Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Hauler reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers

Reviews

283 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jaz Fowco

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP

View listings

1.4
This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, don't buy one of these, on second thought don't buy from Forest River if they will sell something like this
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Miller

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

3.2
I had purchased a Riverwood travel trailer years ago and loved it. Recently purchased a 2022 Coachman toy hauler and for the price I paid I am very disappointed with the workmanship. Sewer tube is 28 inches long so had to purchase a new one that will actually carry a sewer tube. Under the sink the boards were so flimsy you couldn't put anything in there as storage. I had to put in supports. The cabinets are paper thin on the exterior with no shelving in the pantry. I added shelves. Just overall I would not recommend a Coachman/Riverwood trailer to anyone looking to purchase a trailer. I am willing to take responsibility for not doing enough due diligence. I made the mistake of thinking that they still built a quality trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River XLR Nitro XLF351

View listings

1.8
I owned the XLR Nitro 351 for one and a half years. Where do I start with all of the problems that I had with this thing. The dealership that i purchased it from is 150 miles from my home and I found out quickly that my local XLR dealerships won’t do warranty work on this rig. Rather than travel 150 miles I elected to repair the simple things myself and had a mobile RV repair guy do the hard stuff. Day one when I backed this thing into the driveway the slide seals fell out on the ground. One of the slides made a horrible banging noise when it was powered out. Within a couple of months one of the cables on the kitchen slide broke. Mobile repair guy fixed it. This spring I had another cable break. The lights in the loft have no wiring running to them. One of the window trim pieces fell out on the highway. The led lighting was falling off of the awnings. The control wires on the refrigerator were spliced together at the factory with cheesy crimp connectors. The wires weren’t long enough so they spliced them. The refrigerator ended up breaking down. The garage entry door had a 2 inch gap at the top and would not latch. The gates for the patio railings were starting to come loose and bend due to their weight. The mesh on the patio was damaged at the factory and it looked like someone walked on it at the factory as there were boot marks on it. The fireplace fell out going down the highway due to no bolts holding it in. The exterior panel on the underside of the overhang was falling out because it was cut too short. The list goes on and on. The quality of this rig was just atrocious. I am using the word “was” due to the fact that after a year and a half of chasing problems I traded it in. I have since purchased a new fifth wheel and when shopping I made sure I avoided looking at anything built by Forrest River.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary hayslihayslip

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest river Cherokee Grey Wolf Limited 29RRT

View listings

4.0
We really like this camper other than it only has one air conditioner and it will not keep it below 80 on a hot day they shouldn't build this unit without two units so I'm sure this is a big problem for everybody that has bought one like this.we are thinking about trading it in for that reason we have only had it about a year.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Seth Hammon

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2021 Forest River XLR Hyperlite 3016

View listings

2.6
If it doesn’t break this is a great toy hauler. But they do break and not worth the price tag. Within the first year the fridge went out, generator needed serviced, and a bunch of other smaller issues. 2 years in and not eve 10 trips total and the slide motor is shot. Do not recommend.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug B

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Lantern 251TQ

View listings

1.8
We bought a travel trailer exactly one year and 6 days ago and the roof is already blown apart coming down the freeway in Arizona the windows on the left side both Fleet causing damage to the walls and the floor as well as electrical light shorting out by far the worst trainer I've ever seen for Quality Construction everything is made as cheap as possible as thin as possible we are currently fighting with the manufacturer to replace our roof they told us there's only a one year warranty on the roof when our paperwork says it has a 10 year warranty I wouldn't recommend buying the trailer to anyone if you come across the scale and it's too good to be true keep on shopping pass it out do yourself a favor it's been nothing but a headache for the whole year we have owned it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed2022 Sunset Park Rush 24FB

View listings

2.0
Purchased in February 2022 took for a month road trip with our harley davidson trike. Unfortunately every time you stop had to unload so bed can come down. Inconvenient. Then the trailer literally just started falling apart piece by piece. Siding warped, trim around counters all came off, wall that bed attached to came loose. Trailer tows great and the weight was awesome. However, came home from trip and within 4 days traded in and bought a different new toyhauler. We don't think sunset park rush will be around very long.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie Mills

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Outback 335CG

View listings

1.8
My wife and I purchased this rv in September of 2021, what a pile of crap, we've used it twice and have had issues with just about everything. I can't wait to get rid of it. Sorry keystone never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alyssa Lugo

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River XLR Boost 21QBS

View listings

2.2
Customer service from XLR boost is the worst experience of my life. The single point of contact will send you to voicemail and never respond. If you send emails he will not reply. If you ever do manage to talk on the phone he blames the customer for everything. What a joke he is. The manager then said he would personally handle it. Never heard from him again. A brand new rep got sick of me calling every day and decided to try and help. He has been the most help but has dropped the ball several times as well. If I don't hold their hand every day or every week it goes on for months and no one takes care of the situation. Its excuse after excuse. They all blame someone else or covid for the problems. Its out of hand. The amount of footwork I am having to do to get a refund of my own damn money is a complete fucking joke. They should be held accountable and it seems they never are. I will never buy another forest river product and when folks have asked me about ours I tell them don't ever buy from them. Its a complete nightmare. As soon as I can sell this POS that is exactly what I will be doing.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 4113 Seismic

View listings

2.2
I purchased my camper new March of 21. Upon orientation several things were broke. Rear awning did not work, sinks and toilets leaked, entry door would not shut properly. After the firs trip we had several issues. Dishwasher prep exploded and flooded camper, garage door retention cable jammed causing door not to open and more fixture leaks. Contacted Jayco several times of warranted items. Absolutely no help. Took in for warranty repair and all claims were denied not to many ion the service department at purchasing dealer is a joke. The list of problems still continue on. Main awning snapped hit my unit damaged my golf cart and was not covered under warranty. I called Jayco and I quote” you were not standing there with the awning when this happened de we deem it misuse because it was unattended “. What kind of response is that? Current day, my roof is delaminating per Jayco but not covered, hot water works when it feels like it, door still doesn’t close properly, cabinets are falling apart, wood accents are discoloring, rear awning still broke, side deck frame has 3/4 inch gap from structure and bolts for mounting are stripped and installed crooked, subfloor not attached to frame, screws coming from exterior to interior are exposed, flooring buckling door lock on rear entry has never worked, auto level will not work, hydraulic lines leak, and the list goes on. Jayce will not respond to any claims filed nor any complaints filed. 143000 dollar camper and absolutely no help from manufacturer fixing their poor quality control defects. Jayco is the leader in the industry if you would like to be the proud owner of a P.O.S. that doesn’t seem to have anything covered under warrant and has by far the worst craftsmanship I have ever seen. My unit looks like it was built at 4 ocklock on Friday and they close at 5. Awesome!!! Anyone else share my aggravation and disappointment???
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 29
  • 1 - 10 of 283 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province