Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco North Point reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

dennis aaron

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-07-25

RV reviewed2016 Jayco North Point 351RSTS

View listings

2.2
Everything was great until it started warming up. My North point will not maintain good air temp in the heat of the day. It has climbed to as high as 87 and the dealer got it to react 84 and said this was ok and they was nothing else they could do. My recommendation is not to buy one without checking the temp on a hot day.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katina Dugger

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2017 Jayco North Point 375BHFS

View listings

4.6
We bought and lived in our RV for about a year and a half after having a house fire. We wanted to stay on our land close to the house while it was being rebuilt. We picked this trailer because: it is auto leveling, has a generator, the refrigerator is full size, the shower was big, it felt like a home inside. The trailer was big enough for our grown children and our grandchild to visit and everyone have a place to sleep. Lots of privacy with the different sections in the trailer. The trailer has several TV’s and electrical perks for entertainment. Also this trailer was equipped to handle the summer and winter weather in Oklahoma. We had extreme heat the summer we lived in it, the two ac units kept up and kept the trailer cool. We saw two winters (lots of ice and snow during one of them) while in the trailer, between the electric fire place and the propane heat, we stayed warm and a plus our water did not freeze but one time (our own fault, we ran out of propane. This was the closest thing to a real home that we could find and it did not disappoint. It is a home on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daci

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

View listings

4.0
We bought a 2020 brand new Jayco North Point and we love it. We haven't really had any issues until we took it down for warranty work. We were told we would have it back in 10 to 14 days, we called multiple times 3 weeks in and no one would return calls. No one was on the same page, the guy that was handling our trailer was out with covid and we were told he was the only one who could give us updates so there's that. We had taken our trailer down to get the fiberglass fixed in 2 spots along with bedroom slide checked, a couple blinds were not going up and there was a water leak by the washer. Our warranty was going to expire before they could get it in so we called jayco directly. They noted the fiberglass, blinds and slide. The water leak we called the day before it expired and they were closed so we left a voice-mail that the leak needed to be added. They said the blinds were not told to them when we called which is false and they said they never got a voice mail which is also false. I've never had such horrible service with anything in my life, we will never go back to jayco or buy any other products from them. We finally got our trailer back just shy of 6 weeks later. What a disappointment, we never had any issues with jayco or camping world till now and it just ruined our whole experience with them. We will not be a repeat customer. Camping world tried to make things right and were descent after we talked to the manager. Jayco on the other hand, completely dissatisfied with. We recommended to a friend what a great trialer we had and they went and also bought the exact same one we had but a 2021, there furnace wasn't even hooked up when they left on a trip and went to turn it on. He had to fix on his own. Also very dissatisfied, we will never refer jayco to anyone again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Jackson

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Jayco North Point 315RLTS

View listings

5.0
There is nothing to dislike on this 5th wheel. It pulls very nicely with our GMC 2500HD diesel. It has great space. The two air conditioners cool very nicely in the Louisiana summer heat. The fireplace provides enough heat in the winter to keep the inside warm without having to run the gas heat.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Gielow

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

View listings

5.0
I love the 377 RLBH. We are a family of 6 and this floor plan is absolutely perfect for us. There are 4 sleeping zones, tons of space for storage and all the luxury features of a modern day home. I had my dealership install a third AC unit that matches the factory units and this summer we had it in the 100 degree temps and really high humidity of Florida and the rig kept us really comfortable while only running the AC units on their low blower setting. Massive storage in the front basement. Outdoor kitchen and fridge. LED lights everywhere. I had the dealer also install 4 new AGM batteries so there is plenty of reserve capacity to run electronics, including the residential fridge for hours upon hours. Jayco quality is amazing and this unit still has over 6 months of factory warranty. The tires are Goodyear Endurance Beast tires and they make pulling the rig a walk in the park. I added an Anderson hitch so hooking up only takes a couple minutes and is really easy to remove from the bed of the truck. Overall this has been a really great rig for us!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ty

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2016 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

View listings

1.0
Trailer is not is working condition as the owners will say it is. I drove eight hours to buy the trailer after they assured me it was in 100% working order and in good condition. Master bedroom glass is completely shattered, screen are broken and is not very clean. Auto leveling system is completely broken as well as the trailer brakes being completely dysfunctional. I towed in 20 miles and turned around because the brakes do not work. Wires were found broken after I brought it back to the owners. They insisted they worked, but they have not towed the trailer once since they purchased it a few years ago. Extreme dishonesty with these people, not to mention they will not return my $1000 down payment I gave them after they told me it was in great condition. Also pictures are from a long time ago. The lot it’s parked in is completely overgrown with vegetation now so what you see in the pictures is before the current damage/condition. Don’t waste your time! This trailer is even towable.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Smith

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 383FKWS

View listings

5.0
You will have plenty of features to make every trip a phenomenal one with this North Point fifth wheel! The front kitchen will be fun to work in because you will be able to gaze out at the beautiful scenery through the front window while you sizzle up some steaks on the four-burner range. A theater sofa will be where you want to put your feet up after doing the hard job of washing dishes in the stainless steel sink with residential pull-out faucet, and if you prefer to relax outside, you can do so underneath the two electric awnings with LED lights. The North Point fifth wheels from Jayco provide you with the best combination of luxury and practicality! The 5-Star Handling Package gives these units smooth towing with Goodyear Endurance tires and Dexter axles with Nev-R-Adjust brakes and E-Z Lube hubs. You will also find unmistakable elegance all throughout the interior with an LED fireplace, Bellavati countertops, an integrated sound bar, and a stone and glass tile backsplash in the bathroom. Plus, you will also find a central vacuum system to make it easier to clean the Shaw residential carpeting with stain guard while you are away.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Smith

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 383FKWS

View listings

5.0
By far this has been my favorite luxury fifth wheel. The floorplan is amazing with the forward kitchen. When you enter this fifth wheel and the slides are out it’s like you just entered a home. Even the standard Goodyear tires and the quality roof support that holds more than any other camper on the market according to Jayco. It’s an amazing unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Lavargna

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2020 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

View listings

2.8
Had high hopes for this premium model, but quality horrible and support from Jayco even worse. Within first days of use, the bottles water line had leaked all under sink (Jayco didn’t assemble compression fittings properly) and thermostat for gas fired water heater failed. Within first year I now have lots of hydraulic oil leaking from the leveling system pump and the Jaycommand touchscreen completely shot. A few other quality nuisances too, not to mention two product recall notices in year 1 - one for windows that might fly off, the other for faulty propane regulator. If you’re parked at a remote seasonal site like I am, don’t expect much (i.e. any) support from Jayco or their distributor. You have to haul the thing to them, or pay some ungodly sum to send a technician even just for the simple fixes. They won’t even consider sending you a cheap part to fix it yourself. This is my 4th camper, though first and last that will be Jayco. Quality and support are horrid. I should have bought the Montana.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan Eugene Collar

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2017 Jayco North Point 381DLQS

View listings

5.0
We have maintained the coach so that when we decide to go somewhere all we need to do is load and go.the reason we put Dexter axles an disc brakes on was I wanted the best brakes possible.everything that has been to the coach has been done to hopefully prevent down time on the road.we love this coach but would like to get a motor home.this a great all season home
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province