Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Vibe reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

51 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Welty

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-07-11

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

2.6
Purchased new off dealer lot, took out next day. Found drawers poorly constructed. Both kitchen drawers have no stops, both opened spilling everything. Drawer below sofa again no stops and tore glider and bent. Tried to use kitchen outlet and no power to rear of coach.Found wire broken off rear of GFI in bathroom. When salesman did walk through with us discovered grey tanks need drained in two different locations. Requiring moving rig get to other tank. Drain valve on holding fresh water tank requires you climb on your knees to reach valve. All said I do like the trailer, just was not thought thru for convenience of elderly users. Have not taken in for warranty work as of today. Scheduled in a few days.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christian schuck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Vibe 28RB

View listings

2.4
So I Have Only Had My 2022 Vibe 28rb for just over 2 weeks now movinf on to our 3rd week. And here is the list of problems we have had. We have a warranty tech coming today so lets see what the results are from that but non the less here is why you SHOULDNT buy from FOREST RIVER. •trim is unstapled hanging loosely over bed •paper paint is peeling in pantry •bathroom wood is warping and getting water damage •footprints and unclean when delivered •stainless steal but has rust marks in sink •door slider track coming out of place •plywood visible under slide out BEFORE flex sealing •window shade wont roll back up in bedroom •window shade broke in living room •fridge makes super loud noises •hot water indicator on shower broke off from simply using it. •gray 2 always says its full *LP detector keeps going off •toilet paper holder is about to fall off the wall •laminate is coming undone over the floor
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Bodahely

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed2022 Forest river Vibe 26rk

View listings

4.2
We bought a 2022 forest river 26rk brand new and the TV in the living room, that Just happens to control the outside speakers got damaged. We have been trying to get a replacement for it for 3 month only to find out that forest river no longer uses that TV and they can in their own word "can not source one." I do not understand how a company can sell a next year's model and already discontinue one of the main sell features in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 34BH

View listings

3.2
The layout of the Vibe is great, the quality of the build is not. We purchased the Vibe in 2021 new. The couches came ripped, the shelving was crooked, the lights did not all work, panels popped on the slide out, microwave seal on door was faulty and the refrigerator seal was broken. The very worst has been the leak in the shower into the wall. The dealer we purchased from has had the camper for 3 months and not gotten the leak fixed yet.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Otwell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 313BH

View listings

2.8
Got it off lot October 2020..I am a single man,this stays parked.NEVER moved..I have had water leaks in the bathroom 4 months after I got it.From the water damage it had been leaking since set up.Saw dust is still on the floor from the assembly crew NOT cleaning up.Drain holes for plumbing NOT filled.ALL OF THE WIRING IS UNDER THE SINK WHER LEAK IS!!!.THE TRIM HAS COME OFF IN PLACES.FOR A 2018 model,IT IS A PIECE OF SHIT THROWED TOGETHER BY A BUNCH OF BLIND ALCOHOLICS!!NATURALLY BECAUSE IT WAS USED,THE WARRANTY EXPIRED 30 days AFTER.WHOM EVER INSPECTS THESE AT THE FACTORY IS A BLIND DRUNK TOO!!I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUYING THIS BRAND!!!!!!GONNA TALK TO A LAWYER!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 26BH

View listings

3.0
Brand new and heater won't work. Vary difficult to get any help no matter who you call. Still under warranty only answer haul it 80 Miles away to get checked Terrible service have to play phone tag.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Bradshaw

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

View listings

5.0
Love it. Comfortable and roomy. Loaded with features. Solid build. AC and heat very reliable. Queen bed with plenty of storage place in cabin and underneath. Great working stove snd oven. Also includes microwave. Exterior BBQ is great along I’m with outside sink and a mini fridge! Would highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrea machado

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 26BH

View listings

3.2
Bought in April, within 2 months, awning broke, cable not wired correctly, dealer tried to fix and radio stopped working. poor finishing job for paint splattered and fingerprints, stick on paper laminent peeling off, molding falling off, window curtain so tight it pulled screw out of wall and now hangs....outside outlet and outlet for fridge/convection top stopped working. 2nd dealer fixed but lasted less than 1 week; now at 5 months- countertop falling apart from water leaking between undermount sink and counter top. doors coming off tracks, shower still leaks, toilet sometimes leaks. air to front bedroom? yeah right even with all other vents closed and portable fans blowing air toward the room. did i mention the vent over oven never worked right and then fell off during a trip? dealers fix was to "wedge" with cardboard open the external flap. solar panels don't work for off-griding, you get maybe 2.5 days fridge use only and everything starts shutting off. slideout sits high not flat on floor.... hit your foot on that a few times!....screen door closing mechanism refused to stay in place. was shown how to "fix" it, (i did multiple times) and it fell off after the dealer left. now screen handle doesn't retract and catch latch, so handle has to be "jiggled" to ensure it catches....awning arm broke instead of "dumping", had to go to manufacturer for warranty... dealer and FR did not want to warrantee.... what else would you like?? we like the floorplan, bathroom size, counter and storage space... that is it. would like my refund now.....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Gracie

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

3.8
Purchased a 2016 forest River Vibe. Love layout and the camper itself. Unfortunately have had some issues. Purchased the extended warranty because I purchased the Camper used from Myers RV Center. That's useless. My review and comments are for Forest River itself. I Called the corporate office three separate occasions to ask questions, and I never got a call back after leaving messages. Particularly with the parts manager. I've had more run around and never spoke to anyone from the company. So I would say if you like Forest River RV's, check the reviews. I still love my camper but the issues I have never got resolved unless I fixed myself. My latest issue is the 12v refrigerator. I didn't call to ask for them to fix but just to ask what I can do to make better. Apparently my unit was built without a solor system, and vehicle can't handle the charging when traveling. Dealer said forest river didn't install a solar system for that year to maintain the 12v system. Their answering! Call Forezt River....I'm shit out of luck and will have to install myself. Sometimes would be nice to speak to someone from the manufacture to get answers and not have to rely on a person at a dealer you can't trust. At this point, couldnt even get anyone from Forest River to respond..Frustrating company to get someone to speak too.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas Mell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 323QBS

View listings

2.8
Has been nothing but a headache after the first year of ownership, leaking pipes, peeling cabinets. Quality of this camper has been very poor. Owned our prior camper for 4 years with little maintenance, but this one has cost us thousands already and still needs more work
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 51 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province