Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Bay Star reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Newmar Bay Star 3215

View listings

3.8
Good design and layout. Great finishing work and designed to live in and be very comfortable. It is easy to drive and pull our Honda CRV. Quality good, but have rear AC/HP that vibrates and must turn off at nite, shower door is not square in frame, front passenger seat needs to be replaced, outside compartments did not close well and needed adjustment. One of the house batteries has failed in less that 6 months. These are warranty issues to be fixed soon. Newmar customer support has been excellent. Overall very pleased with our Newmar and highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Quinn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3226

View listings

4.8
We found the coach to be very comfortable for our travels. The pullout table extended for dining, additional prep space, and a place to play cards when it rained. The coach has plenty of cabinet storage, and a residential refrigerator. This helped limit trips to the store. The bathroom and rectangular shower was large enough to be comfortable without banging about. When our grandchildren visited, we found that the jack-knife couch worked perfectly for our guests. Sometimes I slept comfortably on the couch, while the little ones slept with grandma on the king-sized bed! The coach drives well and easily tows our 2020 Buick Envision. The setup is quick and painless. The overall quality is very good. We have not experienced any problems after the delivery warranty repairs were addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

W

New York

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

5.0
After almost two years experience with this MotorHome, I can say I really love it. It drove fine right out of the factory, but I did quite a bit of suspension work, as soon as I got it. My driving instructor says it now rides almost as nice as a DP. The floor plan is ideal for me. The TV across from the recliners was a must. The workmanship is excellent. Unlike my previous RV, I have it found one piece of split wood. Did it have issues initially? They all do. However, Newmar has been excellent at addressing all of the issues in a timely manner. I hope this lasts a long time and they keep this floor plan. My hope is that I will buy at least one more MotorHome. My first choice would be a Newmar, assuming they keep the quality up and remain affordable, under Winnebago’s umbrella.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

King Anonymous

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

4.6
The floor plan is ideal for me. This is a great coach with a good size bathroom. The kitchen is well appointed with sufficient counter space, and nice pantry. Especially appreciated is the tv on the televator, directly across from the recliners. It drove ok right out o the factory, having done research on the f53 chassis MotorHome, I immediately did a number of suspension upgrades. The driving school instructor said it now rides almost like a diesel pusher, except for the engine noise (being that the engine is right under us). Have there been problems? It is a MotorHome. Of course. However, the customer service at Newmar has been outstanding (with the exception of my call to the emergency number, on the road. No one answered and no one returned the call). However, they have addressed every issue and I am very happy with the coach, and very happy with Newmar. I hope to buy another before the end of my roving days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401

View listings

5.0
This a beautiful coach with limited miles and ready for a new owner. My wife and I have enjoyed our 10 months traveling the western U.S. Our pricing is well below industry offerings as there very limited availability of 2021 A Class RVs. Call us at your earliest opportunity. We have many interested buyers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louann Haw

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2012 Newmar Bay Star 2901

View listings

5.0
2012 Newmar Baystar 2901 is a luxury motorhome making traveling and camping so comfortable. The Newmar Baystar is well built. If you want luxury and durability, this is the best choice. If you can find a used Newmar Baystar in great condition...buy it. It will hold it's value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401

View listings

5.0
Our experience in this RV has been nothing short of extraordinary. The floor plan is like an Airbnb on wheels. We've cooked gourmet meals while enjoying local TV, DVRs and internet accessible streaming. The RV handles great and the tow experience is comfortable. This model looks great and is a cut above many of the coaches on the road. With COVID continuing to challenge travel in the U.S., having a comfortable Newmar Bay Star is the safest way to see America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Riley

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2011 Newmar Bay Star 3302

View listings

5.0
Looking at tons of use motorhomes, you can see and feel the difference in quality when you step into a Newmar. Everything looks new for so much longer. The first thing you notice is how much cooler it is in a Newmar...second thing is how quiet it is. Everything is so well built, so even 15 year old coach can look new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Simoneau

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Bay Star 3113

View listings

5.0
The Newmar Bay Star motorcoach is a great value. High-end materials and workmanship make this brand stand out among the others. Factory support is among the best in the industry. My next coach will definitely be a Newmar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Rottau

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-03-04

RV reviewed2013 Newmar Bay Star 3302

View listings

4.8
I am fully satisfied with a Newmar Motorhome. Since I purchased it used I have had all the tires replaced and have had a proper wheel alignment done. Can drive at all speeds with no problem and hookups are a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province