Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Peterson Industries reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alvin Barnes

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-05-19

RV reviewed2000 Peterson Industries Excel Classic

View listings

5.0
We have had a Jay-co and a Coachman 5th wheel before the Excel. The Excel 5th Wheel was like living in a moveable house and was extremely comfortable with extraordinary quality. Plus it had many extras included in it's interior and exterior design that the other manufacturers did not even consider.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cranston Reid

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-28

RV reviewed2006 Peterson Industries Excel 30RSO

View listings

4.4
This 2006 M-30RSO Excel Classic is extremely clean and well built. It is being offered with a 2008 Chevrolet 2500HD LTZ Duramax diesel pickup and tons of extras, all ready for the road.. Non-smokers and pet free and at 32’, it’s the perfect length to be comfortable, yet fit in most campgrounds. Solid OAK cabinetry looks great and is built to last. It easily sleeps four and has tons of storage plus a full sized closet and queen bed. It includes a comfortable sofa /hide-a-bed, two free standing recliners, kitchen table and four chairs, AC or gas refrigerator, microwave oven, gas oven and 3 burner stove top. It has TWO air conditioners, central ducted heating, four solar panels and 3.5KW Onan generator. Extras include a 1KW pure sine wave inverter, satellite TV and surround sound stereo. (We really, really like this rig for staying in remote locations. Since it has four solar panels, there's very little need to start up the generator unless the air conditioner is needed.) With the stability of the long bed Chevy 2500HD Duramax diesel, it's very stable on the road. Our mileage varies by speed and headwinds, but generally runs 10-11 mpg and the 45 gallon auxiliary tank gives us roughly a 600 mile range. The four wheel low gear selection has been used a few times but we've never been stuck on soft ground and the truck is powerful enough that hills are no problem. I hope this is of some help if you are looking for a very well built and durable rig. Please feel to email me with any questions and if you would like to see more photos of both the RV and the diesel truck, take a look at my site: cranstonreid dot com/rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Martin

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-09-11

RV reviewed2007 Peterson Industries Excel 30RSO

View listings

3.8
This Excel was the perfect 5th wheel to decide the features, quality issues, and size/type RV for the ultimate retirement camper. We could not have wanted more in a quality build for traveling. It should serve as an excellent camper for someone for many more years. The factory warranty was given only one star since it no longer is under warranty.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LaPlante

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2018-05-17

RV reviewed2006 Peterson Industries Excel 33RSE

View listings

5.0
I could live full time in this rv. It is quiet and is solid without movement. Pulls so easy with my truck that you barely know it is there. Cross winds do not effect towing. We can use all the amenities without extending any sliders. The AC unit works great in 90 Deg. temps. Electric over hydraulic disc brakes is very adequate. I love this unit more with each use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daryl Templeton

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-08-13

RV reviewed2008 Peterson Industries Excel 35RSE Limited

View listings

4.4
My wife and I lived full time in this unit for six years. We traveled between volunteer positions usually spending six months parked at a our volunteer location, then on to the next one. The experience with the unit was very good and very livable. Although Peterson Industries went out of business a few years ago we have had no trouble finding excellent service technicians as needed to keep it in good condition. Peterson built quality units and we had excellent warranty service form the manufacturer and our dealer. We towed with a 2009 Ford F 350 King Ranch Diesel, the truck and trailer were a pleasure to travel with. I will be selling the truck as well when it is no longer needed to move the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Bond

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-05-16

RV reviewed2005 Peterson Industries Excel 33RSE

View listings

4.4
Very pleased with this unit. It is well constructed, all wood framing, well insulated, rated to minus 8. All cabinets and inside trim are solid oak wood.It was very comfortable. It had everything we needed. We could have easily lived in it full time. It towed perfectly but at 17500 lbs it is very heavy and requires a larger truck to pull it but the weight gives you a better sense of security in severe weather. Petersen Industries had a reputation for building a quality product, too bad the economy forced them out of business. T
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzanne Lambert-Thinger

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-30

RV reviewed2014 Peterson Industries Excel 38RDE

View listings

4.0
This unit is very comfortable, has a French Door Residential Refrigerator with icemaker, Stackable washer and dryer, a computer desk, a breakfast bar, king bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa with regular mattress, 55" Visio TV in frontroom, 29" TV in Bedroom, tons of storage in and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Robertson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2016-02-21

RV reviewed2010 Peterson Industries Excel 30RSO

View listings

3.8
Great high quailty full-time or snowbird coach or easy to tow to the lake, mountains or across the country. Floor plan allows for access to to bathroom,table,fridge,sink,stove and table while slides are in.Eexceprional insulation, easy to heat and cool. This manufacturer designs and builds their own fully boxer chassis frame (no Lippert I-beam or C-channel frame)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review