Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Toy Hauler reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers

Reviews

255 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jaz Fowco

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP

View listings

1.4
This trailer is a piece of junk, poorly constructed, everything has quit working at one point or another, grey & black water leaks into underliner, don't buy one of these, on second thought don't buy from Forest River if they will sell something like this
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Meredith

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR Black Label

View listings

2.8
Purchased this trailer brand new. Picked it up from the dealer in the spring of 2021. Used it for the summer with no issues, then the temperature dropped. At the first sign of cooler weather, I was horrified and disgusted to find mice in the one bedroom closet and under the bathroom sink! The mice were making nests out of toilet paper and storing their corn in a box that was under the counter. My husband went underneath and we were absolutely shocked to find gaping holes around where the plumbing came into the trailer. There was also absolutely no sealing around where the electrical came into the closet. One of my shirts was chewed to shreds. He also found a huge gap that spanned the back end of the camper. There was obviously NO quality control. This was by far the poorest workmanship I have ever seen! We paid a lot of money for this trailer and as far as I am concerned we got a piece of junk! It is obvious they have no concern or care for putting out a product with any level of quality! I would DEFINITELY not recommend Forest River products!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Marks

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 365PACK16

View listings

2.8
Warranty, forget about it, only on their schedule. Mine had numerous issues that I ended up taking care of myself, even though they were reported prior to expiration of warranty. If I had to do it all over again, I think I would be looking at another brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Arnold

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T333

View listings

4.8
So I waited until now (4 months since purchase) to write this review, I gave 5 stars for all except for overall quality, so far have been very happy about buying this new, here are some issues I’ve experienced , one of the Dometic roof AC units completely failed, and had to be replaced, it is under warranty, but finding a mobile repair person to come to where your set up took a bit to schedule, that whole process to get someone out to troubleshoot, then order the unit, replace the defective one took about 10 days total, the rear AC was able to keep up, but had to buy a pedestal fan to move the cool air around from the back to the front, the oven is really small/tiny, the largest baking pan it can fit is a 9x13x2 inches high, other than the 2 issues mentioned, AC and oven, I’m very happy with the T-333 toy hauler, I actually added a compact (120vac) washer/dryer stackable combo in the garage part vs going to the local laundromat, it didn’t really take that long (about 5 hours total install time) once I had all the parts needed, as the garage shares the common wall with the bathroom, so water hook ups and tying into the drain was easy, little things came up, like having to move the shower curtain as it was mounted too high, or adding spice racks, paper towel holders etc, also you’ll need to get either a foam mattress or air mattress for each of the beds, the standard 3 inch thick sleeping pads are basically worthless, this model has a front RV king, and both rear queen beds, like I mentioned the oven is tiny in this model, I’m looking at replacing it with a larger stove/oven and taking out the lower storage cabinets that are under the current oven/stove and currently researching a larger one that will fit in the space, I pulled it fully loaded with the Honda 650 4 wheeler, upright freezer full of food, 10kw generator, gas cans, power cords etc with my F-250 super duty 1,300 miles with no issues, actually pulled really well, the toy hauler door is easy to open, but sometimes the cables get in the way of the door seals when your trying to close up, currently set up in Louisiana where I’m working, so both AC units needed to keep it cool, very hot and muggy, but the AC (when both units are on) can keep up on the hottest days, have had no issues with water leaking inside from the heavy rain/severe storms here on the gulf coast, currently at an monthly rate RV park that provides city water, sewer, electric and WiFi, the fridge is Ok, stores enough food for a week, the freezer is small, but I put a 24x24x 6 foot tall 11 cu/ft upright freezer in the toy hauler part for food storage, so buying bulk and vacuum sealing is great, I installed a Samsung 65 inch flat screen with Roku in the dining Kitchen area, have a stud finder if you mount a TV so you can make sure your hitting the 3/4 inch plywood mounting board, I can use the lavatory about 10 days before I need to open the black water tank to drain, I’m on the park sewer connection so the grey water valve is usually always open to drain, I did close it for a few days to see how long it took to fill it up, 10 days of normal use and it was time to open the valve and make the dump, the control panel is easy to use and understand, I open the black water first, then used the grey to flush out the drain line afterward, always use a water filter for connecting to city water, and if you are using the water tank, add a 1/8 cup bleach to the tank for the first time when you fill it, keeps any bacteria from growing, I bought one of the office type 5 gal water cooler/hot water units for drinking water anyway and don’t really drink the city water here, also make sure you get a drinking water RV hose, not a garden hose to use, as a 1st time RV owner the overall experience I’d give Heartland 5 stars, they didn’t make the AC unit that failed (I guess it does happen from time to time) but the tiny stove thing is definitely a design issue they should look at and see if a larger one can be an option to install either before or after you buy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenny Hattan

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
I have a Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf. It is a great RV and great for living. It has a living and garage area where my friends love to sleep over. They enjoy the fact that I was able to install a sliding glass door across the back of the RV. So you can wake up to nature. Now, it can be used 12 months a year. Check out my RV on RV Trader.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Scott

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Momentum G-Class 21G

View listings

2.8
Decided to go with the momentum 25g toyhauler. Thought we were buying quality, at least we paid for it. Been in shop for water leaks more than with us since may this year. Numerous small detail problems from backsplash glue coming loose, patio completely out of adjustment and patio awning same. Dining couch legs don't even touch the floor needed completely adjustment and drilled to work right. Missing rubber stops on ramp door causing paint scratches straight from factory. Pretty much a disappointment and waste of our retirement money.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV Stryker ST2313

View listings

4.4
When comparing to other toy haulers of this size, there really is no comparison with quality and the amount of fresh water it holds. 98 gal tank 10 gal water heater. 108 gallons of fresh water! And this is a wide body design with a large payload capacity.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Mastroddi

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Shockwave T18CBMX

View listings

4.2
I’ve been in the extreme heat with this RV(lake Havasu) and the mountains, the A/C works great and kept the trailer cool in the extreme heat, heater works great and keeps you warm in the cold. Love the the open floor plan, sleeps 6 comfortably.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan hewitt

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 265

View listings

2.2
We have driven around 13,000 miles with our Fuel 265, and I must say it's not impressive.. The unit was poorly built.. I'd say thrown together.. cabinet handles crooked, running lights on the outside are crooked, shower doors fell off in route, shower fixture broke, TV came with vertical lines in picture, the wall from the patio to garage is garbage.. when the back door is up, the rails for the walls on patio rub against the two beds, rubbing holes in cheap material.. the sides of the cheap wall are velcro straps on adhesive which fall off with any temperature over 70°. Trim around cabinets fell off, fridge handle broke on the second day, the tires are as cheap as the unit, had to replace them around the 7000 mile mark. I had to replace all four drum brakes at the time as well.. As far as warranty.. we purchased the unit from Camping World in Troutdale Oregon and it has been a nightmare.. its been 4 months to get the fridge handle replaced shower doors are still not fixed, and as far as the major issues they were denied.. we purchased the top of the line extra warranty witch was around seven thousand.. I would never buy another unit from hartland or camping world ever again..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Parent

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 351

View listings

3.6
We have owned four other various campers and overall we love this one the best. We had couple of issues to begin but all were fixed. The biggest issue was the inverter was wired wrong. I fixed it myself. The inverter is supposed to power the refrigerator while traveling to keep food chilled and frozen but we disconnected because the camper is always plugged and have not traveled more than four hours ant the refrigerator does fine. The onboard fuel station input hose was kinked and have to hold the hose from being kinked and pump works normal until have time to repair. The camper has plenty of room for eight but usually only two unless grandchildren go. The amenities are very good, the u shaped know kitchen is great where everything is at arms length but only one person at a time which we like it that way. The on demand water heater is good but need to find the sweet setting to get consistent warm water. The camper pulls straight with almost no swaying on the highway and my F250 diesel has no problem. The over all quality is satisfactory except for the couple of problems. I am used to doing preventative maintenance on all my stuff and fix small problems before they become big.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 255 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review