Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Vibe reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

54 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Welty

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-07-11

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

2.6
Purchased new off dealer lot, took out next day. Found drawers poorly constructed. Both kitchen drawers have no stops, both opened spilling everything. Drawer below sofa again no stops and tore glider and bent. Tried to use kitchen outlet and no power to rear of coach.Found wire broken off rear of GFI in bathroom. When salesman did walk through with us discovered grey tanks need drained in two different locations. Requiring moving rig get to other tank. Drain valve on holding fresh water tank requires you climb on your knees to reach valve. All said I do like the trailer, just was not thought thru for convenience of elderly users. Have not taken in for warranty work as of today. Scheduled in a few days.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianne Harnum

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Vibe RK26

View listings

3.8
Initially loved this RV, but disappointed with the very cheap low quality canopy. Had it out in the rain and when bringing it in, the steel bars actually bent with the weight of the rain water. Very disappointed. Very poorly built with very low quality materials.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

3.6
I purchased this RV in 2020 used. It had some minor issues that I addressed immediately when I purchased it. There were some of the issues that I have read from other reviews like a shower that leaked. Simple 10 minute fix and has never leaked again. Some pealing of vinyl in closet. Another 5 minute fix and perfect since then. Yes there was some trim that was loose but a small brad gun and 30 minutes and I secured everything and perfect since then. I understand all RV's have challenges but this floor plan fit our lives perfectly and a little owner maintenance and its an AWESOME unit. I never did deal with the factory or warranty so I cant speak to that but overall this has been an outstanding unit for me and my family. My one complaint is the outdoor kitchen is a great idea but I removed the stand for the outdoor grill and mounted a bumper stand for my generator. The kitchen is a good idea but not practical.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark D Berggren

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Vibe 25RK

View listings

4.8
Good looking trailer, very clean like new Excellent floorplan for a couple or family, lots of storage and have owned for 2 years and everything is working just fine. A 16' awning, a large pass through storage and a large slide out sound in your next trailer?? You will also appreciate the Sure-Step entry steps to safety get inside to the rear kitchen layout with a skylight above offering additional natural lighting, a walk-in pantry with shelves, and a booth dinette to eat at.? Someone might even like to use the sleeper sofa to relax on after a big meal.? You will love the oversize panoramic windows in the slide out , the full bathroom to get ready in each day, and the front private bedroom including a? walk-around queen bed , wardrobes and overhead cabinets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christian schuck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Vibe 28RB

View listings

2.4
So I Have Only Had My 2022 Vibe 28rb for just over 2 weeks now movinf on to our 3rd week. And here is the list of problems we have had. We have a warranty tech coming today so lets see what the results are from that but non the less here is why you SHOULDNT buy from FOREST RIVER. •trim is unstapled hanging loosely over bed •paper paint is peeling in pantry •bathroom wood is warping and getting water damage •footprints and unclean when delivered •stainless steal but has rust marks in sink •door slider track coming out of place •plywood visible under slide out BEFORE flex sealing •window shade wont roll back up in bedroom •window shade broke in living room •fridge makes super loud noises •hot water indicator on shower broke off from simply using it. •gray 2 always says its full *LP detector keeps going off •toilet paper holder is about to fall off the wall •laminate is coming undone over the floor
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Bodahely

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed2022 Forest river Vibe 26rk

View listings

4.2
We bought a 2022 forest river 26rk brand new and the TV in the living room, that Just happens to control the outside speakers got damaged. We have been trying to get a replacement for it for 3 month only to find out that forest river no longer uses that TV and they can in their own word "can not source one." I do not understand how a company can sell a next year's model and already discontinue one of the main sell features in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 34BH

View listings

3.2
The layout of the Vibe is great, the quality of the build is not. We purchased the Vibe in 2021 new. The couches came ripped, the shelving was crooked, the lights did not all work, panels popped on the slide out, microwave seal on door was faulty and the refrigerator seal was broken. The very worst has been the leak in the shower into the wall. The dealer we purchased from has had the camper for 3 months and not gotten the leak fixed yet.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Otwell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 313BH

View listings

2.8
Got it off lot October 2020..I am a single man,this stays parked.NEVER moved..I have had water leaks in the bathroom 4 months after I got it.From the water damage it had been leaking since set up.Saw dust is still on the floor from the assembly crew NOT cleaning up.Drain holes for plumbing NOT filled.ALL OF THE WIRING IS UNDER THE SINK WHER LEAK IS!!!.THE TRIM HAS COME OFF IN PLACES.FOR A 2018 model,IT IS A PIECE OF SHIT THROWED TOGETHER BY A BUNCH OF BLIND ALCOHOLICS!!NATURALLY BECAUSE IT WAS USED,THE WARRANTY EXPIRED 30 days AFTER.WHOM EVER INSPECTS THESE AT THE FACTORY IS A BLIND DRUNK TOO!!I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUYING THIS BRAND!!!!!!GONNA TALK TO A LAWYER!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 26BH

View listings

3.0
Brand new and heater won't work. Vary difficult to get any help no matter who you call. Still under warranty only answer haul it 80 Miles away to get checked Terrible service have to play phone tag.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Bradshaw

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

View listings

5.0
Love it. Comfortable and roomy. Loaded with features. Solid build. AC and heat very reliable. Queen bed with plenty of storage place in cabin and underneath. Great working stove snd oven. Also includes microwave. Exterior BBQ is great along I’m with outside sink and a mini fridge! Would highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province