Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

New Horizons reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

robert havekotte

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-01-06

RV reviewed2013 New Horizons Majestic 37RLTSS

View listings

3.2
RV is well made, i was present while it was built, quit inside and attractive outside, microwave went bad at 2 yr's know fixed, great sound system, low maintenance trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Maselowitch

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2015 New Horizons Majestic M34IK3S

View listings

2.6
We went to the factory and had the tour. I will admit they build a quality product, but.... WARNING: Before you plunk down that $5000 nonrefundable deposit, have exactly what you want in the contract. We have a handicapped adult daughter and wanted a side mounted Murphy bed built in to the coach. This created "design" problems. As the changes mounted, do did the total estimated price. The just under $200,000 price ballooned to nearly $250,000. We were not out of the design stage and couldn't fathom the change in overall cost. Seriously, I could build the changes for less than $10,000. To add insult to injury we found a vessel sink we loved and wanted the color scheme coordinated with the bath. We bought the $450 sink and had it shipped to the factory. Soon after we decided to end the contract and asked New Horizons to ship our sink to California. We were told they didn't have it. I guess UPS was lieing because the tracking showed delivered. Beware. This is a bait and switch operation that is deceitful and not responsive to reasonable requests. At the time we lived in California and still haven't received our property. I can bet a subsequent customer is enjoying our sink.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Bryan

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2013 New Horizons Summit F34RLTSS

View listings

4.6
We traveled full-time in this RV for almost 2 years, visiting some 34 states. It all that time, and with visits to some 80 different campgrounds, we never saw a higher quality brand of fifth wheel. It has a very heavy chassis, which means it needs a big truck, probably at least a Ford 450 or equivalent. But that also means it is super solid and stable. It is comfortable in all types of weather. We would not sell this if we were continuing to full-time. It is much loved. There is a scrape on one fender, but otherwise both the interior and exterior are in great shape.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Trump

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-04-28

RV reviewed2005 New Horizons Summit 34RLTSS

View listings

5.0
Our experiences with this RV have all been very good, and fortunately, there were no bad experiences. We contribute that to the very high quality of construction that New Horizons owners and staff perform daily. Their cares and concerns for the future owners are commendable and that drives the comfort and livability in their RV's. Towing was always effortless, and out on the highway it was easy to forget that there was a big beautiful RV connected to your truck. In the campgrounds and with those slides out the internal space was roomy and an excellent way to enjoy your stay. Maintenance wise, after every trip I washed the outside, cleaned the inside, and stored this unit in the large garage that was climate controlled for this part of the country. There has been no equipment problems throughout our entire ownership of this unit, and that is mainly due to the high quality of the furnishings throughout. Although this unit is several years old, it still looks like it just came out from it's manufacturer. The new owners will get a jewel of an RV due to the exceptional construction, furnishings, and the care its received by us, the original owners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Wike

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-11-08

RV reviewed2015 New Horizons Majestic 41RLTSS

View listings

5.0
New Horizons builds the best 5th wheels, there is no question about that. In my opinion the thing that separates them from all others is they build their own frames. There are no Lippert frames here! And their wall structures are amazing! Custom cabinetry that is made in their own cabinet shop. Amazing attention to detail in their electrical wiring harnesses and plumbing runs. These are the things that make a fifth wheel last a long time! Every Majestic is custom designed and built. If you are a full-timer this is the rig for you! The vast majority of New Horizons owners are full-time RV'ers, and New Horizon caters to this type of Rv'ers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Traylor

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-08-26

RV reviewed2015 New Horizons Majestic 44SS

View listings

5.0
Quality coach! We love the hand built cabinets, dove trail joints, and quality craftsmanship. The coach is extremely well insulated and holds the temperature inside so well whether you are heating or cooling. We custom designed our coach and the attention to my request and detail is like none other. They listened to every request and were very quick in responding to my request. We had a Newmar Essex before we decided to build our New Horizons and have never regretted our decision to sell our class A. Top notch company to deal with and quality like no other coach we have seen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Walker

Delaware

Reviewed on 2017-05-13

RV reviewed2016 New Horizons Summit 36RTSSS

View listings

5.0
This is a five star full time living units. It has all the residential features in it. No partial board and real wood. If you want a full time unit , this would be the one!! New Horizons family owned builds made to order units. You will not find a better built RV than a New Horizons!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Genevieve Griffith

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-08-13

RV reviewed2007 New Horizons Summit 34RLTSS

View listings

4.0
This RV was designed to be wonderfully livable. It had everything we wanted to make us feel as if we were really 'at home'. We knew from the beginning that everything was going to be top notch because this was our second New Horizon. This brand is very highly rated and we can attest to its quality. Many RVs have flashy visible touches, but this one is built to be beautiful AND sturdy and long-lasting. It tows like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review