Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Truck reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Trucks

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

judyemme

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-06-17

RV reviewed1996 M1079 LMTV 4x4Used 1 M1079 LMTV 4x4 Stewart

View listings

3.4
The first motorized campers were built in 1910. The first RVs did not have bathrooms – RVers used the closest tree or bush instead! In the 1930s RVers came equipped with beds, electricity, water, and dinettes. The average RVer uses their RV about 28 to 35 days per year.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Snyder

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2001 Chevrolet 3500 Box

View listings

3.6
This unit is custom produced for use as a toy hauler that would be totally self contained with sleeping quarters, wet bath with shower, refrigerator, micro wave, and TV. While the unit is overall on 22' long (allowing for parking in a normal parking space), it packs every thing needed for a weekend of motocross, side by side ATV, or R/C model aircraft. A 50 amp Onan generator. I had the van painted in 2017. That is also when I installed the bath room. Even though it the engine shows 240,000 miles, being a V-8, the engine does not smoke and pulls itself as well as a 14' box trailer with no issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Tyrrell

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

RV reviewed2004 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT QUAD CAB 4X4

View listings

5.0
Took this truck in as a trade from man who bought a 2015 Ram 1500 4x4 I had for sale. I went through the truck to make it A-1 for resale. After extensive money invested I decided to keep it. 20 months later I am still driving it! Powerful truck with the 5.7 Hemi V8, I would buy nothing else in a half ton truck! Everything works and it even sounds good with dual exhaust and magnaflow muffler! The truck tows strong and no disappointments! No more Fords for me!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Knopik

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2008 Ford F-450 Lariat

View listings

4.8
There is still a transferable engine warranty with 75,000 miles or 3 1/2 years left on rebuilt engine. Tires are 1 1/2 years old. Larger transmission oil pan. New twin turbos, new fuel pumps, new oil pumps, new water pump, new injectors, new air filter and system.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-04-19

RV reviewed2015 GMC Sierra Denali HD

View listings

4.8
Superb vehicle. Have towed 28’ Airsteam, 35 Artic Fox 5th wheel, 25’ NASH, 25’ Grady White boat, and put lots in the bed. Perfect for all of the above. Diesel 100% reliable and powerful. Very little maintenance required. 36 gallon fuel tank big plus. Spray in factory bed liner bullet proof. Inside truck just classic. High end materials, drink holders everywhere, two glove boxes, comfy seats. Allison transmission very good.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Delaware

Reviewed on 2020-01-07

RV reviewed2015 Ford F-350 Lariat SRW

View listings

5.0
We absolutely love this truck. It is the perfect vehicle to tow a fifth wheel and is ready to roll! It ties perfectly!! We chose the gas engine because we only drove it about 7000 miles each year and mostly to tow our fifth wheel. With a supplemental gas tank it’s range between refueling is over 600 miles. This is a perfect vehicle for someone wanting to get into the fifth wheel RV world!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-25

RV reviewed2016 Ford F-250 XLT

View listings

5.0
Superb towing vehicle. The Powerstroke diesel is powerful, quiet and efficient, averaging 18-19 overall MPG, and 12 MPG towing a 6,500 lb Imagine conventional travel trailer. In addition to speeding up hills while towing, a big plus of the Ford diesel is the engine brake which controls downhill speed like a champ, saving on brakes and nerves. Towing features on our Lariat model are an integrated trailer brake controller, large, extendable towing mirrors, tow/haul transmission mode, extra heavy duty alternator, 3” hitch receiver, and a 10,000lb GVWR, allowing us to carry a lot of weight in the bed and not worry about exceeding any truck capacity. We opted for the 3/4 ton diesel over the half ton because we knew we’d be towing in remote areas with the trailer fully loaded with water, food etc. While half ton truck makers advertise massive maximum towing capacities, those numbers drop rapidly when you factor in tongue weight, people and cargo in the truck against the truck’s GVWR and maximum weight ratings for the front and rear axles and P-rated tires. The only areas for improvement on this truck are it’s wide turning radius (true for F-150 as well) and somewhat stiff ride when unladen. Livability and Floor Plan ratings are not applicable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Hewson

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-10-31

RV reviewed2016 Dodge Ram 3500 Larimie

View listings

5.0
This Pickup did an excellent job towing our 42 foot 5th wheel. We were able to pull up hills better than most others. It has so many bells & whistles! more comfort than most luxury cars and it is a workhorse!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-07-18

RV reviewed2016 Dodge Ram 3500 Larimie

View listings

5.0
Truck pulls the 40ft toy hauler(also listed) with ease. It is a luxury truck with its western leather interior that comfortably seats 5. All the bells and whistle that can handle plugging in your technology on the go and safely talk, text hands free.heated and cooled seats. Traveled in the mountains with no issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni O’Brien

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-03

RV reviewed2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

View listings

4.2
You may have reviewed comments on the ‘reputation’ of this truck. I’m here to tell you there is at least ONE exception to to that reputation—and it is this truck. It has been our RV tow vehicle for the past six years, (second owners). We have pulled from 27’ to 32’ without any problems at all! Initially,we worried about it’s reputation so purchased an extended warranty for 5 years/100,000 miles. The five years is up and it has yet to reach 100,000 miles! Never had occasion to use the warranty! We did have an engine light come on but Imler Diesel in Sacramento resolved that to a manifold sensor to the EGR valve. The truck has had regular maintence including transmission and radiator service at Independent Automotive in Dixon, Ca. I just completed a round trip to Arizona and this truck averaged 18.8 mpg for the 1500 mile trip!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review