Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Hauler reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

300 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

BRUCE L LEBEN

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River XLR Hyperlite 2815

View listings

3.0
We took delivery in June of 2021 and were only able to use it 2 weekends. It had numerous minor issues that I was able to correct. This past summer we were filling the water tanks and heard a very loud "pop" and thought it came from a next door loading dock. We started down the road and a driver honked and pulled us over. We were dragging a metal support underneath (the loud noise). I was able to remove the other end of the damaged support. When we got home I crawled under to discover one of the water tanks fell out and was riding on the top of one axle. Contacted Forest River and they said to get it into the local dealer. Called them and the soonest appt. was 2 months! I crawled under and took down the coroplast liner and had to drill a hole in the water tank to empty it to be able to handle it. What I discovered was the water tanks were set in a narrow channel and when full would elongate and fall out of the channel. A design flaw! Took pictures and sent to Forest River and had several conversations/emails. They would not compensate me for materials or time to fix this issue. I asked for another year warranty extension. They flatly refused! This is zero money out of their pocket. We have a very short camping season in CO. and I could not wait 2 mos. for an appmt (end of August and our season) I had to make the repairs to be able to use the RV the remainder of our summer. I REINFORCED BOTH WATER TANKS WITH HEAVY STEEL CROSS BRACES AND NO FURTHER ISSUES. I would never consider another Forest River product again. NO customer service or willingness to stand behind their product! They tout their new state of the art final inspection facility. What a joke.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mason smith

Reviewed on 2022-10-26

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Fuel 265F

View listings

1.6
If you are looking for a unit that you will freeze you to death in the winter and sweat your balls off in the summer and is built like a coke can then thid is the toy hauler for you! It is the worst camper I have ever owned! We have had it for 3 months and is completely falling apart inside and out, the AC blows about as hard as your ex wife and we have yet to get our heat to even work at all! The interior walls are made of paper I think! They are already wavey and when you close the door the whole camper shakes and flexes the floor is already pealing up also. all in all it is a total piece of shit! I’d recommend buying a tent from Walmart cause it will have more quality and insulation then this thing and a hell of a lot less headaches. If you are looking for having a mental health breakdown/ heart attack while on your camping trip look no further then the Fuel toy hauler!!! Besides all the things I listed it’s one hell of a unit….
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RG28

View listings

2.2
Bought new at Camping World Lakewood, NJ Feb 2018. Spent 2 months the rest of the time it was unusable either waiting to be repaired or in the repair shop. while in Florida Air conditioning broke, no hot water from the propane side. hole in storage unit wall. rear screen enclosure in the toy section fell down. 2019 awning came down. golf cart bottomed out and ripped up the floor. clean water fill cap kept popping off. cable TV connections where not connected internally. It is now 2022 been at camping world for 2 years. STAY AWAY FROM HEARTLAND & CAMPING WORLD.!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RG28

View listings

2.2
Bought new at Camping World Lakewood, NJ Feb 2018. Spent 2 months the rest of the time it was unusable either waiting to be repaired or in the repair shop. while in Florida Air conditioning broke, no hot water from the propane side. hole in storage unit wall. rear screen enclosure in the toy section fell down. 2019 awning came down. golf cart bottomed out and ripped up the floor. clean water fill cap kept popping off. cable TV connections where not connected internally. It is now 2022 been at camping world for 2 years. STAY AWAY FROM HEARTLAND & CAMPING WORLD.!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christina

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer

View listings

2.6
The trailer sucks. Worst investment ever. Has been in the shop for months at a time. Every time I get it back they say it's all fixed. It's not. The table was sent back twice before I just had to fix it myself. Poorly made and they can't/won't fix any of it. Doors are not lined up so won't stay closed. Lost a jack just after buying it on the way to AZ from buying it in Ohio. The panels under the bed are coming off that was put in twice. The side of the trailer driver side is wavy. The slid leaks when is out. The propane valves leak. The wheel wells screws are missing. The screws for the bathroom doors were missing they put in rounded screws so the door is now cracked. The light bar was bent and they have been supposedly waiting for the parts. That's been 9 months. If I could of sent it back n got my money back I would have a year ago.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Fuzion 427

View listings

1.2
Started with not telling us about the added warrant that was 8000.00 the black and gray water tanks sensor never worked should been fix before we bought it now they charging it to warranty claim Now the pump motor controls hydraulic is out the only way to get it to them would be by helicopter cause u can’t hook up soon as they got cash I was nobody were in our 60s can’t just start over guess we will be homeless so if you want to throw money away buy from them
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 230RS

View listings

4.4
Purchased a used 2012 230RS (same as the current 240URS) in 2018 for the front garage & 1/2-ton capability. It's been a great ownership experience. PROS: light weight, overall value, great relative build quality, front storage, a bath tub, outdoor cooking & TV hookup, high ground clearance. CONS: limited exterior storage, limited fresh H2O tank, decals fade quickly, must be mindful of load balance w/full H2O, no onboard genset. We can fit 2 full-size bikes, or a full-size and 2 to 3 kids bikes (65cc). Front garage allows space to put toolbox, picnic table, portable grill, & fold-down bunks give the boys their own room when setup. Having a 27-ft w/o side slides allows access to some parks/sites that limit slides or length <30. Cabinet & external storage is limited, wish it had a large pass-thru outside. If towing w/o a lot of weight forward & full H2O trailer handling degrades. We attend 8-14 races/yr, lots of backcountry & off-grid. Rear king bed is great. Nice having a real dining table unlike many toy haulers Downside is having to unload garage for boys to sleep up front, but if we're pulling roadside for a night they can sleep in rear bunks (coach & table fold). Rig can sleep 6 comfortably, 8 in a pinch if kids. 24ft pwr awning is nice - covers garage entry & then som. Wish it had larger tanks (43 gal fresh H2O) frame doesn't allow for addt'l tanks. Insulation proved great - no freezing H2O at temps in teens, easy to keep warm (unlike parents' Airstream). Only issue was H2O tank cracked from old age (now 10), but otherwise It's never let us down, and left a good impression of the brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocco A Devencenzi

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed2019 Genesis Genesis 914VL

View listings

1.6
Where to start: Let's see the first year and the first time out the secured atv tires wore holes through the linoleum . Then the guts of the water faucet where defective and had to be replaced. All four vent covers rotted off. Next the Dometic refrigerator cooling system was bad, have to get it replaced.($3,475. the water heater will only half the time. Now the trailer heater stops blowing heat. The spark igniter on the stoves burners won't ignite. So we use a space heater for heat and a ice chest for a refrigerator. We have used this trailer maybe 10 times since we bought it in 2020.. Forgot all tires had to be replaced after 2 times they where blown out. Both of the propane tank hoses had to be replaced twice. All the paint on the under carriage is rusting and bare wires are hanging out the bottom of the frame.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audra Comerford

New York

Reviewed on 2022-09-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Stealth Nomad 24FB

View listings

1.0
Warning! Anyone thinking of buying one of these units DO NOT! For the record, this is our eighth camper we have owned over the course of 20 years. We know the drill and have many experiences with manufacturers. Never have we been treated this bad before Stealth. Purchased our 2020 24' FB in March of 2020. First noticed massive water leak around rear window in Jan 2021. Went round and round with them for months! Horrible communication and follow through with their warranty department! Finally got a check in the mail for labor costs but never received any materials. We couldn’t wait any longer and began the repairs, FYI we are a registered repair shop. Holy Crap did we literally open Pandora's Box! The construction, fit and finish and lack of craftsmanship was appalling! Every window and door entry leaked and had voids in sealant! Throughout the whole unit, multiple fasteners were missing! The freshwater vent hose kinked and blew floor apart! The bathroom plumbing leaked. The roof was not properly reinforced for the Air Conditioner weight and almost fell through! And the list goes on and on. We have tried working with Stealth and was just passed on from one person to the next. I have a documented timeline verifying everything and how they totally dropped the ball in this disaster and yet they have the Gaul to tell us they will not cover their absolutely horrible construction of this unit. So now our goal... to make sure no one else gets burned like we did! I will be posting on all RV social mediate websites and forums. If you know of any others, please let me know. Anyone else with the same issue, please reach out to me, perhaps it’s time to start thinking Class Action lawsuit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 30
  • 1 - 10 of 300 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province