Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Eagle reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

96 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CMP

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-04-30

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Eagle 314BHDS

View listings

2.6
Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my local dealer, Thompson RV has been extremely responsive to fixing issues, so my overall experience has been better. Even so, they had to work on it for over a month repairing issues before I would even think about taking delivery of the unit. A list of those issues were: -replacement of the rear half of the lower foam insulated floor due to excessive bulging and excessive foam discharge -sanding and painting of the rear bike rack, front hitch, and rear bumper due to excessive rust -replacement of the outdoor kitchen latches due to excessive corrosion -misaligned / bent black tank flush connector -misaligned exit window that was not sealing. Once I got the trailer, the items that were found during the first hour of the first day trip out and are currently under repair are: -non functioning water pump -poor inner fridge performance (nor cool brand) -creaky floor near the kitchen sink cabinets -delaminating floor/bubbles in the linoleum Overall the coach is well appointed, pleasing to the eye inside and out, and carries a high level of standard equipment that other comparable lines offer as options. However the quality level that I was promised and expecting simply is not there. As a result, I would not recommend this product to others at the current time. Needless to say, this will be my first and last jayco product, and I will be looking to trade into another trailer in 2-3years when the original warranty expires. If you are okay with minor to moderate issues, and willing to run back and forth to the dealer, Jayco might be for you. However for $10K less, keystone, and coachman have similar layouts with comparable, not equal, levels of appointment and options. What I do recommend is that you do extensive research online before making a purchase. I could not find much feedback on the 314bhds this winter, so my intent is to get this information out the for prospective buyers of the jayco eagle TT series, so they can better understand what they are purchasing Do not assume jayco builds a quality product., or trust sales information. Research, research, research. Talk to as many others to level expectations, and use that information as leverage in purchase price negotiation!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (83)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 325BHQS

View listings

5.0
This floor plan gives any family tons of interior space to live in on those rainy or cold camping days. Take the chill out with the electric fireplace or step inside during those hot and humid days to an rv that is equally cool throughout due to the ducted AC system. The unit has slide toppers to keep debris and water off, as well as keeping those slides shaded which helps with keeping the interior cooler. This fifth wheel tows very well, like your pulling a much smaller trailer due to the fifth wheels pin and wheel placement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter D Zak

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Eagle 284bhok

View listings

3.6
Last fall we decided to upgrade our camper to something with a few more amenities. Stopped by a local dealership in late November and toured a Jayco Eagle 284 BHOK. It was impressive but a little pricey. We decided to take the winter to shop and research other models. I found a number of videos by "Josh the RV Nerd " on you tube helpful making our decision. After watching several videos of the assembly of the Jayco Eagle series and high marks from Josh on the quality and workmanship we decided to move ahead with a purchase in February of 2022. We took ownership of the unit on February 28,2022. Weather in Wisconsin is fickle and on that it was cold, windy and very unpleasant. I went through the basic operation of the unit with the dealership paying attention to the heating, cooling, water and sanitary systems. I noted that the middle grey tank cable pull was inoperable at that time and the technician suggested that it might be frozen, and they would look at it when we returned to have a canopy installed over the slide out. After several day the weather warmed up and I did a detailed inspect. Here is what I found: The grey tank cable pull is still frozen. I called Jayco service and inquired how I could over-ride the cable pull, and where are the sanitary valves. They had no idea where the valves were and there are no access panels on the bottom cover. The suggestion was to cut some holes and look inside ???????. The black tank cable pull extends to a point such that the cable is exposed. I suspect a missing stop. While crawling under the unit I notice that the bottom cover was not installed as shown in the videos. Jayco uses a C channel attached to the frame in which the bottom slides in. No gaps or bulges or piles of foam. No screws into the frame. Theoretically mouse proof. WRONG! It looks nothing like the videos but more like an upside down photo of a hilly landscape. In fact the gaps are so large I can see the bottom of the unit floor and can slide my hand in between the cover and frame. BTW. We now have a mouse. The bathroom door seemed out of alignment and the door latch was barely catching. A little measuring indicated the door was cut 21 3/4" at the top and 22" at the bottom. The backsplash at the kitchen sink and counter top is a subway tile design. The panel behind the sink is at a different elevation than the panel on the outside wall such that the grout lines do not match at the corner. they are off by about an inch. How could the installer miss that. There is no apparent way to access the kitchen sink drain or water lines should there be a leak. I suspect this is also true for the outdoor kitchen. There was debris falling on the toilet seat from the exhaust fan. The unit a Mini Maxx Aire has a roof hood but there is no backdraft damper. Consequently air makes its way through the hood. There is a manual circular damper inside but that does not stop air from blowing into the interior of the trailer. I called the fan manufacturer and the technician said that there are supposed to be filters which stopped debris from entering. To change the filters the assembly has to be unscrewed from the ceiling inside. The manufacturer also shared with me that this was not the proper fan for a bathroom application. There for I can always expect cold or hot air dropping into the camper. The support rail for the folding bunk has separated from the wall by 1". So I'm trying to work with the dealership and Jayco to resolve these issue. Here is where things are: Jayco is sending a new bottom cover and cables. Jayco, through the dealership asked if I could measure the length of the trailer bottom to get the right length of cover. THEY DONT HAVE PLAN FOR THESE UNITS??. Jayco asked through the dealership if I could measure the cable length required from the handle to the valve. Just to be clear, if they don't know where the valves are how am I supposed to find them. So here we sit. 3 payments and 2 1/2 months later I have a $50,000.00 box on wheels in my driveway that I can not use. Parts are ordered but some may be back ordered ETA unknown. The happy Jayco parts person states "Its all under warranty". Great but most of this should not have even happened if Jayco did its job properly. I'm terrified of what else could possible be defective. Haven't drained or pressurized the water system yet. Supposed to be at our permanent site in 10 days. Shame on Jayco for the poor workmanship. Its junk and Maintenace is not well thought out. Shame on the dealership for not doing a proper inspection before accepting delivery. I guess this the way of the world. bang something together and make it someone Elses problem. Josh the RV Nerd, if you read this you really missed something at the Jayco plant. Unhappy ticked off camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Zimonja

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Eagle 317RLOK

View listings

5.0
The trailer is in excellent conditioner light colors and large windows with lots of light coming in. Love the island with the sink in the island. 4 burner stove with oven and microwave above stove. Lots and lots of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Canfield

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2010 Jayco Eagle 322FKS

View listings

4.0
We lived in this RV for a summer and never felt closed in or crowded. We love the front kitchen layout, it definitely makes a more open area with lots of room for us and occasionally our granddaughters. Jayco is known for its quality and this RV has been well maintained and really doesn’t show its age. We loved camping but are getting older and feel it’s time to let it go, sadly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Hoehn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-27

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Eagle 321MLOK

View listings

2.8
We purchased a 2021 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS in April 2021 from RV One in Dover, FL. We loved the floor plan and the layout of this model. It had all the options we wanted and the room. This has been the WORST investment we have ever made! Ii has had nothing but problems from day one. We spent months looking at different manufacturers and models, but Jayco seemed to always come out on top. Boy were we wrong! Rear window leaks. Called RV One and told them what was happening. They said since were so far from them they would find a Jayco dealer close to our route and have them look at for us. Found a dealer in Alabama, they removed it put a new seal on it and put it back in. Still leaked the next time it rained, Called Jayco support no help. Said since it was looked at a Alabama dealer it needs to go back to them for repair. Jayco only covers it once so no help from them. Have a flapping sound in bedroom AC, front storage door doesn't lock and leaks, under mount kitchen sink fell, (fixed that my self) had water leaks, jacks didn't work for 2 weeks, (fixed them myself) furnace doesn't work, front cap light went out after only about 2 hours of use, rear tail light is full of condensation, kitchen slide doesn't work properly, pump under kitchen sink vibrates so loud it can be heard outside, (finally fixed that myself). Neither Jayco or RV One stand behind their product. Trying to get into a so called Jayco dealer is next to impossible. Have to wait weeks or months to get anything done. My advice? Don't waste your money!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tammi carrillo

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS

View listings

3.0
where do I start, purchased a Motorhome from Jayco one of the popouts ripped a the floor, took it to RV of Sacramento, they had the RV for 9 months after totally destroying the RV. Because we were paying for something we did not have, we went in and traded it in for a 5th Wheel. (still a jayco) Big mistake, Loved the 5th wheel but again had issues with the floor. The floor is coming up, contacted Jayco twice, no response. I am afraid to take it to RV of Sacramento because of there bad workmanship. So at this point we are going to fix it and pay for it ourself and get rid of it. I would NOT recommend Jayco at all. Even an Employee at rv of sacramento said that they are bad products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terrance Brown

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Eagle HT 24.5

View listings

3.2
So many problems, we have had many trailer over the years this one is TERRIBLE. Picked it up in the spring 2021 - late summer went on 7000 mile (round trip to Cape Britton NS), and on the way 1. 50 amp power cord broke (internal short) 2. TV fell off the wall 3. Side of the dinnette fell off 4. Furrion 12 volt fridge is GREAT - except won't stay closed. 5. ALL the storrage shelves in the panty broke 6. There is a gap around the door. 7. Door won't stay closed 8. Lippert Level (4 point) ONLY works with the phone - no phone your outa luck 9. Leaking kitchen sink 10. about 10 more items - but these were the big ones.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Pratt

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS

View listings

5.0
Loved the layout for just me and my wife. It’s the most livable camper we’ve been in. The trailer itself seems very well built. Yeti foam filled walls. We pretty much did everything to it that I wish the factory would do. It worked really well for the time we used it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Fox

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-23

RV reviewed2006 Jayco Eagle 298BHS

View listings

5.0
Perfect floorplan/layout. We surfed up and down the CA coast with this rig when our kids were younger... All their friends would look to find where we were, so that they could enjoy what this "home away from home" had for them. It sleeps 9 comfortably, plenty of room, great sounds, lots of storage.. just a great rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 96 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province