Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Melbourne reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Clare Capps

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-09-03

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

3.4
The bed in this RV IS NOT a queen bed. We did not try it out before we bought it, only to find it is only 70 inches long. Queen mattresses are 80 inches long and Full are 75 inches long. This makes it tough for 6'3" male and 5'8" female. All of your literature and your website list this as a Queen size. You need to be clear in your representation.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Adkins

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Melbourne 24L

View listings

5.0
This rv was perfect for our family of five. Small enough to make driving it a breeze but large enough that we were all comfortable while sleeping, eating or just relaxing. The convertible table bed was easy to use and the U-shaped designs was perfect to fit us all. There is plenty of storage space for all our things and we even could bring along our dog. We flat towed a jeep and there were no problems!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce Stewart

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Melbourne 24M

View listings

4.2
I love this RV and the time that I have spent camping I lost my co-pilot (my Baby girl Heidi...doggie) and now I don't go out anymore. It is very easy to drive and convenient, easy to set up large living area with pull out queen bed and swivel seats for more visitors. Will include additional bedding topper and any of the items that I have used when I went out. Stove tops have never been used. Just the microwave. It has a new windshield and new filters in all of the air conditioning areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Barry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

4.6
Sprinter RV’s are more efficient than the bigger class c’s without having to sacrifice much. They have better fuel economy are much easier to maneuver and are more multipurpose than their bigger brothers. If you are. Weekend camper and only go a few hundred miles a month, get a big RV. But if you want to see the country and be efficient the sprinter is for you. You can park it anywhere and it leaves you more options to live like you want to.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Ingle

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-09-17

RV reviewed2010 Jayco Melbourne 29D

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV in 2012 from the original owner, never smoked in. We previously had a 38ft with 2 slides but since we were down sizing held out for a 3 slide coach. We are glad we did. The 3rd slide makes all the difference on livability. The quality of the Melbourne is much better than the cheaper coaches, the Ford V10 has plenty of horses and is called bullet proof by the reviews.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mickey

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-09-05

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Melbourne 24L

View listings

4.4
We LOVE ours!!!! 16,000 miles in and NO problems! Runs great! 5 of us on it and sleep well. Of course wish more under storage but plenty of room for everything needed for a 4,000 mile trip. We couldn’t be happier!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kara Ireland

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2008 Jayco Melbourne 29C

View listings

5.0
I have loved my Jayco Melbourne. It is strong, easy to drive and very comfortable. The bathroom is easy to clean and has plenty of storage. The storage is excellent throughout the RV. I highly recommend this motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wm Poe

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-02-16

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Melbourne 24L

View listings

5.0
THE JAYCO MELBOURNE 24L IS THE MOST WELL DESIGNED AND WELL BUILT CLASS C MOTORHOME IN EXISTENCE - THE MERCEDES TURBO DIESEL AND CHASSIS IS SECOND TO NONE - JAYCO'S WARRANTY IS THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY - FANTASTIC FLOOR PLANS AND USE OF SPACE - RIDES AND DRIVES LIKE A LUXURY CAR - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MELBOURNE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CLASS C - COLLECTIVELY JAYCO AND MERCEDES HAVE DESIGNED THE BEST MOTORHOME IN THE INDUSTRY - QUALITY SECOND TO NONE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Allport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-02-02

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

2.4
I was glad Jayco had the 2-year bumper to Hitch warranty I needed it!! It was in the shop about every month, There were leaks, the TV and stereo system had to be changed the rock guard for the generator is still held up buy a coat hanger after three times in the shop. Slide-out seal problems... Rear camera had to be replaced... Jayco stood by their warranty and I wasn't charged... They even gave me a $3,000 check cuz I think they were embarrassed by all the repairs that we're needed. Do you get the picture? I think we have all the bugs out now and my wife and I do like our Jayco Melbourne 2016 but trust me it's been a long process!!! Based on my experience I don't know if I would ever encourage anybody to buy a new one...😒
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-01-07

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Melbourne 24M

View listings

4.4
Great driving and riding Mercedes Striker chassis & diesel engine. Really enjoyed the RV and very comfortable. Hate to let it go, but health issues dictate. It will definitely make someone happy. Rte. 66 Extended Warranty is a plus. Many initial bugs readily fixed by them; e.g. backup camera replaced; kitchen faucet replaced; hot water control board replaced. None of the replacements were issues during travels, and were preventative before outages. This RV was our friend!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province