Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Alpine reviews

3.7 (85 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Beth

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3800FK view listing

3.4
Every time this thing gets on the road, get ready for something to break or fall off! Biggest complaint is on the glass shower doors that hit together WHEN THEY ARE LATCHED IN PLACE and BREAT! Keystone won't do anything about it or the design, you pull out the frame and add a shower curtain. Covers and fairings blow off while you are driving, inside trim comes loose. Oh yes those lovely sliding doors that NO ONE can fix. Now they tell us we have to purchase barn door hardware from a home improvement store to repair them to slide. NEVER AGAIN! Wait for the TikTok video because it's coming!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3712KB view listing

3.8
The overall RV is good, we like the layout. We don't like the fact that the style of doors is not well thought out. Barn-style doors are cool but every bump or dip on the road seems to cause them to break free from the track. Support from Keystone has been terrible and slow to provide replacement parts. The cable hookup through out the vehicle was substandard and we had to get the dealer to completely re-wire the vehicle. Once that was complete, it works.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Zarubick

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed 2018 Keystone Alpine 3400RL view listing

4.4
Overall quality is great and very little problems. I would buy again. Holding tanks are very large and interior quality is holding up. I added solar so that keeps the batteries charging while in storage. Exterior is also still shining.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clifford Parks

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL view listing

4.8
I have owned a 1995 Thor Fourwinds Class C, a 2000 Gulfstream 36 ft 5th wheel , a 2007 Forest River CedarCreek 36RLTS 5th wheel and now the 2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL. I have to say the overall quality of the Alpine brand is far superior to the others. I had a brake wire break on I-59 which I blame more on the rough Alabama interstate than the Alpine. Other than that the dining room table had to be replaced due to some separation which Keystone did promptly. My only other complaints are the bathroom vent fan was old style chenzy manual operation and the front storage compartment lock. The other two vent fans are high quality AirXCEL fans. I replaced the bathroom fan with a remote operated Fantastic Fan. I like the AirXcels better but none were available when I did the replacement. For all but one lock on the outer compartments Keystone used high quality locks except for the front storage compartment they chose to use the CH751 common key lock. The bathroom fan and the CH751 lock decisions are puzzling on a high-end 5th wheel like this. The interior fit and finish is high quality. The Floorplan just blew me away the 1st time I saw it. The appliances are awesome especially the full-size frig with icemaker. Jenson TVs are great. One more puzzling decision I almost forgot. The Furrion video is DVD not blu-ray. The large bathroom is a huge plus as is the king-size bed. The unit pulls easily for it's size with my 2018 Ram 2500 diesel. Vinyl flooring in all areas except the dinette is a huge plus. The amount of storage is unbelievable. One VERY HUGE plus is the tankless water heater. You NEVER run out of hot water! Unless you run put of gas of course. Having a bath and a half is great! The iN-Command control center controls slide out, awnings, light, generator if equipped, water pump, and HVAC and a big plus is you cam download tge App and control these from your smartphone. I have spent the last two winters in this unit in Lakeland FL and pulled to Lakeland from Tennessee then to Destin last summer for a week during softball tournaments then back to Tennessee then back to Lakeland with only the brake wire issue which again I blame on the washboard concrete interstate. The last VERY HUGE PLUS is the auto leveling system. What a cool piece of engineering! Just place the unit where you want it. Unhook and move your tow vehicle out of the way. Then hit the autolevel button and the magic happens! It levels the unit and your done. As you can well guess I am more than happy with my Alpine 3701FL and highly recommend it to anyone considering a high level 5th wheel
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben shell

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL view listing

2.6
Biggest pile of dirt company and 5th wheel ever! Roof separation from no caulk or hardware, shelving collapsing with nothing on it due to no hardware. Doors falling down, Computer software screen doesn’t work, For separation not sistered on joists , Multiple propane regulator failures, every Fossett failed/leaked the first week, self-leveling system does not work, permanent marker on flooring from factory, Slide outs are in an inch and a half to 2 inches out on each end, multiple workmanship failures added paper over hardwood to hide poor workmanship, mold under bed from factory, batteries don’t keep charge, first time using water pump did not work, now the fifth wheel is doesn’t work at all slide outs nothing due to computer software fail And all they can say is they didn’t build a damn thing they just sell it and I will be on a waiting list for a long long time to get it fixed and that their warehouses that hold the supplies are depleted The salesman sit inside joking screaming and yelling so loud you cannot have a conversation they sit behind their desks building puzzles versus being managers and over seeing their products before they sell them And instead of wait till they sell it to you to address all the problems so you buy a pile of dirt take it home then deal with it Then tell you the shelves are depleted and they didn’t build a darn thing what do you want them to do they say
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Lee

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3220RL view listing

2.6
Terrible experience, poor workmanship on RV. I bought a brand new Keystone Alpine 5th wheel one year ago this month, and it’s been in shop since Nov.9th. They denied work on RV that is clearly from poor workmanship. DO NOT BUY KEYSTONE PRODUCTS!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colleen Burdette

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine RK view listing

2.8
We purchased this RV in March 2021. It is a beautiful unit, but as far as warranty and problems , they suck We have a sink whole in the middle of our kitchen. Of course they have denied it being a warranty issue! Last refusal today is “you have a gray tank under that area and it has run over and gotten the floor wet. We never have closed gray tank. I know that they have people that are trained to find a way to not be the problem.we have a door that leaks from the bottom. The black and gray tanks were mislabeled. We even had a black tank labeled gray, but had a toilet draining through it. The backwash lines were reversed. We have 3 out of five stabilizers leaking hydronic oil. There is crown molding that is 4 inches too long. Our outside tv is not connected correctly. Our leveling system will not level right, leaves the front up in the air! These are just the ones I can think of right now. Do not spend your hard earned money on purchasing an Alpine. Oh I forgot I have large written numbers drawn on my floor in the living room. Haven’t found anything to clean them off. No one seems to know the why and how they got there. Now we will be paying for a defective RV with 6 years to pay on it. Okay
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Schlegel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Alpine 3651RL view listing

5.0
This RV is everything you want in a Fifth Wheel especially if you like an open floor plan. It feels like home! The spiral effect in the stair railing going up to the bed and bathroom adds a different level of class to the entire unit. There isn't anything about this RV that we don't love. It handles nicely on the road and the auto features makes set up quick and easy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Irwin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed 2018 Keystone Alpine 3661FL view listing

4.0
This is a very livable camper, falls down the road great although we did have to add an air ride hitch to get a smooth ride. There have been some small issues here and there I guess that’s what you would expect for some thing so light weight. Factory warranty was 100% worthless ! Go ahead and try and get a hold of them and see what you get. Nothing nothing nothing. Not that our issues were big but some sort of service would’ve been appreciated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province