Toy Hauler Reviews on RV Insider (199)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Toy Hauler RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jaz Fowco from Texas says:

This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, do

Read More (199 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, don't buy one of these, on second thought don't buy from Forest River if they will sell something like this
- Jaz Fowco, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-29 2016 Northwood Desert Fox 21SW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is very comfortable and the quality is outstanding. I love all the storage space for helmets, gear etc. The kitchen cupboards accommodate all the pots and pans and food that you need. The fridge is very large and works great! Having a full bathtub is a bonus and bathroom has a large cabinet for all your clothes. The fuel station and air compressor is a must and came in handy on several trips. This camper is top notch quality compared to others. 4 season polar package and all tanks are insulated! Pulls great down the road.
- Carolyn johnson, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2016 Northwood Desert Fox 21SW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the design and layout. When our toys are unloaded we sit on the back patio and enjoy. Plenty of room on the 2 beds and very cozy with our thick pad. The storage is amazing for helmets, gear, food and pots a d pans. I love having the full bath tub. Electric awnings are so nice to have. Top notch cabinets and all the appliances. The quality of this camper is uncomparable to others. All seasons with the artic package really holds in the heat. The underneath is completely insulated also. Sturdy tight camper!Pulls great
- Carolyn johnson, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-26 2018 Eclipse Attitude 32GSG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where to start.this review is for a 35gsg 3. Didnt see it on the drop down menu. i should have listened to the reviews. Ive owned and used it enough to write a fair review. Eclipse is lucky to have 3 stars and if i were you i would steer clear of this manufacturer..looks impressive with a great floor plan for an open toy hauler,but that is where it ends. Here goes.poor factory and dealer support!good luck getting anyone from attitude to call you back. I gave up after the first year of owning this turd!purchased in nippomo ca.caution! Poorly insulated hot or cold,2 star livability,yes it get really hot and really cold in the california desert but they didnt consider this,heater is poorly ducted, had pinched off ducting at the furnace. Even after i fixed that it just doesnt keep the coach warm. 2 ac units, not enough to even wick off the heat in the main cabin, if you wanna cool down turn on the master bedroom ac and shut the door. Oh ya dont run both ac units at the same time, 1 of 2 30a breakers at the generator will kick off,wired to one breaker? Possibly.I haven’t looked at that yet as the dealer support was so terrible i wont go back so pick your dealer wisely and close to home!The climate control panel(dometic) works sometimes and t stat is way off calibration.i had to replace the water heater control module after 1 year of use.water ingress,main slide is poorly sealed at the base! If its raining i can plan on a 2 to 3 towel clean up. Tires kick up the water right into the seam of the slide that is poorly sealed.Literally pooling up inside, glad it’s linoleum.holes that where cut out for the windows were done by a drunk person,plenty of silicone was their solution to the air gap between the fiberglass siding and window seal but hey those frameless window sure look nice next to the wrinkling from moisture wall paper!door pops open when rollin down the road so lock the dead bolt.the mattress, I personally dont mind the feeling of springs when I’m sleeping! Dont let the kicker sound system or entertainment package fool ya. It is a great idea poorly executed as nothing is connected. 2 big ass TVs, and a sound system worthless!! Also the bass speaker in the island rattled/vibrated so bad it ruined any quality sound you may get.white noise! I installed sound mat on the inside of the cabinet. This helped.speaking of vibrating cabinets, the lamination is lifting at the seams and edges. Not terrible but its only a few years old, should look real nice in a few years.there is serious Slide out deflection inward at the top when its windy out, ya its gotta be blowing but ide say 1 to 2 inches of deflection at the top. Makes for good atmosphere when the dry dusty desert wind goes right past the seals into the living quarters nicely back lit by the flickering led can lights.oh had to replace that light switch for the flickering can lights as well.Also at pismo the sand comes thru the floor seal at the main Slide floor.there’s that pesky wind again.same place the water comes in.I called it little pismo dunes.pretty cool right.the fuel station haha, ya they(eclipse)plumbed it wrong. Fuel for the genny came from the station side and fuel for the station came from the genny side.dah!!!dealer couldn’t figure it out so i had too.poor fitment of front slide out,sticks out at the bottom more than I believe it should , dealer agreed said it could be adjusted. Maybe by drinking a few beers cause they never fixed it! Nutcerts that hold the rear door on are pulling out on one side.i suppose its possible this could have happened when loading my sxs but I’m pretty good about making sure the gate is chocked flat.from the beginning it had touch up paint all around the skirt and the front slide didnt fit right, again my opinion but i had to have this floor plan and i abandon logic and reason cause i had to have it. Dont do that!if there is a problem with the coach make them fix it before you buy it or walk away.these company’s just want your money and dont really care if your happy with you 75k rig or not!the dealer had this pos for the first 4 month of its life and didnt fix a thing, well one thing the led ground row didnt work when new, they did fix that.this thing was a piece of crap from the beginning and my gut told me so. Follow you gut feelings and heed to these reviews as they will save you a lot of grief.good luck folks!
- Joe luther, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-07 2020 Winnebago Spyder 23FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this 2020 Spyder FS for about a year. We really like the floorplan with the king bed and dropping the ramp to extend the living space is really nice. The large shower with one bathroom door is a plus for us. Rigs with the passthrough from the bedroom seem to reduce the shower space. The quality has been fine and we've had nothing fall apart. We've had minor warranty work done with no issue from the dealer. Our one issue we haven't figured out yet is loading our motorcycle. The back end sit high and ramp is very steep and we didn't consider this when we purchased. Keep this in mind if you're planning on loading motorcycles. Overall we're happy with the Spyder FS.
- Pat, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-07 2020 Grand Design Momentum 395M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV because we wanted opposing couches, along with a dinning table and large kitchen. This is the only toy hauler on the market we were able to find that fit all these criteria. We lived in this full-time for over 6 months and absolutely loved it. At first we weren't sure if the exterior storage space would be large enough, but we were able to bring along everything we needed (and more). The large water tanks combined with over 60 gallon capacity for fuel allowed us to boondock without hookups for multiple weeks without needing to fill up or dump. We used the garage area as a kids room/play room and it worked out excellent. The One Control center was great as well that we could control the RV from our phones. This allowed us to adjust the air at night, turn on exterior and interior lights, water pump, etc... from anywhere around the RV. If we could go back, we would get this exact RV again. No question!
- Matthew Osborn, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-05 2020 Eclipse Iconic 2717SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
21 and has an eclipse toy hauler either iconic attitude or Stellar if you have any issues I highly recommend you to straighten manufacturer in Riverside vs going to the dealers are way more likely to help you trust me I know I was there
- Willy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-24 2021 Grand Design Momentum G-Class 21G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 21G back in August. We've taken it on 5 local trips that total about 1000 miles. On the maiden voyage, screws and bolts were falling out of the Euro chairs. Two of the kitchen cabinet drawers were not in their tracks. The pocket door to the bathroom is warped resulting in rub marks. During the second trip, the microwave fell back out of its fitting. Third trip, we discovered water in the master bedroom and bathroom floor. Came to find out that the hoses behind the shower panel were not tight resulting in water leaking behind the panel and seeping thru beneath the shower basin. After fixing that issue ourselves, we checked the fittings under the bathroom and kitchen sinks and found they were also not tight. Thankfully my husband is mechanically inclined and was able to fix a lot of this ourselves. It is as if no quality checks were done before this thing got to us. You may be asking, why not just take it back to the dealer and have them fix all this under warranty. Here is the issue. We couldn't even get it in for service until a month after we called. When we took it in, it sat on the lot for 3 weeks. They fixed one item that was faulty when we initially bought it (fuel station pump handle leak). All the other issues we took it in for?? Nothing. They claimed they are waiting on authorization from Grand Design. It is now almost a month since we just went and took it back, issues still pending, and we still have no authorization. So the warranty is a bunch of BS. After our most recent trip, the clips that hold the glass panels in the back broke off. Luckily the glass panel itself didn’t break, but we now have that to add to the list. I will clarify that we aren’t doing any crazy off-roading with this thing. It seems even your standard local/highway travel is enough to bump everything loose. I will say that the floor plan and features are nice. It is small enough to easily tow, park, travel with, yet large enough to not feel like you are on top of one another. Overall, this has been a very frustrating experience. We didn't buy this item to not use it. What is the point of owning if you just have to take it back and have it sit there for weeks/months without any resolution? When I contact GD, I get a very canned response of what options I have, but in reality, the options are not good. You are at the mercy of service centers that are extremely backed up and waiting on GD to approve any work being done. We have opted to just have it done somewhere else (which is still 3 weeks out) and just pay out of pocket so we don’t have to be without our trailer. Hopefully we get reimbursed in our lifetime from GD, but I’m not holding my breath.
- Cheryl Petruso, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-16 2017 Jayco Octane 222 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome build quality! Higher grade components are used in Jayco compared to other manufactures (cabinets, toilet, flooring ,jack, fridge, axles, ect). Tows really well with 1/2 ton. Lots of garage space for the toys. We upgraded our mattresses, but they all need that. Love this TH and we are sure to build some awesome memories with it.
- V. Smith, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-16 2021 Grand Design Momentum G-Class 21G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Grand Design quality exceeds other toy haulers. Grand Design's customer service is the best in the industry, period. You will see the quality of the unit when you step inside. We researched all major brands prior to our Grand Design purchase. We are happy with our Grand Design Momentum.
- C Cochran, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-07 2020 Eclipse Iconic 2717SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having a problem with the MORryde steps. After leveling the trailer and putting out the steps I am unable to close the door. This happens 90% of the time. Have to dig a hole for the steps. Cannot always do this. Eclipse says the trailer was sold that way so they will not do anything. Trailer under warranty. Have tried for 9 months to get this corrected. No help at all. Is anyone else having this problem?
- Rod Christensen, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-06 2007 Weekend Warrior Weekend Warrior FSW2800 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our RV weekend warrior trailer toy box and would like to upgrade to a fifth wheel instead of bumper pull But everything else it is great or a single family get away trailer.The pros are the trailer sits low to the ground easy to load the Harley’s up The cons is that it can only handle so much weight and when they made them super light they weekend the integrity Of the frame and I had two put crossmembers and re- box the suspension
- Darin Demello, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-30 2017 Keystone Fuzion 325 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the Toy Hauler with the door/ramp porch option. We were told we could hose out the camper if we had dirty toys in there... well we didn't. We had a poorly manufactured ramp door that was getting water in it from the get go... it collapsed on us loading a golf cart. Now with pictures, complaints for a while, no one will help us get it fixed. Keystones customer service is the worst. Didn't even hear the issue, just said no. Don't buy from them and all the doors are just foam and veneer ... no support. And don't ever let it rain where you are.
- Christine, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-02 2016 Jayco Seismic 4112 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a great RV. Enough space to move around and have personnel space if you have kids. This RV comes with a full size fridge, great for families and if you decide to live in it year round. This is a long RV so it might be challenging if you are not used to hauling long trailers.
- Nicholas Rice, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-23 2020 Forest River No Boundaries NB10.6 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer in Amarillo from the Camping World/ Gander Mountain RV on August 12. Not a great experience at all. No one wearing a mask or practicing social distancing during the pandemic. 1st time loading the trailer preparing for a dispersed camping trip. Less than 60 miles from home a couple stopped us and pointed to our trailer. Our fresh water tank had fallen out of the trailer and we were dragging it on the road. The bottom of the trailer fell off of the trailer!!! THIS IS A NEW NEVER USED TRAILER!!!! Waiting for a tow service. NOT A SAFE TRAILER. VERY POOR QUALITY. AND ITS SUPPOSED TO BE CAPABLE OF OFF ROAD.
- Susan Haefner, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-16 2015 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26RR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2015 Greywolf new. There was an issue with the rear axle from the very beginning. The RV dealership Petoskey RV said the axles flexed normally. By the time we realized the axle was the problem, the camper was out of warranty. They would not cover any repairs. I called Forest River - they were absolutely no help & would not assist us. We replaced the back axle last summer. After 3 sets of tires. Currently we are Coming back from SD - we had another wheel bearing failure and lost the front axle.
- Kerrie Walden, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-09 2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 381M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE!!! I bought this RV back in 2017 it was a 2018 model Grand Design Momentum 5th wheel with ten foot toy hauler. We had nothing but trouble since buying it! The touch screen fails everytime we go out. Pushi ng the resent button does nothing!We cannot control the bedroom slide out, cannot control, lights,gages for gasoline, water tanks, grey and black tanks oh and the generator! You have to turn it on outside also the water pump! Batteries will not stay charged!! Then you cannot start the generator!! The app on our phones will not work now eaither!!! Do not buy with touch screen always insist on control switches! Also, the trailer is too high at 13.5ft it catches some of the large branches in the State Parks in Idaho also you cannot make the turns in the round abouts in the Federal Forest Parks!
- Ron Mroski, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-07 2015 Grand Design Momentum 380TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first RV and overall I'm very happy with it. There were a few problems early on with it such as the generator would run, but it wouldn't power the coach. The dealer gave me the runaround, but Grand Design fixed all the problems in one day and put me up in a hotel for the night. Grand Design will definitely be at the top of my list when it is time to replace this one.
- Paul Hancock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-07 2020 Keystone Fuzion 373 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the Fuzion 373 in Nov/2019, when it came it did not have the options advertised (solar) luckily after a few calls to Keystone that was rectified. Took the trailer home and out for an outing. The only door in the whole fifth wheel that operated correctly (including rear door garage door) was the rear bathroom door. The Heater did not operate correctly, the rear bed would not lock into place and is impossible to sleep on due to it folding constantly. The first holding tank valve came from the factory non functioning and the refrigerator door had to be adjusted to stop the door alarm from constantly going off. The entry door stairs were installed incorrectly and the front door would not shut without tweaking it on closing. The roof leaks and has been in and out of the dealer non stop for repairs. Last roof leak caused trim damage and I have waited 3 months for the trim that still has not shown. Contacted Keystone numerous times and not getting any assistance. I love the layout of this trailer and how easily it tows behind my lifted Chevy 3500. Unfortunately the trailer has been in the shop much longer than it has been home and is currently at the dealer for another roof leak issue and the rear bed is still not functioning properly. I did my research for 5 months before i purchased this 85k trailer, clearly I did not do a good job because this is a poorly made product and not worth the money.If you don't want your wife hating you for buying a piece of junk don't buy this product. If I could get rid of this trailer for a lose I would, but its too expensive, so no one wants it.
- Dave , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-30 2015 Grand Design Momentum 380TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been an amazing toy hauler that we will keep for years to come. The Grand Design team also has gone above and beyond when we had the fireplace go out. They immediately sent out a replacement and had it installed at our RV resort as zero expense to us.
- Russ, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-26 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve never had any problems a few minor things , ceiling and some peeling off of cabinets. No spare tire only real complaint. We have taken it about 10 times. Air and furnace work great . Taken grand kids and 2 dogs camping and husband has taken it hunting with our son.
- William Pullins, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-24 2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We thought we got a lemon- but after reading these reviews I guess they are all poorly constructed. Our RV has been in for service more times than we have taken trips in it. The list of problems we have had over the past year would be too long to fit here. The biggest issue was with water leaking. Everywhere. First time we took it out for a short weekend it rained- water was streaming down the wall behind the bed, flowing from the can lights, and the speakers on the ceiling. When we would shower, water would fill up the entire bathroom floor. Driving it home 5 hours, the entire back panel of that RV became separated off. It was literally falling apart. We had a list of about 30 things that needed fixing after the first trip. Our dealer directed us strait to the manufacturer because they said it would be faster. It took many phone calls and emails just to get a response. It was there for a few months and they said it was basically being rebuilt. We were pleased to hear that- we just wanted it done right this time. Since then- we’ve also had the furnace stop working, more water leaking from the front door and side panel after heavy rains, and the water pump broke. Luckily we purchased the extended warranty. The brakes have already had to be replaced (on our dime). All in the first year and a half. We are happy with the general setup, and the interior layout, but we deeply regret the purchase. The dealers touted this as “Top of the Line”. We were told by other RV owners that it’s common for a few problems to occur in the first few trips, but we’ve had more than just a few minor issues. We’ve had 3 trips absolutely ruined due to the flooding, and had to come home early. Would not recommend.
- Bri, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-13 2020 Forest River XLR Micro Boost View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok so bought brand new at the end of 2019. Also bought extended warranty. When delivered back table wasn't secured and punched hole in back door. They said it would b 4- 6 weeks to repair. Now blew a tire on axeltech axle. Brake assembly fell off. The swindle us bent. Can't get ahold of anyone at Forrest River or Axletech to get parts. Warranty people want to tow it to Freightliner who doesn't even work on RVs. Totally disgusted at customer service and warranty company. T
- Michelle Stone, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2019 Forest River Work and Play 23LT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like every thing about this camper. I bought it sight unseen the salesman assured me that my Geo Tracker would fit. It hangs out afoot and a half. There is plenty of room for quads and motorcycles. And plenty of tie downs. Its a beautiful camper it just doesn't fit my needs.
- Lori, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-11 2018 Coachmen Catalina Trailblazer 26TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not really a toy hauler...D-rings pulled out of the floor while strapping down my bicycle!! If you plan on carrying anything heavier than a tricycle, look elsewhere! Don't make the same mistake i/we made! Can't wait to sell this piece of junk!
- Pete, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: