Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

RV reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18,404 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (595)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE

View listings

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS

View listings

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Bolduc

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3610RL

View listings

1.0
This MONTANA IS THE BIGGEST POS EVER! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF RVING, JUST BUY ANY THOR PRODUCT. WEVE HAD THE AXLES BREAK, THE BIG SLIDE FIXED 4 TIMES. THE BEDROOM SLIDE FIXED TWICE!. FAN ON CEILING FALLING DOWN, MOLDONG ON THE EXTERIOR FALLING APART WITHIN 6 MONTHS, SHOWER DOOR HANDLES FALLING OFF. CARPET IS WORN OUT, ITS PURE JUNK! THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM KEYSTONE! NONE!. ARROGANT JERKS. THORS BUSINESS US STEALING CUSTONERS MONEY AND RIPPING THEM OFF! DONT BUY ANYTHING UNDER THE THOR UMBRELLA.. CRAP, JUNK, TRASH!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHRISTY ROBEY

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

View listings

2.0
Purchased a 2022 park model from McGeorges RV, Thornburg VA. Got the unit home discovered several problems that I reported to the dealership. There has been no effort made by anyone to resolve the issues. BOTH air conditioner units do no work, the awning hits the slide, the slide folds in at an angle when retracted, recall on the propane lines, bent jacks, door molding came off, decorative pieces fell off the bedroom shelves, oven does not light and the list grows. I have called multiple people, emailed pictures, videos that were requested. To be ignored by everyone at the dealership, corporate, service manager and Forest River. It has been four months trying to get a resolution. The worst service all around and for an $80,000 unit, cheap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin

View listings

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Humberto Gonzalez

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Adventurer 36Z

View listings

5.0
Great experience driving the Ford Chassis on this comfortable movable living space - great option to travel with the family and having the amenities that you can have at home - highly recommend- Winnebago is a great brand and this particular model has the right level of engineering on the layout and accessories
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Culbert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Heartland North Trail 25BHPS

View listings

5.0
We’ve had a heartland north trail 25bhps for over a year and have enjoyed every trip with it. The floor plan is perfect, the master bedroom is is great with the king size bed and so much storage. We’ve enjoyed this camper as a family of 6! Highly recommend
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billie Bowsher

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV Twilight 2620

View listings

1.6
We traded in a 2020 leprechaun motorhome for a twilight cruiser 2620., What a mistake! I sat in one of the recliner and went to get up and the recliner tip forward because they weren't secure to the floor. While we were eating the dining table fell down on our laps. The lock release wasnt mounted correctly to secure the table in the up position. We were in a terrible thunderstorm that lasted an hour and half. I was checking the RV for leaks and found that the slide out was leaking and water covered the kitchen floor and carpet under the table. The 360 antennas are useless. Cant pick up any local signal's for channels. As far as I'm concerned this purchase was a lemon. Never again. Will I buy a product from this manufacturer!!!! Truly Discussed
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James J Volpe

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B

View listings

4.8
2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B Holiday Rambler built a quality coach and created an excellent floor plan in this Admiral XE 31B Bunk Bed model RV. Plenty of storage in the basement and when the bunk beds are not in use – great storage space and the top bunk flips up for even more usable space. Inside designed with a touch of elegance and well built throughout. Very happy with Holiday Rambler and the Admiral XE in particular. No significant mechanical issues, manufacture responsive with any questions I had over time and quick to provide PDFs of design schematics or user manuals. Plenty of power towing a vehicle – don’t even notice the additional weight, no sway or buffeting when tractor/trailers pass with the front and rear rollbars and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. Very comfortable to drive on long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 1841
  • 1 - 10 of 18,404 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province