Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Bounder reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

142 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ZeeBar

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2016-07-28

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

3.6
Almost a complete redesign of the Bounder for 2016, and a top seller for Fleetwood. However, because they are pushing so many out the door in Decatur, Ind. Fleetwood's quality control leaves very much to be desired. My brand new 2016 roof leaked in three places, cabinet doors opened too easily while moving so had to resort to using bungee cords, kitchen sink leaked because drain pipe fitting wasn't tightened at factory. Flooded kitchen area, drained into basement onto inverter causing lights to flicker for two weeks. No heat reached rear bathroom caused by a crushed duct underneath bed, half bath door had to be reentered because it was hard to open. Seems many buyers of new Bounder are excited to drive then back to the Indiana Service Center to have discrepancies fixed under warranty. Ask yourself: Why wasn't broken items done correctly at the factory in the first place? For the money they ask for these rigs, is the RV life really worth it? Don't violate the cardinal rule purchasing an RV..Never buy new!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvonne

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

3.6
Rev Group is amazing!! They are very supportive and make sure you are happy with the end results of any issues you have with your RV. They are very personable and care about your happiness in your Motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcia Gulledge

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2012 Fleetwood Bounder 36R

View listings

5.0
We moved into our 38' RV after Hurricane Michael hit. A lot of people told us, "you really have to love your spouse when you're in that tight space RV". Really? We never felt cramped, never. We had 3 slide out, 2 bathrooms, a reclining loveseat, an office space on the dash with my work computer (I worked from home), another computer on the table, a convection oven, 4 burner stove, a washer/dryer combo, 2 cats and an abundant amount of storage - bothbinside and out. It was like living in a "tiny house". Everything had its place and everything was put in its place after using that item. We would tow a 14' enclosed trailer with a motorcycle in it everywhere we went. It was a smooth ride. The 2 A/C's kept us so cool in the summer and we only used 1 portable small heater that kept us very warm, sometimes too warm in the winter. It was well insulated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ricks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
This is a very comfortable RV. All aspects of it's layout and the quality of everything is excellent. It is easy to drive and we towed a vehicle with no issues. We love having the combination washer/ dryer and the big ref/Freezer with an ice maker. The dining table and chairs make it feel like a home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ted W

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

5.0
Great living space. Ample storage. Drives easily on all roads. Back up camera system is awesome! We love our Bounder! The outdoor TV and stereo are enjoyable to watch football and nascar. The tanks are easily accessible and make tear down a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Sittner

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

4.4
We purchased this RV based on my prior experience with an older Fleetwood Pace Arrow. We wanted a shorter Class A with a nice living area. The 33C fit the bill. We were very excited and waited some eight months for delivery, Fleetwood made a mistake on the colors the first time, so they had to place a new order. We flew down to pick up the RV and were thrilled. However, on the 400-mile drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work. Then a loud squeak from the hide-a-loft started. So, we get home and find several, 17 other issues all QC and build issues. Long story short it took about 5 months to finally get everything corrected but now this RV is as solid as a rock. It is fantastic. We did do a lot of suspension upgrades but that is not a Fleetwood issue, that is a Ford issue. It now drives like a dream towing a Jeep Wrangler. Driving down the road it is super quiet and smooth. Everything works great and we love the combo washer/dryer. Everything is solid and extremely comfortable. The best part, Fleetwood Customer support, they were the best. They assigned a factory tech to the local dealer to assist in correcting all the issues., They would call me just to give me updates. They overnighted parts when needed. The best customer service and support I have ever experienced. Given the demand for RVs in 2021 and the wider spread across all manufactures QC issues I cannot use our initial delivery experience as a negative for Fleetwood. They certainly went above and beyond to correct everything. We will be buying another Fleetwood RV when we move to a diesel pusher. In our opinion you cannot go wrong with a Fleetwood RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Parker

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Bounder 24H

View listings

5.0
Parting with our motorhome is hard. For years we have traveled in it, babied it, and enjoyed every moment. Most of our time was spent in Arizona while the snow melted at home. But now we have a place to stay in Arizona and the motorhome is just sitting in the barn (where it spends its off seasons) and as we age, it is time to let it go. As can be seen in the options list, our Bounder has a multitude of options; and they are good options. We have been inside hundreds of motorhomes over the years and have yet to see something on any of them that we wish our unit had. I cannot say that we have never had problems with the unit, but most have been minor; the biggest expense by far was the new tires. But we have kept up with all the smaller glitches and everything works, and we are very proud of that. Except for a little wear and tear, this motorhome looks and runs like new. I want to talk about a few of the features that I like the most. The electric system – This RV has every electric protection you’ll ever need. Just plug it in - there no need for those expensive Surge protectors as it is already built in. If you are on 15- or 30-amp power, it will not blow the main breaker, but it will instead shed cabin loads to keep you within the supplied power. Hot water – The water heater is in the rear of the unit. To get hot water to the kitchen wastes time and water. So, I added an electric instant hot water unit under the kitchen sink – problem solved. Watching TV – The TV came mounted above the cockpit. The couch is of course along the side wall making it a pain-in-the-neck to watch. So, we moved the TV to a cabinet on the side wall opposite the couch and added an HDMI cable and a motorized lift. Now the TV is convenient to watch and out of site when it is not in use. We replaced the spot in the cockpit with a handy map of the US. I could go on-and-on about things like the large refrigerator, extensive storage, awesome sleep number bed, surround sound system, heat pumps, easy to clean exterior, awning enclosure, easy and comfortable to drive, and ………………, but I think you get the idea. Fleetwood did it right on this very rare motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BC

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

4.4
Great floor plan! The sectional “L shaped” sofa is perfect for snuggling up after a day on the road. And has a fireplace, for those chilly evenings. We had a wonderful trip taking this rig all the way to California and then back by Route 66! Bucket list item: Check! With everything automatic (steps, awning, leveling gear, DISH TV) arriving at the next campground on the route was a breeze! Snug and secure, even when the neighbors were less than perfect. The Ford V10 chassis and drive train is one of the best on the road today. We could not have found a better rig, when we took off on our post-retirement adventure!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen lee

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

2.8
Very cheaply made. Washer is in crooked the sewer line is crooked. Trim is coming off the wall. Trim on the dash is coming up. Very disappointed in the workmanship. I wish we never bought it. 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35k.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Maltbie

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2013 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
We had an amazing 4 years with this RV, we are simply looking to downsize otherwise we would keep it. Its just too much for us. It has been a fantastic RV, there have been a few little minor glitches with it along the way but they have all been fixed and no issues now. This RV has been very well taken care of and is ready for its next family. You will love it. The V10 engine works amazing and pulls it very well even up steep mountain roads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 142 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province