Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Bay Star reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ellen Shea

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903 view listing

5.0
Love the spaciousness and floor plan. The quality of a Newmar is evident in the details. The floor plan allows for various living areas that make it a home. It has a queen size bed and a pull out sofa for company or family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2018 Newmar Bay Star 3113 view listing

5.0
We have lived in this RV off and on for the past 3 years while traveling from East to West Coast and New Hampshire to Florida. The ride quality and comfort is unsurpassed and was one of the contributing factors leading to our upgrade to this model from a previous manufacturer. Towing a Honda CRV is effortless, even while crossing the Rockies you'd hardly know it was behind you. Once at our destination the slide-outs add a tremendous amount of interior volume and comfort. We especially enjoy the exterior lounging features including the TV and speaker system not to mention the spacious interior dining area with plenty of room for 5. The spacious shower and private master bedroom is unmatched in this category. One simply can not go wrong with a Newmar 3113 and an open road for those ready for (comfortable) adventure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Quinn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed 2021 Newmar Bay Star 3226 view listing

4.8
We found the coach to be very comfortable for our travels. The pullout table extended for dining, additional prep space, and a place to play cards when it rained. The coach has plenty of cabinet storage, and a residential refrigerator. This helped limit trips to the store. The bathroom and rectangular shower was large enough to be comfortable without banging about. When our grandchildren visited, we found that the jack-knife couch worked perfectly for our guests. Sometimes I slept comfortably on the couch, while the little ones slept with grandma on the king-sized bed! The coach drives well and easily tows our 2020 Buick Envision. The setup is quick and painless. The overall quality is very good. We have not experienced any problems after the delivery warranty repairs were addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

W

New York

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed 2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626 view listing

5.0
After almost two years experience with this MotorHome, I can say I really love it. It drove fine right out of the factory, but I did quite a bit of suspension work, as soon as I got it. My driving instructor says it now rides almost as nice as a DP. The floor plan is ideal for me. The TV across from the recliners was a must. The workmanship is excellent. Unlike my previous RV, I have it found one piece of split wood. Did it have issues initially? They all do. However, Newmar has been excellent at addressing all of the issues in a timely manner. I hope this lasts a long time and they keep this floor plan. My hope is that I will buy at least one more MotorHome. My first choice would be a Newmar, assuming they keep the quality up and remain affordable, under Winnebago’s umbrella.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

King Anonymous

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed 2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626 view listing

4.6
The floor plan is ideal for me. This is a great coach with a good size bathroom. The kitchen is well appointed with sufficient counter space, and nice pantry. Especially appreciated is the tv on the televator, directly across from the recliners. It drove ok right out o the factory, having done research on the f53 chassis MotorHome, I immediately did a number of suspension upgrades. The driving school instructor said it now rides almost like a diesel pusher, except for the engine noise (being that the engine is right under us). Have there been problems? It is a MotorHome. Of course. However, the customer service at Newmar has been outstanding (with the exception of my call to the emergency number, on the road. No one answered and no one returned the call). However, they have addressed every issue and I am very happy with the coach, and very happy with Newmar. I hope to buy another before the end of my roving days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed 2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401 view listing

5.0
This a beautiful coach with limited miles and ready for a new owner. My wife and I have enjoyed our 10 months traveling the western U.S. Our pricing is well below industry offerings as there very limited availability of 2021 A Class RVs. Call us at your earliest opportunity. We have many interested buyers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louann Haw

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed 2012 Newmar Bay Star 2901 view listing

5.0
2012 Newmar Baystar 2901 is a luxury motorhome making traveling and camping so comfortable. The Newmar Baystar is well built. If you want luxury and durability, this is the best choice. If you can find a used Newmar Baystar in great condition...buy it. It will hold it's value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed 2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401 view listing

5.0
Our experience in this RV has been nothing short of extraordinary. The floor plan is like an Airbnb on wheels. We've cooked gourmet meals while enjoying local TV, DVRs and internet accessible streaming. The RV handles great and the tow experience is comfortable. This model looks great and is a cut above many of the coaches on the road. With COVID continuing to challenge travel in the U.S., having a comfortable Newmar Bay Star is the safest way to see America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Riley

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed 2011 Newmar Bay Star 3302 view listing

5.0
Looking at tons of use motorhomes, you can see and feel the difference in quality when you step into a Newmar. Everything looks new for so much longer. The first thing you notice is how much cooler it is in a Newmar...second thing is how quiet it is. Everything is so well built, so even 15 year old coach can look new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province