Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Bounder reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

146 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tony Starace

Reviewed on 2023-01-14

RV reviewed 2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K view listing

4.2
With a recession on the horizon in 2023, people returning to work instead of working remotely and that COVID is under control, the RV market is now over priced in decline as shown by many recent articles such as these below. In addition that the NADA guide is very inflated and does not reflect the true market valuation based on: supply/demand, economic climate, rising interest rates and high fuel prices to name a few. Major RV distributors throughout the US will only pay less than 65% of what the asking price from a private seller. Bottom is, do your homework! https://www.barrons.com/visual-stories/rv-sales-thor-winnebago-forest-river-01665437945 https://www.rvtravel.com/motorhome-prices-drop-13-month-wholesale-survey-rvt-1072b/ https://www.rvtravel.com/rv-sales-head-downward-whats-future-hold-rvt-1074b/ https://www.rvtravel.com/preowned-rv-prices-continue-dive-heading-back-normal-territory-rvt-1081b/
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Aaron Fusselman

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C view listing

4.4
Beautiful Bounder! Everyone loves the beautiful paint job of our RV. We always get the best compliments. All of the initial kinks and bugs are worked out. It has 26K miles on it with lots of life and energy for the next family!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiger YANG

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed 2022 Fleetwood Bounder 33C view listing

4.8
I've been driven this motor home 4 times this year, and it was great feeling to drive, it's very stable, we drove it through strong wind, snow, heavy raining weather, it runs perfectly, brought mw and my family to wherever we want to. Interior space is very larg when two slides are out. Dashboard camera record every second, and we download so many vidoes when we have no time to take picture or record what we met on the road. this brought back so many wonderful times and saved to our memories. Cabinet inside and out are way enough to store food, and all necessaries like fishing and hunting gears on the road. The overall size is not too big to find parking space in most RV parks. To go wherever and whenever you want to, just start engine and go!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wanda Henning

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-30

RV reviewed 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K view listing

4.4
We did a lot of research prior to buying and learned that this is one of the best (few) RVs that were built well enough for full-time living/travel. This motorhome is very durable and during our 4 years of ownership we had few problems. Our main complaint with full-timing in it is the Vaccuflush system pump. We had to change it out twice (we think because of constant use). We love the floor plan of 1.5 bath and especially the extra large shower with bench. We also have a washer/dryer combo. All the conveniences of home while on the road. Unfortunately the Flex-Steele couch and chairs peeled. We contacted Fleetwood and FlexSteele and both said that the problem was common in units built between 2015 and 2017 and there was nothing they were willing to do about it. We ended up replacing the couch ourselves, but not the chairs (too difficult and expensive). Overall, we love the motorhome. Our travels in it were comfortable. It drives smooth and towing our car 4 down was easy. This motorhome is exceptional.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvonne

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed 2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K view listing

3.6
Rev Group is amazing!! They are very supportive and make sure you are happy with the end results of any issues you have with your RV. They are very personable and care about your happiness in your Motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcia Gulledge

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed 2012 Fleetwood Bounder 36R view listing

5.0
We moved into our 38' RV after Hurricane Michael hit. A lot of people told us, "you really have to love your spouse when you're in that tight space RV". Really? We never felt cramped, never. We had 3 slide out, 2 bathrooms, a reclining loveseat, an office space on the dash with my work computer (I worked from home), another computer on the table, a convection oven, 4 burner stove, a washer/dryer combo, 2 cats and an abundant amount of storage - bothbinside and out. It was like living in a "tiny house". Everything had its place and everything was put in its place after using that item. We would tow a 14' enclosed trailer with a motorcycle in it everywhere we went. It was a smooth ride. The 2 A/C's kept us so cool in the summer and we only used 1 portable small heater that kept us very warm, sometimes too warm in the winter. It was well insulated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ricks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed 2017 Fleetwood Bounder 33C view listing

5.0
This is a very comfortable RV. All aspects of it's layout and the quality of everything is excellent. It is easy to drive and we towed a vehicle with no issues. We love having the combination washer/ dryer and the big ref/Freezer with an ice maker. The dining table and chairs make it feel like a home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ted W

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed 2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K view listing

5.0
Great living space. Ample storage. Drives easily on all roads. Back up camera system is awesome! We love our Bounder! The outdoor TV and stereo are enjoyable to watch football and nascar. The tanks are easily accessible and make tear down a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Sittner

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C view listing

4.4
We purchased this RV based on my prior experience with an older Fleetwood Pace Arrow. We wanted a shorter Class A with a nice living area. The 33C fit the bill. We were very excited and waited some eight months for delivery, Fleetwood made a mistake on the colors the first time, so they had to place a new order. We flew down to pick up the RV and were thrilled. However, on the 400-mile drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work. Then a loud squeak from the hide-a-loft started. So, we get home and find several, 17 other issues all QC and build issues. Long story short it took about 5 months to finally get everything corrected but now this RV is as solid as a rock. It is fantastic. We did do a lot of suspension upgrades but that is not a Fleetwood issue, that is a Ford issue. It now drives like a dream towing a Jeep Wrangler. Driving down the road it is super quiet and smooth. Everything works great and we love the combo washer/dryer. Everything is solid and extremely comfortable. The best part, Fleetwood Customer support, they were the best. They assigned a factory tech to the local dealer to assist in correcting all the issues., They would call me just to give me updates. They overnighted parts when needed. The best customer service and support I have ever experienced. Given the demand for RVs in 2021 and the wider spread across all manufactures QC issues I cannot use our initial delivery experience as a negative for Fleetwood. They certainly went above and beyond to correct everything. We will be buying another Fleetwood RV when we move to a diesel pusher. In our opinion you cannot go wrong with a Fleetwood RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 146 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province