Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Discovery reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

93 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Catherine V.

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2009 Fleetwood Discovery 40G view listing

5.0
The Fleetwood Discovery 40G (Bunkhouse Model) is a fabulously spacious RV! Enough room for mom & dad plus up to 4 or 5 young ones. TONS of storage inside and out! You may find you'll have a tough time using up all the space. Easy to drive and to maneuver. Towing is a breeze! Easily tow the family minivan. Throw all of your seats down in the van and use your van to carry all of your bikes without losing precious cargo space under the Rig. Fantastic RV for families with kids. Still have access to the entire Rig even when it is fully closed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed 2009 Fleetwood Discovery 40X view listing

5.0
We have lived full time in our RV for 7 years and it has been one of the best experiences of our lives. We have all the amenities we need at our age over 65, that we would have in a sticks and bricks home only less expensive and more comfortable living. 4 TV’s, convenient kitchen with microwave and convection oven, plus gas oven, 3 burner stove. Nice size double door refrigerator, queen size sleep number bed, nice shower, washer dryer combo that works perfect and so convenient. We have had only minor problems with the coach easily repaired by myself. All chassis service was provided by an RV service center with reasonable cost. If I were to purchase again I would buy this model. Fleetwood has been extremely helpful providing model #’s and part #’s and information needed to maintain our motor home. Owners manuals and service manuals are provided for all components on the motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RODNEY NIEVES

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-05

RV reviewed 2019 Fleetwood Discovery 38F view listing

4.2
My wife and I own a 2019 38F and well fell in love with the floor plan, it is perfect for our needs. We previously owned a 2013 Fleetwood Excursion 35B and we out grew it once we became full timers. There's not a lot of wasted space in this coach and we've managed to make use of every available space. Now for the down side.... Getting access to the basement compartments can be tricky at times due to them being located directly underneath the slides, it's a tight fit for the front compartments just behind the front axels.. One of the T.V.'s went out after only two years, I know it happens...... The aqua-hot system failed once and we had it repaired. The Awning motor also broke and that too was repaired. The material on the captains chairs and the sofa could be better. Like any other coach people purchase you must expect some type of issues or repairs. We love our coach and have taken to 14 different States and currently have 20K miles on her. If I had to do it again I would still purchase this coach. The manufactures warranty is was only 12months I like it should be at least 2 years in my humble opinion. The reps were amazing at Fleetwood (REV Group) and were quite helpful every time we called them. I highly recommend that an extended warranty be purchased they are usually about 6k for a 4 to 5 year platinum coverage.. If you are new to the RV purchase world just remember this... IT DOESN'T MATTER IF YOU PURCHASE A MILLION DOLLAR COACH OR A 50K PULL BEHIND YOUR GOING TO HAVE ISSUE/BUGS. The quality control is almost non existent they pump them out and worry about warranty work later, this goes to any and all manufactures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teddy James Crider

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed 2013 Fleetwood Discovery 40X view listing

4.6
Good solid coach. Never had any breakdowns, all we could hope for in a diesel pusher. Nice cabinets and a very comfortable floorplan. The diesel pulls up hills easily and the retarded makes downhill runs safe and easy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Noemi Rivera

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed 2016 Fleetwood Discovery 40E view listing

5.0
I love everything about this coach, it’s an excellent floor plan specially for full timers. The most I love is my food pantry it is a big one, the bar, the office section where I can have my lab top and printer. I feel like I am in a NY apartment their is nothing I miss from my house. This coach is wide 8x6 love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ahmad

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed 2010 Fleetwood Discovery 40X view listing

5.0
This awesome RV came in Handy when we had to move out of our house due to mold. It was supposed to be for a short while so with a 1 yo baby we figured it would be ok. Will we ended up staying in it for 12 months and boy I was glad I had this RV. As my son grew and moved more, he needed more room and it was spacious enough to make him feel at home with plenty of space to play and run around. Having a full residential fridge was perfect as we could stock it up and go off the grid for several days. We’ve been to amazing spots and never needed to leave except every few days to get more fresh water and empty the waste tanks. It was plenty of room for a family if 3 but it will definitely be plenty of room for a family of 6 or even more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Richmond

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed 2002 Fleetwood Discovery 37U view listing

1.0
This review can’t really cover the RV in question. I called and texted and was making arrangements for a purchase of the RV in question. I was waiting on the financial institution’s reply and the saleman (Scott) at Coastal RV in Ravenel, Sc office ( who I was also dealing with) Sold the unit ,while waiting on the reply from financial institution. The financial institution called and told me there wouldn’t be a problem, but the unit was sold while waiting on a reply. There were no credit issues the unit was sold in Ill faith and the salesman was not forth coming of the sale. In regards to this institution and their salesman BEWARE!! Deception is their tactics !!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad S Bakalyar

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2000 Fleetwood Discovery 36T view listing

1.0
Nothing in the ad to look at I mean NOTHING !!! when I see an ad I expect to see some photos of the RV they are trying to sell But this is not the first time from this dealer that shows an empty page. I would expect to see at least a few photos but there are NONE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Elrod

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed 2013 Fleetwood Discovery 40E view listing

5.0
Especially like the towing capacity of the Cummins 380 engine and cold dash air. Great floor plan for our family. The fit and finish is above par with todays new coaches and the turning radius by far surpasses other coaches I’ve driven.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 93 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province