Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Vista reviews

4.2 (71 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

71 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Riddle

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Vista 29VE view listing

4.6
I am now 80 years young, having spent the last 55 years recreating with various vehicles. I have owned 5 motor-homes, 3 travel trailers and 2 cab over campers and a variety of tents (in my younger years). My current motor-home is the Winnebago Vista. It is gas a powered 30-foot length on the Ford F-53 chassis. It sleeps up to 8 persons, if 4 of them are children. I added “Sumo Springs” which greatly improved handling and roadability. It has a rooftop solar panel that just about keeps the batteries at 100% depending on how much boondocking you may do. Our preferred method of camping is boondocking, with occasional generator use, otherwise it is equipped with 50 amp shore-connection. Of all the class A vehicles I have owned, (including 2 diesel pushers both 40 footers) the Winnebago quality has so far been superior.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathryn Childs

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed 2008 Winnebago Vista 32K view listing

4.8
We owned this Rv for 6 years and both traveled in it and lived in it during a home renovation. We have four kids and found this floor plan an absolute delight. The u-shaped dinette made it possible for us to all eat together and game play during rainy events was so fun. Everyone could reach the board game or puzzle without a strain. The bunks with private DVD players for the kids were a huge win. They could retreat to a private space behind the curtain or be out in the main living space. A door that separates the master from the rest of the space is great bc I could lie down with the little ones while the big kids relaxed in the living room. One thing we disliked about it was that the dinette is a hassle to turn into a sleeping space. We would usually put a pallet on the floor before we would convert the dinette. The oven was also a hassle and not very large. We put a ninja air fry oven in, which was big enough for a pizza. But otherwise, it was 10/10. I literally had to stop and think of gripes because it suited us so well. If you can find one, it’s a winner!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Bourdon

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Vista 27PE view listing

4.8
I received my brand new 2020 vista 27pe in June 2001. I am very happy with my choice. First, I didn't want the new V8 engine. Reliability wise, new engines are always a pain in the butt. Thank God I didn't from what I read. The V10 is amazing. I only had about 10 issues but are already solved. They were very small issues like: bathroom door handle changed since broke, 2-3 privacy shades that were fixed, two seals that were fixed and the worst...etc. Get the picture? The only three things that could be improved or if I change floor plan is I only have half full paint, the king size bed is good but mattress is hard since foldable and I would prefer the theater seats which I might change one day. However, I will say with kids, the couch is an extra bed and useful. Also I added two extra soft latex memory foam type mattress on top and does the job. I got the last Vista in the dealer yard and thank God! Very happy. No real issues compared to a lot of people owning other brands. I must say the PDI was very poor at Winnebago. But it's all solved. Cheers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neill Whitlock

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE view listing

3.6
To give the Revel by Winnebago a review, first you need to understand it’s a tail of two companies. Let’s begin with the vehicle. A Mercedes Sprinter chassis with on demand four wheel drive and a 3 liter turbo Diesel engine is the core of the vehicle. If I could give the Mercedes portion some stars, I’d give it a five star rating. Recommending the Mercedes Sprinter comes easy and I can only say, “well done Mercedes”. And of course you get the world famous Mercedes service on the vehicle. Now for “The Revel” by Winnebago part of the review; One Star and I wish I could give it a half a star. The concept of this class B RV on the go van, is outstanding. The problem is, it’s executed by Winnebago, the worst service company on the planet. Actually their service should be considered nonexistent. I guess you really couldn’t fault an organization that would tell you up front that, “when you leave the dealership and hit the road you are on your own, there will be no service”. The electrical system is a disaster from steam to Stern. I’ve had no battery power or shore power while on a two month journey up the East Coast. It’s been one excuse after another from anyone and everyone associated with Winnebago when it comes to fixing all the problems. Thank the Lord for the Mercedes platform or I’d be completely stranded. I’m still trying to make my way back to Dallas Texas but I’ve had to stop in Charlotte NC, to try and get it fixed again. So far they tell me it will take maybe a week. I’ve spent thousands going out of my way trying to complete my trip, which I was looking so forward to taking. Now I can say it’s been a trip from hell all because of Winnebago and their nonexistent service.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patty

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed 2010 Winnebago Vista 26P view listing

4.8
I love this rv...it is bigger inside than it looks. it's comfortable, all one needs in this under 30 ft space. because it's called a 26 footer , reality is it closer tob27, it is easy to park at campgrounds or even on city streets..using 2 meters covers parking cost. If I want to sit on a couch, I put the dining room table down and put pillows on the back. There is also a good amount of underneath storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Burton

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Vista 27PE view listing

5.0
Used very little. Great RV. Drives great , easy to drive. 3 TVs. Has a lot of storage. Easy to set up with hydraulic leveling. Great floor plan. Onan generator. We love the RV. We had fun with it the times we used it. We just don't have time to use it . I added a spare tire and wheel and a carrier on the rear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan Campbell

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed 2009 Winnebago Vista 32K view listing

4.8
If you want a drivable RV and have young kids, they deserve their own sleeping space, buy a bunk model Class A. The hassle of converting couches or dinettes to bed every night is too much work (for everyone, don't kid yourself). That is why I specifically sought out a Class A with 2 bunk beds. The kids get their own space to relax in and the adults would not need to deal with the hassle of assembling beds every night. This has been a great RV, its got plenty of power, comfortable seating. We've really had no issues with it. Nice and water tight, a/c's work well. All the plumbing has been great. The only issue we've had was the counter top surface cracked and peeled. I replaced the counter tops with new stuff from the hardware store. It really didn't effect the use of the vehicle, but was an eye sore. The slide outs are starting to bind due to their age. I would like to replace them, but replacements are not available. The generator is showing signs of age and lack of use. But the frame and flooring has held up well. We frequently tow a Ford Flex behind the camper and hardly notice it back there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bishop

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-10

RV reviewed 2012 Winnebago Vista 35F view listing

4.8
I have owned this RV for ten years and my wife and I have enjoyed using it for trips to Colorado and to Georgia from our home near Houston. It is well equipped and very comfortable. It drives well and handles mountain passes adequately. It is roomy on the inside and the kitchen has everything you need. The back bedroom provides comfort and privacy and the sofa pulls out to a full size bed and the kitchen table converts to a kid's bed. The entire RV is well designed and well made. The Ford chassis is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed 2008 Winnebago Vista 32K view listing

5.0
Great RV. Easy to drive and set up. Slide outs make it roomy. Only draw back is shower is a little tight because I’m 6’6 and 300 lbs. Everyone else’ finds it great. Automatic leveler is the best invention since sliced bread
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 71 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province