Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Northwood reviews

4.0 (162 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

162 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stacy S Stelmat

Reviewed on 2022-12-27

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L view listing

2.2
2021 Arctic Fox slide out box not square. Northwood MFG in bad faith won’t take care of it. Being out of square the gearbox and rails Slowly grind down. Making impossible to seal when open. The One year warranty is a SCAM. If you Only use RV 3/4 weeks a year unaware of the slow grinding damage caused by out of square box and will be continuing problem no matter how often I replace gears. Using slide out in 4 weeks, that’s only 16 times of bring slide out in and back out. Really sad for American made product. Northwood would rather gaslight you then take responsibility. Many of the other issues with the 5th wheel we repaired ourselves including, plumbing, wiring, and bubbling floors
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence Stelmat

Reviewed on 2022-12-26

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L view listing

2.0
BUYER BEWARE!!! 2021 Artic Fox and the slide rails need replacing already. Northwood MFG insisted that it was just a simple adjustment. I payed $800.00 for the simple adjustment (Northwood told me it was not covered under warranty) and now the slide doesn't open all the way leaving a gap that allows cold air in. The slide takes two people to open. One on the button and the other pushing, so the gears don't skip. Two service departments have suggested that new rails and gears MAY fix it. The first found that the slide stop was improperly welded along with the rails being prematurely worn down, again I paid for the fix of the slide stop. Then Bish's RV Service suggested that the box was out of square (appears so to me), but after talking to Northwood MFG they CHANGED their mind and strongly stated it was a "simple adjustment". Do not use service departments that sell Northwood MFG RV's and just stay away from Northwood MFG RV's all together. Since purchase I have had to replace a broken shock(from tire wear it appears to have been broken when I purchased it) that wore the original tire on the inside and the tire needed to be replaced. A defective wheel with small hole in the metal. Northwood MFG response "Contact the manufacture of the wheel" and made some reference about "just use the spare". MANY minor issues that I've either paid to have fixed or done myself. Worst RV ever and WORST RV COMPANY! They do not stand behind their RV's, they just hope you don't notice the problems or get them fixed in the first year when the warranty runs out. Even if the the RV is not under warranty they give BAD advice and have been wrong every time. Sad day for "Made in America"
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2012 Northwood Arctic Fox 29L view listing

4.6
The 4 Season Northwood Arctic Fox Silver Edition 29L has been so great for when there has been those very cold mornings. Just set the thermostat at 65 and wake up to such warm trailer. This RV was built for the colder weather and I can testify to that! Plus so much storage space galore. Feels like living in a nice apartment!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark S Dirstine

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

RV reviewed 2019 Northwood 25W Arctic Fox view listing

3.0
So this review is a follow up to my last review with regards too the Norcold Refrigerator....i had to replace the entire cooling unit...my unit didn't survive a freezing winter being plugged into shore power. Something else I have learned...not sure this is by design or a design flaw but you cannot use the slide out even if you are plugged into shore power without the batteries hooked up....has to have 12v and won't receive 12v from the converter. Another resent failure was my highly rated Dexter axel brakes.. they failed after about 6k miles. The brake linings have separated from the brake shoe damaging one drum...all brakes had to be replaced. On a positive note the couch is well made but some major parts have failed way too soon for a highly rated new trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bart Cochan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed 2022 Northwood Nash 18FM view listing

5.0
I bought a 19 Foot Travel Trailer from Northwood MFG. Took it on several trips and everything works great. Put Self leveler system on unit -best invention ever.. The walls are well insulated for the cold winter. I put heat pads on water tanks for cold winter elk hunting. The cap on front is built tough and continues to look great during hot sun on unit. When I take this small trailer on a trip I forget it is behind my Dodge 2500 Ram Pickup.. Having a great time on trips . Thanks Northwood for great trailer. I'm Taking it to Banff Canada in a couple months.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 28-5C view listing

5.0
We bought a 2021 Arctic Fox 28-5c Fifth Wheel in April of 2021. Having owned numerous Travel Trailers and Fifth Wheels over the years, we wanted this to be our final purchase for use during retirement. After a full year of use, towing it over 10,000 miles, the only issue is that the TV remote turns on the electric fireplace... Still researching how to remedy this. The fit and finish has been above any other brands we looked at. Northwood Manufacturing makes their own frames, that come with shocks and are certified for off road use. No china bomb tires from the factory, our unit came with Goodyear G614's... The most expensive trailer tire on the market. Overall we could not be more pleased
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Robinson

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed 2022 Northwood Arctic Fox 28f view listing

2.0
After first use of our new trailer we discovered a shower leak. Upon investigating where it came from it was found the floor in the shower was only 1/2' plywood and was flexing where ever you stepped, causing the tub to move behind the wall and leak. I wish i would have had the inspection door off and looked in there before spending this much cash.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave G

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2020 Northwood Nash 26N view listing

5.0
We bought the trailer new in Spokane WA and took it home to Ohio. Since then we taken it to Fort Myers Florida and many points between Florida and Northern Ohio, not to mention a couple trips to Northern Michigan. With travel trailers expect to have a hick up here and there, it’s common with moving a box on wheels. Speed bumps, pot holes, quick stops for reckless or drifty drivers finding enough space to cut in front of you. As for this 26N - it is the best and can stand proud beside an airstream, without the price tag. Trailers well, rugged and very well designed. Floor plan is efficient, and the included equipment is durable. It’s a great 4 season rig - we tested it down in the teens through Montana to the full Florida sun. Go with the LP 3500 watt onan genset and solar - it really works! When storing use a cover and we even put 1/2” 4x8 sheets of pink foam insulation on the roof and under the cover for those oh by the hail storms that sometimes frequent Ohio - works well and provides great ventilation- preventing mildew and extends life of chalking. If your slide gets cocked (caused by not holding in/out button couple seconds after slide stops - stopping in between interfere with auto sync between motors) just extend til it stops and retract in 10” and stop - then extend again - do this at least 3 times and poof - the motors re-sync and done. So don’t get scared off by the negative ninnies - this is a quality rig and it’s on the best frame in the business! Built to go off grid. How important is a frame? Very, a substandard frame will cause corners to loosen and separate - I’ve seen it on a fifth wheel and I felt sorry for that owner. You won’t see that on Northwoods frame. There’s is more I could say good on the Nash, like grease fitting on easy lub hubs (money saver on bearings and spindles), springs and shocks (give great ride and stability), trailer brakes are durable (two years of use and still strong - I use them often to counter cushion effect from truckers passing - just use brake controller to apply a little brake as semi sucks it in and poof it settle out with no worries). When you do your first chalking - run a bead over the horizontal of the rock guard and you’ll never have the issues the one reviewer had with moisture (I haven’t had to rechaulk yet and everything is dry so far. So to close - we love our rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Lyle

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2018 Northwood Arctic Fox 25R view listing

5.0
Artic Fox Travel Trailers are full of amenities and work well for long trips and boon docking. This trailer has ample storage and feels large with the slide out. We often stop for lunch along the way to our destination and can access the kitchen and bath without opening the slide. We seldom use the generator with the extra solar panel. Camping is great in the winter months since the trailer is so well insulated. The only downside is the weight - GVWR is 10,000 pounds. This was my dream travel trailer and still is.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 162 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review