Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Melbourne reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jeff hall

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K view listing

5.0
Very nice RV. The diesel engine is great. Build quality is good. Goes up and down the mountains without effort. Generator runs good and it's nice that it runs off propane. Sets up quickly with little effort. Drives down the road nicely. Nice size for 2 people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Adkins

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Melbourne 24L view listing

5.0
This rv was perfect for our family of five. Small enough to make driving it a breeze but large enough that we were all comfortable while sleeping, eating or just relaxing. The convertible table bed was easy to use and the U-shaped designs was perfect to fit us all. There is plenty of storage space for all our things and we even could bring along our dog. We flat towed a jeep and there were no problems!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce Stewart

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Melbourne 24M view listing

4.2
I love this RV and the time that I have spent camping I lost my co-pilot (my Baby girl Heidi...doggie) and now I don't go out anymore. It is very easy to drive and convenient, easy to set up large living area with pull out queen bed and swivel seats for more visitors. Will include additional bedding topper and any of the items that I have used when I went out. Stove tops have never been used. Just the microwave. It has a new windshield and new filters in all of the air conditioning areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Barry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Melbourne 24K view listing

4.6
Sprinter RV’s are more efficient than the bigger class c’s without having to sacrifice much. They have better fuel economy are much easier to maneuver and are more multipurpose than their bigger brothers. If you are. Weekend camper and only go a few hundred miles a month, get a big RV. But if you want to see the country and be efficient the sprinter is for you. You can park it anywhere and it leaves you more options to live like you want to.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Ingle

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-09-17

RV reviewed 2010 Jayco Melbourne 29D view listing

5.0
We purchased this RV in 2012 from the original owner, never smoked in. We previously had a 38ft with 2 slides but since we were down sizing held out for a 3 slide coach. We are glad we did. The 3rd slide makes all the difference on livability. The quality of the Melbourne is much better than the cheaper coaches, the Ford V10 has plenty of horses and is called bullet proof by the reviews.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mickey

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-09-05

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Melbourne 24L view listing

4.4
We LOVE ours!!!! 16,000 miles in and NO problems! Runs great! 5 of us on it and sleep well. Of course wish more under storage but plenty of room for everything needed for a 4,000 mile trip. We couldn’t be happier!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kara Ireland

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed 2008 Jayco Melbourne 29C view listing

5.0
I have loved my Jayco Melbourne. It is strong, easy to drive and very comfortable. The bathroom is easy to clean and has plenty of storage. The storage is excellent throughout the RV. I highly recommend this motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wm Poe

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-02-16

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Melbourne 24L view listing

5.0
THE JAYCO MELBOURNE 24L IS THE MOST WELL DESIGNED AND WELL BUILT CLASS C MOTORHOME IN EXISTENCE - THE MERCEDES TURBO DIESEL AND CHASSIS IS SECOND TO NONE - JAYCO'S WARRANTY IS THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY - FANTASTIC FLOOR PLANS AND USE OF SPACE - RIDES AND DRIVES LIKE A LUXURY CAR - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MELBOURNE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CLASS C - COLLECTIVELY JAYCO AND MERCEDES HAVE DESIGNED THE BEST MOTORHOME IN THE INDUSTRY - QUALITY SECOND TO NONE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Allport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-02-02

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K view listing

2.4
I was glad Jayco had the 2-year bumper to Hitch warranty I needed it!! It was in the shop about every month, There were leaks, the TV and stereo system had to be changed the rock guard for the generator is still held up buy a coat hanger after three times in the shop. Slide-out seal problems... Rear camera had to be replaced... Jayco stood by their warranty and I wasn't charged... They even gave me a $3,000 check cuz I think they were embarrassed by all the repairs that we're needed. Do you get the picture? I think we have all the bugs out now and my wife and I do like our Jayco Melbourne 2016 but trust me it's been a long process!!! Based on my experience I don't know if I would ever encourage anybody to buy a new one...😒
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province