Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sherry

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS view listing

5.0
2011 30ft Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 5th Wheel in Excellent Condition, Everything is like New. Price has dropped $6,000. Price was $23,995 NOW $18,000. This is a 5th wheel RV, uses a goose neck type ball hitch. Must sell, we are no longer able to travel. If you don't have a truck for additional $22,000 we have a 2012 Silverado 2500 gas flat bed truck with hitch already installed. Total together for truck and RV would be $40,000. Truck is in great condition. RV is in like new condition. Everything is excellent conditions, works perfectly. Very comfortable and very liveable. Can sleep up to 6 people, easily 4. 2 slides; large living room/dining room & 1 slide for bedroom. Very roomy bathroom with storage. Storage under bed. Storage everywhere. Large bedroom closet with mirror. Couch makes into bed. Storage under couch. 2 leather rocker reclining chairs, very comfortable. Dinette table & 4 chairs, chairs have storage. New carpet in slide area. Tire excellent condition. New awning. Outside electrical plugs. Everything works well. Lots of storage in rv & under rv, with pass through storage area. Rubber roof, in excellent condition, recently caulked. Over 9 ft height in living room. Heating & A/C ducted throughout. Stereo system inside & outside. Flat screen TV, included with movable arm. Easy living for a couple. Very well maintained. Additional included equipment is a convert-a-ball cushioned 5th-wheel-to-gooseneck adapter rated at 20,000 lbs $633.37 value included. Has many extras! Great value. We can deliver in resonable distance. Only serious lookers, was $23,995 now discounted to $18,000; must sell Call Mike at 828-406-7007 or Sherry at 336-747-0822
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS view listing

5.0
This is a great RV, its roomy enough to live in. There is a place for everything. It's convenient and luxury feeling. Leather rocking reliners are great. You just feel like you are home. It pulls great, you don't even know it is behind you. Everything is in excellent, like new condition. We are getting too old to travel, so we must sell our wonderful RV. We've had 6 RVs total from pull behind camp trailers, to motorhomes and this has been the best ever. My husband has bad vision and we just can't travel anymore. So we need to sell our 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherri

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS view listing

1.6
This is a beautiful looking RV.. there is a beautiful piece of crap. We have used it three times the waterlines leak we had it in a repair shop for warranty work that they were supposed to fix and they did not hear I am on vacation with the sink and the shower leaking like a sieve! The drawers that are soft close won’t close because the framework is so cheesy did it will not hold it still in order for it to be closed. Staples are pulling out of the wall where do it so cheese installed. And then let’s not forget right before I took this trip and I’ve had this RV for maybe a year it had to be in the shop because the backsplash had all peeled and fleet in crumbled and had to be replaced.. i’ll be honest I don’t think that you could buy a lower quality built RV I am so extremely disappointed for my money makes me want to spit nails!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alisa Patterson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528BHSS view listing

4.6
Def plenty of room for us with the extra back bedroom and one and a half baths. Storage is great inside camper. I’m able to have food and vital kitchen appliances with no issues. Had some leaks in rear 1/2 bath and back bunkhouse but did not cause damage. The faucets are cheap in bathroom and the handle popped off of one, causing a major waterfall. We put residential faucets in the bathrooms and this solved that issue. Any issues easily fixed. We love this camper and it’s our first fifth wheel. The wood work is beautiful. Can be dark, so we brightened it up with a couch cover and new curtains, removed the bulky dinette. We have it parked in an RV park and keep it under a carport now. It’s our home for now and we don’t feel cramped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Tillotsin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8321KBS view listing

5.0
We have had 2 Class As and a Class C, and one other travel trailer. We would often say that they didn’t make one that had everything we wanted in an RV until this Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite. Here are a few of the specs that prove it. There are two A/Cs - living room and bedroom. Two TVs Bedroom and the one in living room is set in corner with entertainment center and fireplace. There are two nice leather rocker, swivel recliners, with matching sleeper sofa. The decor is elegant ecru. The island provides a great kitchen workspace. Windows everywhere. The bed is a true Queen. The outside lighting is fantastic: awning, stairs, porch; and, two awnings. Traveling with it is made easy with electric Jack to attach to Your truck. The levelling system is in a locked compartment near front - just push buttons and it is set - retract and ready to hit the road again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rathjame

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed 2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS view listing

4.2
We purchased a 2014 Forest River Flagstaff 33 foot 5th wheel used from a private owner. We didn't have much of a chance to shop around but was assured by the owner of another Flagstaff this was a quality 5er. We've experienced nothing but pleasure at how well this has held up, performed and how well put together it is. The only complaints was the lack of a full couch and tight quarters in the bedroom but it far exceeded expectations in build quality, appearance, ease of operation and cost of operation. We've had it a year and other than a recalking of the roof and a couple of wax jobs this has cost us nothing in repairs. We're now looking at another 5er, one with more room and if we can we'll stick with Forest River products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dundas

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS view listing

4.6
We love this camper. We looked at many campers and keep coming back to this one. We love the many windows and open spaces. The storage is great, we still have not filled all the cabinets! The only regret is that we only have one AC and it just can't keep up on the hotter days. The recliners are super comfortable. It pulls great with my Chevy Silverado 2500 Duramax. We have had a number of minor problems over the years. But for the most part I have been able to fix them myself. We had a problem with the refrigerator. The dealer was no help (even under warranty). I ended up fixing it myself. It is a great camper and we still enjoy camping in it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Emmerton

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528IKWS view listing

4.6
An attractive looking, well laid out unit with all the amenities. We used it as a winter residence in Florida and Arizona at different times. It towed well and had few problems. Early minor problems were quickly looked after by Forest River. Lots of storage and room. Very liveable for longer periods of time. Very well equipped. Towed it with a properly equipped F150 Ford with no issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sally Young

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed 2007 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 831FKSS view listing

4.4
I love this 5th Wheel.It has the best lay out.It is open and spacious. It feels larger than it is with the picture windows and step up to the bedroom.Great use of space and design.Good size.Not too large to pull.Over all this is the nicest 5th wheel I have owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province