Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Damon reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

100 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry Mitchell

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed 2003 Damon 373 Intruder view listing

4.2
I own a 2003 Damon Intruder 373 with the workhorse 8.1 GM. with only 18000 original miles. i have had it just under 5 years. overall it has been great. i only spent about $1200 on some minor service and a new battery. i only put 7000 miles on it so far. The layout is far superior than any other motorhome that cost $100k more. The bedroom is the biggest i have ever seen, rivals my house master bedroom, and the way it is tucked away back there behind the french door is very private and comfortable, and the panoramic view back there is beautiful The living area is also very big. The kitchen is a great size. i towed my mini cooper over 4000 miles hassle free to California and back to BC. twice and barely felt it on flat highway. my windshield also had some work but has been fine since i owned it. the living room slide is huge heavy and always worries me. the cockpit feels like a plane. this is a very big machine you really have to watch yourself in traffic. if your looking for a live in this would be your best bet the room is incredible. if your interested in buying one of these you will not be sorry i love mine it my second home.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Diehl

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed 2003 Damon Challenger 348 view listing

4.6
The storage is unbeatable! It has lots of convenient interior storage and large pass-through outside storage. The hallway with large window is unique and adds light. The all enclosed bathroom is a plus! No seperate toilet....all in one room like a home bathroom. Nice glass door shower. Even lots of cabinets in the bathroom. There is a built in china cabinet with glass doors. Really enjoyed the vanity with lighted mirror! Very comfortable!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Burger

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed 2009 Damon Outlaw 3611 view listing

1.0
The salesman did nothing but lie to me. They hid the problems not like they try and say they didn't. Major major problems with the RV I bought. And now the owner wants to respond with I bought a used RV and that's the way it is. Joe LaRue is a complete liar and I thought he was okay because he rode motorcycles like I do.. KARMA Will GET YOU JOE. but it was just a ploy to sell the unit. Slide was broken when I got it. Roof was majorly leaking they hid that problem very well. All I can say is you're a fool to buy anything from these people. BUYER BEWARE !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert kent

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed 2007 Damon Challenger 376 view listing

4.8
We loved this RV! Our family of 5, one child I a wheelchair were able to travel up and down the East coast and drive to Colorado form DC. Plenty of space for young boys to have their own privacy while driving and sleeping. Strong enough to tow our SUV and carry all our stuff. Highly Recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Rick Davis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed 2004 Damon Ultrasport 4075 view listing

5.0
Second owner, acquired in 2015, very dependable, back and forth to Michigan and Destin Florida. Easy to drive, normal maint. and repairs on a 17 year old coach. great living spaces when opened up. Plenty of storage, decent fuel mileage from the 350 cat would not be afraid to go cross country tomorrow in it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginette Meunier

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed 2005 Damon Intruder 350 view listing

5.0
We dreamed of touring North America in a RV at retirement. Well, we can say "mission accomplished". This RV is amazing and we enjoyed driving it every time. It is in very conditions; a reliable vehicle with a lot of spaces and comfort ability to fit 6 people. Everything that is needed is included in this RV, and more. It will not disappoint you. We love the floor plan and build quality, more than enough engine power to tow anywhere. What a nice trip and memorable adventure we had, but sadly due to health conditions, now it’s time for us to turn the page and do something else. We would definitely recommend buying this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric H Pigman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed 2006 Damon Intruder 374W view listing

4.4
We bought this RV to see if it would fit our traveling adventures. Learning curve definitely, as I found out how easy it was to do a U-Turn on a one way dirt road. Ended up being simple, as this coach has a tight radius. Cooking is easy with the stove, and oven. Though, in hot climates, you should have an outside kitchen setup. Hot inside when cooking. We added a leaf spring on the right side of the coach after our first year. Because, as most coaches lean to the right, due to manufacturers loading the weight primarily on the right. This made the next 6 summers of driving much easier. 2 a/c units work wonderfully, and keep temp comfortable all day and night. Swapped mattress to a 10” foam, and love it. The bedroom storage is ample to live in this coach full time. Living room/kitchen storage is also quite adequate. We packed a full set of ‘kitchen’ inside. Outside storage is crazy good, I have a hard time using all the space, and typically have extra room underneath. I wish the gas tank was bigger, 75 gl, but I got used to stopping for a break on long trips. The fresh/gray/black tanks are easily managed. I wish the fresh/gray were bigger, but they are pretty standard. 80/40/40 We have travelled over 30 states, and 35,000 miles in our care. This is a great coach, and has been taken care of . Now, it’s your turn to continue the story
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed 2000 Damon Challenger 335 view listing

3.8
I've owned this RV since 2010 and bought it with 10,000 miles. I'm the second owner. Very low miles(22k)on a very reliable Chevy Workhorse. The current price is a tremendous value - tons of life left in the RV and huge potential to create great new experiences for a new owner! Roof is in great condition. Some of the decals on the exterior are starting to fade and peel, but the exterior is is great overall condition. One small scrape on front bumper, but no dents. We used the RV to camp with our two daughters locally in the Black Hills of South Dakota. The kids are grown and we've updgraded to a diesel. The interior is clean and in super condition (no rips/tears). The TV is dated, but we simpy used laptop and portable LCD to stream instead. This RV is perfect for the budget buyer or a relatively inexpensie entry to the RV life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Metalman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed 2007 Damon Astoria 3776 view listing

4.4
Bought this rig in 2016 now have 5 years on it. Have crossed Country in it a couple of times. I have a love hate relationship with it. Love the ride and comfort this coach brings. Lived in it on our travels To Florida for 2 months and it is comfortable for my wife and I with the occasional grandchildren visits. Now to the hate in the relationship. As one would expect there is always something to be repaired on a rig. It has all the features of your house as well as a diesel drive train and air systems that need maintenance and occasional repairs. Overall It holds up to the nicer rigs we have seen in our travels.We get lots of compliments on it where ever we go and love the comfort you get when you are away from home. We will keep more adventures coming with lots of smiles per miles to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 100 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review