Toy Hauler Reviews on RV Insider (187)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Toy Hauler RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jaz Fowco from Texas says:

This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, do

Read More (187 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, don't buy one of these, on second thought don't buy from Forest River if they will sell something like this
- Jaz Fowco, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-02 2016 Jayco Seismic 4112 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a great RV. Enough space to move around and have personnel space if you have kids. This RV comes with a full size fridge, great for families and if you decide to live in it year round. This is a long RV so it might be challenging if you are not used to hauling long trailers.
- Nicholas Rice, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-23 2020 Forest River No Boundaries NB10.6 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer in Amarillo from the Camping World/ Gander Mountain RV on August 12. Not a great experience at all. No one wearing a mask or practicing social distancing during the pandemic. 1st time loading the trailer preparing for a dispersed camping trip. Less than 60 miles from home a couple stopped us and pointed to our trailer. Our fresh water tank had fallen out of the trailer and we were dragging it on the road. The bottom of the trailer fell off of the trailer!!! THIS IS A NEW NEVER USED TRAILER!!!! Waiting for a tow service. NOT A SAFE TRAILER. VERY POOR QUALITY. AND ITS SUPPOSED TO BE CAPABLE OF OFF ROAD.
- Susan Haefner, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-16 2015 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26RR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2015 Greywolf new. There was an issue with the rear axle from the very beginning. The RV dealership Petoskey RV said the axles flexed normally. By the time we realized the axle was the problem, the camper was out of warranty. They would not cover any repairs. I called Forest River - they were absolutely no help & would not assist us. We replaced the back axle last summer. After 3 sets of tires. Currently we are Coming back from SD - we had another wheel bearing failure and lost the front axle.
- Kerrie Walden, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-09 2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 381M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE!!! I bought this RV back in 2017 it was a 2018 model Grand Design Momentum 5th wheel with ten foot toy hauler. We had nothing but trouble since buying it! The touch screen fails everytime we go out. Pushi ng the resent button does nothing!We cannot control the bedroom slide out, cannot control, lights,gages for gasoline, water tanks, grey and black tanks oh and the generator! You have to turn it on outside also the water pump! Batteries will not stay charged!! Then you cannot start the generator!! The app on our phones will not work now eaither!!! Do not buy with touch screen always insist on control switches! Also, the trailer is too high at 13.5ft it catches some of the large branches in the State Parks in Idaho also you cannot make the turns in the round abouts in the Federal Forest Parks!
- Ron Mroski, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-07 2015 Grand Design Momentum 380TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first RV and overall I'm very happy with it. There were a few problems early on with it such as the generator would run, but it wouldn't power the coach. The dealer gave me the runaround, but Grand Design fixed all the problems in one day and put me up in a hotel for the night. Grand Design will definitely be at the top of my list when it is time to replace this one.
- Paul Hancock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-07 2020 Keystone Fuzion 373 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the Fuzion 373 in Nov/2019, when it came it did not have the options advertised (solar) luckily after a few calls to Keystone that was rectified. Took the trailer home and out for an outing. The only door in the whole fifth wheel that operated correctly (including rear door garage door) was the rear bathroom door. The Heater did not operate correctly, the rear bed would not lock into place and is impossible to sleep on due to it folding constantly. The first holding tank valve came from the factory non functioning and the refrigerator door had to be adjusted to stop the door alarm from constantly going off. The entry door stairs were installed incorrectly and the front door would not shut without tweaking it on closing. The roof leaks and has been in and out of the dealer non stop for repairs. Last roof leak caused trim damage and I have waited 3 months for the trim that still has not shown. Contacted Keystone numerous times and not getting any assistance. I love the layout of this trailer and how easily it tows behind my lifted Chevy 3500. Unfortunately the trailer has been in the shop much longer than it has been home and is currently at the dealer for another roof leak issue and the rear bed is still not functioning properly. I did my research for 5 months before i purchased this 85k trailer, clearly I did not do a good job because this is a poorly made product and not worth the money.If you don't want your wife hating you for buying a piece of junk don't buy this product. If I could get rid of this trailer for a lose I would, but its too expensive, so no one wants it.
- Dave , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-30 2015 Grand Design Momentum 380TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been an amazing toy hauler that we will keep for years to come. The Grand Design team also has gone above and beyond when we had the fireplace go out. They immediately sent out a replacement and had it installed at our RV resort as zero expense to us.
- Russ, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-26 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve never had any problems a few minor things , ceiling and some peeling off of cabinets. No spare tire only real complaint. We have taken it about 10 times. Air and furnace work great . Taken grand kids and 2 dogs camping and husband has taken it hunting with our son.
- William Pullins, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-24 2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We thought we got a lemon- but after reading these reviews I guess they are all poorly constructed. Our RV has been in for service more times than we have taken trips in it. The list of problems we have had over the past year would be too long to fit here. The biggest issue was with water leaking. Everywhere. First time we took it out for a short weekend it rained- water was streaming down the wall behind the bed, flowing from the can lights, and the speakers on the ceiling. When we would shower, water would fill up the entire bathroom floor. Driving it home 5 hours, the entire back panel of that RV became separated off. It was literally falling apart. We had a list of about 30 things that needed fixing after the first trip. Our dealer directed us strait to the manufacturer because they said it would be faster. It took many phone calls and emails just to get a response. It was there for a few months and they said it was basically being rebuilt. We were pleased to hear that- we just wanted it done right this time. Since then- we’ve also had the furnace stop working, more water leaking from the front door and side panel after heavy rains, and the water pump broke. Luckily we purchased the extended warranty. The brakes have already had to be replaced (on our dime). All in the first year and a half. We are happy with the general setup, and the interior layout, but we deeply regret the purchase. The dealers touted this as “Top of the Line”. We were told by other RV owners that it’s common for a few problems to occur in the first few trips, but we’ve had more than just a few minor issues. We’ve had 3 trips absolutely ruined due to the flooding, and had to come home early. Would not recommend.
- Bri, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-13 2020 Forest River XLR Micro Boost View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok so bought brand new at the end of 2019. Also bought extended warranty. When delivered back table wasn't secured and punched hole in back door. They said it would b 4- 6 weeks to repair. Now blew a tire on axeltech axle. Brake assembly fell off. The swindle us bent. Can't get ahold of anyone at Forrest River or Axletech to get parts. Warranty people want to tow it to Freightliner who doesn't even work on RVs. Totally disgusted at customer service and warranty company. T
- Michelle Stone, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2019 Forest River Work and Play 23LT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like every thing about this camper. I bought it sight unseen the salesman assured me that my Geo Tracker would fit. It hangs out afoot and a half. There is plenty of room for quads and motorcycles. And plenty of tie downs. Its a beautiful camper it just doesn't fit my needs.
- Lori, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-11 2018 Coachmen Catalina Trailblazer 26TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not really a toy hauler...D-rings pulled out of the floor while strapping down my bicycle!! If you plan on carrying anything heavier than a tricycle, look elsewhere! Don't make the same mistake i/we made! Can't wait to sell this piece of junk!
- Pete, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-10 2020 Grand Design Momentum 395M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we've had this RV since Aug 2019, with little to no problems..the shower glass door wasn't properly sealed, however that was an easy fix, a few of the wood moldings came off, again an easy fix.. June 2020 our Norcold Fridge which by the way sells for approximately $5000.+ broke...GD would not pay to have someone come out to fix it because we were in a small beach town at the time...so we had to take everything out of the fridge and freezer and put it on ice, needless to say we still lost hundreds of dollars in food...we ended up taking it to a service shop which they did the least expensive way to fix it, by resetting the temperature switch, which worked up until July 9th..had another service person come and replace a fuse which again worked for about an hour..now its completely dead...GD refuses to reimburse food loss, service call and Christine Holland at the GD company basically told us too bad its our problem... we bought this brand because we heard that they work with full time RV'ers and that they provide service throughout the US and Canada without having to bring the trailer to someone..THEY LIED!!! they don't care if you are full timing, they said its not their problem, that they do not care about our loss or inconvenience !!!!
- Charlene, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-01 2020 Keystone Carbon 387 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this Toy hauler we looked at a lot of reviews floor plan at first was probably to big of garage. But was we looking for. It tows like a dream and the Garage is perfect for rzr XP4 can walk all the way around and tie down with out a hassle. have small problem with the auto level hydraulic leak on one took in for repairs and rear awning not retracting in the last 4 inches. The quality of this RV is a five star. this unit is highly recommended.
- alan Strickland, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-30 2020 Micro-Lite Trailers Vymeron Sx View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This toy hauler is so towable! No distribution hitch needed. Dual axles are a great plus. The flexibility of this trailer makes the living and sleeping quarters very unique. High quality workmanship is very evident.
- shy7154, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-29 2016 Prime Time Avenger 25TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not a good experience, Sofa bed fell off the wall in the middle of night while someone was asleep on it, Sink in bathroom leaked, faucets in cooking area got so loose they just wobbled, Retainers holding gas line are not tight and some were not even in place, already replaced all brakes and bearings, Cd player never had internal pin removed so had to pull it out after researching manual. Tape holding walls together not sticking, Awning LED strip smoked, yep I said smoked! Drawer slide fell down only stapled in place??? Front Propane tank mount only two scews used and they broke off, to this day I wonder why tanks did not bounce down the road? Over all a Piece of crap very poorly built. No I did not take it back because felt the ability to get repaired it was better off doing it myself !!!! Just walk away
- Charles Moore, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-28 2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was completely sold a bunch of stories by the dealer. All these great things about how the Attitude leaders actually use the toy haulers and then use their experiences to improve them. We have had nothing but issues. Frig went out on the 2nd use, knobs fell off cabinets all within a few months & a hole in the awning. All were fixed (except the awning which they supposedly ordered) but it took the dealer several months which they blamed on Attitude not being able to get them the parts so my husband had to call Attitude continuously. Terrible Customer Service by the dealer and Attitude! It now has been almost a year and water has leaked in and ruined the flooring in the Master, handles are falling off the drawers in the kitchen, and we are still waiting on the awning to arrive. We wish we would have read more of these reviews and definitely gotten a different brand.
- Danielle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-15 2020 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 365PACK16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but issues with this unit. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS AFTER OUR EXPERIENCE! It has spent half its life at the dealership for issues that have still NOT been resolved. The landing gear burned the fuse every time it raised camper up. They were replaced. One time down and up and now it is grinding and blowing fuses again. We had a leak in bedroom slide and living room slide shortly after purchase. It took almost a year to get resolved. Slide seals do not flip when slide goes in or out, we have to manually flip them. All of our decals have bubbled and started to peel after about 6 months of owning it, will need to be replaced. HappiJack beds have not worked properly since purchase. Awning started pulling away from camper and had to be replaced. We have had constant issues with this unit. ALL USBs when in use cause lights to flicker. This is a common problem but has not been fixed properly yet. These are only a few of our issues. We will never buy another forest river product.
- Emily, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-12 2018 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality and attention to detail is horrible. 2018 FR WnP 30WCR. 2 year old toy hauler developed leak above the front cargo door as a result of the piss poor quality of assemblers who do not have the intelligence to ensure that the silicone caulk used to seal the cargo door has no holes or gaps. The water leaked down the wall and underneath the absolute GARBAGE OSB board they use for the floor. 2 years later I am subject to $1000s of dollars to repair the floor. I can only hope the insurance company totals the toy hauler.... Granted ALL RV manufactures are horrible and they produce garbage products and take pride in doing so...
- Jeffrey Hoffman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-09 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 26HR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I dont know where to start. Simply put I will neve buy another Starcraft again. The quality is horrible for the price. My unit is only 2 years old and I have my roof leaking hinges/latches come apart, ac unit only blow good air directly under it, air flow through the duck work to front bedroom is almost non-existent. Thermostat is completely useless and is horrible about maintaining set temp. Plumbing came apart twice under sink. Shower walls keep coming unfastened and they will not keep water in the drain basin. Barely any chalking around shower. Trim is nailed then the nails are covered with a similar color putty by someone using a finger. TV/radio antenna is worthless. Wifi extender is a joke and will barely pick up signal 20 feet away from the wifi source. Some Decals have been replaced once and the rest are literally starting to deteriorate to nothing while the new ones are right behind them. The black water tank meter is no longer working and I fully flush more than once every time I use the RV to ensure no debrisis blocking it. Steel wheels are starting to rust. Frame is starting to rust. Oh and the RV is covered while in storage. I have only trailered this unit maybe a 1000 miles total. The counter top and trim on the front of it are starting to separate. The stove will not light with the factory ignite. One of the open front shelving unit is starting to snag with the very little weight of a dish drainer and a box of plastic utensils. The vinyl on the folding coaches is wearing through because the frame of the coaches are rubbing on it when someone sits on them. The fully powered awning is leaking and deteriorating resulting in holes. I'm sure I'm missing something. All of this I brought to my dealer but was told these items are only covered for the first year. So needless to say I'm stuck with this. So as already stated I will not buy another Starcraft unit again and will certainly not be recommending them. One last thing this unit was bought new in 2018. It was a left over 2017. And now I know why it was a left over. Apparently everyone else saw the BS and chose not to listen to the sales guy. So for that I do take some blame.
- Mat S, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-19 2018 Keystone Fuzion Impact 367 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Finding the right trailer was difficult so we settled on an Impact to enable us to bring bikes and kayaks while ensuring each child had their own bed. Shortly after getting it home from Washington, we discovered the front panel was bulging. Then on a windless day a drizzle of less than 3/100 of an inch tore our awning down. Then the pass through hatch door fell off. Immediately I discovered the tanks are miss labeled. Next we discovered our black tank valve leaks. We gingerly drug the POS to the nearest repair facility in Lakeside Washington. They discovered that the bulge was due to one weld busted and two metal struts not welded to the frame. And this where I tell you that keystone’s warranty is as awesome as our POS trailer. Later the sink fell. The couch slide pulley system will not tighten. The kitchen slide has some weird hesitation which requires depot level repairs. My wife likes the shower and the water heater works.
- Chris , Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-26 2015 Forest River Work and Play 18EC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a heavy duty toy hauler. I haul it with a Ford F-150 truck and a Ford Expedition SUV. Easy to maneuver, easy set-up. The customized loading ramps for your motorcycle or ATV make it a breeze to load. Double 20-gallon propane tanks easy to access. All around great little camper!
- Mike Storey , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-24 2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 381M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Grand Design with plans to haul a small two seat car to tour the country. We are not full timers but have spent 4 months at a time in the unit and really do like all of the features and dependability. We had the dealer install tie downs that are heavy enough to secure the 2300# car and it travels very well with the car in the garage. We have had a few problems with the unit; generator had to be repaired and leveling hydraulic system had to be replaced, the support to get those repaired was great. This can be aggravating but what complex system doesn’t have problems from time to time, the support that we got was great. I just wish there was a bit more underbelly storage and my wife wishes the garage had another foot in length so she could have her washer drier (the car is 13’ long and the garage is 15’). For a towable, we highly recommend Grand Design.
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-19 2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 19RR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wrote a review a month or so ago. The problem we are having now is with the service or product warranty. The hard surface countertop around sink has completely failed. It developed hairline cracks, approx. 20. The retailer we purchased from tried his best to get Cherokee to back up their product but refuses. I can't believe they can get away with this. I plan to file a grievance with the better business bureau. The man's name at Cherokee who refuses to make this right is Brandon Harker ph # 200-499-2100 I think it's time we make these businesses stand behind the products and work they put out.
- Joy, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: