroom has big closets and 4 nice-sized drawers along with overhead cabinets over the dresser and bed. We were able to take plenty of clothes for summer/winter wear. The trailer pulls nicely - never any problem even in strong winds. The front support legs are very sturdy and there are support levelers on the rear as well. The A/C works well - never had anytime where it wouldn't keep us cool and the furnace works well, too. The fireplace has a heater which helps take the coolness off in the evening and morning. There is a TV hookup in the bedroom and also in the storage area below the trailer for an outdoor TV. It has been a great trailer for the two of us and we are going to miss having it to travel in. We have come to the place in our lives where we want to stay in one place in the winter and another in the summer, so we don't feel we would use it often enough to warrant keeping it. NuWa made a top-quality product in the Hitchhiker line. It's too bad that the RV market went soft around 2007/2008 and that NuWa stopped manufacturing Hitchhiker. We still have had access to all parts and service (and advice) from their operation in Chanute, KS even though they no longer make Hitchhiker. We have been very happy campers for the past 10 years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Rathbun

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-04-18

RV reviewed 2007 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 32.5FKSBG view listing

5.0
I found this to be a top quality fifth wheel. It was very roomy and easy to maintain a comfortable temperature in hot or cold environments. Towing was a breeze with my 3/4 ton GMC Diesel. I believe I had more power than I needed but no harm in having extra. The camper has storage space we never even had to use. Loved the option for propane or electric heat. Very roomy shower and bathroom and plenty of hot water. Wish it had not had carpet in living room but that was true of all older campers. Some new ones have changed that. Also initially wanted a king bed. Always intended to take out the night stand/shelves and add a king but found that the queen ultimately worked out fine. If you must have a king that is an option when it comes with a queen. NuWa is a high quality manufacturer and it really does show in their products. I highly recommend them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rhonda Turner

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-03-28

RV reviewed 2006 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 32.5UKTG view listing

5.0
I bought this trailer from Owner everything like new inside 2016.This is a beautiful rear living Queen Couch sleep 4 comfortable. Beautiful Oak Led Glass cabinets Oak Panel refer. Heating and cooling are are excellent even in 106 summer temps. I have lived in it for vacation up to 5 months at a time. Well insulated. If you want just like a true four season trailer this is the one. Lots of storage, enclosed Bathroom with washer dryer in closet and sit down seat in shower. I love the fantastic fans, and ceiling fan in kitchen, This was a $50,000 trailer in its New day then. I still have enjoyed this trailer and so will anyone else that buys mine. 503 407-2708
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Renner

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-02-19

RV reviewed 2006 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 34.5RLTG view listing

4.4
Very comfortable for 2 people. Unfortunate Nu Wa went out of business because they made a high quality product requiring very little maintenance. We are still enjoying usage after 13 years. We did replace the refrigerator, roof, tires, toilet, and water heater and mictowave and awning shows wear after 13 years but still works as does the air conditioner, RV still looks good inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ali Elliott

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-05-25

RV reviewed 2007 NuWa Discover America 329RSB view listing

5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed our NuWa Hitchhiker! We looked at several brands before deciding on this model. Many of the others looked nice but seemed to cut corners. We bought from a consignment lot and many of the other used models, even newer models, were coming apart or had water damage. Even for the age of this unit it was holding up well. We could tell it was well made and sturdy. In addition, it was at least 10 degrees cooler without the AC running in the middle of the summer, so we knew it had better insulation than most. The units are well made with attention to detail. We are very pleased with our purchase!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Darrin

Maryland

Reviewed on 2018-05-05

RV reviewed 2004 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 35LKTG view listing

5.0
I bought this not knowing anything about fifth-wheel trailers and RV's in general, and lived in it full time for 18 months, and then again several times for about 6 months at a time. I love the trailer, the lifestyle, and I would still be doing it if I could. NuWa was a smaller manufacturer focused on very high quality and innovation. They build the first mechanical sliders that are standard today. The trailer has been very reliable with only the hot water heater replaced due to a bad winterization. Not using the dealer anymore! It is perfect for full-time living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis D

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-04-01

RV reviewed 2002 NuWa HitchHiker Campagne 38LKTG view listing

4.2
ROOMY! Beautifully accented. Walk-around bed. This one is a non-smoker to the best of my knowledge. The roof has been re-sealed just last year. There is lots of basement storage! The wife likes the kitchen deep double sink. I am not aware of anyone who will support a manufacturer warranty on a 2002 R V of any kind outside of a possible dealer 90 day or similar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken & Alice Kehm

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed 2008 NuWa Hitchhiker Discover America 329RSB view listing

5.0
This is our 3rd RV and we have thoroughly enjoyed it! We have replaced the refrigerator, tires, refurbished the water heater and plumbing fixtures. We have used this RV for 7 years and logged about 20,000 miles. Interior has held up well with minor maintenance. Exterior is in good condition with no damage. We are selling the RV due to health reasons.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review