Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

ALP reviews

4.1 (11 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

bill

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed 2017 ALP Adventurer 19RD view listing

4.0
Hi Looking to buy alp adventurer 19rd posted 11-2021 Located in Washington State but will travel for right motorhome. No project please. Must be clean and ready to go. thanks other Rv's we might be interested in must be 22 feet or shorter
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam Fosburgh

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed 2017 ALP Eagle Cap 1160 view listing

5.0
We loved this camper. Lots of space and loved the decor but decided we wanted to go bigger. Has everything you need to stay off grid if that's desired. Very well made and maintained. Lots of upgrades.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Bennett

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-09-05

RV reviewed 2016 ALP Eagle Cap 1160 view listing

5.0
This floorplan offers a huge amount of living space in a quality package. Two people can be VERY comfy. Dry bath is perfect size for the floorplan. We have theatre seating in place of the couch and we highly recommend this upgrade. LOTS of interior storage (kitchen storage is better than many Class A motorhomes!). Queen mattress in sleeping area and plenty of TV's for watching. AC is more than adequate to keep you cool in the hottest of days (100+ degrees outside but easily maintained 70 degrees inside). Furnace is very efficient. Camped all last winter (2 weekends a month) in eastern and central Virginia and used less than 30lbs of propane from October through April. Quality built and fairly easy to haul. A one-ton or larger truck is a must, as this camper weighs in at almost 5k lbs dry. Well worth it, though, when you consider the comfort and convenience factors. Highly recommend both this manufacturer and this floorplan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Sybert

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-09-10

RV reviewed 2016 ALP Eagle Cap 960 view listing

2.4
Very Disappointed, presently without a working furnace, LP Refidgerator, medicine cabinet (fell off), one of Jack's extended while travelling, 24 items to be repaired and camper is less than a month off the lot.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

RV reviewed 2016 ALP Eagle Cap 960 view listing

2.6
extremely disappointed in the quality within one week of delivery latch system of dinette drawers failed, jack extended on interstate, refrigerator doesn't cool /freeze proper, .medicine cabinet ing off mounting, shade broke off mountings.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hall

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

RV reviewed 2015 ALP Eagle Cap 1165 view listing

4.6
This has been a great camper. This is my 3rd camper and by far the most comfortable and livable with the recliners and all one level floor. The fit and finish is second to none. I took a factory tour before purchasing to check out the build process and was very impressed with quality of welds, processes used for lamination and etc. I would highly recommend Eagle Cap campers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly W

Montana

Reviewed on 2018-08-16

RV reviewed 2015 ALP Adventurer 86SBS view listing

4.0
Overall it's a great little camper: After having it for a few years, here is what we have learned about it. Pros - very easy to load/unload. I love the kitchen in the rear as it makes food easy to pass to the outside without having to walk back and forth. Emptying tanks is a breeze, and the weight is manageable with a single rear wheel truck. Cons - I think there are a few things that Adventure could do a little differently with it (This model is being discontinued for 2019). One thing I would have liked to have seen is have the sewer hose come out the passenger side of the camper instead of the driver side, that would have put it on the same side as the water and power if your at a camp ground. There should be another window up on the passenger sleeping area to allow for a cross breeze. It would be nice to see the bathroom sink arranged on the reverse side from where it currently is to put the seat in a more usable spot without blocking the toilet. There were also a couple of times where I had some questions that I needed to call the manufacturer with and to be honest it was a nightmare to try and talk to them. But overall the camper seems to be holding up very well and works very well for what we need it for.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norman Cooper

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-08-04

RV reviewed 2019 ALP Adventurer 910DB view listing

5.0
We love our new Camper Adventure 910 DB. There is plenty of living space & storage space. The camper is well built. We should have many years of good fun traveling in it. We bought our camper from Polar Campers in Salem New Hampshire. They. Have been very helpful in instructing how to operate the camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laure Nadeau

California

Reviewed on 2017-08-14

RV reviewed 2011 ALP Eagle Cap 850 view listing

5.0
We have had this camper for 2 yrs and absolutely love it. It is very high quality and luxurious living considering that it sits on the back of a pick up truck! It feels so roomy. I love the convenience of being able to take our living quarters any where we can take our truck. It has all the conveniences of home including AC, an oven and a full size fridge among all the other features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review