Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco North Point reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

54 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wade Ehlers

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco North Point 287 view listing

3.0
Yes I'm writing this review because Jacob is not on their warranties and their backstabbers I bought a 2020 North Pine things were really good until we were having problems with the refrigerator it kept freezing on the bottom so they replaced it now this was a year and a half that we fought him I threw away over $10,000 worth of diet food that I had to use then they tried to put the blame on Norco and then Norco says that they only guarantee it for a year when I have all this problem so I'll talk Jacob and Norco can take your trailer and the refrigerator and shovel I had to go out and buy my own refrigerator and then the dealership wanted to charge me to put it in but I thought no I need to get a hold of the vehicle so I still haven't heard anything bad about him but anybody buying ajayco fifth wheel should really think about it because they don't matter to your warranty unless it's little stuff Jacob is about the worthless thing I've ever seen and when we get rid of this one Jacob will never I will never recommend anybody to the dealer or to Jayco for another trailer
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco North Point 377RLBH view listing

2.4
Worst investment we've ever done! Paid $76,000 brand new and thank God we bought the extended warranty! Even though some of the things that needed to be fixed should have been under the warranty! So, after a new water heater, 2 refrigerators and another cooling unit with outside damage to the refrigerator and wood work will being repaired. A stove top replacement, oven replacement, new lighting under the outside awning, trim repair staples popping out of the walls, 3 couches, 2 theater seating, bathroom counter replacement due to poor caulking job and after the counter was replaced, the caulking let go again and has lifted the counter where the faucet is which now has pushed the back board up so now that bubbles out. Stripped screws on the steps going upstairs and cupboard doors, worpped bathroom cupboard door, trim on the slide outs had bad rivets so the trim bent going down the road. Nails popping out o the walls, outsider steps rusting at the top already, rubber striping underneath these steps peeled away leaving black sticky marks all over. I'm not sure if all the new campers are being made with really poor quality but I highly recommend that you stay away from Jayco and this unit. Heating and cooling is terrible, my old 2001 Thor still does better today than this one. Funny part is one of the guys at the dealership said to me that these weren't made to travel so much!! Really! We travel twice a year with it, WI to AZ and back. All I can say is STAY AWAY FROM JAYCO! Do your research if you plan to do a lot of traveling or full-time RVing.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco North Point 377RLBH view listing

2.4
Worst investment we've ever done! Paid $76,000 brand new and thank God we bought the extended warranty! Even though some of the things that needed to be fixed should have been under the warranty! So, after a new water heater, 2 refrigerators and another cooling unit with outside damage to the refrigerator and wood work will being repaired. A stove top replacement, oven replacement, new lighting under the outside awning, trim repair staples popping out of the walls, 3 couches, 2 theater seating, bathroom counter replacement due to poor caulking job and after the counter was replaced, the caulking let go again and has lifted the counter where the faucet is which now has pushed the back board up so now that bubbles out. Stripped screws on the steps going upstairs and cupboard doors, worpped bathroom cupboard door, trim on the slide outs had bad rivets so the trim bent going down the road. Nails popping out o the walls, outsider steps rusting at the top already, rubber striping underneath these steps peeled away leaving black sticky marks all over. I'm not sure if all the new campers are being made with really poor quality but I highly recommend that you stay away from Jayco and this unit. Heating and cooling is terrible, my old 2001 Thor still does better today than this one. Funny part is one of the guys at the dealership said to me that these weren't made to travel so much!! Really! We travel twice a year with it, WI to AZ and back. All I can say is STAY AWAY FROM JAYCO! Do your research if you plan to do a lot of traveling or full-time RVing.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Baldonado

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco North Point 377RLBH view listing

2.4
Jayco has very poor support and customer service, this NorthPoint has been nothing but problems, poor workmanship and quality, awning is a year old and had small cuts next to where it close to the 5th wheel, we’re advised it wasn’t under warranty because it wasn’t a defect they called it damage if it had been damaged in that location the 5th wheel would have been damaged as well. The biggest mistake we made was buying a Jayco product, we should have stayed with the grand design. Don’t buy a Jayco if you want poor quality and problems.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa D Mathena

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco North Point 381FLWS view listing

4.4
We love our Jayco Northpoint. We had the Forrest river Nitro but traded due to so many issues. The Northpoint 5th wheel is absolutely amazing. We have had this model for 2 years now and we have had zero issues. Our issues have been with camping world. We will never buy another thing from them. Front living is the best! Full size appliances work great, all 6 slides work with no issues, bedroom is spacious and plenty of storage! If you are looking for full-time living, look no further! I would highly recommend the Jayco northpoint
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco North Point 381DLQS view listing

3.0
We have had nothing but problems with this piece of shit. The dealer has been amazing but they are 3 hours away from us. We have had it in the shop multiple times and spent several thousands of dollars to fix everything. Of course, most of it waited till right after the warranty ran out. 1.) The main computer system had to be replaced - repaired at our expense 2.) Fireplace quit - not going to fix 3.) Fridge not cooling at all. Freezes up. We thaw it and 2-3 days later it does it again - current problem. We are living in it as a camp host and can’t drag it 3 hours away to get it fixed. 4.) Main Thermostat quit- fixed at our expense 5.) Propane regulator - they repaired as a faulty piece. 6.) The overhead bulkhead storage is about to fall down. Dealers have looked at it. Say there is nothing wrong with it 7.) ByPass valve replaced on water heater so it could be winterized. 8.) Air Conditioner fan will not stop blowing when it is turned off. (Current condition) 9.) Mice galore. Repellents and traps placed but they keep getting in. Supposed to be a sealed unit which I understand still has a few openings but come on! 10.) trim coming off inside around windows and slides
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katina Dugger

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco North Point 375BHFS view listing

4.6
We bought and lived in our RV for about a year and a half after having a house fire. We wanted to stay on our land close to the house while it was being rebuilt. We picked this trailer because: it is auto leveling, has a generator, the refrigerator is full size, the shower was big, it felt like a home inside. The trailer was big enough for our grown children and our grandchild to visit and everyone have a place to sleep. Lots of privacy with the different sections in the trailer. The trailer has several TV’s and electrical perks for entertainment. Also this trailer was equipped to handle the summer and winter weather in Oklahoma. We had extreme heat the summer we lived in it, the two ac units kept up and kept the trailer cool. We saw two winters (lots of ice and snow during one of them) while in the trailer, between the electric fire place and the propane heat, we stayed warm and a plus our water did not freeze but one time (our own fault, we ran out of propane. This was the closest thing to a real home that we could find and it did not disappoint. It is a home on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daci

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco North Point 377RLBH view listing

4.0
We bought a 2020 brand new Jayco North Point and we love it. We haven't really had any issues until we took it down for warranty work. We were told we would have it back in 10 to 14 days, we called multiple times 3 weeks in and no one would return calls. No one was on the same page, the guy that was handling our trailer was out with covid and we were told he was the only one who could give us updates so there's that. We had taken our trailer down to get the fiberglass fixed in 2 spots along with bedroom slide checked, a couple blinds were not going up and there was a water leak by the washer. Our warranty was going to expire before they could get it in so we called jayco directly. They noted the fiberglass, blinds and slide. The water leak we called the day before it expired and they were closed so we left a voice-mail that the leak needed to be added. They said the blinds were not told to them when we called which is false and they said they never got a voice mail which is also false. I've never had such horrible service with anything in my life, we will never go back to jayco or buy any other products from them. We finally got our trailer back just shy of 6 weeks later. What a disappointment, we never had any issues with jayco or camping world till now and it just ruined our whole experience with them. We will not be a repeat customer. Camping world tried to make things right and were descent after we talked to the manager. Jayco on the other hand, completely dissatisfied with. We recommended to a friend what a great trialer we had and they went and also bought the exact same one we had but a 2021, there furnace wasn't even hooked up when they left on a trip and went to turn it on. He had to fix on his own. Also very dissatisfied, we will never refer jayco to anyone again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Jackson

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco North Point 315RLTS view listing

5.0
There is nothing to dislike on this 5th wheel. It pulls very nicely with our GMC 2500HD diesel. It has great space. The two air conditioners cool very nicely in the Louisiana summer heat. The fireplace provides enough heat in the winter to keep the inside warm without having to run the gas heat.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province