Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elvin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-02-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

5.0
Love this travel trailer! Did alot of research before purchasing this unit. Visisted several dealerships throughout Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and more, as well as an RV show. This was by far the best floorplan we found, and the best price for all available options. Very easy to tow, great bathroom and shower and porcelin toilet, skylights, 2 TVs, 2 AC units, and so much more. We fell in love with the kitchen island! Great area to cook in, cut up vegetables and meats, prepare drinks for friends, put the crockpot on, and serving cheese and crackers and anything! Just a great camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alisa Patterson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528BHSS

View listings

4.6
Def plenty of room for us with the extra back bedroom and one and a half baths. Storage is great inside camper. I’m able to have food and vital kitchen appliances with no issues. Had some leaks in rear 1/2 bath and back bunkhouse but did not cause damage. The faucets are cheap in bathroom and the handle popped off of one, causing a major waterfall. We put residential faucets in the bathrooms and this solved that issue. Any issues easily fixed. We love this camper and it’s our first fifth wheel. The wood work is beautiful. Can be dark, so we brightened it up with a couch cover and new curtains, removed the bulky dinette. We have it parked in an RV park and keep it under a carport now. It’s our home for now and we don’t feel cramped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Tillotsin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8321KBS

View listings

5.0
We have had 2 Class As and a Class C, and one other travel trailer. We would often say that they didn’t make one that had everything we wanted in an RV until this Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite. Here are a few of the specs that prove it. There are two A/Cs - living room and bedroom. Two TVs Bedroom and the one in living room is set in corner with entertainment center and fireplace. There are two nice leather rocker, swivel recliners, with matching sleeper sofa. The decor is elegant ecru. The island provides a great kitchen workspace. Windows everywhere. The bed is a true Queen. The outside lighting is fantastic: awning, stairs, porch; and, two awnings. Traveling with it is made easy with electric Jack to attach to Your truck. The levelling system is in a locked compartment near front - just push buttons and it is set - retract and ready to hit the road again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rathjame

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.2
We purchased a 2014 Forest River Flagstaff 33 foot 5th wheel used from a private owner. We didn't have much of a chance to shop around but was assured by the owner of another Flagstaff this was a quality 5er. We've experienced nothing but pleasure at how well this has held up, performed and how well put together it is. The only complaints was the lack of a full couch and tight quarters in the bedroom but it far exceeded expectations in build quality, appearance, ease of operation and cost of operation. We've had it a year and other than a recalking of the roof and a couple of wax jobs this has cost us nothing in repairs. We're now looking at another 5er, one with more room and if we can we'll stick with Forest River products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dundas

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.6
We love this camper. We looked at many campers and keep coming back to this one. We love the many windows and open spaces. The storage is great, we still have not filled all the cabinets! The only regret is that we only have one AC and it just can't keep up on the hotter days. The recliners are super comfortable. It pulls great with my Chevy Silverado 2500 Duramax. We have had a number of minor problems over the years. But for the most part I have been able to fix them myself. We had a problem with the refrigerator. The dealer was no help (even under warranty). I ended up fixing it myself. It is a great camper and we still enjoy camping in it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Emmerton

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8528IKWS

View listings

4.6
An attractive looking, well laid out unit with all the amenities. We used it as a winter residence in Florida and Arizona at different times. It towed well and had few problems. Early minor problems were quickly looked after by Forest River. Lots of storage and room. Very liveable for longer periods of time. Very well equipped. Towed it with a properly equipped F150 Ford with no issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sally Young

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 831FKSS

View listings

4.4
I love this 5th Wheel.It has the best lay out.It is open and spacious. It feels larger than it is with the picture windows and step up to the bedroom.Great use of space and design.Good size.Not too large to pull.Over all this is the nicest 5th wheel I have owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Phillips

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-04-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832FLBS

View listings

2.2
We got a new 2020 classic from Forest River it has several problems 😠 we were told it was not meant to be lived in, was told they check all of them out before they are ready to get, I waited 2 weeks for them to fix what I found and they said they were fixed, went to hookup lights on the back didn't work took 5 people about 4 hours to fix come to find out nothing was done and now more problems 😠 and all they want to do is talk!!! So if you have the money to invest in one and can take it to dry storage and leave it ( was told by a adjuster at the main office, they are not made to live in) then spend the money but if you want to use it then forget it!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Gress

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-08

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8529RKBS

View listings

2.6
Our brand new 2019 Forest River Flagstaff Classic super lite continues to dwell some where in never never land. Since the purchase from Camping World Vacaville in mid October It remains in their possession due to continued break downs and waiting repairs... repairs on a brand new RV. 1. Water pump...since resolved..we hope... we don’t know yet. 2. Heater. On going... 3. Other issues...since resolved. Broken chair. It’s been a month since the last drop off..... and we have heard nothing from Camping World. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE would keep us up to date as to the status of a new coach you purchased from them. So far ... they speak with forked tongue...actually there dumb. So we emailed the Factory Customer Service on Sunday Jan. 5, 2020 expecting some type of reply from them...nothing.... Today ....we called the Manager at Camping World Vacaville only to get his voice mail and as of 4:30 pm Tuesday 1-7-2020.... not a word from either party.... This is fair warning concerning this coach Mfg. and dealer..... Stay away.....we have been on Yelp....and the reviews are terrible. Do not purchase an RV from Camping World.... Sales is quick to sell.... Finance Dept. is quick to finance you. Service is terrible....read my previous testimony’s.... Save yourself a lot of aggregation .... do more research on which Mfg and dealer..... Sadly...we didn’t....and we are being burned big time.... Not A Happy Camper....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Gress

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-05

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 8529RKBS

View listings

2.6
Purchased a Forest River Flagstaff Classic from Camping World in Vacaville Ca. First trip out after having it about two weeks....water pump failed and the Heater smoked us out of the coach....fail... Took to Camping World....after a month in their shop...still no water pump..blamed it on Forest River...called Forest River....they never received a warranty request for the water pump....confronted Camping World..... oh...it was never ordered. They claim the heater had broken plastic parts blowing around in the unit ...got hot and smoked. They claimed to fix the heater. After several more weeks...unit still at their yard...NO WATER PUMP....they call and said it’s ready. I check it all out...after having them charge the dead battery’s... Pump seems ok. Heater seemed ok..I did not turn the heater off but let it run.....got home.... 6 miles away....and the heater is squelching like a pig being gutted alive.... Took it right back to Camping World...they actually took it right into the shop and pulled out the heater that was self destructing. Bottom Line....I just made my third payment... We bought the RV in October 2019 .....had it two weeks....the rest of the time until today....Jan 5, 2019 it sits in Camping Worlds parking lot waiting for repairs on a Brand New RV. No body seems to really care....since I dropped it off four weeks ago at Camping World....I have heard nothing...not a word... Dead silence.....I would really be careful purchasing a RV from Camping World....friends like them....you don’t need an enemy. Very displeased with Forest River....and their Dealer Camping World Vacaville.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province