Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Alpine reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

82 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dana Kelley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-12-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Alpine 3535RE

View listings

1.4
I bought this piece of trash in Chesapeake Virginia. The quality of construction is the worst I have seen. I wish I could put pictures on here to show what the issues are. But all I can do is talk about it. Just going try and keep calm when I'm writing this because I have been wanting to do this for sometime and I don't want miss anything. 1. Furnace. 15 degrees temp difference from front of trailer to back. No air blowing out the floor vents in the back living area. No filter for the air and it is open to the belly where NO ONE cleaned up after they installed things. Continues to blow dirt around and there is no excess to the furnace. Techs came out from the dealer and removed and re-routed some duct work. Took about 10 feet of excess duct out of the system. Still no change. 2. Heated belly space. Every spot where wires or hoses went through the frame was not sealed up. This is heated space. Went through 2 tanks of propane in a week. I also have problems with drafts and bugs coming in from these holes in the frame. So much for clean air. 3. The gates for the grey tanks and black water tanks do not function correctly. Hard to pull out and to close. Black water tank gate will not close all the way. The stupid vents they have under the sinks and counters to vent for the waste tanks have malfunctioned a number of time and I have had to leave the trailer a number of times to let the trailer air out. 4. Water control valve has broken. Dealer gave me a new one. Did not install it. 5. Leveling jacks keep leaking down. Had to tighten up many fittings myself and they still leak down. 6. Propane hoses connecting to the tanks leak. Replaced them already. 7. Slid has leaked. Talked to a few dealers about that and they said I needed toppers put on my slides. More money to spend on this thing. They said it is normal to have leaks there. I call BS! After investigating the construction of this trailer I found that the only thing that keeps rain and water from coming in at the slides is two soft rubber seals. Roof material comes to the fascia that touches the wall on the inside. There is a small metal trim that holds the roofing down. Slide sags in the middle and water works it's way under the seals and over the metal trim. BAM!!!! Water soaked inside. 8. The windows were not sealed when they were installed. Single pane and I know there can be a draft coming from the drain vents. I used The window film that you install and heat shrink it to fit the windows. Works good. Found the draft coming in around the window trim. After I looked into that I found out there was no seal around the windows. 9. The microwave was not installed level. 10. The linoleum floor was not glued down and is rippling up. 11. The walls on the slides feel like there is no insulation in them. They are not solid. 12. Crown molding is coming down. 13. The door was not sealed when it was installed. 14. Rubber seal on some of the slides are to short and when it's raining and the wind blows it leaks in around the floor of the slide. The quality of this trailer is a shame. I spent a lot of money on this trying to simplify my life after a divorce and live in this trailer full time. I am sure I missed a few things. The one thing I am sure of is that I will never buy another Keystone product. I know what I mentioned here is not an isolated incident with an upset owner. I met an older couple that bought a smaller Alpine but a year newer than mine and they have the same problems as I do. It also pisses me off that they don't even have a place to put a contact number so they can call you to talk about your issues. Why should they care. They already have their money.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clifford Parks

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL

View listings

4.8
I have owned a 1995 Thor Fourwinds Class C, a 2000 Gulfstream 36 ft 5th wheel , a 2007 Forest River CedarCreek 36RLTS 5th wheel and now the 2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL. I have to say the overall quality of the Alpine brand is far superior to the others. I had a brake wire break on I-59 which I blame more on the rough Alabama interstate than the Alpine. Other than that the dining room table had to be replaced due to some separation which Keystone did promptly. My only other complaints are the bathroom vent fan was old style chenzy manual operation and the front storage compartment lock. The other two vent fans are high quality AirXCEL fans. I replaced the bathroom fan with a remote operated Fantastic Fan. I like the AirXcels better but none were available when I did the replacement. For all but one lock on the outer compartments Keystone used high quality locks except for the front storage compartment they chose to use the CH751 common key lock. The bathroom fan and the CH751 lock decisions are puzzling on a high-end 5th wheel like this. The interior fit and finish is high quality. The Floorplan just blew me away the 1st time I saw it. The appliances are awesome especially the full-size frig with icemaker. Jenson TVs are great. One more puzzling decision I almost forgot. The Furrion video is DVD not blu-ray. The large bathroom is a huge plus as is the king-size bed. The unit pulls easily for it's size with my 2018 Ram 2500 diesel. Vinyl flooring in all areas except the dinette is a huge plus. The amount of storage is unbelievable. One VERY HUGE plus is the tankless water heater. You NEVER run out of hot water! Unless you run put of gas of course. Having a bath and a half is great! The iN-Command control center controls slide out, awnings, light, generator if equipped, water pump, and HVAC and a big plus is you cam download tge App and control these from your smartphone. I have spent the last two winters in this unit in Lakeland FL and pulled to Lakeland from Tennessee then to Destin last summer for a week during softball tournaments then back to Tennessee then back to Lakeland with only the brake wire issue which again I blame on the washboard concrete interstate. The last VERY HUGE PLUS is the auto leveling system. What a cool piece of engineering! Just place the unit where you want it. Unhook and move your tow vehicle out of the way. Then hit the autolevel button and the magic happens! It levels the unit and your done. As you can well guess I am more than happy with my Alpine 3701FL and highly recommend it to anyone considering a high level 5th wheel
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben shell

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL

View listings

2.6
Biggest pile of dirt company and 5th wheel ever! Roof separation from no caulk or hardware, shelving collapsing with nothing on it due to no hardware. Doors falling down, Computer software screen doesn’t work, For separation not sistered on joists , Multiple propane regulator failures, every Fossett failed/leaked the first week, self-leveling system does not work, permanent marker on flooring from factory, Slide outs are in an inch and a half to 2 inches out on each end, multiple workmanship failures added paper over hardwood to hide poor workmanship, mold under bed from factory, batteries don’t keep charge, first time using water pump did not work, now the fifth wheel is doesn’t work at all slide outs nothing due to computer software fail And all they can say is they didn’t build a damn thing they just sell it and I will be on a waiting list for a long long time to get it fixed and that their warehouses that hold the supplies are depleted The salesman sit inside joking screaming and yelling so loud you cannot have a conversation they sit behind their desks building puzzles versus being managers and over seeing their products before they sell them And instead of wait till they sell it to you to address all the problems so you buy a pile of dirt take it home then deal with it Then tell you the shelves are depleted and they didn’t build a darn thing what do you want them to do they say
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Lee

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL

View listings

2.6
Terrible experience, poor workmanship on RV. I bought a brand new Keystone Alpine 5th wheel one year ago this month, and it’s been in shop since Nov.9th. They denied work on RV that is clearly from poor workmanship. DO NOT BUY KEYSTONE PRODUCTS!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colleen Burdette

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine RK

View listings

2.8
We purchased this RV in March 2021. It is a beautiful unit, but as far as warranty and problems , they suck We have a sink whole in the middle of our kitchen. Of course they have denied it being a warranty issue! Last refusal today is “you have a gray tank under that area and it has run over and gotten the floor wet. We never have closed gray tank. I know that they have people that are trained to find a way to not be the problem.we have a door that leaks from the bottom. The black and gray tanks were mislabeled. We even had a black tank labeled gray, but had a toilet draining through it. The backwash lines were reversed. We have 3 out of five stabilizers leaking hydronic oil. There is crown molding that is 4 inches too long. Our outside tv is not connected correctly. Our leveling system will not level right, leaves the front up in the air! These are just the ones I can think of right now. Do not spend your hard earned money on purchasing an Alpine. Oh I forgot I have large written numbers drawn on my floor in the living room. Haven’t found anything to clean them off. No one seems to know the why and how they got there. Now we will be paying for a defective RV with 6 years to pay on it. Okay
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Schlegel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3651RL

View listings

5.0
This RV is everything you want in a Fifth Wheel especially if you like an open floor plan. It feels like home! The spiral effect in the stair railing going up to the bed and bathroom adds a different level of class to the entire unit. There isn't anything about this RV that we don't love. It handles nicely on the road and the auto features makes set up quick and easy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Irwin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Alpine 3661FL

View listings

4.0
This is a very livable camper, falls down the road great although we did have to add an air ride hitch to get a smooth ride. There have been some small issues here and there I guess that’s what you would expect for some thing so light weight. Factory warranty was 100% worthless ! Go ahead and try and get a hold of them and see what you get. Nothing nothing nothing. Not that our issues were big but some sort of service would’ve been appreciated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Reynolds

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Alpine 3640RL

View listings

4.2
No problems at all live in it full time. Only had roof warranty when I bought it so haven't had to deal with service. Sales person wasn't much help when I bought it, told me that I would figure it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbi Flint

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL

View listings

2.4
Small things are expected the first few trips with a new RV, like trim that may be lose or something, which did happen. Our next issue we noticed was a bubble in our flooring, which they tried to fix but failed at the shop before we even traveled. Next was water pouring in our bedroom ceiling about 4 months after we bought it while on a trip. Came in on my husband like a faucet while we slept, which we had to pay out of pocket to fix and it was a crack due to overtightening the dome cover on the wifi router spot in the ceiling. I submitted the invoice and pictures per the agent from Keystone Warranty. I've emailed 4 times without any response. Next, we later find out, was the entire kitchen slide broke it's weld inside and was cracking the side of rig and coming out of the side. 4 screws were missing and major damage and it would be over a 2 month fix. We didn't even own it 6 months yet with no help from Keystone while we are across country, it's simply left up to us to figure it out. Either how to get home or how to stay elsewhere while with our dogs across the country out of pocket to us. No help at finding help either. They did not care and treated us poorly. We traded it immediately and will never own a Keystone product. Already, Grand Design has surpassed their customer service tenfold. I'm still trying to get them to pay the $300 water leak repair back, as they won't answer my email and have dropped off the planet. I am waiting for a call back as we speak and I would recommend staying far from a Keystone RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

royald richter

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Alpine 3536RE

View listings

4.0
Bought used in 2018 and have lived in it full time for 3 years. Have had zero complaints for the most part. When its really cold we do burn through the propane but its a trailer with single pane windows, i expect it. Guess the only complaint is tough to learn to cook with the oven because its small and propane. Functions well for us and really ahs been a great unit while our place was being built. We move in our house next month (Dec 2021) and will be selling this unit mainly because I do not have rig to pull it nor do we camp enough to use it. We bought it specifically for the transition from our old rental to building up our property/house and it has served us great. Rated factory support a 3 but never actually had to have support so can't really give them a 5 either. Same with towing. Never towed it as I had it moved in place when I bought it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province