Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar Half-Ton reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

106 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick Baggett

California

Reviewed on 2017-06-08

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 268RLSWE

View listings

2.2
I bought this 5th wheel 6 months ago, and the front cap is cracking. Keystone is only offering to do the BARE MINIMUM to correct the issue. I asked to speak to a manager at corp office was told NO....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Young

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 34TBS

View listings

2.4
We bought our travel trailer with intention of keeping the family camping tradition going. The camper is laid out decent although you MUST have all the slides out to get into the camper, no exceptions. The quality of product is horrible! They were pushing quantity instead of quality. The wall trim is "pieced" together with square edges, no detail. The walls themselves are able to be pressed in no matter where you are pushing. Their was a recall on the 4th month we have had it due to electrical issues. The shower is cheaply put together and the edges didn't match at all so I had to put clear putty in so the floor wouldn't flood. The steps were not done properly so no additional railing can be done because the drill holes do NOT match anything out there. Storage in living area and bedroom was NOT thought through and is no existent in the living area. The best thing we do like about this is that we all fit without being on top of one another. The tradition continues, but again, quantity over quality really played a key here in making of this camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Monson

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

5.0
My review is not on a product but on one of your employees, Renee Jones. I believe she is the Head of Marketing for your company. I have been in the industry for 30 years and cannot believe her comment that black people do not feel safe camping because of white people. What gives her the right to make this statement? I have sold to many nationalities and have never had anyone comment or experience such an issue. I am guessing that Miss Jones dopes not actually camp but only thinks that she knows everything. She is part of the reason that has brought racism back in the frontline of America. I am so sorry that you have someone so biased that is a part of your organization. This woman should not be allowed in any way shape or form to be ahead of anything. She needs to check her facts and actually visit some campgrounds and see for herself that what she states is not true. People like her are what is wrong with our country and I am sorry that you have given here the power to be in such a high position with such outrageous beliefs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe LaGrua

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 31BHKWE

View listings

5.0
My 2021 Keystone Cougar Half Ton - Model 31BHKWE is an excellent travel trailer. It’s very high quality over all. From a livability and floor plan perspective it is perfect for families, with a separate bunk room and a private master bedroom with a king size bed, very comfortable. The 2 slide outs provide roomy and spacious living quarters. The roof mounted solar panel provides off the grid capabilities, extremely convenient inn all camping scenarios. Three flat panel televisions provide entertainment for all. Towing this trailer with an F150 Lariat, equipped with a Husky weight distribution hitch and air bags makes this configuration a snap to tow safely and efficiently. Extended warranty included.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 27RES

View listings

4.8
The Keystone Cougar Half Ton 27RES is a good sized trailer, allowing one to relax in comfort. The 2 theater style chairs, in lieu of fold down couch, are comfortable and have built in drink holders and storage compartment for TV and Radio remotes and other goodies. It has an RV King Size bed, made more comfortable by the memory foam topper we added. The bathroom is roomy with a good sized shower; adding a rod over the top of the shower increased our hanging storage for coats and such. We always had plenty of room for storage (extra) with cabinets over the TV, on the end cap, in the kitchen, in the bathroom and over/around the bed. Not to mention the pass through storage on the exterior, the fold down bike/storage rack on the back and room in the outdoor grill/fridge area. The automatic levelers are a little tricky to understand and can take a little finessing to get it leveled, but a lot easier than manually extending the jacks. Towing is made easy with the Equalizer Sway Control Hitch and back up camera. This trailer has a polar package, rated to 0° and a fully sealed underbelly. We bought this trailer when we retired and was our introduction into the RV adventure. We are happy with our purchase and love the time spent together traveling. Unfortunately, we no longer are able to take it out and must let it go. We have kept it very clean and made some homey decorative touches, that are easily modified if desired.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarsey

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

5.0
My husband and I are so pleased. Our Class A Motorhome sold in less than 2 months after listing it with Dream Finders. We had paid another marketing group to sell it with only 2 results and they both were scams. We had many truly interested prospective buyers immediately. We actually had to turn 3 buyers away because it was sold. We would recommend DreamFinders to anyone that wants to sell their RV. We appreciate their honesty and integrity!! C and J Cowley Alabama RTR!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Root

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 32RLI

View listings

3.2
Actually love the trailer in regards to livability, functionality, and based on our needs. However, the workmanship and quality of some of the components is less than worth the price. Keystone's customer service down right sucks along with their willingness to stand behind their product and their warranty. We have owned this trailer for 6 months tomorrow. Began using it and living in it on July 15, 2021 as full timers RV living, it is our home. First a piece of panel fell off from over the installed 50"LED TV that came with the trailer the day of delivery. On September 23, 2021 had the trailer moved (cost $800) moved to Virginia had problems with hot water heater, TV screen malfunctioned in November (finally replaced on December 19th), various cosmetic issues. Put in for repair at dealership in Dothan AL on on December 20, 2021 to find out h/w heater needs replaced. But can't get it because keystone has been closed since before Christmas and won't open again until 1/3/2022, to even be able to order any parts. The whole time we are in a rental at the campground and to this day are under the understanding that our insurance has to pay for it. Not if we can help it, we will get a lawyer. Keystone acts as if I am bothering them whenever I called and as if they have no responsibility to us or in regards to this trailer. We shall see... KEYSTONE BUYERS BEWARE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Groeneweg

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

1.0
Don’t even bother calling them; Sal was very mean; didn’t even ask what trailer was I interested; I give him all 9’s and a F; he didn’t even say Thank you for calling; all he did after I said bye was slam phone down; I recommend not to buy an rv from best rv center in Turlock CA!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James N.

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 29RKS

View listings

2.8
My overall rating is 1 star due to poor workmanship and warranty coverage. Less than a year old. Purchased in April. Made in March. First the pros: Really nice looking camper. Layout is above average. Plenty of storage for most needs on a long weekend outing or even a month. Tows nice. The cons: Workmanship issues 1. Shower door not installed correctly (leaning in/not plumb vertical) caused shower upper surround to separated from the wall of the camper. 2. Passenger Side Taillight has water in it. 3. Driver side tail light works intermittently. 4. wing Wiring Tray Cover fell off when awing was extended. 5. Small outside storage area has interior trim coming off. 6. Outside Kitchen has interior compartment trim coming off. 7. Glass on right side of entertainment center storage has chip. 8. Upper cabinet on left side of TV is chipped and cracked 9. Wall above the Kitchen Fridge is scratched. 9. Dining/recliner slide out needs trim paint. 10. Cabinet over bed on right side has glue on the glass or is scratched. 11. Dining /recliner slide out rug trim is not sewn properly and detached. 12. All silicon on the exterior has mildew (mold). 13. TV connection in storage compartment not installed correctly. 14. Screen door not installed properly so that it opens with put door. I filed for warranty work repairs and Keystone would not authorize all repairs. They said the dealer should have fixed many of these issues before delivery to me. Keystone would only replace the 2 tail lights and would not approve to correctly install the shower door. Instead Keystone authorized replacement of double sided tape, push pin screws, and more silicon to secure the shower surround to the wall. So now I have holes in my perfectly good shower surround that could leak in the future. All because the shower door was not installed properly at the factory. I don't know if all the manufacturers behave this way, but it is clear Keystone is in it to provide a product and not provide good support after the sale.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Carrigan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 31BHKWE

View listings

2.8
If it has electricity running to it it fails. The problems are endless. And the dealer is horrible to deal with. All smiles when buying but after that you are dirt. I won’t ever buy a Keystone product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 106 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province