Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

3.4
Likes: - Basically has everything you need and nothing you don't. It's very simple and laid out pretty well. - The main bed is spacious as are the bunks. - The furnace kept us pretty warm on a night that was about 35 degrees F and is fairly quiet. It does make a click noise and the blower can be a little loud especially when the outdoors are super quiet. - It's lightweight so easy to pull with a mid-size truck or SUV. Dislikes: - After going on a light washboard road - barely off-roading, the fridge door fell off its hinges. Strangely enough, the hinges were still on so we are unsure of how it fell off. A light also popped off but was easy to put back on. Makes us wonder how good of an off-road capable trailer this is. - We consistently see particle board dust on the floors after a drive telling us the walls and cabinets shift a lot during travel and may be wearing away/down. - We did see a cut wire on the floor in the middle of some dust and have no idea where that came from. - The warranty is not transferrable after selling. - A water heater bypass would be nice. - The level jacks start to fall while driving. - Could use more windows and/or natural light. - One of the arms to make the couch fall down to a bed broke off of the particle board, however still works.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (109)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
Purchased in 2020. Within first month, I noticed seal to wheel wells coming apart from body. Shower caulking job non existent to horrible. Shower leaks through insert, through subfloor, and onto outside ground. Interior panels buckle due to poor installation. Attention to detail was shotty. Trying to get shower fixed via warranty a 2ND TIME in 14 months!!! Please consider something else. You get what you pay for.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Girard

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow and maneuver. Great little camper. May not be room enough for 4/5 people but 2 adults, two kids perfect. Heater kept me warm in January, cool in July. I especially liked having a shower outdoors and additional electric outlets outdoors. Propane efficient hot water tank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jim Stone

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.4
Our experience with both our Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus and with Braxton Creek has been disappointing. The poor build quality has ruined every trip we took in the first three trips over four months of ownership. We have had trim fall off, a cabinet door that needed to be re-hung, the water heater did not work, a dead battery and that was just our first trip! When we were a thousand miles from home in the Baja of Mexico we had a water pipe explode and water all over the floor causing the wood (if you can call particle board wood) to ripple. The “industry-leading 2-year limited warranty” is a joke and is void is it is worked on by anyone other than one of their dealers. We were so frustrated that we drove the thousand miles home from Mexico in two days. When we called Support about the water heater problem they said “there is nobody here who can help you, you have to call the manufacturer”. Really! You have to call each components manufacturer to get support. Their web page says the warranty is with them, not the dealer. While here is a fact for you: not all dealers support trailers they did not sell. My original dealer is 2,000 miles away and the local dealer will put in for parts under the warranty, but we are on the hook for labor. We have written to the CEO on multiple occasions and we have not gotten anywhere. I could go on and on but Google “Braxton Creek Problems” to find our website and YouTube video on our saga.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

1.0
Good luck getting parts from Renegade. I have been trying for 3 days to get a replacement chrome wheel cover. Left voice mails, emails, trying to get a live person here is impossible. Then I found out they are part of REV group. The actual very worst at servicing their product after purchase. I highly recommend staying away from this brand.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karey Bleak

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.6
WARNING! DON’T BUY THIS TRAILER! Great floor plan, great weight, great price, only problem is it literally fell apart in my driveway before I ever used it! Wood panel on bottom of top bunk fell down, table top came off, shower panel seams popped, screen door would not latch, sink faucet cracked, in-wall shower plumbing disconnected , cabinet side panel not connected and dinette back rest installed backwards. The manufacturer was very difficult to work with and seemed not to care at all about their brand’s reputation or my experience as a consumer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bo Blevins

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK

View listings

4.0
Bought it on a Friday and took it straight out for the weekend. The good is it tows great, plenty of room for me and my GF. A/C blow ungodly cold!! Love the outside hook up for my cook stove!! Out door shower is a good feature! Now the bad, the toilet had a small leak, and the caulking is poor quality.. the cabinets are poorly made and a door fell off. The fan in the ceiling also broke while driving down road..I am enjoying the camper overall and the dealship I bought it at has a lifetime warranty… I’d but it again!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hal Kenyon

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK

View listings

3.6
Bought my trailer New in May 2021. I have not used it yet but have spent several hours preparing it for my first voyage. So far I like it but have some suggested changes/fixes: 1. Coated the underside of trailer with black FlexSeal. 2. Moved propane quick-connect valve so hose under trailer was not stretched and bent. 3. Supported propane hose with wire so it does not flop when driving. 4. Fixed kinked water hose near water heater tank inside. 5. Added screens to the outside of the two plastic side vent covers so wasps do not enter (used screen door material and FlexSeal). 6. Added a fuel gage to the propane tank. 7. Freshwater tank drain valve was left open. Be sure to close it before filling the tank. 8. Made a freshwater tank filler tube like the ones you can buy online. Hard to fill the tank without it. 9. Added a rear view wireless camera to see behind me while driving. 10. Bought longer black water dump hose with caps at Walmart. 11. Bought side view mirror extensions online. 12. Bought RV water filter and longer white drinking water hose. 13. Plugged hole in floor near pump with a strainer from a lawn sprinkler. Wasps would easily find this hole. 14. Pressurized system with city water first to purge air in lines and hot water tank. Then used pump to verify all is working for dry camping. After using the pump for 10-15 minutes, I cleaned out the filter on the suction side of the pump. It was quite dirty. Maybe from junk in the freshwater tank. 15. If the pump in the trailer will not prime, you can use the short suction hose for introducing anti-freeze. To prime the pump: Make sure the freshwater tank has water in it. Stick the end of this short hose in a small bucket of water, open the valve at the tee in the hose and turn the pump on for a few seconds. The pump will suck the water out of the bucket. Stop the pump before the water in the bucket is gone. Turn the valve back so the pump can suck from the freshwater tank. 16. There are two check valves in the freshwater system to prevent 1) city water from entering the freshwater tank and 2) freshwater tank water from exiting the city water inlet. If either of these valves plug or stick open you will have trouble with your water supply. 17. A manual for the trailer to address and further explain these points would be nice. 18. I did not get a cover for my stovetop. The description online talks about a cover. 19. I needed help with filling the freshwater tank. The dealer Happy Camper in Caldwell Idaho said he was busy for 3 weeks. He asked if I needed it sooner and I said no. I figured out the problem and cancelled the appointment. I think he could have taken a quick look at it. A manual would also help make trouble shooting easier. I am not too happy with the service after purchase. 20. I noticed the leveling jacks are only on the rear of the trailer. 21. Would I buy this trailer again? I think I would consider another manufacturer or ask the dealer to address all my points above. Also a pop up tent trailer would allow me to see over the top and put my kayak on top but would add a few minutes to the set-up. I am pulling the trailer with a 2021 Toyota 4Runner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Durandal Roland

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.2
Absolutely horrible build quality. Shower door leaks due to incorrect installation of shower door. Will have to remove and re-install correctly. Had to re-caulk the majority of the shower. Toilet water inlet leaked due to breaking as the hole for the hose was too high, putting too much stress on the inlet connection. Cabinets are poorly stapled together with no wood glue to keep them in place, so the dinette is falling apart. The hot water heater shut off valve is behind a panel that’s held in place by two screws that weren’t put in right the first way. The drain pipe for the sink was loose and leaking until I repaired that. Air conditioner leaked water into the inside until modifying the cover on the air conditioner. It’s been such a huge pain, I intend on plastering huge warnings on our camper to warn anyone who might think about making the mistake of buying one of these.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy J DeCuir

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

5.0
The Bushwhacker Plus is a great towing trailer, I have managed it on my own. Love the layout with the bed in the back. When boondocking being self contained is a plus! For a first time trailer owner this was the best one for me!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review