Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Ford reviews

4.2 (18 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

William Phillips

Reviewed on 2022-12-15

RV reviewed 2022 Ford 22FT Thor Coleman view listing

2.6
We purchased a Thor Coleman Ford Motor Coach RV 22FT from Gander RV St Augustine, FL March 2022. We have had RV in shop more than out for several problems inside and out. Quality of service support very poor. RV not even a full six months old and now have a seam leak that I was told not covered after 90 days but RV had been brought in after taking on trip in with same leak and was told that they had fixed it. Now they are denying warranty through Thor or Good Sam. This is one of my worst purchases ever. I would not recommend a Thor Coleman to anyone looking a class C or another RV made by Thor. 98,000 dollars down the drain and now I have to fix myself to include wood damage due to water leak on top bunk area. Don't even bother calling Thor for assistance. Pictures available upon request.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Green

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-08

RV reviewed 2022 Ford FR3 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

2.8
Interior not good quality. Trim comes off around bunk beds and refrigerator. Just got it and both slides are dipping down and the slide is digging into the inside side where the slide goes in and out. 2022 slide is poor design and made of light material. Poor design. As much money spent on motor coach not worth it. A king size mattress terrible. Just a spring rapped in cloth. Does not fit bed. I think someone took out a queen mattress and put in a king size. Sides hang off bed. Tried to put two recliners and console where little couch / bed is but you can’t. Will have to get with Forest River and see if they sell them because of heater vents and control panel made into couch. Just can’t buy from camping store. Costs more.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DeRon Ford

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-15

RV reviewed 1989 Ford E350 Econoline view listing

5.0
I love this RV I bought it for my wife, for a birthday present. It rides good and has all the amenities you could ask for! We started in a pop up camper so this really is a big upgrade for us. My wife loves it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Self

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed 2000 Ford Ford FOUR WINDS view listing

4.2
One of the Best RVs ever made, greatest engineering, and fantastic motor etc.. Beautiful self contained, reliable motorhome.. Very easy to drive can be parked anywhere can sleep four, very smooth on the road. Come visit Punta gorda, or call 813-495-0692
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Andrey P Chernikov

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed 2018 Ford Transit 250 view listing

4.8
This RV is amazing!! Me and my wife would take it out all the time for a few days at a time, and we loved it! Its compact, so it's very easy to drive, you can take it anywhere off road (and we never got stuck on it), and it has everything you need in it! I would recommend it to anyone
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Lordeon

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed 1985 Ford Ford Family van view listing

5.0
I have watch this 1985 Ford E3 50 Econoline with 6.9 L international Harvester diesel engine being restored over at six months. It certainly is in better condition then it left the Family Van the factory. It only has 71,111 miles and will likely run for another 3 to 500,000 miles has more diesels will. You will likely pass it off to someone younger in your family or resell it for more than you bought it for
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clay Fitzgerald

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-16

RV reviewed 2018 Ford Transit 350XLT view listing

4.2
Owned 3 Sprinter Vans perviously uplifted to a overnighter. Transit offers a better ride and quieter than Sprinter models. Spring for the High roof! Wish the 30 MPG available in Europe was available here.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Steward

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-14

RV reviewed 2017 Ford Fusion Energi Platinum view listing

5.0
I am averaging about 100 mi/gal. This car tows four wheels down and you would never know it is behind the RV. It is simple to setup as you only have to dial the transmission to Neutral, lock the setting by pushing a button, and turning the car off. The car weighs around 3500 lbs. During most stops, we use only the battery power to tour around the area. If you run the battery down, the hybrid drive automatically kicks in. When we get back to the campsite we plug it into the shore power or the RV to recharge the battery. The power cord runs off of 110VAC. It takes about 6 hours to fully charge the battery if fully discharged. We still carry the bumper-to-bumper warranty so if there was a problem, any Ford dealer in the US/Canada could service. The car has all the bells and whistles, plus Italian leather interior that is very comfortable. We love the car and would keep it but since it has all the tow equipment installed, we thought we would give someone else the chance to enjoy it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Knopik

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed 2008 Ford F-450 Lariat view listing

4.8
There is still a transferable engine warranty with 75,000 miles or 3 1/2 years left on rebuilt engine. Tires are 1 1/2 years old. Larger transmission oil pan. New twin turbos, new fuel pumps, new oil pumps, new water pump, new injectors, new air filter and system.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review